X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inchy Rooms Reviews

Kresimirova 3, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
101 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

You will do well to find a better located hostel. Right in the middle of the old town. I didn't spend much time in the hostel but when I did meet the owners they were very welcoming and helpful. Feels like you are staying in their home....which you are. Good hot showers and wifi also.


100%

Nice quiet place to relax and right in the centre of old town.


100%

Inchy and her son Boris are incredible hosts, extremely helpful and friendly! The facilities were excellent, the beds very comfy and air conditioning! The location is literally 1 minute walk from the main square right within the diocletians palace, could not be closer to the city centre. Would definitely recommend staying here!


100%

Great location in the palace/old town.


100%

Great location. Spotless, airy room. Powerful air-conditioning. Nice proprietors. Would definitely stay again.


86%

Great stay in inchy rooms. The owner was very helpful and location in the heart of old town can't be beat for the money. The rooms are really nice. The hostel is a little quiet but it had everything you need. It can be a little difficult to find but was a great stay!


86%

Not a classic hostel. Helpful and nice staff, excellent location. I recommend.


57%

Shared bathroom.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

What a wonderful hostel. When I came Borris was so kind and welcoming. It was clean and easy to find and use. A much subdued experience which is what I was looking for after 4 days in Hvar.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You are a very nice and lovely person. Hope to see you again. All the best. Boris

100%

The accommodation is in best location in Old Town Split. I stayed in the private bedroom for two people. The room was extremely clean and the bed had a memory foam mattress. It was perfect and comfortable after staying out touring and a good nights sleep was needed. The restroom is shared amongst other travels, which was very clean. The host Inchy was extremely nice and helpful. She even let us keep our luggage at the place after check out hours. Book this place it's well worth it!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location.. very helpful host :)


100%

We had an amazing stay at Inchy, perfect location right in the centre of diocletian's palace, only a short walk from anything you need. Inchy and Boris were extremely helpful and friendly, they told us everything we needed to know when we first arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had no problems whatsoever. If we come back to split, we will definetely be staying here again. If you are thinking of staying here, do it, you will not regret it. Thank you! Niall and Emma

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very nice and positive couple happy and kind peronality,hope to see you again. Owners

100%

This was an amazing spot in Split! Inchy was very accommodating and gave lots of great recommendations on things to do and see. Nice, clean room and bathroom. Highly recommend.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's situated right in the centre of town where everything is, close to the bus station also. Both owner are very helpful with informations and to talk with also. Stephane.


100%

We spent one week at Inchy rooms in Split in April 2015. The rooms are located in the old town. This is really convenient. They are well equipped (A/C, tv, mini fridge). What we really appreciated is the warm welcome of the owners Inchy and Boris.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Really nice and kind family we felt that we know each other for years a kind and positive personalaties well we hope to see you again and a big thanks for choosing us. Owners.

91%

Had a wonderful 2 nights here, was like being at home. The location was perfect being in the centre of the old town making exploring easy. Inchy was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on the area, recommending things to see,do and how to experience the traditional Split. Everything was spotlessly clean although we did notice the constant smell of smoke in the conman areas. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Inchy and her son were great hosts during our short stay in Split. They give you many relevant information about the City and advice for good restaurants, bars, things to see... Room was really clean and Nice.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Wifi never worked. Inchy even gave me a backup but that didn't work either. Room had a good AC. The bathroom was nice size with a large shower only. The room had satellite TV with a few English stations but I hardly watch tv. The house had a musky smell of past cigarette smoke..


91%

Best location ever! Nice owners who gave us pertinent information! Clean rooms, kitchen and bathroom. But There was only one bathroom and not an ideal place to meet other travellers. Excellent in general!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well you were very nice and it's really nice having guests like you. You stayed in a dorm-2 beds 3 nights also you booked a room with a shared bathroom . 2 rooms in each room are 2 persons so for 4 persons is shared with 1 bathroom also shared kitchen. Also at my place is very quite a rellaxing no party hostel so it's nice to sleep. Really we had exellent guests hope to see you again and all the best. Good luck.

94%

Very friendly staff and a really central location. I felt like home! The whole place quite basic, plain and nothing fancy but that is just what we needed so it was good. On hot nights the air condition saved us from the heat. I can recommend it for people looking for basic place with Inchy and Boris as friendly hosts that helped us a lot during our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment but I must say we had very nice guests staying 6 nights at our place and a very happy couple. All the best to you and your girlfriend hope to see you again at our place. Good luck. Owner of Inchy Room

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Split Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback