Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inka's Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Inka's Rest Located at Pasaje San Carlos No 158, , Puno.
Inka's Rest
Peru
Puno Pasaje San Carlos No 158
79% 414
-15.8380554 -70.0253641
Inka's Rest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2016
5.7

Wifi didn't work the whole time we were there and when you would tell the lady she just would say hmm ok let me check on that but never would. Saw the same thing Happen to a guy when he mentioned there was no hot water. And there was no electricity in the morning

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry for the inconvenience,unforunately the loss of electricy was due to a maintenance work which affected the whole town of Puno. During that time there was no internet, no wifi and no hot water anywhere in Puno. But we hope that despite this unfortunate event you enjoyed your stay with us and in Puno. All the best.

  • colshickman9244
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Friendly hostel with hot showers and good Wi-Fi. Booked a hassle free trip to some of lake Titicaca's islands with them. Large breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you always working for the tourists

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.7

The location is good, 10 minutes walking from the Plaza de Armas, close to the market and a supermarket. The hot shower at any hour is definitely a nice point, the breakfast is very good also. The atmosphere is rather cold, but ok for a short staying. I recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, Nice staff, helpfull. Clean room and bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Tip: practise English a bit more. I would go there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

It's a good option for Puno. Nobody really goes to Puno for Puno itself, it's more about the Titicaca, so Inka's rest is a good option to stay if you need a night to sleep somewhere before your tour. Taxi drivers will know it, but be careful with the tours. It it's a good option to go to the Main Street near Plaza de Armas and bargain or ask for prices for tours. We got one that was 20 or so soles cheaper, with everything included. It's clean, close to the main area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, just in between the main streets and the harbour. I would just suggest to buy some electrical extension cords with multiple sockets as my room had only one wall socket and 8 beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.0

We had a wonderful time at Inka's Rest. The staff was really helpful and kind. Cozy place with warm beds and great breakfast! I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Very relaxed place, kitchen was clean with everything you need, had a common room with Netflix, wifi was great and staff were friendly and always making sure the place was tidy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.0

It's a bit difficult to find this hostel as it's on a side street without a sign to point you there. The breakfast in the morning is great with a variety of different options--not just bread! They also offer the option to book a homestay on Lake Titicaca if you don't already have one. The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation to the airport, however they never responded to my emails about getting picked up from the airport. The room and bathroom were simple but clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Good staff, easy to organize most things from hostel. Good breckie for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.