Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inka King

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 303 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
8.3

Nice and friendly family owners who are very enthusiastic about all the things to do in the town. It's a shame most people only spend one night here on the way to Machu Picchu as I enjoyed an extra day to hike around. Beds were comfy, wifi pretty good, breakfast standard, shower hot. I'd go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
9.1

Overall fantastic. My buddy and I booked two dorm rooms and had the place to ourselves. Comfortable and hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
8.3

We had a 6 bed dorm to ourselves as the hostel was barely inhabited and it was really nice. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the location was great. Only downside is the bathrooms were disgusting and didn't have working lights or doors that closed on shower or toilet stalls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Danielapolo4829
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
9.4

Inka King hostel was amazing. The onwer is very attentive and gave me a brief history of the town and where to go and what to do. The room was clean and the shower nice and hot. The internet didn't work very well in the room, but worked great in the common areas. Overall great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Daniela78p
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice and quite hostel, the family that runs the place is freindly and they are willing to help. The rooms are cozy, thow tall people will stuggle a little because of the sizes of the doors and the hallway. Great wifi in the rooms. Very basic but full breakfest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel in the center of the city. We were super well received and I would recommend this place to anybody!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kkpennington1
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.3

The staff was so very lovely and have great tips on where to go! It is a peaceful environment and I was there in March and had a 6 bed room that was nice and clean mostly to myself. Got great rest! Breakfast was good too! The only downfall was the restrooms. Could use some tlc. They're quite smelly and dirty. And there's no lockers for your stuff so you just have to trust the people in your room. Super convenient location to everything! Overall I had a wonderful stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
9.4

Beautiful place to stay and rest after Machu Picchu! The building is beautiful, and I had the best hot shower of my entire trip here. Staff is friendly and enthusiastically gave me a tour of the place and suggestions for exploring Ollantaytambo. If I had it to do over again I would have spent one two nights here and one in Aguas Calientes, rather than the other way around. They were nearly empty during off season- I had the entire six bed dorm to myself. Good or bad depending on the person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.4

We stayed in February, the low season, and it felt almost as though we had the place to ourselves. The room was clean and beds were comfortable, a nice quiet stay before the early morning train ride to Macchu Picchu (about 15 mins. away walking). The real reason this place gets such a high review though is the staff, they were friendly and helpful for the person in our group staying behind to explore Ollantayambo, providing good tips for exploring the surrounding ruins.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
9.7

We found the terrace! It's an awesome 360 view of Ollantaytambo that's perfect for early morning photography. Very helpful, friendly staff & in a great location only a couple blocks from the main square. Got a free basic breakfast (egg, coffee, bread & jam) made to order. Surprisingly few guests during our time here (is it off season) so we had a 6 bed dorm for the two of us! Definitely a great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.