Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

InHouse Marbella Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Dec 2016
4.3

Some of the staff was nice. Good location and has potential. When I was there for a couple days there was no electricity other than the first floor. And there was no hot water. Also zero personality to the place whatsoever. I don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
6.6

Great location - shame about the unfriendly and really unhelpful member of staff (one member).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

Clean rooms and bathrooms, nice terrace with kitchen. Pretty quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

this is a really OK hostel, perfect location, everything is like it should be. Only the fridge could be cleaner and emptier; defrosting it would double the space :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.9

So quaint. I wasn't very sure about it when I first arrived but if you want a quiet base for your stay in Marbella then this is the place! Big thanks to Ray for being a legend to me and helping me plan a few things. I loved the roof top which I used for dinner and breakfast each day. Super cute!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.0

The cheapest place in Marbella as far as I can tell, with a very good location. However, it's not really a backpacker town so a lot of the people staying there tend to be couples sharing rooms who don't really want to meet people. The staff are a little hostile and seem like they would rather you weren't there. They always seem very suspicious of their guests and I never felt welcome. The kitchen on the roof and the terrace are nice, but the kitchen is lacking a lot of basic equipment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.7

We were very happy to finally have a private room after staying in dorms over our travels and ample storage space! We enjoyed that! However, check in took forever due to staff seeming to be very unorganised that day. The facilities in the hostel are limited, a very small kitchen. There was a lovely terrace though! The atmosphere around the hostel was very quite but the location and surrounding area was wonderful, couldn't have asked for a better place to be situated in the heart of the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.1

If you want a relaxing place to stay, this is it. If you want a party hostel you might be disappointed. The rooms and general hotel a nice and clean. Kitchen is fairly limited but usable and it was hard to find staff when I had questions. I wanted a break from the typical hostels so this place was great and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.