Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

In&basic Hostel Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
In&basic Hostel Lounge Located at 200 m South and 75 m west of Spoon, Los Yoses., , San Jose.
In&basic Hostel Lounge
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose 2045 200 m South and 75 m west of Spoon, Los Yoses.
90% 496
9.9296029 -84.0577805
In&basic Hostel Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RachelHudson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel, very quiet neighbourhood and the staff were incredibly helpful. Served pancakes for breakfast so can't go wrong really!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great time at in&basic. Paula was the perfect host, waiting up for us in spite of our very late arrival and helping us out with the many questions we had and even helping us sort out a route for our travels. Would highly recommend to everyone looking for a friendly and relaxed environment to stay in San josé. Thank you Paula!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

My ladies you have a house in San Jose! Always welcome! Have a great time in your vacations! Pura Vida XOXO Paula

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

We only stayed for one night after arriving in San Jose, but Paula was amazing. She knows Costa Rica like the back of her hand and really helped us with planning our trip! Also, the breakfast was fabulous! We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thnks for your amazing words to me! I will always help to my customers as much I as can! See you girls soon! Have a good time! Pura Vida! XO Paula

12th Jul 2016
10.0

Paula is the BEST. My friend lost her luggage on her flight and I don't know what we would've done without her!! She was super helpful and went above and beyond, we were so thankful. The hostel itself was very clean, safe and overall fantastic. If you stay in San Jose, stay here!! Thanks again Paula :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spongebobrectanglepants441
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Paula is an absolute superstar! She organised everything for us, from tours to our return bus to Puerto Viejo & even arranged airport pick up for us, even though we arrived 12 hours earlier than expected! The hostel is really secure, you have to buzz in & out. It's in a quiet residential neighbourhood, so great for rest :) Lots of nice restaurants & supermarket nearby too. Great place & Paula makes whatever you need happen. Thanks so much!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was and will be always a pleasure to serve you gusy! Have a good time in the Caribbean! See you guys soon! All the best! Paula XOXO

1st Jul 2016
9.7

Paola was a wonderful hostess. She is immediately welcoming and helpful in all aspects. She is more than willing to set up tours of activities for you. We had an early tour in the morning, and she packed breakfast for us so we wouldn't get hungry. The hostel is very secure and is located very close to the San Pedro mall, as well as lots of restaurants. The only downside is it's far from the airport. Otherwise, it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your kind words toward me and my hostel. All the best! XO Paula

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, great value for money. Breakfast was very welcome each morning! Only a 20 minute walk to the centre of San Jose. The hostel has a few cool bars and restaurants nearby but the woman who owns the hostel will be able to tell you exactly what you're looking for, extremely friendly, would recommend to anyone! Went in low season so it was quite quiet in the hostel but this had its advantages when settling in to Costa Rica!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot for your great comment and review! Was a pleasure to have you in our hostel and we hope to see you again! Pura Vida! Paula

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Very relaxed hostel. Amazing free breakfast. Staff so helpful both before we arrived organising a tour & when we were there with information about buses, restaurants etc. A little quiet but probably as it's rainy season. I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was a real pleasure to help you ladies in all your inquieres! Yes is the rainy season so is a bit quiet, but very good for start or end your travel around our Beautiful Costa Rica! is the GREEN SEASON..come over! All the best my ladies and I hope to see you again! Pura Vida! X Paula

21st Jun 2016
10.0

Best place ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such amazing and real comment! Hope to see you again in our hostel! All the best Paula & Erika! Pura Vida! XOXO

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
4.3

Gross. Couldn't even sleep because I was so worried about bugs and did not feel comfortable at all. It was cheap but not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer: Strange at all that you write this review when you guys sat all over the furniture with your bare feet, until late night, watched TV, smoke in the outside porche, got breakfast (that you say at loud: Pancakes! Great!!! also that you were not the only ones in the hostel (You didn't had any interaction with nobody..at all!) and BUGS??? Not a real review and you're totally mistaken..we are the cleanest hotels in San Jose! Actually you guys were the DIRTY group of customers during the month! Amazing! (Read the comments in Hostelworld Trip Advisor/Hostels/Booking) were FAR FAR FAR of your comment. Paula //Owner

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.