Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Insa Hostel Insadong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2017
9.4

We were drawn to Insa Hostel by it's location to train and Insadong and helpful staff. We were very pleased. The rooms are a bit tight since there are not closets and we had 2 pieces of luggage in our private twin. Overall we were very happy with our stay and found the staff to be very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Seoul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Brilliant service and great atmosphere. the staff is extremely helpful and smiling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.3

The staff was absolutely amazing! They were always very friendly and helpful. They took the time to write down directions and help us find everywhere we needed to go. It was a great experience and we were very happy to have stayed here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Great location, really clean, and really helpful staff (especially Una!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff are incredible here ❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.6

Tucked away in the alleys near Angok station. Awesome place to stay! Beds were a touch hard but the place is clean and the staff were super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.1

best Location best hostel staff really enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
9.1

This is a brilliant hostel. Very clean and friendly. Breakfast was just perfect, more than enough on offer. They can thought of pretty much everyway to help you with your stay in Korea. The location is perfect too, right on the middle of two Major palaces, 5 minutes from the orange subway line which can quickly take you to all the main stations. With in two minutes of walking you'll be in the bustling streets of insadong and if you go a little further you find restaurant for your Korean cravings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rigel_alphard14795
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Easy to arrive from the airport by limousine shuttle. Location is amazing, near the two main palaces in Seoul and a subway station. Many restaurants and souvenirs shops in the area. Staff was lovely (especially Una). Breakfast is so complete since you can prepare eggs and there’s also fresh salad. Dorms are a little crowded for 4 people, yes, but you won’t stay there the whole day while in Seoul. Towels, shampoo and toothpaste provided; free laundry. Don’t hesitate, you’ll enjoy your stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

It is my second stay there and i am more than happy with the ensuite bathroom, rooftop self service laundry, and the location. Staff has been always friendly and i will definitely stay there again. 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.