Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ilans Apt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.5
Ilans Apt Located at C/Victoria 27 - 3B y 4B, , Malaga.
Ilans Apt
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29012 C/Victoria 27 - 3�B y 4�B
67% 517
36.7245761 -4.4157958
Ilans Apt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
8.6

I had no issues at the hostel, I only stayed for one night. The shower was hot and there is a basic kitchen. Wifi worked great. Easy to find. My only two complaints were that the place was pretty dirty to my not very high standards and there was no place to lock up my stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Going to visit again...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
8.0

The hostel is very central which is fantastic. It does need some updating of facilities and cups etc, but for myself travelling alone its was a lovely place. For some it maybe difficult as there are several floors to climb, but the dorm I was in had a nice balcony out over the street outside. Everyone I met there were really friendly as was Ilan himself and helpful. Next time I'm in Malaga I would Stay again knowing there would be a very comfortable bed there. Thankyou.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Dec 2016
4.6

Do yourself a favor a spend the extra 10 euros on a normal hostel. You can barely even call this place a hostel. It is located in a rundown dirty apartment building. The whole apartment smells like cigarettes and there is absolutely no hostel atmosphere. Coming from a broke traveler, I recommend you spend the extra money. No lockers either. Spotty wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.3

Great value for money! Great location, very helpful host and comfy beds. It's not fancy but it has everything a budget traveller needs and it's right in the heart of Malaga. It's not a party hostel but there are great bars and restaurants just a few minutes away. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
5.4

It was very cheap but do not expect much. Depends on what kind of traveler you are I guess. If you want to save money and you don't care about comfort this is a place for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, in a very cheap please, you can't expect a 5 stars hostel.

24th Nov 2016
6.3

Good value for the cheap price but don't expect too much. The best is the location, close to the Plaza de la Merced. The 6-bed was more a 10-bed room hence it was connected to another small room by a hole in the wall. Strange guests staying in the hostel, some of them kinda living there for weeks. No lockers in the room! The showers are suitable but require a renovation!Door downstairs of the building is always open and homeless aresleeping in the entrance area. Overall ok for one or two nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
9.4

amazing place for the price, friendly owner who was also really helpful. the apartment looks a bit rundown but everything is clean and the beds are comfortable. There is also no lockers but you can lock bedrooms doors. the location is amazing and would definitely stay here again. for 8€ you cannot complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2016
6.0

Great staff and fair location but poor facilities and a little bit dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.0

Good value for money. Located close to the major attractions. Not a hostel feeling though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.