Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1216 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.4

Wifi was awful and the beds were insanely uncomfortable. Pool and lounge areas were really nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Excellently hostel! Rooms are really spacious so you do not feel cramped. Lots of common areas to hang out in. Staff are helpful & friendly. The food is amazing too! Location is walking distance to all the main streets. As a solo traveller, I highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jenniebragg88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel in good location in Ubud. Rooms fairly clean, no AC rooms can be very hot! Food good. Lots of nice chill out areas to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Booked two nights ended up staying 4! Great atmosphere so chilled, the food was good, staff were friendly and helpful and the place is really central.Would go back without a doubt.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.0

Enjoyed our stay here, the facilities are nice and location is good. Cheap food but the bar staff were very rude and looked like they didn't even want to help us out. Didn't go in the pool as it was green but still enjoyed chilling round by the pool area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
5.4

Staff quite rude and unhelpful . No air con or no way of locking front door. No lockers available in the room to store belongings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi , We would like to apologize when you see our staff bit rude & look unhelpful ! We only provide the room with AC in our family room { not in the dormitory room } And for the safety locker box we provide you in the special room with CCTV system ! Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
6.9

Spent 3 nights here, the place itself is lovely and a great place to meet people, the food is nice and not to expensive. However our room was filthy and crawling with cockroaches in the night (at least 20 HUGE ones in the bathroom) no nets provided to keep bugs off your bed so sleeping tablets are a must. The double bed upstairs was also covered in bed bugs. Although no ones else room had cockroaches there were lots of BB problems with one girl going to hospital because she had so many bites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Loved my staff here. Food was great and atmosphere was very chilled but lovely. I would definelty return when in Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Lovely place in the middle of Ubud's greenery, the pool and the restaurant (great food) deff adds up to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

Nicest hostel I've ever stayed in! So beautiful and nice balcony outside our room with dining table and everything, good place to chill. No lockers or locks on rooms but very central and good for meeting people too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.