Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inn-Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

This hostel is nice for the price, but they don't have 24 hour reception, so we face some problems.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.7

Very good place... will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
3.4

The Hausemeister shared a room with us and a few nights slept in the nude, which visibly made myself and a few others uncomfortable. The rooms were never cleaned even after guests had come and gone. There is no security box in the rooms but only 8 boxes availble for the entire Inn. Location also made me feel unsafe if I arrived later than 11pm.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.3

Nice rooms a bit noisy in the mornings with a nursery of some kind outside the window. About an hours walk to get into the centre and people staying there all seemed to be staying there for a long time was not really a travelling hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.0

The kitchen was always very dirty. Only hot plates that at times were temperamental. Not a bad location. The beds we're comfortable. Staff was sometimes un-reachable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lyss1234
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Lovely and helpful staff with really nice bright rooms (: would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.3

Was a good location for getting round on the U-Bahn. Was a very quiet hostel (which i liked!) and the beds were comfy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mraswin20205372
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
8.3

I like it ! Met a lot of great people ! And this is one rare place where you can find a level 10 physical trainer beautiful lady welcoming you for reception ! She is great , friendly , helpful and sweet . Her name is Ilinka :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
7.1

It was a very good stay at Inn Berlin and i enjoyed my time there apart from at times Bathrooms and Toilets were only getting less attention. But also maybe the place was bigger with also two separate apartments that might have an impact on the overall cleanliness . I moved to the main side of which it was clean and enjoyed to be so all in all my stay was good. In the future i will find myself there im sure but ofcos will investigate hygiene as it's important when dealing with a lot of people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
5.7

Security is horrible! Adversitement says there is luggage storage but there is not. Very odd smell in the entire hostel. Location is fine though. Reception also is advertised to open at 8am. We have found this to be very inconsistent and untrue. Reception was also very hard to find. Not a travellers hostel at all. Most residents are semi-permanent. Very few young people and not a fun hostel. Work men also entered our room without asking while we were sleeping to "take measurements."

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.