Hostelworld.com

In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse Located at Avenida 4,100 metros oeste Escuela de la Roosevelt, San Pedro, San Jose.
In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 Avenida 4,100 metros oeste Escuela de la Roosevelt, San Pedro
86% 346
9.9309134 -84.0537679
In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • crhughes1970
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
5.7

Good hostel facilities with kitchen and each bed having a curtain, light and power socket is nice. Breakfast was nice - one pancake and coffee. Wouldn't rate the hostel though, didn't feel very friendly, atmosphere was kind of lacking and not convinced the sheets were clean which is the only thing you expect from a hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

felt very safe, the staff we spoke with were very kind and helpful, and it was very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.1

It's a little far from San Jose, but downtown is easy to go get to. Also somewhat of a blessing in disguise and I really didn't like downtown. Not a lot of options for groceries. But Christian was incredibly helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Mar 2016
9.1

Was a the perfect hostel after a long flight! Really good staff and very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Pros: Close to downtown Nice staff and very friendly guests. Felt my belongings were very safe. Extremely quiet during the night. Pancake for breakfast was good. Plenty of storage for clothes and items. Cons: Sketchy area at night. Bathroom smelled funny from the moment we arrived. Shower hadn't been cleaned before arriving. Shower had only cold water when someone else was showering in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful experience. Josee and her staff are very friendly, knowledgeable about the area and helpful. My room was comfortable and clean, and I really enjoyed the complimentary pancake in the morning. It's in a great location, not too far from downtown San Jose, and close to all the basic amenities--restaurants, various stores, etc. They had a variety of kitchen gadgets and appliances for those who enjoy cooking. Hot showers were also a major plus. I felt very safe there as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2016
9.1

Extremely nice hostel, everything is on point exept from the location. It's a long walk to the beach. We didn't mind because it was so nice to spend time at the hostel and the day for our snorkeling trip, they drove us forth and back. The hostel is new!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
7.7

Pros: hot shower with good pressure, comfy mattress, pancake for breakfast included! Friendly and helpful staff. Cons: can hear anything across whole building in the rooms, a bit of mold in the bathroom, a few cockroaches here and there but that's in every hostel and to be expected. Overall, a comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
5.1

Windows in my room were broken. This let all the noise from the streets cone in all night along with the mosquitos. I could only get a few hours of sleep each night I was there. The showers were barely functional and the drains would back up almost immediately.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.0

We arrived late and used the offered pick up service. It worked really well but 30$ was a little expensive. Nevertheless it was great and fastly organized. The hostel itself is clean an cozy. The staff is really friendly and helpfull.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.