Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In A Box Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
In A Box Hostel Located at 55/39 Soi Kolit, Phayathai Road, Rachathewi, Bangkok.
In A Box Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 55/39 Soi Kolit, Phayathai Road, Rachathewi
91% 199
13.7559500 100.5337643
In A Box Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Good staff, always sorted out anything we asked for. Clean place, good spacious lockers. Lovely start place for Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location (right at a central metro station), nice staff and very clean. The mattresses were a bit hard but that was ok. We would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Close to all of the shopping in Bangkok as well as a 20 min walk to the Jim Thompson house. Also convenient location to the BTS and Skytrain. Not much of an atmosphere but I was only there for a night. Good facilities and appreciated that hair dryers were provided. The staff were okay. Good stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Really convenient location if arriving late or leaving early for airport as super close to train station. The hostel is really cool with nice bathrooms and dorms. You get a breakfast there too which is nice. I didn't stay long so can't really comment on atmosphere but nice communal areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teohte1078
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Very clean & quiet hostel. Just a few steps away from Phaya Thai BTS station. Though not for party type.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

one of my Favourite hostels around the world , I love this location as it is right behind the BTS station Phaya Thai and in one of the alleys so it is also away from the main road. Easy to get around Bangkok from here by BTS or transfer to the MRT or the airport rail link. They just expanded another building next door and it's linked too! now it's even cleaner and newer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel ive stayed in so far. The cleanest hostel with great staff. The design makes you feel comfortable. Overall 10/10. Great location as well as its less than a 1 minute walk to the bts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice and clean hostle, not a party place but really chilled and a good get away from crazy Bangkok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, and great location right below Phaya Thai station. Only problem was lack of atmosphere, but I've found that with every hostel I've stayed in Bangkok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Beautiful place, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.