Hostelworld.com

In A Box Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 169 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
In A Box Hostel Located at 55/39 Soi Kolit, Phayathai Road, Rachathewi, Bangkok.
In A Box Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 55/39 Soi Kolit, Phayathai Road, Rachathewi
92% 169
13.7559500 100.5337643
In A Box Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Very stylish and clean place, friendly staff and excellent facilities. Only thing that could make it even better is if the beds had privacy curtains, but it didn't really matter here. Plenty of space and secure storage lockers. One unexpected plus was how quiet the place is! The location is in a small alley just off the main road so there's no noise from traffic at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
8.9

Amazing place! Beautiful boutique hostel that is very modern. Very clean, showers/bathrooms were amazing (one even has sliding door w/ mini garden while you shower!!) very close to airport metro line and others. But an hour walk to grand palace/ koh San rode. Actual hostel rooms were really nice as well and each bed was equip with outlets lights and shelves. Patios as well. Free breakfast bonus and nice kitchen. Friendly staff!!! Highly recommend for a more relaxing stay in Bangkok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2016
9.7

This has been probably the most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed in. I've never seen such an attention to details in a hostel. I stayed in a female dorm, there was enough space for eveyone, the bed was very comfortable, the bathtroom was amazing, so clean! And the location is perfect, very close to the BTS and Airport Link, very useful if you have an early flight. I will definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
8.6

Only stayed one night before my flight home. Room and bathroom were super clean, and the hostel has good facilities too. The breakfast though was very poor and there is nobody at the reception during night until 8-9 am, which is maybe unhelpful if you need information, direction, check-in/out. I really liked the proximity to the public transport, although maybe the area doesn't have much to offer in terms of bars/resto/street-food. Lacks a bit of atmoshpere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jan 2016
9.7

The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. I chose the hostel because it can easily be reached from the airport (BKK) by sky line. It is not actually close to many sights but you will get there fast and cheap by train - the staff will happily support you making your trip plans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2016
8.9

Close to the airport train and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
10.0

Love the banana breakfast. Such a location to stay at Bangkok, very close to SRT and easy to get to and from the airport. Love the interior design too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2015
9.4

Loved this hostel! The decor is modern and even the bathrooms were really pleasant. I stayed for only 1 night, in transit, but it's a great location near the Phaya Thai Airlink BTS if you need to go to the airport. Very clean and spacious rooms. The only thing was that the AC was placed over the door in the room, so it was far away from the beds and it felt a bit warm at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Dec 2015
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2015
8.6

This hostel is located right next to Phaya Thai station, which meant it was easy to get to from the airport by just using the sky train. Staff were nice, hostel was incredibly clean and the beds were very comfortable. It is a small hostel, however it is in a good location to transport links that can get you all around Bangkok. I would recommend staying here and will definitely stay at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.