Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In A Box Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
In A Box Hostel Located at 55/39 Soi Kolit, Phayathai Road, Rachathewi, Bangkok.
In A Box Hostel
Thailand
Bangkok 10400 55/39 Soi Kolit, Phayathai Road, Rachathewi
90% 206
13.7559500 100.5337643
In A Box Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • katiescott6768
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Individual bathrooms and super comfy beds. Really close to the train station for city and airport lines.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Very convenient to get to airport train. Very clean. Charming receptionists.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2016
8.3

A very nice hostel, right next to Phaya Thai station so it's perfect for transferring to and from the airport. A nice quiet place that's an antidote to the mayhem of Bangkok. The staff were polite, it was always clean and there's facilities for drying your clothes if you've hand washed them. Don't let the fact it's in an alleyway put you off, it's a safe place and there's nothing to worry about. Good seating areas downstairs, comfortable and felt like I had enough privacy too in the 8 bed dorm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Oct 2016
9.4

superb location!my Thai friend invited me2go2Grand Palace to pay respect to the king and I couldn't make it back by 22:00 (not 24hrs reception), we called the receptionist and asked her to wait up and they did! thank u! 8-female dorm is on 2F with 2 bathrooms. the reception would answer ur queries and show ur where to go on a color map which was very helpful.u don't need to bring a padlock as each locker has a lock and the key is attached to ur key card for access.its a very clean + safe hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Good staff, always sorted out anything we asked for. Clean place, good spacious lockers. Lovely start place for Thailand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location (right at a central metro station), nice staff and very clean. The mattresses were a bit hard but that was ok. We would definitely come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Close to all of the shopping in Bangkok as well as a 20 min walk to the Jim Thompson house. Also convenient location to the BTS and Skytrain. Not much of an atmosphere but I was only there for a night. Good facilities and appreciated that hair dryers were provided. The staff were okay. Good stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Really convenient location if arriving late or leaving early for airport as super close to train station. The hostel is really cool with nice bathrooms and dorms. You get a breakfast there too which is nice. I didn't stay long so can't really comment on atmosphere but nice communal areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teohte1078
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Very clean & quiet hostel. Just a few steps away from Phaya Thai BTS station. Though not for party type.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

one of my Favourite hostels around the world , I love this location as it is right behind the BTS station Phaya Thai and in one of the alleys so it is also away from the main road. Easy to get around Bangkok from here by BTS or transfer to the MRT or the airport rail link. They just expanded another building next door and it's linked too! now it's even cleaner and newer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.