Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ilans Apt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 549 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
5.7

Did not have a nice stay. The biggest highlight was the comfortable beds but the rooms were loud and the wifi hardly works. Very frustrating. Smoking is allowed so the inside smells like smoke damage. Reasonable for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
5.7

The place was very centric and super cheap. I went during holy week and asked the owner upon arrival if there was a locker for me to put my things in and he said no, and answered rudely promptly that if I wanted to search for something else I could. I was simply asking if there were lockers. The kitchen stove wasn't working and the kitchen is a mess. There is only one bathroom and one shower with 2 spaces for people to shower in, in a hostal that has +15 people. Its a good place to just sleep in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Apr 2017
2.9

Very dirty mold on the bathroom walls. Owner locks everything in the kitchen up and you to asking him to unlock it for everything you want to use. Owner is not a people person, harsh and can be rude at times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
3.7

The location is good but. There's no lockers there is no reception and the kitchen dirty so when it's 8 euro for night and 14 in holiday night at leest the hostel should have a lockers. And clean kitchen

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I give te facilties to cook, but what the costumers uses., the coustumer have to clean. You cook but later don't like to clean what you use, and answer "I didn't use that". Also you eat in the bedroom, what is forbidden,and live dirty plates for two days! Then is better don't have ghest like you

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, Fantastic location, very comfortable bed, Ilan is a gentleman. Will stay here again every time if back in Malaga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Really nice place with great staff, totally worth to recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.7

+ The location is great, great value for money - the internet didn't work (which wasn't too big a deal for us), you can smoke in the kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Mar 2017
6.9

Ilan is a nice guy but he should clean the kitchen. The dorms are a bit keen eared but comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I give the facilities to cook, but the guests must clean what they use. I like fresh air in the room, but what i can do if the guest close completely the room?

  • kristieallen
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
9th Feb 2017
6.6

No lockers in rooms, location is very close to downtown but that also makes it very loud at night (hardly slept the 3 nights was there because people were so loud on the street and our window wouldnt properly close), bathrooms didnt all have hot water nor did the kitchen, kitchen didnt have many utensils, however Ilan himself is very nice and very helpful! For my short stay it was just ok but any longer I dont think id like to stay. Wifi also only worked by the door and didnt work from my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Feb 2017
4.6

For one night it was quite enough, but I really can't imagine to spend more days here. Almost everything is belowe normal standard! Very low security ( no lockers, strangly conected dorms), there is no reception (owner is living upstairs and after he gives you keys, there is no chance to ask for something else), WI-FI is working just in some part of hostel (suprisingly not in chillout room), from kitchen is also smoking area, showers are without any walls and are together for women and men :D

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.