Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse Located at Avenida 4,100 metros oeste Escuela de la Roosevelt, San Pedro, San Jose.
In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse
Costa Rica
San Jose 2050 Avenida 4,100 metros oeste Escuela de la Roosevelt, San Pedro
84% 402
9.9309134 -84.0537679
In The Wind Hostel & Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Jan 2017
6.0

Really disappointed in this hostel. I do not recommend to stay. No blankets are provided, just a thin top sheet. I asked the front desk 2 times for information on tours (they have signs advertising that they will help you book tours) but the front desk guy said that he would have to look in a book and acted like it was a lot of trouble

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
2.0

Not good hostel. Very judgmental employees. Makes dsrespectful comments on everything. Lack of customer service also. Owner tried to cheat me out of my money. Bed sheets would not fit on bed. I regret ever staying here. Did not appreciate how I was treated here. Will never come back!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
7.4

Situated near the university, short ride to the downtown, a work in progress. I think it will one day be beautiful however today is missing details. A great value and a friendly, hardworking staff. I slept so well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
5.4

Not at all great. The private room with bathroom was dirty and the whole place could use a clean up to be honest. It was quite cold in the night and the blankets provided were insufficient. The guy working there was nice enough but the hostel is generally a tad off. Would avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.7

A very agreable stay! Safe, clean and an awesome staff! A bit far from the center of the city, but close to an university campus, so you have all you can need close by... Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location. Great staff. Great everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic sprawling place, awesome atmosphere, really helpful staff. Would recommend for sure :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Very helpful host, nice ambiance (specially for young people), clean enough, basically all you need in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Location: located in a safe area, but about 15 minutes by taxi to the bus terminals. Staff: very helpful and efficient, but no staff is available during night time. Facilities: basically all you need in a hostel is available - wifi, hot shower, towel, locker, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.