Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
In Da Lodge Located at jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari, , Ubud.
In Da Lodge
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari
82% 1125
-8.5054795 115.2578151
In Da Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2017
4.3

This hostel is central. Upon arriving, we were already put off by the staff, they all seemed to have a bit of an attitude and were not concerned with helping. After paying we were told our room #. There were no linens on the bed and the one fan was broken. The bathroom was dirty/wet. The pool is cloudy/green. The night was hot (no fan or ac) and loud. There were people (STAFF MEMBERS) arguing outside our room until we asked them to move at 3AM. We left after one sleepless night. No refunds.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
4.6

Absolutely no security, pretty dirty, the food was very overpriced seeming that they didn't offer any sort of breakfast, not that you would want to pay for overpriced if everyone keeps saying about food poisoning. No curtains or any sort of net and the door didn't close so mozzies everywhere, beds very uncomfortable. Atmosphere was dull, people seemed to only be concerned with sitting by the pool with top 40 pop songs playing. Looks nice but with everything else a very disappointing experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
7.4

Really nice hostel with nice swimming pool would really recommend people to come here. Only minors are that there is no AC and the staff let me wait for 30 minutes for something that could have been done in 2.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
8.6

Lost power a few times and the beds were a bit uncomfortable but besides that everything was good about it. Helpful staff good atmosphere. Wifi was spotty but most of area is

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved In Da Lodge...It's a little haven in Ubud but for a backpacker budget. Loved the pool and hammocks for relaxing. Good social atmosphere. I booked the Mt Batur trek through the hostel and made met lots of cool people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Had a brilliant stay here for 3 nights, great atmasphere, rooms always clean, the fans Arnt great but i appreciate it would be hard to put aircon in a big dorm like it is. Would defiantly come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Great atmosphere for making friends and meeting people! Very chill and relaxed, felt at home even over Christmas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.4

Really close to town, helpful staff in organizing activities and scooter rentals, cool grounds. Had to pay to use a locker, bed sheets were ripped and had no mosquito net. I didn't eat at the restaurant bc I heard everyone gets food poisoning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
3.4

I have no idea why this hostel has good reviews. The rooms were gross and dirty, and soo hot you couldn't sleep. There was absolutely no security-no locks on the doors, not even able to close them at night and there were no lockers in the rooms. The bathroom was horrible-jail cells are nicer. The shower was a trickle of water it was better to use the sink. The staff were rude and didn't care...I could go on and on! Ive been living in hostels the past 3 mths and this was horrid

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great location - easily accessible to Monkey temple and main road in Ubud. Fantastic atmosphere with two bars, a large social area and a decent swimming pool. Rooms are nicely sized and the setting of the hostel is beautiful - it feels it's in the middle of the jungle. Staff are great and you can book everything from them - boats, excursions, scooters etc. If you're looking for a hostel to meet people look no further! Great few nights spent here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.