X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Im Hostel Reviews

Rohacova 73, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
86 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 76%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

The host is very kind and help us to solve all the problems. Her care is very great when we come there in a -15 Celcius degree and she gave us a heater to avoid getting cold. Thanks s much! I will recommend friends to exprience that service when they are in Phague.


97%

O hostel é muito agradável e aconchegante. Fica a dois quarteiroes de uma parada de onibus e a apenas tres paradas do centro da cidade! O quarto era excelente e o banheiro era bem limpo! Super recomendo! The hostel is very nice and homely. Is two blocks from a bus stop and just three stops from the city center! The room was great and the bathroom was very clean! Super recommend!


63%

This is not a typical hostel, its a building that the owner rent apartments and made a kind of hostel in one of them. The room was ok and the staff was kind but the hostel doesn't have a kitchen, not even a microwave. It doesn't have common areas so its not a good place if you want to meet other travelers! And the location is not good, anyway you have public transport to the center.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback. We believe you had a possibility the check our hostel info before you booked your room. All facilities you were looking for are not posted on our page so we don`t understand your expectations. Same goes for the location too. I suggest next time get well informed before you book. All our guests that do that, are happy to stay with us. Make informed decision so you don`t leave reviews like this one and unnecessary lower hostels rating. Best Regards

57%

When we arrived at the hostel around 18h to find a note on the door saying that the office was closed and the staff would return after 20h. When we reserved the room we said we would arrive at 16h, so we were later but didn't realize this would be a big deal. It would have been nice if someone had tried to contact us to say that this was a firm time. Once the receptionist got there she was very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were adequate, however too far from the city center.

  • 27th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The environment was clean and tidy too. Although you need to change bus at the city center, the hostel provide a home atmosphere .And the bed was extremely comfortable ! I would definitely stay again.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great hostel experience


97%

Such a nice hostel. The staff was super nice. Extremely good value for money. Cute rooms and cozy. We loved it. 10/10


91%

Very friendly staff and nice, clean rooms. The location was good (as it was not in the touristy center) but it is not within walking distance of city center.


97%

A very new, comfortable and clean hostel. It is located near the old town with buses going there. The bus stop is just near the hostel. No need to worry about the location. The staff are very nice!!! They are willing to answer any of your questions with excelllent politeness. The beds are clean and comfortable. One bad thing is that the hot water is not so stable but still ok for summer time. I will live in here again next time when I go to Prague!


89%

looks like a brand new, there was no one else, just the 3 of us... really nice place to stay... and it has large beds


91%

Clean , secure, and spacious ..Very helpful staff too .

  • 18th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The Hostel was great! So nice, friendly and helpful staff we never had before! The appartments are sooo nice and lovely! If i go to Praque again will stay there again and if somebody ask me for a good hostel/hotel or place to stay i will recommend this hostel! Thank you so much for this lovely stay!


94%

Great stay - thank you very much. Very helpfull staff, very nice room. We had a lovely stay and would come back. The area is ok, that's the only minus. The are buses to take to the inner city. On the other hand it is easy to find cheap restaurants in this area.

  • 29th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time, the staff was amazingly friendly and we felt welcome from the first minute! Room was nice and clean.

  • 28th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed in one of the beautiful apartments. It was very clean, quiet and cozy. The staff was very nice, they made sure we were comfortable and helped us find things around town. It's much better than staying in a regular hotel.


91%

Really good service, no problems at all.

  • 10th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

We had an absolutely wonderful stay for our Christmas holiday at this apartment and we couldn't thank the staff more for being so helpful and kind. We're given a very big apartment with separate kitchen/ lounge and a nice double bedroom. The facilities were excellent and the whole place was very decent and clean. The location could be a bit off centre, but if you take a bus, door to door to the New Republic Square is only around 10 mins. I would definitely recommend this apartment/ hostel!


91%

A very nice place to stay. Great value for the money. The best part is the caring and helpful staff. It's not downtown, but for that you get calmness and less disturbance from the masses of tourist. I would recommend it without questions.

  • 14th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

This is the perfect place to go to Prague, when you need to be close to the city but not in the middle of the busy life. If I go back to Prague, I will go to this hostel.


94%

This hostel was a real steal. The staff and facilities were really great, and it was really easy to get to and from Old Town.


« first « Prev 1 2
(39 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback