Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

In Old Shoes

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
In Old Shoes Located at Brankova 18, , Belgrade.
In Old Shoes
Serbia
Belgrade 11000 Brankova 18
96% 307
44.8149367 20.4550731
In Old Shoes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2015
10.0

Phil is such a warm friendly guy and we cannot recommend his hostel enough. The conditions in the room were great, location was perfect and Phil gave us invaluable tips about where to hang, what to see, what to eat. We are very happy with our choice of hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
29th Oct 2015
10.0

If you're in Belgrade, you must choose this hostel. Phil is incredibly friendly and welcoming. He is insightful and can assist you with planning the perfect time in Belgrade! The location is perfect, beds are comfortable and showers are hot and clean. Breakfast of toast and cereals is provided - even Vegemite for any homesick Aussies! It's great value for money, I will definitely be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
15th Oct 2015
10.0

Staff were so nice and friendly, they had toast, cereals, tea and coffee available all day. A great home feel, with a small room with a tv where you can watch movies and chill out. The curtains on the bed were great! Got given a locker with a key. Because I stayed three nights, I was offered a free load of washing where staff did everything for you. Bathrooms were nice. Great location. Extra blankets are offered if it's too cold. Definitely staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2015
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever been. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2015
10.0

Top notch hostel! One of my favorites I've ever stayed at. If you're heading through Belgrade this is the place to stay. Phil is very accommodating and a great host. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2015
8.9

Phil and his team were lovely. I was only there for 17 hours (I had a stopover on my flight and didnt want to sleep at the airport) but he was really welcoming. The beds were comfy and I loved the privacy curtains in the bunks. We didn't get to see much of Belgrade but Phil told us the best way to see as many highlights as we could during our short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2015
9.7

Awesome staff, felt very safe and welcomed, really clean and good facilities! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2015
10.0

Great small hostel in Belgrade. Perfect location close to the river. Phil is a legend and extremely helpful. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2015
10.0

Thanks for having me Phil, had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2015
9.4

Loved staying there though it was just one night. The owner is one of the best for treating guests! I was very impressed by the careful consideration given to each individual. Recommendations were fabulous! Thanks for looking after my luggage till late. Definitely recommend if you want to stay in a place where you're treated like a guest & not as a number.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.