Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1257 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.9

Quiet rice field , friendly staff , Really kind and cheerful I will come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arie18
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Nice and clean hostel, I was a bit worried reading the last reviews but everything was really good. Thanks Wayan (manager) for helping me out !! See you again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
6.0

At first this hostel is lovely, great pool and the rooms are sweet. They are also helpful with the tourist attractions and booked us onto the subrise trek- do this! It's amazing! However there are some issues with this hostel which means we wouldn't recommend this place to others. Firstly, it seemed rather unclean, they were reluctant to give any soap in any of the rooms. Most importantly, a lot of people were very ill during their time here which doesn't seem very coincidental...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
2.0

Extremely low, if any hygiene standards. Not very well organised, had to move rooms as first room became unsafe and was evacuated by the staff. Will not be staying again nor recommending it to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to apologize when you feel not happy during your stay with us But we do everything very well ( room service , cleaning, etc ) Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel would have been great if everyone wasnt sick, apparently its been going on for weeks so the hostel must be to blame if at least 50% of guest are sick ... ive been sick to my stomach the past few since staying here! Maybe wait for the bug to passbefore booking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
5.4

Unclean, everyone in our dorm was sick all night and there was no running water.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emcody_5
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
7.4

Was another good stay. Always a nice atmosphere and very social! Bathroom could have been better and a virus broke out while we were there so spent the last night in the airport haha!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anapier1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st May 2017
8.0

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. Nice and social but also chill. Unfortunately there was some bug/virus going round so a lot of people were sick including myself. I had three other nights booked but the manager was kind and allowed me a refund as i did not want to stay somewhere with risk of being ill continuously. I would 100% recommend staying here but maybe check if the virus/sickness has gone as it will ruin your trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2017
8.0

Great atmosphere and location! No hot shower. No AC but there is a fan in the room. We barely slept during our 3-night stay because of a bloody rooster than would sing every nigh, from 2 to 5am NON-STOP!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2017
8.3

Really loved this hostel! I wouldn't say it was a crazy party the whole time, more of a relaxing place to chill which is also quite nice! Traveling alone I really enjoy hostels that have a nice common area where I can meet people and in da lodge definitely has that! The pool is also a nice addition :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.