Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Groove! Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Instant Groove! Party Hostel Located at Nagymezo u. 38, , Budapest.
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1065 Nagymezo u. 38
84% 798
47.5045912 19.0583181
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
7.1

Party Hostel is good place to stay if you want to party all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Dec 2016
4.6

It was the worst ever experience I have ever had, we actually left after first night even though we had paid for it. Points--: 1> the dirtiest place I have ever rented, food on reception counter, noodles on cieling ... The list goes on. 2> no curtains in rooms, 8 feet window that can't be closed, so it was like sleeping in balcony. Glass wall in washroom and again without curtains. Guess privacy didn't exist in Their dictionary. 3>Extremely rude security , actually had to plead to let us in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
3.4

omg! this place is a hell hole.... I got there and the place is flighty ! there were literally people who looked like they have been living there for month and just squatting there and were on drugs! I ran out of the hostel as fast as I could!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.7

Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are decent except the wi-fi which is pretty bad in the dorms. Location is key here. Site already says the hostel is above a ruin bar, but actually it is above maybe the biggest club in the city. So if you want to party it's great, but don't expect to get any sleep before 6 a.m.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2016
10.0

A very nice place, where you will meet nice people, be welcome as by friends (thank you !) and feel at home. Just know that it really is a party house, where you will feel the music of the night-club (just downstairs) all night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Brilliant location for all the sites and partying! If you want to go out each night this is a perfect no thrills place. If you want to relax/comfort perhaps look elsewhere. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, and great staff! Very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Staff were great - helped out with bookings and things. Location right in the middle of Budapest (also on top of a club). Don't stay if you are looking for a quiet night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Budapest has become one of my favorite cities in the world, and this place totally helped that happen. Honestly super random experience to live on top of a ruin bar, but life's most random moments are usually some of the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

First of all: if you want to rest don't stay here. IT'S A PARTY HOSTEL. It's located above one of the most popular ruin bar in Budapest. I stayed there between oct 17 and oct 21. For me the best was the staff, everybody were really nice. When I arrived, Manu explain me everything about the city and took all the time i needed. The hostel is in a good location and the price es right. Definitely a good option in the marvellous Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.