Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.9

This was the third hostel I tried in Ubud and was the best for what I was looking for. Good location, good size dorm, cheap rate and good facilities. The pool is a great addition and there are loads of places to chill as the hostel is quite big. People around if you do want to interact or likewise you can have space if you need to chill. Good food and drinks too although a little pricey. Stayed 7 nights so would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

The place, the athmosphere and the staff is just freaking awesome! This is the best hostel in Ubud! I end up overstaying! In da lodge makes you feel like you're home. The only thing I don't like was their spring beds where you can really feel the spring in your back when you sleep. But overall its just amazing! The food is also cheap and good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
8.3

Best place to stay in Ubud no doubt. Made some great friends here and had an awesome time just chilling by the pool and enjoying their menu. Also coordinate scooter hire and transport from reception. Dope spot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Loved this hostel, good location. But the pool is dirty and we had a power cut in the middle of the night and no one was around to turn it back on so we had to sleep with no fans. Other than this it is beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.6

Totalt fine hostel, but i was only there 1 night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
6.9

It's a nice hostel but not much for atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, good chilling out area which makes it easy to get chatting. The beds were pretty comfy and showers were hot. Also had a nice pool!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hayleykrauseily
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
4.3

Worst hostel bid ever been to. Got food poisoning the second day along with for other people in my room. Beds are absolutely horrible. I heard so many good things about this hostel so I was very excited and now I can say I will never be back. Staff was alright. for $8 a night a guess your getting what you pay for but if you can afford paying a couple more dollars go somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , We just want to make it clear That poison food you had it was not in our hostel !! Because all what we serve here is really clean & fresh before we sell it to the costumer And our head chef also checking the stock in our store everyday If we sell the poison food , you not will be the only one person who have poisoning ! That have to be all of our guest also have same problem. (but they're not) Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

My friend and I had dinner from the hostel one night and got really bad food poisoning. There was also a red ant in my bed that I thankfully found during the day. The sheets were stained with god knows what. Overall okay experience, just wish the staff was a little more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Super cool place! Nice people and good clean rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.