Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1191 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2017
7.1

If you want to pretend you're staying at a hotel, then this is the right hostel for you. If you want solo travelers and a social environment and an atmosphere that doesn't feel forced and sterile, find a different place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethhhphillipsss
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.7

For our first stay in a hostel it was kind of we expected! At first staff weren't very welcoming and ignored us a little bit but oh well. Room was clean, lockers were great (bring your own lock). Quite close to the local train station but windows do not block out any noise and rooms are so hot and stuffy. Value for money was fine. LOVED that it was less than a 2 min walk to east side gallery but would probably stay closer to centre of Berlin next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2017
10.0

I had a great experience qt this hostel. The staff were amazing and helpful with suggestions and information. The rooms were nice and the showers and bathrooms were clean. The rooms can be noisy, but I slept very well here. The location was hip and it was easy to get around using the metro or bikes or even walking. I would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wanaimanazmi4988
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Solid place. Near U-Bahn station. Helpful staff. Nice bar. No real complaints. Will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • evi_tsar
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

The place was very nice and in a good area. The bathrooms and the room were very clean! I would stay there again sure! I recommend this hostel!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

Very nice hostel right in the middle of everthing hip in Berlin, and the staff was friendly and very helpful too! However, since you are right in the middle of everything, it can be really noisy at night - the windows don't really block the cars' noise and the extremely loud music from the bar below. Better bring earplugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wardtanner962520
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2017
7.1

Much more of a hotel vibe rather than a hostel. However, nice facilities and A/C. Ping pong table is a plus. Right across the street from the train station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Overall really solid hostel in Berlin. The location is really nice as it's just across the street from a metro station and about a 15 minute walk into the craziness of Kreuzberg. There were a couple of high school/ family groups there which made the atmosphere downstairs a little odd at times but the staff were lovely and the facilities were very nice and clean. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to do some partying but doesn't want to bring it home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.7

Good clean hostel, bed were super comfy and bathrooms were clean. You have to pay for sheets and the staff were rude at night but nice in the morning. Super boring hostel though. Not recommended for solo travelers at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickiac7998
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th May 2017
8.6

It's location is good for East Berlin fans. Personally I really liked the location, however it is a little far from the main station as a heads up. Stones throw away from Alexanderplatz and Kreuzberg. Staff were nice enough, the rooms were pretty similar to hotels, but I felt that the place lacked a bit of an atmosphere which is a shame. Only downside for me was the atmosphere. And the fact you weren't technically allowed your own drink in your room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.