Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In Da Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
In Da Lodge Located at jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari, , Ubud.
In Da Lodge
Indonesia
Ubud bali jalan Raya ubud, kampung sari
83% 961
-8.5054795 115.2578151
In Da Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.4

Wouldn't recommend this hostel for solo backpackers. The hostel was nice but waay too big. So hard to meet other backpackers and a lot of people were travelling in groups or were just on holiday. Also, they don't have anywhere to refill water bottles so not eco friendly at all. Moved to a homestay after 2 nights and loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Probably one of the better hostels i stayed at in Bali. Super social - Very easy to meet people. I met the best traveling crew here. Bit of a walk into town but manageable. Beds are comfortable, No locks on doors but you can hire lockers - Stayed in the 23 person room and it was fine. Decent bathrooms, sufficient power points, decent wifi too. Staff are a bit hit and miss - Some are Amazing others not so much. Its also more expensive to book things thru than in town, same goes for food & drink

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Bad: food not great, a couple of staff seemed to hate their job and it was often too dark in the room to see your stuff. Good: amazing pool, pretty areas, some staff were really friendly, good location, beds cleaned lots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Excellent hostel - stayed here for 3 nights, playing cards and drinking bintang with like-minded travellers shaded by palm trees. The staff are friendly and will help you plan your excursions in ubud, definitely go for the downhill bike ride!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
7.1

Decent place to stay with a pool that offers an oasis from Ubud's busy streets. Stayed in one of the 8 bed dorms with a bathroom which was perfectly fine, two fans in the room but Ubud doesn't get particularly hot at night so perfectly ample. The grounds are very nice and full of plants and hammocks. There's plenty of people to meet here around the common area and the food at the bar is actually very good. If you swim in the pool don't stay in too long and shower after! Avoid the water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Arielathan5811
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

I am not a hostel type of girl but I was pleasantly surprised by this place. I was in the 23 person mixed room. Got two lockers because they weren't huge and I felt like there wasn't any security that I saw. Anyone could of come in. As you'll notice most peoples things were just laying on the ground. They don't provide mosquito netting. The bed was not great. And unless you are heavy sleeper like me the 23 person room may not be for you. Lots of people coming in and out at all hour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
8.3

Very good hostel that was in a great location and had a cool bar and pool to chill by either in the evenings or in the day. Only slight negative was the questionable cleanliness and lack of toilets for the 24 man dorm. However, I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Ubud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
7.4

Groovy place with a nice pool, plants galore, common areas etc. Definitely a major party place, overly so if that is not your scene. Helpful and friendly staff though. Rooms were clean and functional enough but nothing overly nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Really stunning grounds of the hostel with a good pool and bar area that's great for socialising and meeting people. In a great location in the centre of Ubud. The rooms however are a little disappointing, a lot of bunk beds crammed into each room (no privacy at all) with lockers available in a completely different area of the hostel and are only large enough for a small rucksack. Would stay here again but in the 6 man rooms instead of the 24.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Close walk to the markets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.