X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

InToulouse Reviews

1, impasse du professeur Nougayrol 31100 Toulouse, Toulouse, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
580 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 73%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Wifi was amazing! small hostel, a house converted really, your stay will depend on the other guests. close to a metro stop but a fair distance from the city. I would suggest staying here.


57%

It was most likely a one off but as two girls travelling together we felt a little unsafe in the area that this hostel was in. We walked out of the train station to find a guy running after another with a knife in his hand and then at 11 that night heard some very close gunshots. The hostel itself was well equipped and staff were friendly so it's a shame that our experience put a dampener on our stay.


91%

Good showers, great wifi, good kitchen and lounge area...only two showers but never had an issue getting one. Not a lot of others, but everyone was friendly. There were a few times when I returned back at the end of the day and literally noone was around in the common areas- I enjoyed having some time to myself tho! The hostel had a homely feel about it which was really nice. Right next to a station and was easy to find and get around to places. It was a very enjoyable stay! Oh, and cute cats!


57%

The managers cat seems to dictate whether a door or window can be opened. Bleak neighborhood.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, I'm sorry if you didn't like our hostel. Concerning the opening of the window or door, we close the windows and doors in the morning to keep the cool inside because of the heat and thus provide maximum comfort to our clients. Concerning the neighborhood, you are wright beacause it's holidays and all the students are gone but usually it's busy with college and all the small shops are open. Cordially. I wish you a good travel!

77%

A very homely hostel with a relaxed atmosphere where it is easy to meet other people. The facilities are pretty standard, but rooms and bathrooms are clean and security is pretty tight. It is however, a little way from the centre of Toulouse and the area has little in the way of shops or facilities. It takes around 20 mins on the metro to reach to get there, but the hostel is right next to a metro stop. Overall this is a decent place to stay, especially considering the cheap cost.


71%

Only stayed one night. Room was clean and facilities were well kept. Pretty quiet place.


91%

This hostel is really nice as it is a regular house with a living room and a big kitchen and some shared rooms. Bathrooms and showers were very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. There's a metro station just around the corner, so it takes less than 15 minutes to get into the city and the ticket costs under 2€. Definitely a nice place to meet people and relax!


100%

I loved to be in " In Toulouse"!! Merci Marius!! Merci Antonio!! This hostel is very near the metro, and in few minutes you are in every place you want to be. And the most important, i felt secure. And the place is beautiful, silence, you can have a very good sleep. Merci Antonio, Merci Marius for the good time at the "In Toulouse"!!


80%

Nice, laid back place. Nothing special, but plenty of space and just what i needed for a restful stay!


91%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed! The only minus is a location. Too far away from the city center


43%

Its a good place to go with a rental car. Very quiet and calm. But the price, the staff, the location and other little things is horrible

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your opinion. I don't understand this bad notation because we are the cheapest in Toulouse; on hostelworld the location is indicated and the subway is 100 meters from us. Concerning the staff, we ensure that our guests are well received.

94%

Great hostel- lovely staff!


83%

Very close to Mirail metro station which was great, however local area wasn't anything special. Staff was nice, security was good and decent internet. Very nice room, plenty of space and privacy if wanted.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Toulouse Hostels

Please give us your feedback