Hostelworld.com

Inner Amsterdam

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2,368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2,368 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.4
Inner Amsterdam Located at Wanningstraat 1, , Amsterdam.
Inner Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland 1071 LA Wanningstraat 1
69% 2368
52.3569349 4.8775005
Inner Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
8.0

Wifi only available in the lobby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
5.7

Automatic doors make a lot of noise.You must go to the loby,if you want good wi-fi conection.Cleanliness-pretty bad.I'm not satisfied.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
5.1

Hostel was superficially clean, but smelled like urine in some areas. There were no communal areas to gather. Staff were mixed, some polite, some grumpy. The vending machines in the hostel were really expensive. The WiFi was impossible to connect to - it only showed up sometimes and when it worked it was so slow nothing would load. There were coded safes in our room, but only 1 out of 6 worked. Plus sides: super comfy beds and really excellent location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
7.4

Was in a decent location to downtown, but the atmosphere wasn't very lively. Worst of all was my bathroom smelt of sewage; was clean, but smelt terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
8.9

Rooms may be small but it is Amsterdam. Let me know when you find bigger rooms and cheap like this :) But wi-fi works only at 1st floor. It's silly because we're in 2016. Staff were very nice. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.3

Really nice hostel ,that is very clean .I found the staff to be super helpful and very friendly .The staff helped out by recommending places to eat and where to order food . The burger place was very good , but whatever you do avoid ordering the pizza.The hostel is pretty secure as they have specific room cards for each room so security was not an issue . The only issue is the the internet was of and on so u might wanna invest in a local data plan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
4.3

I can't even start describing how filthy the hostel and the rooms where. Seriously ! We had booked 3 nights , we left from the 1st and also went to the hospital because of an infection caused by all the filth. We even had to use our sleeping bags to sleep on their beds .... I honestly regret my money and time there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
4.3

I know hostels in Amsterdam are very expensive, but paying 80€ for 2 nights to share a dirty room with 5 other people and not even being able to have a locker for free, it is robbery to me. At least the location is really good because it is just next to Van Gogh museum and Rijksmuseum. If you go to Inner Inn, just go there to sleep and don't spend time in there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2016
6.3

The location and cleanliness was great. However I felt a little uncomfortable with the staff. Not so welcoming and inviting sadly. But still a lovely hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2016
8.0

Was a long walk from the best places to be in Amsterdam but located right next to Van Gogh Museum and a supermarket which saved us money on food. Nice rooms with good bathroom and safes. Staff was unresponsive for some time to let us in late at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.