Hostelworld.com

In Da Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 833 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
In Da Lodge Located at jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari, , Ubud.
In Da Lodge
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari
83% 833
-8.5054795 115.2578151
In Da Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
5.7

This place is nothing above average. Everything about the place is just average. Expected a bit more from this place when we booked here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
6.6

Really disappointed with my stay. Arrived to find cockroaches in the bathroom, which was very dirty as it was and the staff didn't seem to care or do anything about it. No AC in the rooms (killer), nowhere to fill up your water bottle, wifi constantly drops out and the mattresses really need replacing. However, the staff were very helpful in giving directions and the outside areas are beautiful. Do not book any trips through the hostel, they're very overpriced compared to the guys in the street.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel met some amazing people who I can now call my friends. Great location close to town, staff very friendly and helpful. Food served at their restaurant was good too:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

Great place, Great vibe! My only thing was the Ac wasn't that good, which it never is in most hostels. I would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th May 2016
8.9

This is a really nice hostel BUT at 11pm they take away all the seating around the pool and at 12 they take away all the other seating and turn off the lights which didn't leave anywhere in the hostel to socalise. Other than that it's a cool place with a pool just would have been good if you didn't feel like there was a bed time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th May 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, lots of people but not really a 'party hostel'. I stayed in the huge dorm which sounded much cooler than the smaller dorms. The bathroom were kept clean and the food was pretty good too. Make sure you wear old swimwear in the pool as it dyes it a yellow/brown colour! The wi-fi was pretty bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emilynewbery
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
7.1

I chose the hostel as it claims to be quiet after 11pm. Unfortunately it wasn't usually, and many people had booked the sunrise hike. I didn't have the best restful sleeps there. Location was great though and I booked a lot of trips through the hostel which was convenient. It was very safe to leave my bag of clothes and things, which was really nice! It was very social, that was good too. I wish it included breakfast to save a little more money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
9.4

This place was recommended to me by several backpackers in Semonyak and it's a really great place to stay. It's very laid back and easy going, and it's a must for anyone who plans on staying in and around Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2016
8.9

Overall a really great hostel, incredibly social and chilled. The only downside was the security who literally sent you to bed when the bars close (11pm?) and just turn the lights off and stare at you. Obviously you can go out but we found the way that this was done a little odd. We still extended for another 3 nights as we loved Ubud and In Da Lodge so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel has all the potential. Pool, nice social areas, dorms and clean BUT they kill the atmosphere. At 11 sharp they kick you out of the beanbag area by physically dragging away every beanbag, table and cushion and turn all lights off. Which is a bit extreme because it's a chill atmosphere, not like people are crazy partying. Don't let you bring any drink in yet only sell overpriced beer! No other drink options like spirits. Nice place but could be so much better without these strict rules

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.