X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Il Rustico Reviews

Via Fieschi 156, Corniglia, Cinque Terre, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
28 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Amazing apartment in a great location. Staff weren't very helpful. Spoke no English, took a passport on first day and had to collect it ourselves next day and was quite bent.


86%

It was an excelent experience, it is a spacious room with bathroom, fully equiped kitchen, microwave, washing machine for clothes. The facilities were clean and the location is great, next to a mini market with everything you need for your meals and breakfast. Perfect for a couple, we loved having breakfast outside in the little table and you can even see the sea.

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

A quirky apartment, in a great location! Fairly well equipped, good facilities and clean. Owners didn't seem to know when we were leaving which was a bit unsettling, we had a few staff ask and one lady actually walked into the apartment, but other then that it was good accommodation!


94%

Beautiful little apartment, right in the middle of Corniglia. Lovely little spot to sit outside too.


94%

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely helpful, our flight was delayed and so we arrived after 12am however the staff waited up to check us in. There was a lovely atmosphere and the hostel had a very convenient location. I would highly recommend.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing location right off the main square (we were in 42 but there are several apartments throughout corniglia) the place was spacious, perfectly furnished and had a patio with sea views. Owners were easy to find at their office, it was a perfect Cinque Terre experience!


80%

Great location and really pretty apartment with a lovely veranda. No air con but a big fan provided which was suitable. The oven didn't work so don't buy food that you need to bake or roast. The gas for the stove ran. Out but the owner sorted it out fairly quickly.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very cute little apartment literally in the centre of town, next to the bus stop and a bar. Very quiet town. Was great having access to cooking facilities and a washing machine!

  • 6th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the highlight of my trip with my boyfriend. Another couple had highly recommended Il Rustico to us because they had loved it, and it surpassed our expectations! It is one big room with washing machine, drying rack, big fridge, stove, sink, utensils, nice bathroom/shower and bed. It's decorated in a very cute, eccentric beach-y and fisherman style. For us, it was PERFECT. We LOVED staying in Corniglia as it is small, quiet, and the least touristy. We had a wonderful time cooking!!!

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The flat is really nice and well furnished.The village is wonderful, but it doesn't have a real beach. It is quite difficult during the weekend to find a car park, but it is worth the effort! We definetely enjoyed our stay in Corniglia.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great little apartment right in the heart of Corniglia! We loved our stay there-- can't wait to return!

  • 22nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
83%

Il Rustico is like a little self-catering apartment, cooking facilities are very handy for backpackers walking the Cinque Terre on a budget. Nice view of the sea from the front of apartment.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We were delighted with this self-contained apartment in the heart of Corniglia. It was very comfortable and clean, and we found it fantastic value for money.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This was a marvelous place to stay, perfect for two, clean, good size, cooking facilities were excellent.

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

A beautiful apartment full of character and charm. The best value for money apartment we had on our whole 9 week travels through Europe.


66%

A nice one, the major drawback is, that it is located in the basement and it is not very bright. Plus the bed was uncomfortable! And staying in Corniglia is always a bit more exhausting than in the other cinque terre villages. We had to wait for two craftsmen fixing some drainages or whatever, what was also annoying. But the appartment is ok, nice kitchen and nice small terrace. If you're lucky and there are no parking cars infront of the appartment, you can even have a view on the sea...


91%

We loved this darling efficiency apartment in the heart of Corniglia. We were right next to a nice restaurant with Wifi. Lots of charm.


100%

We were surprised by the facilities of the apartment, such as washing machine... maybe we didn't pay attention when booking but it was a nice surprise. The owner was really nice and helpful. Nice to be able to have breakfast on a little table outside looking at the sea and mountains. Definitely a lot of value for the money.


97%

This studio is just beside the bus station, so if you catch the bus, your don't need to take big luggage and climb stairs. Although here is no beach, but we still can look out beautiful sea , and Of course, quite then other towns .


97%

This hostel is amazing! We had a bedroom lofted, with a kitchen and bathroom in a private apartment for very cheap! I couldn't ask for more as a college student hiking the trails. wonderful place to stay in a fantastic little village.


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Cinque Terre Apartments

Please give us your feedback