Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inn Possible Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Inn Possible was my favorite hostel stay to date! The place was a renovated home turned hostel, and it really felt like home to me. The people I stayed with and met became close friends, like family. The free breakfast was a brilliant inclusion, and it added to the sense of feeling at home. The staff were extremely kind and helpful, happy to give suggestions whenever I asked for their opinion. The hostel was clean, I felt safe, and the location was superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • srivastavaamit4432
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.1

Stayed here for three nights. Overall the place was good. Location is really good. But at the same price we have stayed at much better places in more expensive cities. Breakfast was very average with very little option. wifi was not working. And for some reason there was some wierd smell in the toilet all the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Loved staying here; the staff was incredibly friendly, and it was a great place for the price that we paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
9.4

The staff was really nice, I like the beds and lockers. The hostel was a clean........ but the en suite bathroom pipe was old, so there was this smell. This hostel is very close to a market which no one mentioned at the hostel, literally 300ft. This hostel is very close to the castle also. I was in Lisbon when it was raining, so I didn't get to enjoy the castle as much. 1). Bring your own lock. 2). they charge for towel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect location in the centre, near to the castle and other interesting places. Rooms are really comfortable and clean. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.7

Very long and helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. I liked the living room area as well. Nice to have an area to just chill after traveling a lot. Feels more like a home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
8.6

Nice place that didn't suffer in any category beyond cleanliness. Bathrooms were a bit grimy and always seemed wet. Staff were fantastic and the location was right in the main area with easy walking access to a variety of sites. Good security at various levels (including individual lockers under the beds). Atmosphere was pretty good and it was reasonable value for money compared to other places in Portugal. GREAT breakfast with lots of juices to choose from (my personal bias there a bit...haha).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.6

The dorm rooms were great, every bed had its own lockable drawer, outlet, and reading lamp. The girls dorm had an attached ensuite bath, with two showers, two toilets, and two sinks, which was awesome, but the bathroom smelled like sewage, which is unpleasant, especially while bathing or brushing teeth. The TV room was great, so was the kitchen and bar, and the free breakfast included toast, ham, cheese, cereal, juice, and milk. The club across the street can be noisy. Overall great value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
7.1

There was a really strange smell from the bathroom during the whole stay. And there is no possibility to lock the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed for 5 nights and I was very pleased with my stay. The hostel is in brilliant location, very clean and the beds are comfortable. Supermarket just around the corner! I was worrying that they not gonna be a lot of people my age ( late 40's) but I was wrong , all visitors were different ages. If a go back to Lisbon I will definitely stay here again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.