Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Independence Square

  • via Castelfidardo 78, via Castelfidardo 74, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 605 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Independence Square Located at via Castelfidardo 78, via Castelfidardo 74, Rome.
Independence Square
Italy
Rome 00185 via Castelfidardo 78, via Castelfidardo 74
88% 605
41.9052315 12.5025701
Independence Square
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.9

Needs air conditioning way to hot in summer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.6

We had a room with twin beds The mattress protector on each bed were stained The pillow case was ripped with the stuff from the inside coming out. Despite this we enjoyed ourselves

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st May 2016
8.3

Hostel is only 10 minutes from the main train station, however about a 30 minute walk from the main tourist attractions. This is fine if you don't mind walking! Room was big, clean, had air con and towels. Bathroom was big as well. It was a little noisy at night when trying to sleep, just from the traffic and business outside - not the actual hostel. Overall this is fantastic value for money and would recommend basing yourself here when in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
9.1

Very clean and safe, staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a bit further than other hostel areas to walk to some of the main tourist attractions but it is very close to the termini train station and another metro stop!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

Friendly service about rooms and where to go or travel in Rome. Quiet and easy access to all points of travel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ambermoser3732
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
7.7

The gentleman who checked us in was amazing! He gave us a fantastic advice on how to see the major points of Rome in the time we were there. Having to book an appt to check in on a Sunday was a pain. Also, the ad advertises breakfast but once we got there we were told that breakfast wasn't included and that is was 3 Euros at the restaurant below which was 2 croissants and a coffee. We tried to do this the one day but the restaurant wasn't open. Location was good & easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel was clean and felt very safe. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

The owner is so nice! Great location! You have to go up two stories, so watch for heavy bags!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Booked the 4 room private with 3 other of my friends. Totally enjoyed the stay with Independence square! The location was perfect, only a few minute walk from two train stations. The room was basic but it was clean. The toilet was also kept really clean all the time. The host was also very friendly and helpful! On the first day, he gave us a map of Rome and circled the attractions. He even helped us with the directions to and fro the main attractions, and told us how we should plan our visits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

What can I say that hasn't been said. My gf and I stayed here for 3 nights and management was very helpful accommodating an extremely late check-in. The manger (Pino) was a pleasure and gave us recommendations for what to see and what to avoid. Very cheap for the value along with clean bedrooms and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.