Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inka King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.9

The lady at the front was kind of unpleasant to deal with but the other two guys who helped up were great. They got up to help us store or bags early in there morning before we took the train and unlocked the doors. The beds are nice and they have a beautiful courtyard. Very close to main square but you have to walk 3 minutes up an alley. 10 ish minutes from the train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place! The hostel is beautiful and the views are even better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ashleydj19625
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

The owner was really nice and was very helpful for booking my trips and exploring nearby! The breakfast was good and the rooms where clean. Great location. Only 1 toilet on our floor, but I get up early so I was okay. Slightly weird that each room has one key and it assigned to a random person in the room. Meaning if someone else left with the key they could lock you out, I am sure they have spares but still, weird system. Especially when there are no lockers for other security.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location right off the town square. We visited during the teachers strike so unfortunately we were unable to reach Machu Picchu so we stayed an addition night here until we could figure out our plan. The staff was more than helpful in trying to provide alternative adventures for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Would recomend very comfy and warm feeling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
10.0

I had a great time staying there. Excellent location and beautiful place! They serve hot breakfast unlike most of the hostels in Peru.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

This hotel is in a location and is easy to find.Upon our arrival,we were kindly greeted by a staff member who informed us of all the free things to do in Ollantayambo. Because of his enthusiasm and love for the city, we stayed an extra night just so we had more time to explore. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the train station if your heading to Macchu Picchu.The dorm room was cozy and clean and we enjoyed star gazing on the balcony at night. The restroom cleanliness could be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
6.9

I had a horrible first experience with the staff being very rude but when confronted the next day, they tried to make it up and apologize. There was no atmosphere but it was also low season. Location was amazing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brittany_poole
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.3

We showed up at 830am, way before check in and they allowed us to use our room immediately to sleep, which was very kind!! This hostel is in a great location, close to everything, had a lovely kitchen and nice rooms. The bathroom was often busy, so you have to sometimes wait. Overall a great place, would recommend a stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.3

Very nice and helpful Staff!!! I would love to get back there one day. Not a luxury place but really recommendable. Robert

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×