Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Insa Hostel Insadong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, really clean, and really helpful staff (especially Una!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff are incredible here ❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Tucked away in the alleys near Angok station. Awesome place to stay! Beds were a touch hard but the place is clean and the staff were super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

best Location best hostel staff really enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

This is a brilliant hostel. Very clean and friendly. Breakfast was just perfect, more than enough on offer. They can thought of pretty much everyway to help you with your stay in Korea. The location is perfect too, right on the middle of two Major palaces, 5 minutes from the orange subway line which can quickly take you to all the main stations. With in two minutes of walking you'll be in the bustling streets of insadong and if you go a little further you find restaurant for your Korean cravings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rigel_alphard14795
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Easy to arrive from the airport by limousine shuttle. Location is amazing, near the two main palaces in Seoul and a subway station. Many restaurants and souvenirs shops in the area. Staff was lovely (especially Una). Breakfast is so complete since you can prepare eggs and there’s also fresh salad. Dorms are a little crowded for 4 people, yes, but you won’t stay there the whole day while in Seoul. Towels, shampoo and toothpaste provided; free laundry. Don’t hesitate, you’ll enjoy your stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

It is my second stay there and i am more than happy with the ensuite bathroom, rooftop self service laundry, and the location. Staff has been always friendly and i will definitely stay there again. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daixin
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.7

I arrived late at night, and the hostel staff had already gone to bed when my taxi arrived. We were a little lost, and the staff came outside to get me. He was being very polite and peaceful. I felt helped and accepted when I stayed there. I slept in a 4-bed female dorm, which is cozy and clean. I like that there is a separate area for us to store the shoes before entering the actual bedroom. Warm and friendly atmosphere. The view from the rooftop was lovely, and I enjoyed the simple breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
5.1

NOT A HOSTEL!!! More like a B&B. What they have done here is plonk bunk beds into private rooms and called it a hostel to make more money. I saw a private room and it was the same size as the 4 bed dorms. The owner/manager was rude as he made a mistake with our booking and gave no apology, constantly meddling which at one point caused him to knock milk all over me again with no apology. Would NOT recommend here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Dear my guest. Thank you for your delicate review. And we apologize if we could not be satisfied to you. we will promise that our service is getting better and better next time. Our staffs are try our best every time but sometimes it is not good enough for everybody. If we did some mistake and our apology was not good enough please understand and give us a chance to make you feel better. we are running our hostel for our guest's convenience. Our location is in the center of S.Korea. That's why our location score is so high. if we doing this for money this is not a good place for doing a guest house. the land fee is too expensive. if you feel that we are doing this for money, Please consider one more time.

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.6

Insa hostel is at a very good location, just around the subway station. It's about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the traditional Korea village, Samcheong-dong and Insa-dong. The roon was very tiny but very comfortable. The staff was very nice. It's a good choice for travelers. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.