Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inner Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.8
Inner Amsterdam Located at Wanningstraat 1, , Amsterdam.
Inner Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1071 LA Wanningstraat 1
68% 2461
52.3569349 4.8775005
Inner Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

There was no WiFi in the rooms and there were no lockers in the rooms. There were little safes but half of them was not working. Other than these, it was a nice stay. Recommended especially if you're looking for a place close to the museum area like we did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Short but solid stay at Inner. While it's not the most updated hostel (and you needed to go to the common area to use the Internet), it definitely had a feeling of authenticity which i like. Helpful staff. In the Museum Quarter so-close to the super touristy stuff but not the crazy kind (red light district about 35min walk away), and only about a 30 min walk to Central Station and along the way, you pass a lot of things to see and do. I only got to know the people in my dorm but they were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Inner Amsterdam was an overall pleasant experience! The location was perfect - less than 5 mins from the Iamsterdam sign. Wifi available but it didn't reach the rooms very well so I could only use it in the communal area beside reception. Clean hostel and helpful staff. Small lockers also available but not all of them were working in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Boring hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Very old place, some staff people friendly, the bathroom no too clean, far from city centre but near to the museums. Hard to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
4.9

I felt the location was good for me right next to van gogh museum and rijks museum easy for the tram to and from central station and into the center square where most tours go from. Unfortunately for me I had a very unpleasant stay here the staff was friendly but everything else was not good. The place was very unclean very old which made everything very run down and dirty. There's no kitchen area and no bar area. No where to be really able to socialise and meet people. I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.1

I had an absolutely wonderful eight days with Inner Amsterdam. The staff were lovely, the breakfast was lovely, the location was great. The only niggles I had are that the hairdryer in my room wasn't working and the beds are a touch loud, but all in all those are small things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nakiabarnett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.0

This hostel wasn't fantastic. The only good thing about it really was the location. Construction was happening so ridiculous amounts of noise were made at 8am.. With no offer or compensation or apologies. No wifi in the rooms and tiny safety deposit boxes in the room but half didn't work. Hostel was very old and noise. Extremely hot too with no fans ect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
5.1

Fairly average hostel for the 80 euros we paid per night. Rooms are VERY small - our room with a double bed had less space than the two single beds in the room next to us. Also awoke to constant drilling in the mornings, half the street was a construction zone with big skip bins out the front. Close to the Museums and in a much quieter part of the city but overall wasn't impressed with the value for money. Stay closer to the action and get yourself a bigger room!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • syakirahidayah
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.0

There is no wifi in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.