X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inn-Berlin Reviews

Prinzenallee 48/49, Berlin, Germany

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
561 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

It is in a horrible area of Berlin, on our last night we were too scared to leave the hostel because whenever we left we got heckled by all the men we walked past. The staff were extremely rude and grumpy with the exclusion of the man who worked in the afternoon who was lovely. Finally, we were the only tourists in the entire place, so didn't meet anyone the whole time. Basically, it's not worth the money you save staying here!!!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Our location is great as you can reach all destinations of Berlin easily by public transport! We however have no influence to the more and more strange people moving to Berlin! And you have been checked-in by J. who is the nicest person in the world - according to other guests! But I understand, we are too cheap. Thank you at least for that hint!

100%

We all had an incredible stay at Inn-Berlin, the staff are ridiculously kind and understanding and we would definitely stay here again!!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the wonderful rating!!! It sounds too good that some people might think it is a fake...

83%

This hostel was a great price, but its not your regular youth hostel. There were a lot of older people there so it didn't have the party vibe we were looking for. However the facilities were very clean and the hosts are accommodating.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry, we are not a party hostel. And "older people" is always a point of view - if you are 18, a 25 year old might be a granny for you. However, we even have an age restriciton of 30 years!

46%

Eventhough the girl working at the morning and the man during evenings are friendly and helpful, the main problem is that it looks like the hostel has been owned for a lot of people who have been living there for a long time. They occupy the kitchen the whole time, they leave everything dirty, and no one dares to say anything because, honestly, they look kind of dangerous. I don't know if this happens this way all the time but it made us feel uncomfortable there during our whole stay.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Instead of complaining to the people who did the mess, you rate us bad. And we are certainly only one of the few hostels in the world where never ever something has been stolen. Thank you very much!

100%

All fine!




View all Berlin Hostels

Please give us your feedback