Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
9.4

Would 100% stay here again! We had a private room right next to the pool which we were very pleased with (so can't speak for the dorms but think the small lockers were not in the rooms). Few gecko friends in the room/bathroom but to be expected in SEA. Pool and location were amazing! Owner is super chill and owns Chill Out Bar right down the street. The staff could have used a dose of happy medicine with a side of smiles but overall really great hostel! Loved the environment and deff recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emcody_5
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
8.0

The location of the hostel is perfect as you walk out of it and you are down on to the Main Street. It had a fun vibe and people were very sociable with lots of communal chill out areas. The only issue I would say is there were no free lockers to put away valuables, you had to pay and the doors to bedrooms didn't lock! Everything was shut down at 12pm which was a shame because everyone was chilling, having a few beers and it was like we got sent to bed haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

Everything was great, particularly the common spaces, but the beds are extremely uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.4

Nice common areas,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
4.9

Room wasn't ready even though we arrived later than the checkin time. When we returned an hour later the room was still not ready and we had to wait for them to change the sheets etc. Room was dusty and the light was very dim.... had lizards and bugs too!! Wouldn't recommend if you need a clean place to stay. But if you're not fussed its a value for money accommodation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Staff is super friendly. No lockers in rooms, only at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Apr 2017
6.3

The hostel is well designed, with many common areas to enjoy, chill and socialize with the rest of the people! At the same time, they were more concerned on taking as much money as they could from you, not letting people to bring drinks and beverages from outside, neither cooking and charging expensive prices for their products! The rooms were really hot (you can get cheaper hostels that have AC in their rooms) and the beds were the worse I slept since a long time ago!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Wifi was awful and the beds were insanely uncomfortable. Pool and lounge areas were really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellently hostel! Rooms are really spacious so you do not feel cramped. Lots of common areas to hang out in. Staff are helpful & friendly. The food is amazing too! Location is walking distance to all the main streets. As a solo traveller, I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jenniebragg88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in good location in Ubud. Rooms fairly clean, no AC rooms can be very hot! Food good. Lots of nice chill out areas to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.