Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin Located at Warschauer Strasse 43/44, , Berlin.
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10243 Berlin Warschauer Strasse 43/44
86% 1104
52.5039840 13.4473299
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Clean. Safe. Not a party hostel. Quiet. Plenty of restrooms, showers. Big kitchen. Washer and dryer. Big dorms. Big windows. Pool table. Big lobby. Not for people trying to meet others at the hostel. Everyone basically keeps to themselves or their groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

It's very nice place. Location is very good. Hostel is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.0

Good to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect Location, clean facilities and big Rooms,this hostel offers very good value for money. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • henriqueduarte
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Dec 2016
6.3

They charge you even for the bed linen! The staff is just there.. and the location is awesome for parties in berlin, but a bit far from the centre..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a big hostel, should have more than 1 washing machine! Good hostel apart from that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewponton9708
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
6.9

FYI - Bed Linen and Breakfast costs are not included in the price so add an extra €8 if you want those. The location is great! The facilities are clean! Some of the staff members are clueless - the lady at the front desk gave me the wrong directions to catch the train to the local airport. Overall, not a bad hostel. 7/10 is about right.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.6

I wasn't quite sure to stay there when I arrived as it looked a bit dark in the reception and I didn't like the vibe but as it was too late to cancel, I decided to stay and then realized that it was so clean and very spacious. They have more than enough shower rooms and everytime I used it, it was clean like it was never used the day, there was not even hair on the floor. The room was very spacious and had big window. I didn't meet anyone in the common area as it is not designed for mingling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Nov 2016
7.4

Good points: Great location (next to the East Side Gallery, S+U bahn trains close & clubs and bars nearby), good rooms and the staff have always been friendly. Bad points: It's such a huge hostel so you can kind of get lost in the crowd, and I've stayed here twice and on both times there were large groups of teenage school kids staying, so it's pretty noisy. Also, it's the only hostel I've stayed at where you have to pay to use their bed linen - not just a deposit, and you can't bring your own!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

The bathroom and showers were the biggest let down. The water pressure was really high and they were timed. Not enough space to get changed without everything getting all wet. The rooms were a decent size, the kitchen was nice and big and clean and the location was brilliant!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.