Hostelworld.com

Ilans Apt

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Ilans Apt Located at C/Victoria 27 - 3B y 4B, , Malaga.
Ilans Apt
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29012 C/Victoria 27 - 3�B y 4�B
74% 431
36.7245761 -4.4157958
Ilans Apt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Apr 2016
4.6

Avoid staying here if possible. We only had one night as the other places we wanted on the weekend were already full. Upon arrival (at our scheduled time) there was a note on the door saying 'out for 5 minutes, call this number' so we had to wait until he showed as we can't call foreign numbers without wifi. 1 shower only had cold water, the other was 3 showers with a curtain across all 3. Harder to find than other hostels. If you are after a bed go nuts, anything more then go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obviously you did not have a good day, you see all black, I'm sad for you

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

You get what you pay for, but in the end I was actually very content with my stay. The mattress was lovely! And for only 8 euros....you can't beat the price! Very good value for money. The location is excellent - right near Plaza de la Merced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
4.6

THE HOSTEL IS NOT A HOSTEL. It is an apartment with a lot of beds in the same room. Everything is very poor without any structure to support people. The bathroom is worst than that a prison one. THE WORST BATHROOM EVER! there is no hygienic. The "reception" does not exist. It is only a men making the "checkin". He doesn't make copies of the passport, just give a faster look into them.. THE WIFI IS AWFUL! Barely works, and the same man turns off during the night the wifi. IT DOESN'T

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

It was a wonderful stay! Thanks for the beautiful time, I enjoyed it a lot!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.4

There were a lack of stocks. Showers were working properly. Wifi was not working properly. There was a kitchen to cook, which was good. The guy was nice but did not speak a good english - which for me wasn't a problem, but it may be for someone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Good, the receptionist was very nice, the beds were comfortable. Both the beach and the city centre are very close. There were no lockers to put your stuff in, but it was safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Feb 2016
6.0

Good location, but pretty bleak hostel (and by hostel its an apartment though i guess its in the name). The main attraction is the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
3.4

Place looks like a jail. I really wouldn't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
8.9

Ilam is verry nice and the place is well located, clean and cozy. For that price you coudent really ask for anything better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
4.3

the guy is really unsympathic. the only good thing is that it's cheap!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You really are the unsympathic one, You got a private room for you and your group, for the price of 6 bed room. You arrive late and with people with-out reservetion and I got a solution. I'am very friendly, read other reports, but you book a bed and is what you got. Refresh your mind and don't forget your medicine.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.