Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Insa Hostel Insadong

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Insa Hostel Insadong Located at 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul.
Insa Hostel Insadong
South Korea
Seoul 48, Insadong 14-gil, Jongno-gu
93% 250
37.5749378 126.9846636
Insa Hostel Insadong
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Kazakhstan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.1

The location is just 2 stations away from city center. The staff is friendly, speaks English. In the morning they cook traditional Korean meals + you can have usual breakfast. Laundry, computer, fax, telephone are free for use. Bed sheets are changed everyday. When I was moving out I forgot some of my stuff, so I called hostel via payphone from the airport and asked them if they could send it by air mail, and they said no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

The best about this hostel is the location, close to metro station and bus which takes you to the airport. It is basically in the turistic area. It´´´ s very clean and the staff is very friendly. They speak English and they help with any doubt you may have about the city. Helen is the best!! The rooms are really small, and the hostel has only one common area so there´ is not much interaction with other guests, but you always get to know someone... It´ is a quiet hostel. It was good for me! =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • richardp92
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Only stayed for one night, but was really happy with the hostel. Very clean, small lockers to put your important stuff in, and staff were great! Although the walk to the hostel is in a side street, the neighborhood generally feels safe considering it's also next to a police HQ. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.1

The location is fantastic. Unfortunately nowhere did they state online that they host a cat. In our group we had people who suffer from cat allergies and are afraid of cats. We would not have booked this place if it would have been mentioned online. The owner showed no interest in resolving that situation and didn't even apologize.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First, we apologize for not mentioning on the website, but if you had read at least a couple of reviews from hostelworld, you would have noticed. Also, since you wanted us to put our cat away during your stay, the cat was inside the room where it can't be seen. We were surprised that you had decided to stay instead of canceling your reservation when you saw the cat. Our cat sleeps 20 hours a day, never bother a single guest and some guests don't even notice we have a cat until we tell them. Insadong area is full of stray cats and most of the residents here adopted one or feed them everyday. Maybe we have to state that INSADONG is not the place for people who are afraid of cats.

28th Aug 2016
9.7

The great thing about this hostel is that each room has their own personal bathroom. The building felt older than some other hostels I've stayed at, but it was still very comfortable. The location is great. It's right in the heart of a major tourist attraction, walking distance from some other major tourist attractions. Subway station is only 2-3 minutes away. It's very quiet during the day and night. AC unit in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

What a great place! Location is great, Helen and Kim and the cat are friendly, accommodating knowledgeable and good fun. Rooftop terrace is a great place to chill with your fellows - who are a great mix of travellers from all parts of the world. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean, place is decorated really nicely with good social spaces and facilities. Can't recommend it highly enough, Seoul is a great city and staying at the hostel really warmed it up for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This was a wonderful hostel and in a great location. Helen was super helpful, especially with the restaurant options. The only warning i would give is that if you have never been to Korea, the toilet and shower are in the same area. There is a great rooftop. The staff was really helpful. I loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice place to stay! The best thing is that you have your own bathroom, it's so important! Also the breakfast is nice, staff here really helped me a lot. And a good location, so convient to go anyplace. If something was not so fine, maybe the room is not big enough for 4 people. But it's really worthy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Love this place ! They even exchange currency whenever you want Good location Super cool staff Clean and always changing your towels for you Cool view on roof to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Near Anguk subwaystation the owner has a nice clean hostel. Enough space, ac, white towls and lockers in the 4bedded dorm and nice breakfast. It's my 3rd hostel in Seoul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.