Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ilans Apt

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Ilans Apt Located at C/Victoria 27 - 3B y 4B, , Malaga.
Ilans Apt
Spain
Malaga Malaga 29012 C/Victoria 27 - 3�B y 4�B
77% 465
36.7245761 -4.4157958
Ilans Apt
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2016
7.4

Ilan's apartment is a basic venue and is the proverbial "roof over your head" hostel. The rooms are simple and quaint and it can get quite hot during the day time. There is only stair access up to the rooms and it is quite a few flights up. Not much of a party or social hostel so you will need to venture out into the local areas which are an absolute stone-throw away! value for money was good just make sure you have cash on arrival as there is no credit card facilities. Overall a good experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.1

Ilan is cool. Very friendly guy. Place is very basic though but warm as hell. This is your basic hostel in a great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Very good value for money, right in the city and only a short walk from the beach so what more could you ask for. Would recommend this if you are just wanting a place to sleep nothing more :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.9

Decent hostel in a good location but with very stuffy rooms and not so well equipped kitchen. The owner is very friendly and speaks some english.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Apr 2016
4.6

Avoid staying here if possible. We only had one night as the other places we wanted on the weekend were already full. Upon arrival (at our scheduled time) there was a note on the door saying 'out for 5 minutes, call this number' so we had to wait until he showed as we can't call foreign numbers without wifi. 1 shower only had cold water, the other was 3 showers with a curtain across all 3. Harder to find than other hostels. If you are after a bed go nuts, anything more then go somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obviously you did not have a good day, you see all black, I'm sad for you

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

You get what you pay for, but in the end I was actually very content with my stay. The mattress was lovely! And for only 8 euros....you can't beat the price! Very good value for money. The location is excellent - right near Plaza de la Merced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2016
4.6

THE HOSTEL IS NOT A HOSTEL. It is an apartment with a lot of beds in the same room. Everything is very poor without any structure to support people. The bathroom is worst than that a prison one. THE WORST BATHROOM EVER! there is no hygienic. The "reception" does not exist. It is only a men making the "checkin". He doesn't make copies of the passport, just give a faster look into them.. THE WIFI IS AWFUL! Barely works, and the same man turns off during the night the wifi. IT DOESN'T

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.7

It was a wonderful stay! Thanks for the beautiful time, I enjoyed it a lot!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.4

There were a lack of stocks. Showers were working properly. Wifi was not working properly. There was a kitchen to cook, which was good. The guy was nice but did not speak a good english - which for me wasn't a problem, but it may be for someone else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Good, the receptionist was very nice, the beds were comfortable. Both the beach and the city centre are very close. There were no lockers to put your stuff in, but it was safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.