Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Groove! Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Instant Groove! Party Hostel Located at Nagymezo u. 38, , Budapest.
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1065 Nagymezo u. 38
89% 761
47.5045912 19.0583181
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

If you like parties and are a bit of a hippie then I don't think you could find a better hostel. It is a very relaxed environment and the people are very nice. But the doors to the rooms aren't locked and the door to get into the hostel isn't that secure. Theres loud music until 6am because there is a club right below and sometimes the reception, which is next to one of the rooms, has very loud music too. Hostel is nice and small and if you have good people staying you'll have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel, staff are all good people, grest location, would definitely stay here again. Peace guys - Daniel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Greatest hostel ever! The atmosphere is awesome, the staff is really cool and helpful. There's just downstairs one of the most popular club in Budapest, where you have lot of privilege. It's not a big hostel, but all the commodities are close. I had a really good time and I hardly recommend you this place if you want to have some great moments and if you'd like to party hard !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
7.4

This is a very "quirky" hostel. Staff were friendly. It is above a night club so very loud to sleep and lots of people around at all times. We did not have wifi during our stay at all. And I had 2 cold showers! Overall, was a reasonable hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback. a general advise (doesnt matter in which hostel you stay) please let the receptionist know, in case there is no hot water. its fixed in 10 seconds normally. Bon voyage :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Best location and best people. The vibe was on point and the club downstairs was too good to be worried about noise when you're sleeping. Would recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

If you like to party then this is the place for you. I have never stayed in such a fun hostel in all my life! The atmosphere was AMAZING. The staff are so funny and helpful. Yes the wifi isn't very good but that just means you have to be more sociable and actually talk to your fellow roomies. I am definitely coming back next year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

staff were great and there's a fab atmosphere - its above a club so its loud , but I could sleep fine !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Would highly recommend this hostel for party goers! Right above the best club in Budapest! The staff are very friendly and atmospheres great. Would only say that if you want a good sleep its maybe not for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at ever! The staff are AMAZING! Awesome atmosphere too. Can't recommend enough, wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you instant groove, we love you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.0

way too loud music from night club after midnight, you need to be very tired to sleep. Too hot, no air conditioning, not much value for money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.