X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Instant Groove! Party Hostel Reviews

Nagymezo u. 38, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
388 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Really nice and cute staff, very informative especially on city sightseeing. The atmosphere is great, easy to make new friends! That's all you expect for a party hostel! Highly recommended!

  • 3rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The hostel has a good location and a good staff, however it is not very clean. The bathroom was always dirty and the toilet as well. During my stay I was in a mixed bedroom with more 7 people, but when I woke up always had more people in the beds (it was a mess). It was good because we could go to the club for free.

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was NYE! A massive party was going on for a whole week! Instead of sleeping and complaining about cleanliness you just could have party with us together, like everyone else did. And your new year couldn't have started better :)

94%

The best hostel I have been to so far. It was the only hostel that felt like home. Staff are very kind and helpful.. We had the best laughs at the reception and smoking out at the terrace .. Everything is close and no matter what you want the guys are always there to give you an advice. The best hostel in the entire world :)


100%

I have been traveling alone now for one month a and started off my travels at instant!! Amazing hostel the vibe here is the best the boys run this place so well interacting with guests and getting them involved in everything which is fantastic instead of sitting behind a desk ignoring you like most other hostels. DONT COME HERE IF YOU PLAN TO SLEEP read the name because it's true if you want a great time in Budapest I highly recommend this place!!


89%

The hostel was very clean and the staffs were very friendly and had the patience to answer all my questions. The hostel location is also very good. They are many clubs and eat outs in close proximity. The hostel itself has a huge club downstairs. I was there on a saturday night so that place was really happening. I will certailnly recommend this place


100%

Best hostel for have fn and party staff amazing!!!

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Best Hostel in Budapest!

  • 5th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel! Very fun, and a great place to meet people and party. You get a discount at the bar underneath it (which is a lot of fun and huge). The staff is also incredibly helpful and friendy. It's a homey atmosphere and very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to party in Budapest


100%

Definitely my favorite Budapest hostel! Don't stay here if you're a light sleeper, though...earplugs can only do so much!


63%

1) I was charged wrong amount of money (unfortunately I haven't checked when paid) 2) It was really cold it the room, the radiator didn't work 3) Wi-Fi connection didn't work in the room, in the kitchen barely worked 4) When I made my booking, I hadn't realized that the hostel is located directly in the club. There was a dancefloor under my room, so when i waked at night because of floor and windows vibrated due to bass, I had to find a bed in other hostel on the other side of the street


83%

The young owners was incredibly funny. The hostel is inside a disco club so you can enjoy without moving. The location is in the center of Budapaest, only 10 minutes walk from the parliament and buda castle.


100%

i was supouse to be in this hostel 3 days but in the end i stay 3 weeks! its everything i have to say about this hostel and this city ! just do it be ready for really good time


86%

I'm a young female in my early twenties who was traveling alone to Budapest. If you're looking to meet amazing people and have a crazy-up-all-night kind of stay, this place is amazing. The staff is incredibly friendly and fun and it's really nice that a huge club is right below. Budapest was the best trip of my life, and I owe a lot of that credit to this hostel. xxx

  • 17th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Staying in all party hostels in Budapest (grandio, retox and instant groove) I can say that this by far the best one. This hostel is really about party and having a good time - and not just getting stupidly wasted. The staff has an amazing positive attitude! Everybody who wants to spend an incredible time in Budest should go to this Hostel!

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great hostel and great people

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Thumbs up!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

repair your dish washer ;)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry, this would be against our wash-your-own-dishes policy!! :)

94%

We booked the whole hostel and celebrated an eclectic house/hostel party with live band and DJs. Staff is very flexible and there is not to many other options for a place in the heart of the city where you can make noise as much as you want, go downstairs to a club and then crash in a hostel bed upstairs. Best weekend I ever had!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Everyone's very friendly and helpful, it was no problem to get help or information of any kind. The kitchen is well-equipped, and three bathrooms for such a small hostel is more than enough. From the hostel it is near to the metro and tram station, there are many pubs, bars and bakeries around, supermarket in 5 minutes walk. The disco in the lower floor of the building gets wild every day, so nothing for early sleepers and apart of them I can recommend to anyone;)


97%

Firstly it's definitely a party hostel !!!! It's a really nice place to stay, maybe more backpacker oriented. The people are so friendly and helpfull, suggesting us places, activities or restaurant to go for a good deal. They are young and dynamic. The place is mostly clean and big. Big rooms, lots of light inside. The sharing rooms are great and well decorated, it's pushing people to meet each other and share a good time mising culture and experiences.

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(45 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback