Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 438 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere of the hostel was really nice. Very clean and homey too. We really enjoyed our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.0

Nice place, friendly staff but changing, near the university what was useful to me but far from downtown; a little bit dirty in some common areas and room and seemed to lack some basic maintenance, but in general OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, I am curious to know what you mean by changing staff? You didn't like the fact that it was not always the same person working? I am sorry about that but one person can't run an hostel alone. We are 10 minutes by bus from downtown which doesnt seem really far to me, and you can even walk downtown and it takes like 20-25 minutes. And about the common areas being dirty I would have liked you to mention it while you were here, so this way we could have done something about it maybe. The maid, as you have seen, came everyday and our team always take care to keep the place as clean as possible but yes this is a budget hostel with common areas. About giving a note of 6 to the staff....well this is surprising me. Everyone was super friendly with you the whole time, Erika, Cristhian and myself...so I don't know why you gave us a 6. Anyways, sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We all do our best and we will keep doing it!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
8.3

Charming little hostel, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
8.3

The hostel was perfectly nice. It was a bit further east than I would have liked, so you do have to jaunt a bit to get back towards the fun things to do. But it was comfortable. There's plenty of kitchen space. I wasn't there much, so didn't get a chance to meet any people here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×