Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
In Da Lodge Located at jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari, , Ubud.
In Da Lodge
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari
82% 1083
-8.5054795 115.2578151
In Da Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Nov 2016
8.9

I originally planned to o my stay 3 nights, extended to 7! I loved my stay here. Lovely grounds to hang out on and the rooms were lovely. Close to ubud market and palace, plenty of places to eat around it. Right off the main road, but still pretty quiet. There are no locks on the doors, so keep valuables in one of their security lockers. But I never felt unsafe as there were plenty of staff around to keep an eye on things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

The staff are very friendly and everything of convenience is around the corner.. you are sure to meet like minded people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, so good for the price. Only thing to change would be air con in the rooms. It's boiling and there's no mosquito nets provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel, good size dorm rooms. Nice relaxing areas and pool. In a good location not far from anything and friendly staff. We thought alcohol was slightly overpriced though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesbaker13
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Very chilled hostel, nice vibe. Food was brilliant and staff helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel with many social areas. great pool, good food, helpful friendly staff. downside lockers werent in rooms and no aircon, just fans. right in the centre of ubud, everything was walking distance. would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2016
7.1

It was a great hostel really enjoyed my stay until one after noon my toilet leaked and they said they fixed it but it wasn't fixed. And then the following afternoon they gassed the WHOLE property with mosquito spray while we were sitting by the pool it was gross

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

In da lodge had a good location. Seemed like their was a decent vibe, I didn't really partake too much cause I filled my days with exploring. My biggest complaint would be the cockroaches. I was in 2 different rooms during my stay and both had cockroaches in the bathrooms. Yuck! But decent I guess for $10 a night in a dorm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

Very chilled out hostel with lovely staff who are who are very helpful. Great location and comfortable beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Nov 2016
7.1

A really social hostel - would recommend to people wanting to meet other travellers! Pros: - great social areas and pool - beautiful garden areas - bar area to order food (although pricey) - decent wifi - information desk to organise scooter hire and excursions - 5 min walk to centre of Ubud Cons: - no air con and gets hot at night! - rooms very basic & dusty/dirty - showers aren't great (think the facilities might be better in the 24 bed dorm)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.