Hostelworld.com

Indy House

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Indy House Located at 45 Jungdong 1-ro, Haundae-Gu, Busan.
Indy House
South Korea
Busan 45 Jungdong 1-ro, Haundae-Gu
89% 343
35.1617313 129.1637492
Indy House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

everything is good. (staffs, rooms, shower, common area and so on.) If I went to Korea, I would like to stay again :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Very clean! Seems newly renovated. Very comfortable, great location close to lots of food. Has all the facilities: free computers, cheap laundry, cheap toiletries, free kitchen use, even floor heating. And the "Indy House Story" painted on the stairs is a nice touch :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
8.6

I loved this hostel so much! But bathroom was not so clean compared to the other hostels I.stayed before. Except for the point, this hostel is truely nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Cindy_SA
  • South Africa, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2016
10.0

Indy house was an amazing hostel in Busan, the location was great! Close to bus stops, beach and subway. It was pretty easy for us to get around. The rooms were clean and warm! Host was very helpful and friendly. It made our stay in Busan all the more memorable! I loved Busan and would definitely love to be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
8.3

Stayed in a 4 bedroom female dorm. Reception closes at 10pm, so if you arrive after that, there's nobody there to greet you. They'll send you an email with all info needed to enter the room. Rooms are clean, beds are a little springy. Bathroom was ensuite, clean, but the shower is not separate from the toilet. Overall decent hostel with a great location right next to Haeundae Beach, with a street food area a minute's walk away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2015
10.0

Great location, easy to find and easy to check in and out. Nice lockers in room to secure any valuables

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Nov 2015
10.0

Amazing hostel in Busan's Haeundae beach district. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful with all inquiries we had, and the double private room and ensuite were huge and extremely well looked after. Couldn't recommend more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2015
9.1

It was our first stay in Busan and we got the cute and lovely vibe while coming upstairs :) The female staff was friendly, forgot to get her name. The 4-bed female dorm was also very neat and nice :) Overall the experience was good. Definitely will come here again if I ever come to Busan next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.