Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin Located at Warschauer Strasse 43/44, , Berlin.
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10243 Berlin Warschauer Strasse 43/44
87% 1030
52.5039840 13.4473299
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

You need to pay for the linen. The decorations and environment were good. Wifi was not working inside the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.0

no wifi in rooms free wifi in lobby sucks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
8.6

Great location and staff but there was a lot of young kids there in school groups. Apparently this is a fairly normal occurrence but not always the case. So the social scene seems hit or miss. Good thing all the clubs are fairly close!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Good for a few nights stay, very clean, staff really helpful & outdoor area very nice. The wifi connection could have been better though which made it hard to make plans, and it wasn't a very sociable feeling hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
7.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were basic but comfy. The shower and toilet facilities were very clean and well kept. I've rated the facilities so low is that at €17 euro per night I find it hard to believe that they don't have wifi that stretches to the rooms. It was hard to connect in the lobby! Atmosphere would have been so much better if there weren't 100's of school kids running around. Staff were super friendly and near to the main train line. (€19.5 for a 48 hour S/U/Tram pas

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

I love this hostel. It is easy to find. Walking distance to Berlin wall and is very close to train station, so we can go around easily. The staffs are very nice and professional. They help alot. Rooms and toilet are clean. Just one thing bit disappointed me was I couldn't access wifi from my room :( But overall, it s excellent. I will stay here again. Ade Siti

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.1

One of the best hostels I have stayed in, staff were great, facilities were clean and location was perfect - overall a very comfortable stay. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.6

I thought the staff were very friendly and the place was always kept clean. My only knock was I had to pay for linens and I didn't like the crappy wi-fi situation. You only got free wi-fi in the lobby and at times the signal wasn't strong. You had to pay to get wifi in your room and I was upset you had to keep relogging in when your phone went into sleep mode. Overall it was a great place to sleep, but in many regards it appears they try to nickel and dime you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

They actually lost the reservation we made on hostelworld, but were really nice about it and upgraded my friend and I into our own private room. It a little far from most of the main sights, but its really close to the East Side Gallery which was really cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
8.9

Stayed in 6 bed female dorm, room was good and had a locker, just needed to bring your own lock. Overall room and toilets were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Nighttime was a bit noisy when windows were open, but once closed it was quiet enough to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.