Hostelworld.com

In&basic Hostel Lounge

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
In&basic Hostel Lounge Located at 200 m South and 75 m west of Spoon, Los Yoses., , San Jose.
In&basic Hostel Lounge
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose 2045 200 m South and 75 m west of Spoon, Los Yoses.
89% 486
9.9296029 -84.0577805
In&basic Hostel Lounge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.7

Very relaxed hostel. Amazing free breakfast. Staff so helpful both before we arrived organising a tour & when we were there with information about buses, restaurants etc. A little quiet but probably as it's rainy season. I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Best place ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for such amazing and real comment! Hope to see you again in our hostel! All the best Paula & Erika! Pura Vida! XOXO

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
4.3

Gross. Couldn't even sleep because I was so worried about bugs and did not feel comfortable at all. It was cheap but not worth it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear customer: Strange at all that you write this review when you guys sat all over the furniture with your bare feet, until late night, watched TV, smoke in the outside porche, got breakfast (that you say at loud: Pancakes! Great!!! also that you were not the only ones in the hostel (You didn't had any interaction with nobody..at all!) and BUGS??? Not a real review and you're totally mistaken..we are the cleanest hotels in San Jose! Actually you guys were the DIRTY group of customers during the month! Amazing! (Read the comments in Hostelworld Trip Advisor/Hostels/Booking) were FAR FAR FAR of your comment. Paula //Owner

31st May 2016
8.6

Nicest bathroom and kitchen I've seen in a hostel. But the beds could be confier. The owner is very nice and you have shops and restaurants at proximity.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for such nice words! xoxo Paula

31st May 2016
9.1

Very helpful, nice beautiful neighborhood, and secure hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment! Paula

30th May 2016
9.4

We had a great time. Staff were super friendly and helpful, it's a safe part of town and there are some fun restaurants within a 5 minute walk, the main part of town is about a 30 minute walk (which was easy to navigate), and we really enjoyed our short time in San Jose. I would highly recommend the place to anyone traveling through San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

All the best for you guys and thanks a lot for such nice comments! XOXO Paula

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
8.6

You may get a funky vibe at first , but don't judge a book by its cover . Two very friendly women who run the hostel , helpful , about a 10-15 min walk into San Jose , nearby market and restaraunts, decently clean , and chill environment . Totally worth it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was a real pleasure to serve you, solve your shuttle transportation, your next and upcoming bookings, your hesitation in terms of san jose exploring and also Costa Rica, your arrangement and re scheduled service to save you money, and also the sports tv watching! Was a real sweet to have you! All the best Paula and Erika XOXO

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
8.3

This was a great place to stay. The location is brilliant: visit the Mall or the Beer Factory nearby. Our host was very welcoming, the hostel was clean and the beds were comfortable. I couldn't get the shower to give warm water but the bathroom itself was clean. Our host made us packed breakfasts because we were leaving really early to go white water rafting (which is also brilliant) and then phoned them for us when the mini bus was very late. We felt really safe behind the locked gates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for such kind words! The upstairs shower for the shared privates do have hot water service, only is a matter of not to open wide the cold water..just the left key! All the best Paula //Owner

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful stay here! It was very brief but comfortable with a clean, hot, pressured shower, clean and comfortable bed and wonderful staff! The staff really went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. Would recommend this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for such kind words and comments!! Pura Vida! XOXO

  • daniellau80
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
8.6

Great place. Outside of San Jose. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Customer: is good to mention that WE ARE LOCATED in San Jose, Province and Capital city; we are not located in San Jose centre city, thats absolutely different. Please look at our location map.San Jose centre is only 24 blocks, and is chaotic and noisy as every city in the world. We are located in san Pedro Los Yoses, 5 minutes by bus to city centre; in the Universities area. Please be careful with your comments in the reviews. Pura Vida Paula XOXO

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.