Hostelworld.com

Inka's Rest

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Inka's Rest Located at Pasaje San Carlos No 158, , Puno.
Inka's Rest
Peru
Puno Pasaje San Carlos No 158
79% 387
-15.8380554 -70.0253641
Inka's Rest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Good location, water available for purchase, and tours available if you want them. Breakfast had the option of eggs, and tea was available throughout the day. Wifi was not great in the upstairs common room but worked fine otherwise. Hot showers, but pressure was hit or miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel and great value for money - friendly staff, clean bathrooms, comfortable beds and good common areas, as well as having pancakes, banana and eggs available at breakfast. The atmosphere was friendly but the location in a quiet little street also meant it was easy to sleep at night. A lot of trips start really early in the morning and Hilda isn't afraid to ask people to keep the noise down if she thinks it might disturb others. It's a family run hostel and it feel this way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • viggen011385
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Absolutely can't fault it. Got to be cheapest hostel I've ever stayed in. Boss was extremely helpful and sorted out lake Titicaca trip cheaper than on line prices I had been quoted. Clean and comfortable. If you want to save time back to Cuzco go for the overnight Cruz del Sur bus, downstairs VIP sets recline way back and extremely comfortable, slept the whole way back for 17 quid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
2.6

The staff were unfriendly, and at times rude. The room we were given didn't have a door that locked or even closed properly. The toilet didn't flush and there was no hand soap. Our room (and the reception area) smelt of blocked drains and the sheets were dirty. The door bell could be heard going off throughout the whole hostel all night. They offered a laundry service at the hostel which turned out to be expensive and our laundry came back still wet and crumpled in a bag. couldn't wait to leave!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.6

We only stayed for one night, but the hostel was a short taxi journey from the station and the staff welcomed us with a map of the area, had advice about finding facilities (ATMs etc). The bathroom and room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable! Breakfast was bread etc, with pancakes (try them with sugar and marmalade, delicious) although the poor woman seemed to be serving breakfast and checking people out, which must have been hard!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2016
6.0

We had to ask for the toilets to be unlocked and at night time the one shower that did have hot water completely flooded the bathroom. You can also hear EVERYTHING that goes on in every bathroom. The beds in our 8 bed dorm were firm and comfortable but were really crammed into the room with no space for belongings. It took the staff 3 hours to sort out bus tickets for us to Chivay for the next day. Stay somewhere nicer further out is our advice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicolemgodwin8501
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel was okay; secure entrance and lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.4

We just stayed here for one night. Rooms were nice and showers had hot water, pool table and table football available in the common area and on the roof terrace but still lacking atmosphere. Staff was really helpful with booking our trip to Uros Islands and bus tickets to Copacabana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Owner and staff member are nice. Breakfast includes eggs which is great. Bathrooms always lacked soap and toilet paper though, and I was constantly going from bathroom to bathroom looking for one that wasnt plugged. I cant recommend the airport transfer either - booked through the hostel at a tighter time than I wanted, the driver came late and then stopped to pick up soo many people. I was a minute away from missing my flight with not even an apology.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

We had a quick stopover from Arequipa to La Paz - This place was decent enough for that. Beds were nice and it was fairly inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.