Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Industriepalast Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
7.7

It's in the middle of the party district of Berlin, so if that's what you have planned — it might not be a bad idea to stay here. However, if you're visiting Berlin for cultural view (like me) this might not be the place to you. Even though the staff is pretty amazing, this is one of those big hostels that lack a personal touch. But like I said before, I wouldn't mind staying here if techno parties is what I was expecting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.3

It's a clean, easily accessible, no frills kind of hostel. Across the road from Warschauer Strasse station, it is very easy to get to Hauptbahnhof and Alexanderplatz stations, as well as museums and other sights. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms have no soap or handtowels but there are plenty of facilities for all. It is just a huge hostel so no atmosphere or connections can be made. Perfectly fine for a short trip, but moreso for groups than solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.7

It was fab. Perfect area, really spacious rooms and pretty chilled out atmosphere around the place. Plus the girl behind the counter was really hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location, and really great rooms with a lot of space and comfortable beds!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.7

The hostel is big, nice and clean. The breakfast is paid and linen is not included, so it's definitely not a budget hostel. It's near the train station, so it's easy to get there from the airport. There are plenty of options of food for dinner around the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pinche_hofer441
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Perfect location, friendly staff, i had to make several different reservations since my friends were arriving there at different times and dates as me, so i asked to put us all together in a room. The email exchange was amazingly easy and everything worked very well, good drinks at the bar at the reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
4.3

I can't even begin to explain how poorly this hostel is ran, and how incompetent their staff is. If you are sensitive to cigarette smoke, do not stay here. The common areas on the first floor reek of cigarettes and the air is thick with smoke. This is because they have an indoor smoking area, which is not properly ventilated. Also, when I went to my room, all of the beds were filled. This is because they do not assign bed numbers. I had to be moved. Also you cannot be in the rooms from 10a-4p.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
9.7

It was a great place to stay at. The staff are so friendly and willing to help in any way they can. On top of that, the rooms are spacious and the location is excellent. Right next to the train station! Overall, enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

Clean. Safe. Not a party hostel. Quiet. Plenty of restrooms, showers. Big kitchen. Washer and dryer. Big dorms. Big windows. Pool table. Big lobby. Not for people trying to meet others at the hostel. Everyone basically keeps to themselves or their groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

It's very nice place. Location is very good. Hostel is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.