Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inn-Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Inn-Berlin Located at Prinzenallee 48/49, , Berlin.
Inn-Berlin
Germany
Berlin 13359 Prinzenallee 48/49
84% 611
52.5594580 13.3869060
Inn-Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
7.4

Not in a great neighborhood for a solo woman traveler, but overall a solid hostel. There are some long-term occupants who are friendly and welcoming, and the staff were helpful as well. Further away from the city center than I expected but easy to get to via public transport. All in all a good place to stay, but with some location drawbacks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Nov 2016
7.1

My brother and I rented a private room at the Inn-Berlin for a few nights. The staff were helpful and printed off some train tickets for us as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel provide some cereal and everything I need in the kitchen Maybe because the time I visited them is not so popular, I can just take my time to prepare for breakfast and other meals The host is so kind that he let me put my stuffs in the room until the time I need to leave Berlin at 15:00 The most important is that the price is highly acceptable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.0

The hostel kitchen was very dirty. The people who left their food on the table and left everything messy, stayed in that way for 2 days. They put us in an other building, and we couldn't enter to the hostel with our keys where normally we could have had a coffee. However, we got a 3 beds room for pretty good price, so that was a very good thing. The location is ok, easy to reach the center by Ubahn or Sbahn.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the bad rating! We put you exactly in the room you booked. And to give us 2 points for cleanliness because other guests do not clean their dishes is just insulting!!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel is great! Clean and comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the U-Bahn and next door to cheap supermarkets, bakeries and fast food. I would definitely recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloeatkins_2022
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Sep 2016
7.7

Lockers under bed, showers, free coffee, right outside to bus stop and 5 minutes walk to the train. No complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.1

Super friendly and super efficient staff! Ralph makes wonderful conversation and the team was so nice about resolving some booking errors I'd made! The rooms are really nice and totally worth the price, and I recommend Inn-Berlin wholeheartedly. It's a little out of the city centre, but located in a nice, quiet and green space, and is well connected by public transport to the rest of the city :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.1

Access to the hostel was very easy, right beside the bus stop and a 10 minute walk to the metro station. The staff were fantastic, very welcoming and explained everything we needed to know. Breakfast was provided. The bedrooms were super clean and spacious. Would recommend this to any traveller

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.6

Inside it was clean, had a nice common area and the wifi was good. Can't fault the staff either Ector helped us arrange a taxi to the station and guided us around the city! Would 100% stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have a perfect access to all major spots in Berlin with public transport!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Overall I was happy with my stay here. There were a few problems with my reservation not showing up because their system apparently takes a few days to update. However, the manager at the time, Hector, was incredible. He was very quick to help, solved any problems swiftly, made great conversation, and made us feel extremely welcome. He quite literally made the stay worth it. Facilities were great. Lockers were big and the door locks didn't bother me. Location is close enough to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.