X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ilans Apt Reviews

C/Victoria 27 - 3�B y 4�B, Malaga, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

72%

Rating
358 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 70%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

The owner of the acommodation is very nice, helpful and polite. He controles the situation in the appartments very often, so it is mostly calm and quiet-great for those that really want to enjoy sleeping. The all appartments: bedroom, kitchen and bathroom are very very simple, but useful. Recommended better for shorter stay, because most of the rooms have patio/inside view that is no so confortable for longer stay.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The owner is nice and speaks good english. The kitchen is well-enough equiped and location excellent.


49%

The owner was a bit rude during the entire time and we stayed there for a whole week. The pictures are just of the best parts since the rooms where me and my friends stayed have a broken window and we had to use something with some weight to stop it from opening. There couldn't be more than one person taking a bath or the water pressure would be awful and only one of the bathrooms had hot water. We even found cochroaches in the kitchen and in the rooms

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
If it was so bad, and you have been a whole week? something good would be, don't you?

86%

Nice big appartment/hostel in a nice location in Malaga. Ilán is very nice and helpful. The kitchen is well equipped, with cooking gear as well as with boardgames. Great value for money!


71%

advantages: - in the old town and about 15-20 minutes walk to the beach - nice, big kitchen DISadvantages: - be aware if you have heavy bag that hostel is on 3rd floor (without any lift) - some rooms don't have normal window (just to the corridor) - there is no air conditioner (just little fans) - there is no free wi-fi - there are only 2 bathrooms for all (and in one bathroom there are 3 showers and toilet without any partitions - just like in a locker room)


94%

nice and cosy apartment with great facilities for cooking and storing your own food. two bathrooms you share with other residents. In 3 days there was no problems with available toilets. the nice staff/landlord was available for most parts of the day and made sure the kitchen was held clean. he also put a fan in our room for the warm nights. remember your own soap and towel. Would recommend Ilan's to younger couples and small groups, or single travellers.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel.


89%

It was fantastic. I spent there 4 days with my parents and I really felt like at home. Ilan has the ability to change the atmosphere from the 'hotel' one to the 'home-like' one :) Moreover, I got sunburnt and he took care of me like I were sb from his family. If u have any questions, if u want to know sth - he's always there to help and facilitate everything.Fantastic :) Fue fantastico, gracias a Ilan te sientes como si estuvieras en casa, cuida de ti como si fueras de su familia. Genial! :)


37%

There was very scary. I was afraid to sleep there.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Malaga Apartments

Please give us your feedback