Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st Aug 2017
7.7

More of a hotel feel, than that of a hostel. Nice facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
9.7

Couldn't have had a better stay here! The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, also have great knowledge of the city so you can always ask for their advice. The kitchen was well equipped and a great size. Bedrooms, bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean. The location is perfect as it is close to the main bars and clubs and as the hostel rents out bikes for 10€ for 24 hours, it is easy to get round to see all the main tourist attractions that are further away. Thanks to the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
9.4

Very good, clean facilities and friendly staff. Not a bad location either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff were great! Place was very Clean! Amazing location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Good location, nice backyard to hang, not very happy with the cleaning of the rooms but overall good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

The staff here is welcoming and understanding. Definitely a group of people who love there job. I had missed my flight and they reserved a late check out as well as two nights so I could figure out my situation. Downside: no air, the windows don't open all the way, and there is only one washer and dryer for the entire place. Not as social as I prefer, but you can meet people anywhere, it depends on who you are. Bathrooms were clean and they had seperate restrooms outside the rooms as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
6.6

The hostel is next to the train station, so a quiet nights sleep is nearly impossible. The facilities are nice but really all of this was outweighed by the extremely rude receptionist working when we checked in at night. Simply based on that, we had a bad experience that lingered with us for the majority of our stay. The receptionist in the morning was much nicer. Also, your charged to use the sheets, and they are required... Just incase you planned to get a fully made bed included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2017
7.7

Room was nice and big, plenty of room for 8 people. Comfy beds. Had ensuite with two bathrooms. I could imagine if you had a room facing the main road it'd be very noisy in the mornings with the windows open. Not aloud to drink your own drink in the hostel bar which in my opinion is a joke. Feel this rule sucked the atmosphere of the hostel and forced people to drink in their rooms which is fine if you are in a big group! Location is great for the best nightlife in Berlin!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
8.3

Good location near transport and clubs (if slightly out of the center) with very helpful and friendly staff. Spacious and clean rooms with good toilet/shower facilities. The only downside was a slightly ill-equipt and messy kitchen considering the size of the hostel, however overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caseyanne
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

Comfy bed // clean shower // helpful staff ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×