Hostelworld.com

In Da Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 793 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
In Da Lodge Located at jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari, , Ubud.
In Da Lodge
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari
83% 793
-8.5054795 115.2578151
In Da Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.1

This hostel has all the potential. Pool, nice social areas, dorms and clean BUT they kill the atmosphere. At 11 sharp they kick you out of the beanbag area by physically dragging away every beanbag, table and cushion and turn all lights off. Which is a bit extreme because it's a chill atmosphere, not like people are crazy partying. Don't let you bring any drink in yet only sell overpriced beer! No other drink options like spirits. Nice place but could be so much better without these strict rules

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Amazing hostel, good food, great service. Bathrooms not cleanest, and the rooms were a bit hot with no a/c. Would stay here again, though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Really lovely hostel. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfy. Two main bits where you can hang out. Pool area and lounge area, both really nice and comfy. Really relaxed place. Security lockers are available. Would recommend it for someone who's looking to chill out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Apr 2016
8.9

This was such a relaxing environment! The pool, the bar, the constant but soft background music, made it enjoyable to spend a day at the hostel. The vibe was rally easy going and almost no drinking or parties. While I'm not used to that, I did enjoy this new found tranquility for a day or two. The beds were clean and had a fan which provided coolness. The cleanliness of the beds and general areas was good. The bathroom were a bit outdated, but not really dirty or something to complain about

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Great place to stay. Good location amongst nature. Lots of places to relax and chill. Actually really good food and juices for a hostel too! I'd definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.6

Best hostel un Ubud. Great atmosfere and common areas to meet people. It is right in the middle of Ubud, with hot water, pool chill out area and bar. There is no aircon but I was never too hot at night. Will definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
3.4

I don't know what good things people have to say about this place, but having fans in the room who sounded like big airplanes made me not be able to sleep for two nights. No aircon and just gigantic fans. Probably worst hostel I've every stayed at.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.9

I did enjoy my stay at in data lodge, the staff were very helpful and it was nice to be able to see them enjoying themselves and laughing with each other. The food available was average portions, well priced and yummy enough. The beds were comfy but generally the bathroom facilities were dirty and the pool was out of action for half the time I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
6.0

No AC. That was pretty killer. There's no locks on the doors and you don't get a key or anything. It was fine for the night though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.9

I really liked the atmosphere here. The only downfall is that the 30 odd dorm room doors do not close so it's Abit scary at night, literally anyone can get in. There are lockers if you put down a deposit however our key didn't work. The food and drink is really nice and fairly cheap. Wifi isn't that great. Even the hypernet internet kept disconnecting. Very little wi-fi in dorm room, if any at all. The pool is really nice, and supermarkets/shops very near. Monkey island also not far away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.