Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inka's Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Really good value for a private room which was the main reason we chose to stay here. Everything was great, the staff were helpful and it's close to a lot of restaurants. You can book tours through the hostel which was good. The wifi worked well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abrahamgustavson536
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Great experience. Great terrace. Gave us little candies in the room which helped me develop a love of Peruvian sweets. Shower could use some work, but it did have hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Nice Hostel that provides service like tour, bus, and taxi booking. Beds are comfortable. Nice breakfast with freshly made pancakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Everyone at Inka's rest was very welcoming and knowledgeable. My room smelled a bit like sewer, but I think that has more to do with the city than the place as many people in even high end hotels expressed a similar concern. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay there. It was a very quick walk to everywhere, even the docks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, nice staff, nicely warm showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Was okay for one night and breakfast is served starting from 6:00 which is great if you do a trip to the islands and it was very good breakfast! Water in the shower was comd though and later in the eveninf there was no water to shower at all...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.6

The dorms and restrooms are very clean and spacious. The lighting in the dorms if dim and there are not enough outlets for every person. There is not a place to hang towels in the dorm either so you have to be creative. Like anything you leave out, you run the risk of it being stolen.The showers are barely warm with low pressure. They have really warm comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and so was the staff. I think they could improve a guest's experience by showing them around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

We stayed here for one night after spending time trekking in Cusco. It was a very nice hostel. The staff was ridiculously nice, and provided us with everything we needed. The bed was the most comfortable bed I had slept in during my entire trip. The lockers are big. Enough to store your bag. We took advantage of the laundry service, and they had it done by the time we had to leave for our tour. They had forgotten some items and even chased after our bus to give it us. Very good experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
8.6

Inka's Rest was a great place to stay in Puno--though with a few caveats: My friend and I stayed in a four-person dorm, and there was hardly any space in the room to move around/unpack into the lockers (not pack-sized) and the lighting was very poor. In addition, there was only one outlet for the entire room, which was less than stellar. However, the staff are SO helpful and friendly; the beds were comfortable and in general the Hostel was quiet. Pancakes for breakfast every day was AMAZING!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.