Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Insa Hostel Insadong

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
Insa Hostel Insadong Located at 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul.
Insa Hostel Insadong
South Korea
Seoul 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu
92% 223
37.5749378 126.9846636
Insa Hostel Insadong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Insa Hostel is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff were great, speaking both English and Korean, and the owner was especially nice. The hostel itself was one of the cleanest I've stayed in, and the atmosphere was inviting and friendly (they even have a fantastic cat). I also felt extremely safe leaving my things there as a staff member was always there, and both the front door and room doors required key code entries. Great area in the heart of Insa-dong! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Very sweet staff, and an excellent location! Will definitely come back on my next trip to Seoul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.9

We got delayed by the traffic and reached much later than expected, but owner was more than willing to accommodate us. Place was nice and clean, and close to subway and other attractions!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
10.0

A great location in one of the best neighborhoods in Seoul. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Really good, location is superb, the staffs are nice and friendly, the kitchen is clean. The room is small, but clean and have aircon, they even have cable TV in the room. I stay with a friend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel was in the perfect location for exploring Seoul. The staff were very nice and helpful and everything was clean. Free laundry was a huge bonus. The only complaint I have is that the 4 person dorm we were in was TINY. With only 3 people with a backpack each it was difficult to even move around the room. other rooms looked more spacious though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
9.4

Very helpful and friendly staff. The 4-bed dorm was small and stuffy for four persons, otherwise everything was fine. Breakfast is excellent. Location in Insadong has traditional character and very good transport connections.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

One of the best Hostels in Seoul!! Its quiet, no late night parties . In this case the pictures do not lie. Defiantly try it out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Notable points (booked private double): *Staff always kind regardless of language barrier. *More amenities than hotels have. *There literally is no better location if you want to see Insadong (which you should), hotel or otherwise. *40m from Insadong, but still very quiet. *Friendly cat named Yun (Yoon). *Fantastic rooftop patio. *At most a 15 min walk to Gyeongbokgung palace, historic homes, cafes and bakeries. *Close windows at night for mosquitos. Mixed local and tourist surroundings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Fantastic location, very neat place and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.