Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inn-Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
5.7

Security is horrible! Adversitement says there is luggage storage but there is not. Very odd smell in the entire hostel. Location is fine though. Reception also is advertised to open at 8am. We have found this to be very inconsistent and untrue. Reception was also very hard to find. Not a travellers hostel at all. Most residents are semi-permanent. Very few young people and not a fun hostel. Work men also entered our room without asking while we were sleeping to "take measurements."

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
9.4

The kitchen was great for home cooking, and the staff was lenient and kept the hostel clean. A little outside ot the city center in Berlin, but easy to get to by tram or bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel itself was decent, but located in a rather shady neighbourhood. It was reasonably close to public transport options, but still took about 30 minutes to get into the city. Kitchen was usable but small and full of unwashed dishes. No laundry available. Beds were comfortable, pillows not so much. Generally good culture of guests hanging out together and being friendly to each other. Good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd May 2017
5.7

I honestly wasn't very impressed given the reviews online. I think it was a bit overpriced for what we got. Especially because we booked a private double room and got a 4 person room instead. They never put anyone else in our room thank goodness, but we were nervous about it all week. There also didn't seem to be any rules about noise. Our last night when we had to get up to fly we only managed to sleep around an hour or so because of the noise level. I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
6.6

The building itself felt secure but it was in a sketchier part of Berlin. The staff was very kind and the rooms were clean and quiet. Not many people staying here and those who were were older (50+ even). Close to the bus stop which was convenient and nice to have use of a kitchen and fridge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.1

The owner was super friendly, location was ok (10 min walk to train and 15 min train ride to center). The rooms were very clean, as were the bathrooms and kitchen. Overall, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
7.4

It is a nice hostel and the location is good considering the size of berlin. The distance from the closest metro is 10 min on foot and there is also a bus that during the day has very often timetable. We only had some problem with the toillete flush but at least they offered an other bathroom to use until it was fixed. Also they kept our staff in an empty room in the check out day so we were able to collect them later and visit the city a bit more. Generally very good value for money :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
4.0

the staff wasn't terrifically friendly or helpful, and there were whole families staying in the hostel, with very loud children.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.6

Ive stayed at Inn Berlin in February 2017 while I was looking for a permanent place in Berlin, which is kinda hard, by the end I stayed almost the whole month, it was great value for the moeny, cheaper than most rent, and the facilities and rooms are very cozy and clean. The staff is great as well,nothing to complain there I disliked one of my roomates at the beginning but he was kicked out soon There's a cheap supermarket just around the corner so getting cheap food to prepare was easy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
6.0

There are a lot of long-term residents and families. This is not a traveler's hostel. However, if you just need a place to sleep, this hostel is ok. Pretty clean and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.