Hostelworld.com

Inn-Berlin

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Inn-Berlin Located at Prinzenallee 48/49, , Berlin.
Inn-Berlin
Germany
Berlin 13359 Prinzenallee 48/49
81% 571
52.5594580 13.3869060
Inn-Berlin
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2015
9.7

We loved inn-Berlin! Staff were lovely, ha access to a kitchen and our room was clean and secure with an ensuite. We felt safe and although slightly out of central berlin, public transport into the city is less than a 5 minute walk (tram/bus). There was also an off liscense and a supermarket very close which was handy! I actually left a personal belonging behind and thy kindly found it and are posting it to me. Could not have asked for a nicer hostel!!! We thoroughly enjoyed staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2015
8.9

Just took ages to get anywhere interesting, but that doesn't mean the hostel was a terrible place to stay. It was a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. On another note, the reception wasn't 24hours a day which proved inconvenient at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2015
10.0

Clean and comfortable facilities. Great amiability of the persons who attend to the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2015
9.7

An excellent hostel in Berlin! We knew that we would be late a day before so we sent an email to notice them. We were actually surprised by their reply! Very clear instructions with photos about how to get they keys! Also, the staff gave us a map and told us almost all the attractions in Berlin. What's more, the ways getting there. It showed how helpful and friendly they are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2015
4.0

It is in a horrible area of Berlin, on our last night we were too scared to leave the hostel because whenever we left we got heckled by all the men we walked past. The staff were extremely rude and grumpy with the exclusion of the man who worked in the afternoon who was lovely. Finally, we were the only tourists in the entire place, so didn't meet anyone the whole time. Basically, it's not worth the money you save staying here!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Our location is great as you can reach all destinations of Berlin easily by public transport! We however have no influence to the more and more strange people moving to Berlin! And you have been checked-in by J. who is the nicest person in the world - according to other guests! But I understand, we are too cheap. Thank you at least for that hint!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2015
10.0

We all had an incredible stay at Inn-Berlin, the staff are ridiculously kind and understanding and we would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the wonderful rating!!! It sounds too good that some people might think it is a fake...

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2015
8.3

This hostel was a great price, but its not your regular youth hostel. There were a lot of older people there so it didn't have the party vibe we were looking for. However the facilities were very clean and the hosts are accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry, we are not a party hostel. And "older people" is always a point of view - if you are 18, a 25 year old might be a granny for you. However, we even have an age restriciton of 30 years!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.