Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

In&basic Hostel Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
In&basic Hostel Lounge Located at 200 m South and 75 m west of Spoon, Los Yoses., , San Jose.
In&basic Hostel Lounge
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose 2045 200 m South and 75 m west of Spoon, Los Yoses.
90% 525
9.9296029 -84.0577805
In&basic Hostel Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Lovely owners, big kitchen, lovely breakfast and super clean bathroom! Dorm was a bit small and it would've been great to chill in the lounge with a beer (not just the dinning area) ...would probably boost the atmosphere a bit too. All in all a nice spot to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
2.9

I was incredibly disappointed in this hostel. Sheets were stained, very out dated, staff was smug and unfriendly (seemed inconvenienced). Despite cancelling our additional night stays within the reasonable time period they refused to return the deposit. This was an awful experience and I do not recommend this location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2016
9.4

This hostel is under new management and the new owners are doing their best to catch with the business requirements. What is great: Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, location: quiet neighborhood in a walking distance to downtown, hot showers, equipped kitchen. Improvement areas: fix the front door, change stained sheets, install lockers in rooms, add more power sockets in rooms, add wifi repeaters. Overall is a good place to sleep in SJ.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion! It is very important for us, because it is what allows us to improve the service we provide them. Now under new management, we are implementing some changes, we expect positive!. Carmen!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.4

My brother and I stayed here for 3 nights, and overall it was a good value for us. If your looking to party then this is not your spot. If your looking for a cozy & family vibe then this is the spot. Erika was a big help with recommendations and making sure everything was smooth. The rooms and bathrooms were clean so no complaints there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

This has honestly been one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in and the lady was so lovely and helpful. Thankyou for a great stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for such a nice comment and review! We do try always our best! All the best posible in your journey! XO Paula

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Paula is a very very friendly and helpful woman. She made my stay very pleasant and helped me with booking taxis from/to the bus station to Nicoya and airport back home. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for such comment/review towards the hostel and myself! All the best! Pura Vida! XOXO Paula

  • mhagzie1505
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. Great location in a quiet neighbourhood and close to shops and restaurants. Very helpful staff and breakfast is very good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for such nice comment and review!!! We do all our best in serve you and our customers!!! Hope to see you again!! XOXO Paula

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel we had stayed at. The women running it was so helpful with everything! She was so sweet too. The breakfast that was provided was excellent. Our room was great too. The location of the hostel is great because you are by the museums and shopping centres.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for such kind words about me and the Hostel! Hoped that you enjoyed Costa Rica and Pura Vida! Hope to see you again! This hostel is your house! XO Paula

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

I stayed two nights at the Inn&Basic; I emailed Paula and booked a shuttle transfer from the airport to the hostel, the taxi driver was really chatty and friendly. The hostel was very quiet as it was not peak season and not on a main road; The hostel is clean with kitchen facilities& v safe. Paula was extremely helpful with planning my trip, offering hostel suggestions and where to go, she recommended Bahia Drake which is an amazing place in Osa. A good place to relax and research your trip!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comment/review we do try our best in please everybody... Hope that you loved your costa rican journey! XO Paula

  • mooneynh7038
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.7

New bed sheets are badly needed. Stains on the bed sheets. Had to sleep in a sleeping bad liner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Stains on Bed sheets? In a private room/Private bathroom? Upgraded for free?Wow!!! and you repeated 2 times the hostel? Atmosphere and staff under 8?...when you girls were screaming at loud for the Olympics (Ireland 400 mtrs race) during the whole breakfast and all the hostel had to endure? Strange comment/review.. especially when you left the hostel giving me a farewell with a smile.. Have a good Pura Vida! XO Paula

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.