Hostelworld.com

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin Located at Warschauer Strasse 43/44, , Berlin.
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
Germany
Berlin Berlin 10243 Berlin Warschauer Strasse 43/44
88% 997
52.5039840 13.4473299
Industriepalast Hostel Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
8.6

I thought the staff were very friendly and the place was always kept clean. My only knock was I had to pay for linens and I didn't like the crappy wi-fi situation. You only got free wi-fi in the lobby and at times the signal wasn't strong. You had to pay to get wifi in your room and I was upset you had to keep relogging in when your phone went into sleep mode. Overall it was a great place to sleep, but in many regards it appears they try to nickel and dime you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
8.0

Nice place to stay, close to a Nice station with lots of trains, close to the east side gallery, close to clubs... But the reception staff is not the best, not really friendly like its suppose to be on hostels. But it's ok if you don't care about the face they give you or the way they answer when u ask anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
8.6

Comfy beds, but bring ear plugs as your room might be on the street. Internet is only free in the lobby and I found it very spotty - kicking me in and out. Pretty quiet overall, I got a fairly good rest (with the exception of the street noise on occasion). Bring your own lock for the lockers. Rooms are big and spacious, but outlets aren't close to beds. Staff was friendly, drinks were pretty cheap and it was really convenient that they sold postcards, had stamps and a post office there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
7.1

This hostel was really good. Especially when it came to location and the rooms. The rooms were big and had all things you could need in a hostel. The cleaning was bad though. Under our stay of 3 nights they never cleand our room or refilled paper/soap in the bathrooms. Result: no toilett paper the last day. Overall good though :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
7.7

It is one of these huge hostels, so there are quite a lot of big groups, including school classes. So it's not a typical backpacker hostel, and not too easy to get in contact with other travelers as a single traveler. But it was clean, and the location is great! Right at the party district of Warschauer Strasse, and also really close to Kreuzberg. Therefor if you are in a room facing the street, it is also quite loud since the tram (u-bahn) and all the cars passing by.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Totally recommend it. The hostel has a great location, close to the city centre, good facilities as well. 24 hour/opened reception, in the rooms you can find chairs and tables which helps a lot. By itself the hostel looks like an old factory with really good decoration in the reception/lounge room/living room. The staff over the reception is really nice and friendly. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ausmenden87ja7094
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th May 2016
9.4

Great location being right next to Warschauer Strasse U + S connections, the general laidbackness of the area, and the good food joints near by for quick eats. The bathrooms in the en suite were nice and clean, no soap or paper towels provided, but the rooms were tidy and I even got 7 hrs of continuous sleep in a night which must be a personal record :) Would come here again!!! ...wifi though limited only to lobby, but not a real problem anymore with the new EU roaming fees being reduced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

It was a really enjoyable stay. Location was perfect and the rooms were very clean. Next time I would definetely stay there. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Only problem was internet, i was totally disaster.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Fantastic place. I would stay again. Perfect location just outside the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.