Hostelworld.com

Insa Hostel Insadong

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
Insa Hostel Insadong Located at 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul.
Insa Hostel Insadong
South Korea
Seoul 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu
92% 202
37.5749378 126.9846636
Insa Hostel Insadong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

Notable points (booked private double): *Staff always kind regardless of language barrier. *More amenities than hotels have. *There literally is no better location if you want to see Insadong (which you should), hotel or otherwise. *40m from Insadong, but still very quiet. *Friendly cat named Yun (Yoon). *Fantastic rooftop patio. *At most a 15 min walk to Gyeongbokgung palace, historic homes, cafes and bakeries. *Close windows at night for mosquitos. Mixed local and tourist surroundings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Fantastic location, very neat place and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
10.0

Super nice staff, clean and tidy room with shower gel, shampoo and even body lotion! Daily breakfast is simple but enough to make my day. Would highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
6.0

I stayed in 2-2. The beds were clean and comfortable, but there was no ceiling fan in the bathroom to vent the moist/hot air. All I saw was a fan attached to the window that never went on and an A/C unit whose remote I could not find. "housekeeping" would also knock on our doors to clean many times between 10AM-11AM even though checkout was 11AM. For the last night I stayed in 2-4 and the beds were LESS COMFY, room was small and the knob to change between shower/faucet didn't work. Please fix.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. We rented a 3 person room which was a little small but had everything you could ask for in such a cool area. One of the mattresses was compfy but one was pretty thin. The shower is less than ideal (ours was sort of hooked up to the sink and the whole bathroom operated as the shower basin) however the room did feel rather clean. The cat is a plus, supper chill. Overall a quality stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Quiet, with friendly staff and owner. Charming cat is a plus. Well maintained and clean. Not a party atmosphere. Will recommend to someone looking for a quiet and comfortable stay. Excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

This is the best hostel I've stayed in! The staff is anazing, very friendly and fun! They invited us to a BBQ on the rooftop terrace and we had a blast. The whole hostel is very clean and tidy. The free breakfast is good (even Ramen noodles) and you can also wash your clothes for free! They are very helpful with every question you have! I wish you guys all the best and hope to see you soon!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brian_o_halloran9913
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Magnificent hostel! All the staff, especially Helen, took great care of me there and were great for help and recommendations. Hostel is perfectly located about 1 minute from Anguk metro station and very near Palaces and Hanok village. Room is compact but fine and breakfast is great. They even woke me one morning when I had slept past it and let me have some! Also booked DMZ and JSA tour through them. I can't imagine a better hostel in Seoul and I would very highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nancygiraud3205
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff very friendly who gives you every information you need to manage your trip (in or outside Seoul). Delicious breakfast with toast, eggs, fresh salad and fruits. Unfortunately, the lobby and the dorm for 4, with 2 bunk beds are really tiny, (maybe 8 square meters, smaller than a room for 1 person), so the value or money isn t good The location is fine, close Angkuk Metro station

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.1

This is the place to stay in Seoul. It's in one of the last remaining neighborhoods which is enclosed by the awesome Asian structure built houses. Literally 30seconds to a minute walk from the subway, amazing street shopping and so close to the tourist places! And the staff are rad! Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.