Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,009 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
In Da Lodge Located at jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari, , Ubud.
In Da Lodge
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari
82% 1009
-8.5054795 115.2578151
In Da Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nmetcalfe9676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.0

I stayed here twice, my first time being fairly positive, I was in a nice 7 bed dorm which was fairly clean. However when trying to sort out how to get up to lovina the guy on reception was exceedingly unhelpful. My second time round I was in a dark and dirty 7 bed dorm, the bathroom was gross. It was right opposite the bar so when I was trying to sleep early because of getting up for a 2am start for Mt Batur I got absolutely no sleep til the bar closed because of the music and loud chatting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Great location. Reasonable food and drink prices. Great facilities- beautiful pool, multiple seating areas which were lovely. Very social. Some staff were a bit lax. Flies got in the room easily so you may get bitten at night (I did) so be sure to use a (decent) insect repellent when you sleep. Shower pressure rubbish. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
6.0

The other travellers make this hostel and it has a sweet vibe. But other than that, there's never any lockers available, the staff look and talk to you like you're scum, there's no aircon and the wifi can suck at times

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, everyone is really friendly and it's a great atmosphere. Really centre and easy to walk places. Hostel offers tours and transport to places too which is good. Doors don't have locks or really close properly but there are lockers you can rent out. Would definitely recommend/come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.1

Really cool hostel, easy to see why so many people extend their stay there. Good location, nice rooms and the food is not bad value either. Highly recommend. Also if you plan on doing rafting, book through hostel as you get a great deal

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.9

Really lovely hostel, beautiful pool area and places to chill out and good views. Was in the 24 dorm but it's actually split into 3 rooms with nice big bathrooms. Decent food and staff are all helpful. Found most people are pretty chilled here and doing there thing but if you do get bored of finding your zen in Ubud be advised that the owner owns a bar in town also as the bar does close in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

This felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Great location, very chilled atmosphere and cool quirky architecture/ decor. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, each dorm has an ensuite bathroom, reasonably clean. Good location on the main strip. The hostel itself has a nice pool and ambience, also serves food & alcohol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel in great location. Brilliant food and lovely atmosphere to just chill at the hostel. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel in ubud central. Easy to get around. Perfect location. Helpful with booking trips. An easy going hostel for relaxing and meeting people. Would 100% go back. No locks on dorm rooms but i didnt feel unsafe. Overnight security and lots of staff. Pretty view over rice terraces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.