X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Instant Groove! Party Hostel Reviews

Nagymezo u. 38, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
496 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Been home from Instant Groove less than a week and already dying to go back! Such a friendly, homely hostel in a brilliant location with all the facilities you expect/need. On top of a great ruin bar open until 6am, didn't sleep until 8am every day but this suited us perfectly. So much fun, anyone looking for a lively party hostel that isn't too crazy and is clean THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY fo'sho!

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a very great hostel for being inside of the nightlife and very close to city centre. The staff was very helpful. especially the blond&short haired girl was very kind. i'm very thankful for her hospitality and kindness. she made everything and gave the best information about the city without asking. also atmosphere was great and other guests were feeling the spirit of the hostel too. but if you don't like noise, never go to this hostel. because it's a party hostel and music never stops.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel that I've ever stayed at. It's filled with interesting people who are interested in interacting, and is small enough that interaction actually happens. A "party" hostel is exactly what it is. It's located directly above one of Budapest's largest clubs, so if you're a light sleeper, you'll probably want to plan on going to bed around 6:00am after the clubbing has quieted down :)

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an outstanding hostel. The atmosphere is good, the decorations are great. The staff are as helpful as you could ask for and the people in general are just down right good looking.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

If you're looking for good times this is the spot for you. High quality staff and location. Not a place to stay if your looking to sleep. But, if you're looking to have a good time and meet some super neat people, then this is your spot.


77%

This Hostel was good!! If you want to go to Budapest because you want to enjoy the atmosphereof the people and place, this is your hostel!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The 3 days that we spent at this hostel will be definetely some of the best in our lives...Your Christmas Greeks

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

best hostel for partying and feeling home never thought of finding somewhere like this, staff was always very nice and freaking cool and giving us all information that we needed, you can clearly see the effort in making this place look very home like and we loved it, and security eventhough doesnt seem excelent actually guards dont let people go upstairs and if you ask for lock and keys you will be given one.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Its a party hostel above a night club. If you don't like to party then don't stay here.


100%

Had such a good time here. The place is clean and very cool, there is always people hanging out and if you feel like dancing you can just go downstairs to the bar. It's definetly the place to be if you are looking to have loads of fun. Depending on which room you are the music from downstairs can be a bit loud, but they do give you free earplugs at the reception and it's always one more reason to stay partying until the music stops haha! I just left and already can't wait to be back.


100%

Good places attract good people. This is one of them.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff is awesome and helpful! Such a nice environment, super relaxed! Kitchen is usually dirty but hey it's cheap to eat out anyways! A little but less of a crazy environment then retox.


97%

I would be very happy if hostel staff can gibe me the playlist of track those were being played. Those track were awesome. my mail id is manikgoyal273@gmail.com

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

had an awesome time here. the best party hostel i've been to bar none.


97%

The only problem is the noise from the pub downstairs! Besides that, the place is really cool, has a nice vibe, and all staff are extremely friendly and helpful.


89%

Great. The music starts at 11 and goes till 6. It's awesome. If you are looking for rest this isn't the ideal place. But amazing staff great location and nice facilities


100%

Instant Groove is outstanding, great hostel full of great people, from Anna on the pub crawls to techno Joe, Viktor playing live music and the bar Hintalo. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy themselves.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This place is the best! I had booked three nights here, but ended up staying for six. The staff is made up of wonderful, friendly people who are always willing to help. The location is right in the middle of the city's best bars, and has plenty of shops and restaurants right outside the door. If you want to go sightseeing, you may want to pick another hostel, as Instant is a little far from the tourist attractions. But if you want to party, this is the place for you!


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Awesome staff and even better people. Met a ton of awesome people on our first night. The rooms were clean and the same with the shower kitchen etc. Close to transport and obviously the club down stairs. Would recommend 100%


94%

The staff was awesome, very informative about the sites and parties and everyone was very down-to-earth. The atmosphere was great for young people traveling around europe; everything felt very friendly and relaxed. It should be obvious that you will not get a lot of sleep here, since the word party is in the name, but you won't want to since there is so much to see and do. I will definitely be recommending Instant to anyone traveling to Budapest!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback