Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Insa Hostel Insadong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Insa Hostel Insadong Located at 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul.
Insa Hostel Insadong
South Korea
Seoul 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu
95% 266
37.5749378 126.9846636
Insa Hostel Insadong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Such a lovely place to stay, with a cute cat Yooni-ya... missed her already Helen & Kim are so kind. if i travel to Seoul again one day, i will stay at Insa Hostel for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
9.1

such a great location - walkable to most of the best Seoul has to offer only made better by the very friendly and welcoming staff. not the best choice though if you are not fond of small rooms and even tiny lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

This hostel is very near to the subway and just behind the lane for the insadong street shop, the facilities is good, just the wifi for third floor seem like have a problem for internet connection. Love the view from the rooftop. The breakfast is a heaven with the mix salad that will prepare by the staf. All staff are willling to help for any information needed, you can check in early if the room is ready :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Love this place! Staff so great, rooms lovely, awesome rooftop, see you again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Stayed for 2 nights and had a great experience. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. That was really the highlight for me. They gave me suggestions for what to do and were awesome in general. Stayed in a 2-bunk male dorm, and other guys were respectful and cool. Bed was firm and just fine. Pillow was a little too big and firm for me. Toilet was clean, but seat was a bit loose. The area seemed pretty cool, and it was really easy to get there from the airport (direct bus).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
5.4

Pros: staff is great and the location is great for tourist stuff. Cons: extremely small room, beds hard as rock, a mildew bathroom, and one electric outlet that needs an adapter for all four people. Overall I think you can do better but it is a cheap spot in a cozy little side street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Wonderful, I'll stay here every time I'm in Seoul! Uncle Kim, Eddie and Helen are lovely and so helpful, giving me tips about travelling in Seoul and even booking my train ticket for me! Thw hostel is in a sweet neighbourhood, clean, good bathroom, peaceful at night. 5 minutes from the airport bus and subway station, 10 minutes from both Changdeokgung and Gyeongbokgung. Thanks for hosting me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.9

Very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming staff with great recommendations and honest opinions on everything from tourist attractions and restaurants, to parks and just generally nice spots. Clean rooms, and I was impressed to see that they even provided housekeeping including fresh towels every day. The location is within perfect walking distance from lots of historical places. Maybe not as great if you're out to party, but that isn't really their main selling point either. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.7

I trully recommend this hostel! Friendly staff, english speaking, good breakfast and location. Regarding cleaning is 5 stars!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

The location is just 2 stations away from city center. The staff is friendly, speaks English. In the morning they cook traditional Korean meals + you can have usual breakfast. Laundry, computer, fax, telephone are free for use. Bed sheets are changed everyday. When I was moving out I forgot some of my stuff, so I called hostel via payphone from the airport and asked them if they could send it by air mail, and they said no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.