X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Indy House Reviews

45 Jungdong 1-ro, Haundae-Gu, Busan, South Korea

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
300 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Location is good, not to far from beach and easy to find food. Room is clean. Staffs are very kindly help on advise. I think that I will back to stay @ indy house again if i have plan to goBusan again.


91%

A well organised hostel. Close to Haeundae beach and the market but 1 hr from the city centre by subway. It was a clean and safe area with plenty of eateries.


86%

Good security and location(if you are visiting haeundae beach)! room was nice and cozy.

  • 3rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location next to beaches, nightlife, and food. Really enjoyed our stay here. So happy with our clean and comfortable rooms!


74%

I'm stayed in female only 6 dorm. it was pretty nice than i think. clean, cozy and good location near by Haeundae-beach. But i wanna recommend to lay a wider mirror or one thing more in the room, because it was quite confused and uncomfortable that the 6 women who are stayed put own make-up at the same time in the morning.

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel! Nice staff, clean, tasteful, safe feeling. Convenient location for the Huandae district, and very close to the airport limousine shuttle bus service. The room was a little hot and stuffy, but I was able to open a little window by my bed. I forgot an outlet adaptor to charge my phone and they let me borrow one for a $5 deposit fee. I also appreciated the nice water drinking water filter in the hall- so nice! Breakfast was meagre (white bread, pb & j, tea, 1 egg each).

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Indy House located in the heart of Busan area, which is Haeundae. It is very easy to reach there because it's very close to the subway station and the location very close to the convenient store, which will help you a lot to get things. The room is very clean and tidy. The area itself not very crowded and noisy, even though they're located in a lively neighbourhood, so it's still very comfortable to have a nice sleep at night.


80%

It's closed to the Beach, but far away from the airport. The design of the hostel is cosy


97%

Indy House is a five-star guest house with kind and helpful staff. I stayed in a 6-bed room which was really clean and comfortable. Besides, the location of Indy House is excellent that it nears to the Haeundae Beach as well as the metro station. There were plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. It is really a good place to stay.

  • 2nd Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice hostel, clean and it had great Facilities. Nothing to complain about what so ever. =)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Close to Hongdae beach and station

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Place was nice - we only stayed there for 1 night (barely) but the place was great and staff was very nice and accommodating (we were checking in really late so they gave us instructions to get in at night and let us check in - and back out - the next morning). Breakfast was so minimal but kitchen was cute and nice. Only minor issues: showerhead kept spinning off its holder because of the water pressure and spraying everything in the room + a small blood stain on my pillow??


94%

Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at at least 25. Power plug by every bed. Breakfast included, awesome common area. Only down side is many people use they place as a hotel, in and out in a day or two, which makes it difficult to meet others.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

abit far busan station but must better location/happening beach compare to station there


100%

The hostel staff were really knowledgeable and helpful recommending appropriate protion when we ordered food in. the rooms were super pretty and comfortable and spacious. The hostel is also located extremely near to haeundae beach!


94%

Staff speaks pretty good English

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Comfortable, light breakfast, close to beach

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place to stay when you're at busan. Really near haeundae beach and the metro station.

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Its a great hostel, very clean, close to the beach e,asy access to any transportation hub. The bed is nice, clean room and comfortable too. I stayed in 6 bed rooms, the bathroom is clean. The staff are nice too and helpful. Would recommend to anybody to stay at Indy house while they travel to Busan. Keep on a good Work Indy House !!, we love our stay there, and would come back again if ever visit Busan again.


94%

Really nice hostel to stay at. Great location within Close Walking distance to the beach and the cleanliness = impeccable. The staff almost seemed to be cleaning non-stop. The commonroom/rooftop area is real comfortable. It does not get that homely Close- family-friend- kinda vibe, but it leaves a more professional impression. It's still easy to get to know people though´, if you choose a shared dorm.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(203 results)


View all Busan Hostels

Please give us your feedback