X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inkijkmuseum Reviews

Dommelstraat 2a, Eindhoven, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
130 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

A hectic and unorganized check-in was an early indication of the shoddy conditions to follow. The accommodations are uncomfortable, and the establishment is run very unprofessionally. An unpleasant experience I do not intend to repeat.


83%

The hostel is located very close to the bus station and railway station. I think, actually, it is a private house with guest rooms. Some of them are located inside and others outside of the main building. We lived in the last one. And it was quite uncomfortable to go to the bathroom in the nearby house because of the cold weather. But the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. We asked late check-in and very early check-out and everything was wonderful. We were really grateful to the owner.

  • 13th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We are very glad to spend one night in Martin's house. I think it was an different and unique experience. We are excited to sleep in a so special place like this...

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Best homestay, very nice people. Every time I would like to stay here. 100%


74%

Very nice and unique place to staystay in Eindhoven.


100%

This is a very unique place as if you are staying in a museum. It's indeed a museum. It's one of its kind experience to stay in rooms full of artwork on the theme hope from hundreds of artists. The place has a very homely feeling. Stefan and Martin are very kind and generous. They are very professional also. We had a great time together talking about their journey all over the world and many other hidden talents. Thanks both of you for a great time! Neha/Vaibhav

Owner Comment (Hide)
Such sweet and considerate guests are allways welcome. We keep a very good memory and twonew friends. Stefan

97%

This is a very good room to stay a few days in Eindhoven. Near the station and centrum you can easily visit Eindhoven and staff is very nice and helpful. The only negative point is that if you have the room in the main house you can only lock it from inside so it's a little bit scary when you have valuables you can't bring any where but there were no problem at all during our stay. You can only book double bed room so if you are alone it can appear more expensive.

  • 13th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Location is perfect. Owner is also very nice. I enjoyed my stay.


100%

This was a lovely place to stay, and I wish my visit had been longer.

  • 16th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Inkijkmuseum is a really great place to stay, the atmosphere is incredible and you can easily spend a few hours looking at all the paintings. The beds are comfortable and you have every you need. Martin is a very nice and friendly person who is happy to help with anything you may need. Thanks!

  • 6th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a wonderful time at Inkijkmuseum, Martin was really friendly and happy to fit his plans around ours, and the room was lovely.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is a very good place to start Your discovering of Netherlands. That is optional to park a car nearby. And is good kitchen, good localisation, nice doublebed room there. Disadvantage is not all rooms are close to the toilet and to bath. But value for money is okey. And is much cheaper to stay it than to rent equal in Amsterdam. Good atmosfere and nice staff.


57%

The door of the first room should be close with a key, not only from the inside.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very romantic!


94%

It is a lovely place though a little smelly. The host is really nice and I enjoy the break there~

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

the room offered was actually a container outside the museum. Super nosey and very poorly decorated. Stains in the bedding............. 1 only toilet with shower in, shared between 4-5 room and that was in the main house so we had to dress up in middle of the night, go out in the cold and get in the main building.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
yeah the room can be noisy, specially in the weekends or when there is stormy weather. We could not say that in our announcement of the 3 rooms we have. But we did announce that two of our rooms are on the premisess of the little museum, 5 meters away from the house. Nevertheless, still I hope you slept well.

57%

Stayed in ground floor room of the guest building The sheets did not smell clean, and the room was quite cold. We were only there for about 7 hours in total (early flight), but it was not a great sleep.


100%

is so beautiful to be left breathless .. the room most incredible I've ever slept!!

  • 24th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've been to many hostels and many apartments all over the world and for sure this museum is the most unique place. There is no single thing to complain about. It's clean, in a perfect place, the kitchen and the bedroom are excellent. There are many interesting pictures all over the place. However this place is not suitable for party and you have to be careful with the paintings.


91%

Really lovely place in a great location. The owner was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. We didn't stay for long but would have been very happy to if we had the time. It would have been nice to be able to lock the door of the room from the outside as well as the inside to make sure our belongings were completely safe while we were out.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Eindhoven Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback