X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inchy Rooms Reviews

Kresimirova 3, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
94 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

Shared bathroom.

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

What a wonderful hostel. When I came Borris was so kind and welcoming. It was clean and easy to find and use. A much subdued experience which is what I was looking for after 4 days in Hvar.

  • 18th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
You are a very nice and lovely person. Hope to see you again. All the best. Boris

100%

The accommodation is in best location in Old Town Split. I stayed in the private bedroom for two people. The room was extremely clean and the bed had a memory foam mattress. It was perfect and comfortable after staying out touring and a good nights sleep was needed. The restroom is shared amongst other travels, which was very clean. The host Inchy was extremely nice and helpful. She even let us keep our luggage at the place after check out hours. Book this place it's well worth it!

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent location.. very helpful host :)


100%

We had an amazing stay at Inchy, perfect location right in the centre of diocletian's palace, only a short walk from anything you need. Inchy and Boris were extremely helpful and friendly, they told us everything we needed to know when we first arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable, and we had no problems whatsoever. If we come back to split, we will definetely be staying here again. If you are thinking of staying here, do it, you will not regret it. Thank you! Niall and Emma


100%

This was an amazing spot in Split! Inchy was very accommodating and gave lots of great recommendations on things to do and see. Nice, clean room and bathroom. Highly recommend.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

It's situated right in the centre of town where everything is, close to the bus station also. Both owner are very helpful with informations and to talk with also. Stephane.


100%

We spent one week at Inchy rooms in Split in April 2015. The rooms are located in the old town. This is really convenient. They are well equipped (A/C, tv, mini fridge). What we really appreciated is the warm welcome of the owners Inchy and Boris.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Had a wonderful 2 nights here, was like being at home. The location was perfect being in the centre of the old town making exploring easy. Inchy was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on the area, recommending things to see,do and how to experience the traditional Split. Everything was spotlessly clean although we did notice the constant smell of smoke in the conman areas. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Inchy and her son were great hosts during our short stay in Split. They give you many relevant information about the City and advice for good restaurants, bars, things to see... Room was really clean and Nice.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Wifi never worked. Inchy even gave me a backup but that didn't work either. Room had a good AC. The bathroom was nice size with a large shower only. The room had satellite TV with a few English stations but I hardly watch tv. The house had a musky smell of past cigarette smoke..


91%

Best location ever! Nice owners who gave us pertinent information! Clean rooms, kitchen and bathroom. But There was only one bathroom and not an ideal place to meet other travellers. Excellent in general!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well you were very nice and it's really nice having guests like you. You stayed in a dorm-2 beds 3 nights also you booked a room with a shared bathroom . 2 rooms in each room are 2 persons so for 4 persons is shared with 1 bathroom also shared kitchen. Also at my place is very quite a rellaxing no party hostel so it's nice to sleep. Really we had exellent guests hope to see you again and all the best. Good luck.

94%

Very friendly staff and a really central location. I felt like home! The whole place quite basic, plain and nothing fancy but that is just what we needed so it was good. On hot nights the air condition saved us from the heat. I can recommend it for people looking for basic place with Inchy and Boris as friendly hosts that helped us a lot during our stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment but I must say we had very nice guests staying 6 nights at our place and a very happy couple. All the best to you and your girlfriend hope to see you again at our place. Good luck. Owner of Inchy Room

97%

Wouah ! this is a wonderful hostel that we really recommend. It is well situated, and the quality is very good. The owner are very friendly and kind and explain you clearly the main thing to see. The rooms are very clean, with many furniture in them (tv...). You have also a kitchen. It' just really amazing !!!


97%

Incy and her son Boris were great hosts. We were picked up from the bus station and walked to the apartments which are right in the middle of the Diocletian Palace. Spacious rooms, clean, and comfortable! Will definitely come back again.


100%

Inches rooms is really in the middle of it all! Smack bang in middle of the city centre, within the wall of the town, steps away from the sights and the night life! The owner is a magnificently kind

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Not to sure what the other harsh review refers to, our stay here was excellent, Inchy the owner was more then accommodating for all of our needs ensuring we had a very welcoming and pleasant stay. The place itself is in an absolutely ideal location in split in the heart of the old town and close to everything you might ever need, the apartment itself was immaculate without the faintest of cigarette smoke. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone staying in split.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Very positive and happy young persons. All the best to all of you. Hope to see you again. Good Luck and thank you. Owner

77%

Unfortunately, there is a very strong smell of cigarettes here. So much so that all of my clothes smelt like cigarettes for days even after we had left the hostel. Having said that, Inchy and her son spoke good English and were very hospitable. The location was very handy, situated in the palace. You are welcome to use the kitchen and her computer so the facilities were great. So, I would definitely recommend it if you don't mind the smell of smoke!

Owner Comment (Hide)
All about smoke is a lie and your clothes are very dirty I'm sure that you went in cafe-bars where they smoke but really unusual that for days you don't wash your clothes also you wanted to stay 1 more night so you stayed 2 nights. Persons like you have to solve your problems inside yourself not on lies about this and that when the reason is YOU and the person IN yourself. Well I hope you're satisfied telling lies do you feed yourself with lies????

86%

This is was a great place all around, smoking is allowed in the kitchen and there is a definite cigarette smell in the rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Lady all around at Inchy Rooms is NOT cigarette smell at all,First it's NOT ALLOWED to smoke in the rooms.I rememeber you was alone 3 nights in a mixed dorm and you had a a lot of fascilities you had a mixed 2 person dorm for yourself in the centre of Diocletian Palace which is the center of Split. Maybe you smoked in the room because as I say it's not allowed smoking in rooms at all & you where alone all the time in the room. Definite you mixed something you slept in a perfect place cheap..

94%

Inchy Rooms are a quirky place located in the heart of Split's Diocletion Palace. It was a short walk from both the Railway Station and main Bus Station. The people at Inchy are very friendly and are happy to have a chat and give advice about Split, a place they clearly love. I felt very much at home and enjoyed my stay here.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(65 results)


View all Split Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback