Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1112 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
4.3

I can't even begin to explain how poorly this hostel is ran, and how incompetent their staff is. If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, do not stay here. The common areas on the first floor reek of cigarettes and the air is thick with smoke. This is because they have an indoor smoking area, which is not properly ventilated. Also, when I went to my room, all of the beds were filled. This is because they do not assign bed numbers. I had to be moved. Also you cannot be in the rooms from 10a-4p.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

It was a great place to stay at. The staff are so friendly and willing to help in any way they can. On top of that, the rooms are spacious and the location is excellent. Right next to the train station! Overall, enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Clean. Safe. Not a party hostel. Quiet. Plenty of restrooms, showers. Big kitchen. Washer and dryer. Big dorms. Big windows. Pool table. Big lobby. Not for people trying to meet others at the hostel. Everyone basically keeps to themselves or their groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

It's very nice place. Location is very good. Hostel is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Good to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect Location, clean facilities and big Rooms,this hostel offers very good value for money. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • henriqueduarte
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.3

They charge you even for the bed linen! The staff is just there.. and the location is awesome for parties in berlin, but a bit far from the centre..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a big hostel, should have more than 1 washing machine! Good hostel apart from that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewponton9708
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
6.9

FYI - Bed Linen and Breakfast costs are not included in the price so add an extra €8 if you want those. The location is great! The facilities are clean! Some of the staff members are clueless - the lady at the front desk gave me the wrong directions to catch the train to the local airport. Overall, not a bad hostel. 7/10 is about right.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

I wasn't quite sure to stay there when I arrived as it looked a bit dark in the reception and I didn't like the vibe but as it was too late to cancel, I decided to stay and then realized that it was so clean and very spacious. They have more than enough shower rooms and everytime I used it, it was clean like it was never used the day, there was not even hair on the floor. The room was very spacious and had big window. I didn't meet anyone in the common area as it is not designed for mingling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.