Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inka's Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Mar 2017
9.1

This cosy bed and breakfast has a good location, really nice staff and a lovely rooftop. Can higly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in . He staff were just brilliant, friendly and willing to help in every way. The breakfast was the best in South America and I would advise anyone going to Puno to stay at this hostel. The only small crib I would have is the shower in our room was not good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nessa_au853215
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jan 2017
6.6

An average place. Quite loud at night with the terrace echoing down. Breakfast is good, but cooking one pancake or omelette at a time isn't particularly efficient. Beds are warm and comfortable. Showers take over five minutes to heat up, huge waste of water. Have to be buzzed in and out which is annoying when there isn't someone around to let you out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Good location, helpfull and welcoming staff, breakfast is decent also. Hot water was sometimes only just warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
6.0

What a depressing place. If I had to work there, I'd kill myself within a week. It's mostly the super-dim, cold LED lighting everywhere – horrible. Alright, positives: Good breakfast, clean facilities and rooms, cheap. Negatives: Horrible atmosphere, only cold water showers (enjoy when it's 5 degrees C outside), location feels slightly unsafe (take a cab if arriving at night), lockers are flimsy and most only lock with a small key. I only stayed the first night and then moved on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
8.6

Not particularly close to anything, but not far from anything either. Nice kitchen, wonderful breakfast. Offered excursions at similar prices to other companies. Could not lock valuables in lockers after you checked out, instead they went into a cupboard under the stairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

The Good: -The hostess is SUPER warm, friendly, even at 5am when I arrived! She also let me check in early, which let me to get some sleep instead of waiting for 5 hours -The location is a ten-minute walk to the main plaza. Close enough to everything, but far away enough to be quiet -Nice homey kitchen -Quiet and respectful -Beds have wool blankets and a down duvets The bad: -Wifi weak -Bathroom doors don’t go all the way to the ceiling; it’s like the person in the wc is right. in. your. room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.6

Friendly accommodating staff and good trips that you can book at the hotel. Perfect location within in a short walking distance from the sights and a 10min walk from the bus station. Good level of English and an all around good atmosphere. They let me keep my stuff there and wait for my bus after I got back from my two day trip on lake titicaca. Very satisfied. Downside is the hot water was scarce and the hostel wasn't full so it could be even more when it's high season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Really nice breakfast! The room I was in had no bunk beds, and a bedside table, light, and outlet by the beds. The staff was nice and helpful. You need to be let out which is a bit annoying, but I guess it's safe. There were lockers. The bathrooms were clean. I showered in the afternoon and there was no hot water, but I'm not sure if that's the case all the time. Twenty minute walk from the bus station and really close to the main tourist area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
7.4

Stayed 1 night before overnight tour on the lake. Big place. Seemed like hardly any1 was staying there. Was in 4 bed mixed dorm & it was just me & 1 other dude. Good breakfast & wifi, comfortable beds, bathroom clean enough. Not sure if staff spoke English- communicated only in Spanish. You can sign up for a tour on the lake @ the hostel which is convenient. Not a good place for meeting ppl but it was the low season so there might more ppl normally. Good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.