Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inner Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,477 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.6
Inner Amsterdam Located at Wanningstraat 1, , Amsterdam.
Inner Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1071 LA Wanningstraat 1
66% 2477
52.3569349 4.8775005
Inner Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.0

What you see is what you get. Rooms are very hot but then again it was 29 degrees. I was woken by power tools directly outside my window by workers on scaffolding very early hours. Was not impressed on a major hangover! Would I stay again? Probably not, I would prefer to be closer to the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
3.7

Lockers were out of room downstairs - was very inconvenient. Chargers all in the corner of the room. No wifi in rooms, only in dining area which was a building site.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
4.3

No atmosphere. Close to Van Gogh museum but ages from the centre of town. Way overpriced for how rough the room was.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
5.7

Room was extremely warm which made sleeping very uncomfortable. We was given a fan to try and solve the issue but that was so loud it was keeping everyone awake. Our room was rather dirty as well. Our beds seemed rather unsafe also as I was on the top bunk and could have easily rolled off due to there not having a bar across one side if the bed. Could have put a mat down in the toilet as we had to use one of our towels to out on the floor so we didn't slip whilst getting out the shower

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
4.3

Great location in terms of Vondelpark, Rijksmuseum & Van Gogh museum. Unfortunately the hostel itself wasn't as great. There's no air-con in the small twin room we stayed in on the 5th floor, & as it was really hot during our stay it felt as though we were sleeping in a sauna! The fan provided didn't help much. Also, the wifi only works down in the lobby. Some minor cleanliness issues too. Some staff members were more friendly than others, but overall they didn't seem particularly approachable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.9

There was no WiFi in the rooms and there were no lockers in the rooms. There were little safes but half of them was not working. Other than these, it was a nice stay. Recommended especially if you're looking for a place close to the museum area like we did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Short but solid stay at Inner. While it's not the most updated hostel (and you needed to go to the common area to use the Internet), it definitely had a feeling of authenticity which i like. Helpful staff. In the Museum Quarter so-close to the super touristy stuff but not the crazy kind (red light district about 35min walk away), and only about a 30 min walk to Central Station and along the way, you pass a lot of things to see and do. I only got to know the people in my dorm but they were great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.4

Inner Amsterdam was an overall pleasant experience! The location was perfect - less than 5 mins from the Iamsterdam sign. Wifi available but it didn't reach the rooms very well so I could only use it in the communal area beside reception. Clean hostel and helpful staff. Small lockers also available but not all of them were working in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Boring hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
6.0

Very old place, some staff people friendly, the bathroom no too clean, far from city centre but near to the museums. Hard to meet people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.