Hostelworld.com

Insa Hostel Insadong

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Insa Hostel Insadong Located at 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul.
Insa Hostel Insadong
South Korea
Seoul 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu
94% 190
37.5749378 126.9846636
Insa Hostel Insadong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Quiet, with friendly staff and owner. Charming cat is a plus. Well maintained and clean. Not a party atmosphere. Will recommend to someone looking for a quiet and comfortable stay. Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

This is the best hostel I've stayed in! The staff is anazing, very friendly and fun! They invited us to a BBQ on the rooftop terrace and we had a blast. The whole hostel is very clean and tidy. The free breakfast is good (even Ramen noodles) and you can also wash your clothes for free! They are very helpful with every question you have! I wish you guys all the best and hope to see you soon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brian_o_halloran9913
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Magnificent hostel! All the staff, especially Helen, took great care of me there and were great for help and recommendations. Hostel is perfectly located about 1 minute from Anguk metro station and very near Palaces and Hanok village. Room is compact but fine and breakfast is great. They even woke me one morning when I had slept past it and let me have some! Also booked DMZ and JSA tour through them. I can't imagine a better hostel in Seoul and I would very highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nancygiraud3205
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff very friendly who gives you every information you need to manage your trip (in or outside Seoul). Delicious breakfast with toast, eggs, fresh salad and fruits. Unfortunately, the lobby and the dorm for 4, with 2 bunk beds are really tiny, (maybe 8 square meters, smaller than a room for 1 person), so the value or money isn t good The location is fine, close Angkuk Metro station

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

This is the place to stay in Seoul. It's in one of the last remaining neighborhoods which is enclosed by the awesome Asian structure built houses. Literally 30seconds to a minute walk from the subway, amazing street shopping and so close to the tourist places! And the staff are rad! Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.3

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was the beds were topped with a plastic liner under the sheets. Because of this I had to sleep on top of the comforter each night to avoid sweating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice location; safe place; very very helpful staff; i will be staying here again if I visit Seoul next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
8.9

So gracious and helpful - location is fantastic. Staff is awesome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I both live in the south and decided to have a weekend away in Seoul. We stayed in the deluxe double bed room and it was brilliant, had all the basic stuff you need, including an en suite. The location of this hostel is what makes it amazing (as well as the lovely staff), with it being walking distance from the cultural palaces and only 2 minutes away from a subway station. Definitely recommend, and will happily stay again! Thanks Insa Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
10.0

A lovely little hostel with very welcoming staff who helped us with our bags. The receptionist Helen was especially helpful and keen to chat. The hostel was clean and homely. They even keep a pet cat. The hostel has a laundry and rooftop with seating. They have a good choice of breakfast for - cereal, hard boiled eggs, salad, noodles, toast, orange juice, coffee and Korean brown rice green tea. The area is beautiful, near Gyeongbukgong palace, Bukchon traditional village and lots of shops!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.