X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Inkijkmuseum Reviews

Dommelstraat 2a, Eindhoven, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
66 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The best staff I have ever ever met! Thanx guys...


83%

Unique experience sleeping in a museum. The exhibition is amazing. It is near the central station (5 min walk).


71%

The room was out standing.Amazing art work everywhere.the hostel was a hidden gem ,seconds for the centre of the town.


91%

A great place to stay, really outgoing hosts, and a bonus of cultural uplifting. Totally worth a longer stay.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel is like a museum. It has a big collection of paintings on walls. When I booked it I was thinking that I will have a room, but I got something like hut.


94%

It was a very interesting experience. With the paintings on the walls, it provided with a very unique environment: it felt like sleeping in a museum and having all the time in the world to observe them.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

really chill and flexible guys, felt really good and comfortable!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

Just perfect, thank you! :)


74%

I had a great stay and definitely repeat it.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very small place, room very cold but warms up after 10 minutes with the heater. Close to the station and town.


74%

Atmosphere like in a contemporary museum! Very nice pictures on the walls in the whole house. The building is situated next to a small river and bridge. Cute view out of the window. Extra point for the soft jazz radio 1O3,6 :) In walking distance you find bars, restaurants, and a beautiful, silent "bank park" with amazing castle-like banks and huge trees. If nice and tidy is top priority for you, dont go there. But if you dont mind mind lower standards it is definitely worth a night!


100%

great and unique place, amazing location and very friendly people. perfect!

  • 4th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Had the most wonderful stay at Inkijkmuseum, our room was wonderful and we were finding new paintings to admire everyday. Our host was friendly & amusing, he also great advice of where to eat in the evening, we really felt like we found the hidden gems of Eidenhoven. We also had the main guest room so were pleasantly surprised when we found that the toilets were not outside, but just outside our room. Would give 10/10 but there was no lock on our door, which was ok since building was secure 24/7


80%

Nice atmosphere with paintings all around :) Overall: Warm. Wifi. Super location. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Also well equipped kitchen.

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

We had a very pleasant stay at Inkijkmuseum. It is a very unique experience to stay at a museum and we enjoyed the art hanging all over the walls. Martin and Stefan made us feel comfortable and suggested places for us to check out in Eindhoven. The only thing that could be improved would be cleanliness but we didn't mind.

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The place has good potentialities because is nearby the station and the kitchen is nice and well furnished... also the staff was cordial and funny.... However we slept in a container in the garden of the house, the toilet was outside and it WAS NOT clearly understandable from the advertisement. However it would have been quite good if it was just a bit CLEAN! The cleanliness was the MAIN PROBLEM... in this condition we rate 4/10... if it was clean it could reach 7/10

  • 21st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Hostel is close the central station, so it was very comfortable for us. The host was very kind and attentive and just good person. Everything was such as it was said on the site. Conditions were good: clean towels, toilet and hot shower.


97%

The most interesting place I have ever stayed at. Very alternative and cozy.

  • 3rd May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


51%

We stayed in Eindhoven to catch an early flight the next morning. I was really skeptical about the place because it's a tiny little house with two additional containers for housing guests. The bathroom and our container were rather dirty (hair on bed), but the paintings were interesting and we were able to use the kitchen. It's located close to the train station and the super market. Just don't go into it expecting it to be anything like a hostel, hotel, or any other place you have stayed.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry Laura, to hear you stayed in our Comfort Unit while it was not clean. It was a crazy active time when you came. But that is no excuse. We will better our lives!!! (-: And you are right; sleeping in our museum is another experience as sleeping in a hotel.

100%

It's a really beautiful bed and breakfast. However we had a tough time finding it... First, google map has listed your place as closed/relocated.... We were very sceptical about the google map location of your property.... Secondly, no big signs to tell us that we're there. We missed the number of the hostel on the wall about 3 times before we finally saw it...... But other than that, the owner is really nice and I enjoyed the time that we stayed there =)

  • 30th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all Eindhoven Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback