Hostelworld.com

Inka's Rest

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 372 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Inka's Rest Located at Pasaje San Carlos No 158, , Puno.
Inka's Rest
Peru
Puno Pasaje San Carlos No 158
82% 372
-15.8380554 -70.0253641
Inka's Rest
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nicolemgodwin8501
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.4

This hostel was okay; secure entrance and lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Apr 2016
7.4

We just stayed here for one night. Rooms were nice and showers had hot water, pool table and table football available in the common area and on the roof terrace but still lacking atmosphere. Staff was really helpful with booking our trip to Uros Islands and bus tickets to Copacabana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
7.7

Owner and staff member are nice. Breakfast includes eggs which is great. Bathrooms always lacked soap and toilet paper though, and I was constantly going from bathroom to bathroom looking for one that wasnt plugged. I cant recommend the airport transfer either - booked through the hostel at a tighter time than I wanted, the driver came late and then stopped to pick up soo many people. I was a minute away from missing my flight with not even an apology.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
7.4

We had a quick stopover from Arequipa to La Paz - This place was decent enough for that. Beds were nice and it was fairly inexpensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
9.1

Incredible showers, very friendly staff and a good place to chill and meet other travelers (which is awesome for getting tips as some just came from where you're going to!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2016
5.4

We experiences unhelpful staff whilst staying at this hostel. Not the best hostel, but it does the job. The guy we were sharing a dorm with was unfortunately the worst smelling Human you could meet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.0

Helpful staff: you could book all tours directly at the hostel for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2016
9.1

They have a great breakfast. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They have tours that you can do for a reasonable price. The pool table is nice. This place is really big and clean. The only thing is the internet isn't that great-but they do have computers that you can use and the internet is fast and efficient on those. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2016
3.7

We were not given a dorm key. Apparently you had to pull the string on the outside of the door, it was drilled through to the other side which when pulled it opened. However we were only told ' you don't need a key ', When we went down to reception the person had gone home. In the end we banged on the dorm door and woke a sleepy backpacker up. There was no soap or loo paper. I thought the whole place was dingy and depressing.The best thing they offered was a decent breakfast. Couldn't wait to go

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are sorry , we can not key, always carry passengers forget , our concern is cleaning a good bed and a good breakfast

26th Jan 2016
9.1

Good hostel, plentiful and varied breakfast, hot water (take a short time to heat), wifi choppy and doesn't reach far beds in the top room but otherwise ok most of the time, pool table suffers from intense drift towards the side cushions. Booked 2 day island hopping through hostel and had a good local guide who cared about the indiginous people. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.