Hostelworld.com

Inner Amsterdam

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.8
Inner Amsterdam Located at Wanningstraat 1, , Amsterdam.
Inner Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1071 LA Wanningstraat 1
67% 2395
52.3569349 4.8775005
Inner Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
6.3

The room was completely humid so it smelled really bad, they only had two outlets for a 5 people room and they had a small fan which was barely sufficient, it was extremely hot and uncomfortable. It was also really dirty. Aside from the location it was a really bad place. Would not recommend staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel is near the Van Gogh Museum meaning it's not very central but is still easily accessible by multiple trams. It's in a quiet backstreet location with very little traffic but there's a supermarket very close and a large park and restaurants. We stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was nice and clean with an ensuite bathroom. Only two of the 6 personal lock boxes were working in our room. All in all a nice, clean, no frills hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Checked if the booking got processed on the phone a day earlier; guy at the reception was helpful. Apart from the price on a saturday night which amounts to almost 70 E for a single bed in a 6 beds dorm, I found the place to have some definite advantages: location, luminous room, 24h check-in, etc. Would consider staying again in the future but not during the WE.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
6.0

They were painting the place I think so it smelt of chemicals. The floor I stayed on reeked of a foul smell.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Loved it! Amazing value for money. Super close to Museumplein and a short tram ride to Dam Square and Leidseplein, located in a beautiful area. Safes in room didn't work so we had to keep things locked away in our cases but wasn't a huge issue. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels received daily. Unfortunately we were staying while the hostel was being renovated so there was a bit of disruption there but again, not a huge issue, and still thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
7.4

Excellent area. The hostel itself wasn't the cleanest and the staff weren't the friendliest, but it was good value for money. I had no major problems with the accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
4.9

They put us in the smallest room in the attic. Not very clean or friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
3.1

Congested corridor and room. Very high price not compensated for the room. Very old hostel. Nice staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
7.7

Very good location, clean bathroom, helpful staff, but no internet connection in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.0

The place was fine. However, I paid 30 euros for one night and it was not worth that. I was, at first, very excited upon arrival because I was given a whole room for 8 to myself. Turns out, as I found out at 4 AM, that I was placed in a room with 7 members of a stag/bachelor party. Don't know who in their right mind puts a 20 year old girl traveling alone in a room with 7 men. They refused to stay quiet or turn out the lights until 5. I was miserable. That is completely unacceptable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.