Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inka's Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

We stayed here for one night after spending time trekking in Cusco. It was a very nice hostel. The staff was ridiculously nice, and provided us with everything we needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed I had slept in during my entire trip. The lockers are big. Enough to store your bag. We took advantage of the laundry service, and they had it done by the time we had to leave for our tour. They had forgotten some items and even chased after our bus to give it us. Very good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.6

Inka's Rest was a great place to stay in Puno--though with a few caveats: My friend and I stayed in a four-person dorm, and there was hardly any space in the room to move around/unpack into the lockers (not pack-sized) and the lighting was very poor. In addition, there was only one outlet for the entire room, which was less than stellar. However, the staff are SO helpful and friendly; the beds were comfortable and in general the Hostel was quiet. Pancakes for breakfast every day was AMAZING!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2017
8.9

A really nice place. Good kitchen, nice breakfast and reasonable price for the floating island day tour. The only really annoying thing was, the cold water in the shower even though they claim to have hot water. And NO there wasn't hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
7.1

Overall puno isn't the best city I used it was jumpoff point to amantani. The hostel was very basic and the host was ok.. Basic breakfast. If you like your warm water in the morning with that. Overall...basic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice comfy little lodge with the most comfy beds you won't believe! Breakfast ends at 9 though so make sure you're an early bird! Also the atmosphere was lacking, there was practically no one else there but I guess it's not the hostels fault that Puno is such an awful place to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

A great base for exploring Puno and Lake Titicaca. Difficult to locate because the road doesn't exist on Google Maps, so might be best to take a taxi when arriving. Spacious private room with TV and nice breakfast. However, our bathroom could be improved - lacking mirror, bathmat/hand towel, toilet roll holder, shelves, hooks...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.1

Very comfortable beds. Many bathrooms with showers. Amazing Breakfast - one of the best in South America so far with variety and buffet style. Location was close to supermarket, many restaurants and shops. Definitely would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

Great breakfast with pancakes and yogurt. Storage for our big bags while we visited lake Titicaca. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
8.3

Not enough lockers for everyone and the internet is not the most stable (but fast when working). Showers are more lukewarm than hot. Nonetheless a very nice place to stay, breakfast is better than most other places. You can book tours through the hostel which seemed to be ok priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

The hostel was nice and clean and was easy to find. The lockers in our room was key only not ones you could lock with your ow padlock and there was only one locker with a key in the four bed room. The breakfast was really nice and the staff were friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.