Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Insa Hostel Insadong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location to subway, bus, tourist attraction, and Insadong shopping, breakfast is super plus coffee and tea throughout the day. Easy access from airport shuttle. Shampoo, soap, and toothpaste provided. Room is small, if you need space or have lots of luggage not the place for you. Negatives:There is a cat that sits on the kitchen table where we eat and litter box is in kitchen area, absolutely disguisting and new mattress and pillows are needed. Beds are uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • BIGBOIIIIIROB
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.6

Only stayed one night but its located next to some great places to get food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

My stay at Insa Hostel Insadong was fantastic. Sunshine and the owner himself have been very kind and helpful while the dorms offered all the neccessities one needs, including comfy beds. The location of the hostel is absolutely amazing too. So close to major sightseeing attractions! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Even though the room for 4 was pretty small I enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel. Helen who works in the receptions was great too talk to and provided great tips on how to get to places. Owner is nice and always smiles. All the facilities in one of the best location in the city. you can travel light as shower gel and towel will be in you room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • polariskta1384
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

I had a great time at Insa hostel The Stuffs are very friendly and hospitality Stuffs clean the room everyday And the location of hostel is very close to the subway Anguk station it's very easy to insadong main street and not far to Bukchon Hanok Village by walk But,the air is dry inside the room If the hostel can provide humidifier in the room,that will be great Anyway It's a wonderful trip in Korea Thanks to the Insa hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Dec 2016
8.6

The location of this hostel was amazing! My booking was based on this. Towels were provided daily and breakfast was available. The amazing Insadong cultural Street is literally on your doorstep, a five minute walk to the subway and a 10 minute walk to Gyeongbokgung Palace. The staff were lovely, particularly Helen, who simply, was a pleasure to be around when asking for help or just a chat. The only negative is that the room was way too small for 4 people. Would be better as a double.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good place. Near subway. Staff really kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
10.0

I lived for a month in this hostel tucked behind the main Insa-dong street. Delicious breakfast, great location and a truly helpful and friendly staff are only a few of its key features. Plus Yuni-the resident cat. If you happen to be traveling to Seoul, this is a great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
9.1

The staff is the most remarkable aspect of this place. They gave useful information about the city and told me amazing places to eat. The building is located on a small street that is full of good restaurants and of Insadong street. I was clean and the breakfast is more than what you can expect on a hostel. In sum, I totally recommended it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

We are so happy to have found Insa Hostel! Perfect location, on an easy to find quiet side street right near the subway and Insadong street. We easily walked to Gyoengbokgung Palace, Gwanghwamun square and to Bukchon. Comfortable, clean and warm room with in floor heating. Nice hot water in the shower. Quality free breakfast. Best of all was the great staff. So welcoming and friendly. Helen was a huge help looking up train schedules and providing directions and advice. We would absolutely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.