Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Insa Hostel Insadong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Insa Hostel Insadong Located at 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul.
Insa Hostel Insadong
South Korea
Seoul 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu
94% 275
37.5749378 126.9846636
Insa Hostel Insadong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • polariskta1384
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Insa hostel The Stuffs are very friendly and hospitality Stuffs clean the room everyday And the location of hostel is very close to the subway Anguk station it's very easy to insadong main street and not far to Bukchon Hanok Village by walk But,the air is dry inside the room If the hostel can provide humidifier in the room,that will be great Anyway It's a wonderful trip in Korea Thanks to the Insa hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel was amazing! My booking was based on this. Towels were provided daily and breakfast was available. The amazing Insadong cultural Street is literally on your doorstep, a five minute walk to the subway and a 10 minute walk to Gyeongbokgung Palace. The staff were lovely, particularly Helen, who simply, was a pleasure to be around when asking for help or just a chat. The only negative is that the room was way too small for 4 people. Would be better as a double.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good place. Near subway. Staff really kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff is the most remarkable aspect of this place. They gave useful information about the city and told me amazing places to eat. The building is located on a small street that is full of good restaurants and of Insadong street. I was clean and the breakfast is more than what you can expect on a hostel. In sum, I totally recommended it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

We are so happy to have found Insa Hostel! Perfect location, on an easy to find quiet side street right near the subway and Insadong street. We easily walked to Gyoengbokgung Palace, Gwanghwamun square and to Bukchon. Comfortable, clean and warm room with in floor heating. Nice hot water in the shower. Quality free breakfast. Best of all was the great staff. So welcoming and friendly. Helen was a huge help looking up train schedules and providing directions and advice. We would absolutely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Helen was amazing and helped me to book a last minute trip to the JSA/DMZ! Great location!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay, with a cute cat Yooni-ya... missed her already Helen & Kim are so kind. if i travel to Seoul again one day, i will stay at Insa Hostel for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

such a great location - walkable to most of the best Seoul has to offer only made better by the very friendly and welcoming staff. not the best choice though if you are not fond of small rooms and even tiny lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

This hostel is very near to the subway and just behind the lane for the insadong street shop, the facilities is good, just the wifi for third floor seem like have a problem for internet connection. Love the view from the rooftop. The breakfast is a heaven with the mix salad that will prepare by the staf. All staff are willling to help for any information needed, you can check in early if the room is ready :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Love this place! Staff so great, rooms lovely, awesome rooftop, see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.