Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ilans Apt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • halayasar
  • Jordan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
3.7

This isn't even a hostel. It is an apartment in a building and it is very bad. The neighbors are unfriendly and they shout at the guests, the building is extremely unclean!! The rooms have walls between them that dont go all the way up so you can hear everything in the other room. Bathrooms are very very old. Very unclean in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
2.0

I sent hostel world a massage to cancel my booking but looks like the cancellation was not done. Hostel world did not reply to my question until today! So I thought my cancellation had gone through. I will be charged for nothing. I don't think I will deal hostel world anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
5.7

Did not have a nice stay. The biggest highlight was the comfortable beds but the rooms were loud and the wifi hardly works. Very frustrating. Smoking is allowed so the inside smells like smoke damage. Reasonable for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

smoke is forbidden in the bedrooms, if other guest smoke in the bedroom, you must to notice me, for stop

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
5.7

The place was very centric and super cheap. I went during holy week and asked the owner upon arrival if there was a locker for me to put my things in and he said no, and answered rudely promptly that if I wanted to search for something else I could. I was simply asking if there were lockers. The kitchen stove wasn't working and the kitchen is a mess. There is only one bathroom and one shower with 2 spaces for people to shower in, in a hostal that has +15 people. Its a good place to just sleep in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
2.9

Very dirty mold on the bathroom walls. Owner locks everything in the kitchen up and you to asking him to unlock it for everything you want to use. Owner is not a people person, harsh and can be rude at times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

My stay at Ilans was a unique journey. Everything that has been said about this hostel in past reviews is true. While this is the case the owner of the hostel was talented in terms of his hospitality. In other terms he did not dog the boys. When my party was being shouted at by neighbours of the property for vomiting outside their house, he resolved the situation and we continued with our travels. He also changed one of our beds after it was dampened during the night. Overall great stay 5 stars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
3.7

The location is good but. There's no lockers there is no reception and the kitchen dirty so when it's 8 euro for night and 14 in holiday night at leest the hostel should have a lockers. And clean kitchen

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I give te facilties to cook, but what the costumers uses., the coustumer have to clean. You cook but later don't like to clean what you use, and answer "I didn't use that". Also you eat in the bedroom, what is forbidden,and live dirty plates for two days! Then is better don't have ghest like you

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, Fantastic location, very comfortable bed, Ilan is a gentleman. Will stay here again every time if back in Malaga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice place with great staff, totally worth to recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.7

+ The location is great, great value for money - the internet didn't work (which wasn't too big a deal for us), you can smoke in the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.