Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inka's Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 425 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Inka's Rest Located at Pasaje San Carlos No 158, , Puno.
Inka's Rest
Peru
Puno Pasaje San Carlos No 158
83% 425
-15.8380554 -70.0253641
Inka's Rest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Really nice breakfast! The room I was in had no bunk beds, and a bedside table, light, and outlet by the beds. The staff was nice and helpful. You need to be let out which is a bit annoying, but I guess it's safe. There were lockers. The bathrooms were clean. I showered in the afternoon and there was no hot water, but I'm not sure if that's the case all the time. Twenty minute walk from the bus station and really close to the main tourist area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Stayed 1 night before overnight tour on the lake. Big place. Seemed like hardly any1 was staying there. Was in 4 bed mixed dorm & it was just me & 1 other dude. Good breakfast & wifi, comfortable beds, bathroom clean enough. Not sure if staff spoke English- communicated only in Spanish. You can sign up for a tour on the lake @ the hostel which is convenient. Not a good place for meeting ppl but it was the low season so there might more ppl normally. Good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
7.1

Fantastic location and the staff is super helpful. I did find a lot of stains on the comforter and hair that was not my own. But the sheets looked super clean so I just stayed in those. In the private en suite there was very little airflow and no windows to the outside world so it got really steamy in there from the shower and stuffy at night. Also mold on the ceiling, but the location for price was really awesome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
8.0

Enjoyed staying here! Room was great, nice and clean. Upstairs hang out area was cool. Good location and hot water!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
5.7

Wifi didn't work the whole time we were there and when you would tell the lady she just would say hmm ok let me check on that but never would. Saw the same thing Happen to a guy when he mentioned there was no hot water. And there was no electricity in the morning

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for the inconvenience,unforunately the loss of electricy was due to a maintenance work which affected the whole town of Puno. During that time there was no internet, no wifi and no hot water anywhere in Puno. But we hope that despite this unfortunate event you enjoyed your stay with us and in Puno. All the best.

  • colshickman9244
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Friendly hostel with hot showers and good Wi-Fi. Booked a hassle free trip to some of lake Titicaca's islands with them. Large breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you always working for the tourists

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

The location is good, 10 minutes walking from the Plaza de Armas, close to the market and a supermarket. The hot shower at any hour is definitely a nice point, the breakfast is very good also. The atmosphere is rather cold, but ok for a short staying. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, Nice staff, helpfull. Clean room and bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Tip: practise English a bit more. I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

It's a good option for Puno. Nobody really goes to Puno for Puno itself, it's more about the Titicaca, so Inka's rest is a good option to stay if you need a night to sleep somewhere before your tour. Taxi drivers will know it, but be careful with the tours. It it's a good option to go to the Main Street near Plaza de Armas and bargain or ask for prices for tours. We got one that was 20 or so soles cheaper, with everything included. It's clean, close to the main area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, just in between the main streets and the harbour. I would just suggest to buy some electrical extension cords with multiple sockets as my room had only one wall socket and 8 beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.