X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inner Amsterdam Reviews

Wanningstraat 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2084 Total Reviews
  • 64%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 66%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

No internet on the 4° floor... Damn!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The Hostel suited me perfectly as i had some affairs nearby. Even if you have to walk Museumplein is round the corner, Leidseplein not far and the city centre doesn`t take that long! Anyway there`s always trams. The Hostel is quiet and clean enough! Breakfast quiet good for €5. The staff isn`t that friendly but is ok. All people are different and the dutch have their own way. Haven`t seen any bed bugs as i read on reviews but had a small surprise in the last day... anyway it was funny...


80%

Good hostel, in a good neighboorhood, but a little bit far from shops & bars ... Clean room, no "bed bugs" as other people said, and a bathroom in each dorms, which makes it very convenient ! Last thing : if you go there for the atmosphere, you'll be disapointed, because there is none ... Other than that, still a good hostel ;-)


69%

really friendly staff, perfect location, unfortunatelly it was quite dirty and there was some unpleasant smell in the room and hallways


40%

Lets just say myself and my husband left this hostel with more than we arrived with - BED BUGS. We had a budget twin room with a bunk bed which was a bit dingy. We both left with a full body of bites after spending two uncomfortable nights there. Avoid at all costs unless you want to have a bad experience of being bitten alive. We will never return to this hostel even if you paid us to.

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

The free wifi dosent reach the 4th floor. And unfortuitally we had a room that's windows didn't open when it was quite muggy. But apart from that a lovely hotel in a central location would stay here again.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

No window, very stuffy.


69%

BED BUGS BED BUGS BED BUGS!you have been warned they are everywhere and staff don't care we are covered in bites and saw bugs crawling all over us


74%

It was an Ok stay. The dining room is kind of cozy and you can bring your own food. But the atmosphere didn't feel that special and I am travelling alone so it was a little bit lonely. But the hostel is pretty close to Vondelpark which I loved!


74%

Very functional but not the place to get a good sleep.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Room was very very small with dirty walls and carpet. The beds also had bed bugs. However, the bathroom was nice and there was a breakfast service. Another downside was our email said check in from 11 but upon arrival it was actually at 2 so we had to carry our cases round for another three hours as the luggage holding room was far from secure. I'd probably stay again if there was no where else with a similar price.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

No wi-fi at second floor. Could not open the windows. Only advantage is the affordable price

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Quiet hostel, the limited social spaces can make it more difficult for solo travellers. Easy to get to city centre.


40%

Don't go in this hostel if u don't want some little surprise in your bed... BED BUGS!!!!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

This was by far the worst place in Amsterdam. No one should go there! We arrived and immediately felt unsafe. The elevator is old and dangerous. In the hallway on the way to our room there was a bunch of garbage and vacummes unattended. The sheets were dirty with bed bugs. We left right away and got a full refund. They were mad at us for pointing out that there were bed bugs and told us there was NOTHING they could do about it. Horrible experience.


60%

They sent us to Blue Tower hotel (west of the city) for one night because of overbooking. They didn't inform about the overbooking in advance (we reserved our room 3 months before and confirmed our arrival time one day before the reservation by e-mail). They gave us free breakfast in order to compensate overbooking. We found 2 bugs in our room. This is my second stay in Inner, the first one was more better than this. This one is kinda disappointing.


49%

Breakfast is not included, so the price of 25 euros per night and person for a dorm is really high. BUT the worst thing was: BED BUGS in the rooms. We got bitten every night and after two nights we both ended up with (no exagerration!!) over 50 bites each all over the body.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The location is really good - about 2 minutes from Museumplein where 3 of the most famous city museums are. Although, the hostel is probably one of the worst I have stayed in. There were bedbugs in several beds in my room. The staff was not helpful and sometimes even rude (specially one asian middle aged guy that was usually in the reception over night). Finally, most part of the lockers didn't work. They have breakfast for 5 euros.


86%

Looks more like a Hotel than a hostel, but is good. It's the perfect hostel if you want to relax and have some privacy (if you traveled in couple, for example). However, it lacks a party atmosphere other hostels if you want to hang out. So it's up to you.


69%

The hostel is good, clean and well located. There just two problems: the common area and the rooms are really hot in the summer, there's no ventilation at all; and the girl who was at the reception was unpleasant.


« first « Prev 1 2
(38 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback