Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.6

Totalt fine hostel, but i was only there 1 night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Feb 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, good chilling out area which makes it easy to get chatting. The beds were pretty comfy and showers were hot. Also had a nice pool!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hayleykrauseily
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2017
4.3

Worst hostel bid ever been to. Got food poisoning the second day along with for other people in my room. Beds are absolutely horrible. I heard so many good things about this hostel so I was very excited and now I can say I will never be back. Staff was alright. for $8 a night a guess your getting what you pay for but if you can afford paying a couple more dollars go somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear , We just want to make it clear That poison food you had it was not in our hostel !! Because all what we serve here is really clean & fresh before we sell it to the costumer And our head chef also checking the stock in our store everyday If we sell the poison food , you not will be the only one person who have poisoning ! That have to be all of our guest also have same problem. (but they're not) Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
7.7

My friend and I had dinner from the hostel one night and got really bad food poisoning. There was also a red ant in my bed that I thankfully found during the day. The sheets were stained with god knows what. Overall okay experience, just wish the staff was a little more friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Super cool place! Nice people and good clean rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

very social hostel. had a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.1

Like: good place to meet people, nice outside lobby, bar and swimming pool. Good location and cheap. Dislike: got food poisoning (which is apparently no exception at in da lodge..), doors from the rooms are always open so everyone is able to walk in even if you're not a guest at the hostel. Not enough lockers which is a problem since the doors are always open. Extra: not really clean but not gross or anything perfectly fine for a hostel with this price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • misshadlow
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
7.4

Stayed the first night in the 24 bed dorm which was like sleeping outside, the showers were cold, there was no security with the room - doors where constantly open for mossies, I then moved to a 7 bed dorm for 3 nights and this was much better. Private shower/toilet with warm water, still unable to lock your door which I found weird and the hostel didn't have enough lockers for everyone (no lockers in rooms) The staff were outstanding though and the location made up the negatives - it is cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.0

Very fun atmosphere, with lots of good hangout locations. Wifi is meh. Rooms aren't dirty necessarily, but they could use new sheets & what not. Bathrooms are kinda gross. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
7.7

Really cool hostel in Ubud. Great pool hangout area, spent a bunch of time here and met a lot of people easily. Beer is slightly expensive, and no AC in dorms but cool property.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.