X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Instant Groove! Party Hostel Reviews

Nagymezo u. 38, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
505 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

A place where you won't get any sleep at all. But there is no sense in sleeping while you are being in Budapest over the weekends!

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very cool place to stay, I was travelling alone and met a lot of fun people here

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

My individual ratings made for a rather mediocre rating, which isn't the case. This is a great party hostel, but that's all it is. There is a fantastic bar/club downstairs, but that means that all of the rooms are incredibly loud both from people and especially from the music until about 5am. That said, most people in Budapest party till that time anyway. The staff is helpful and cool, and the facilities are very clean and pretty good by Budapest standards. Overall good choice for a party hostel


77%

The staff were all super nice and friendly, and although their enthusiasm was more about enjoying the budapest lifestyle than about sharing with us what we should see or do besides party, it was a pretty good experience. Staying at this hostel pretty much means you'll be up all night because the thumping bass from the club below and the pre-gaming/post-party people are out and about in the common areas/rooms all night. As long as you're ok with it, you'll have a good time.

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The must to go in Budapest.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Been home from Instant Groove less than a week and already dying to go back! Such a friendly, homely hostel in a brilliant location with all the facilities you expect/need. On top of a great ruin bar open until 6am, didn't sleep until 8am every day but this suited us perfectly. So much fun, anyone looking for a lively party hostel that isn't too crazy and is clean THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY fo'sho!

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It's a very great hostel for being inside of the nightlife and very close to city centre. The staff was very helpful. especially the blond&short haired girl was very kind. i'm very thankful for her hospitality and kindness. she made everything and gave the best information about the city without asking. also atmosphere was great and other guests were feeling the spirit of the hostel too. but if you don't like noise, never go to this hostel. because it's a party hostel and music never stops.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel that I've ever stayed at. It's filled with interesting people who are interested in interacting, and is small enough that interaction actually happens. A "party" hostel is exactly what it is. It's located directly above one of Budapest's largest clubs, so if you're a light sleeper, you'll probably want to plan on going to bed around 6:00am after the clubbing has quieted down :)

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is an outstanding hostel. The atmosphere is good, the decorations are great. The staff are as helpful as you could ask for and the people in general are just down right good looking.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

If you're looking for good times this is the spot for you. High quality staff and location. Not a place to stay if your looking to sleep. But, if you're looking to have a good time and meet some super neat people, then this is your spot.


77%

This Hostel was good!! If you want to go to Budapest because you want to enjoy the atmosphereof the people and place, this is your hostel!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The 3 days that we spent at this hostel will be definetely some of the best in our lives...Your Christmas Greeks

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

best hostel for partying and feeling home never thought of finding somewhere like this, staff was always very nice and freaking cool and giving us all information that we needed, you can clearly see the effort in making this place look very home like and we loved it, and security eventhough doesnt seem excelent actually guards dont let people go upstairs and if you ask for lock and keys you will be given one.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Its a party hostel above a night club. If you don't like to party then don't stay here.


100%

Had such a good time here. The place is clean and very cool, there is always people hanging out and if you feel like dancing you can just go downstairs to the bar. It's definetly the place to be if you are looking to have loads of fun. Depending on which room you are the music from downstairs can be a bit loud, but they do give you free earplugs at the reception and it's always one more reason to stay partying until the music stops haha! I just left and already can't wait to be back.


100%

Good places attract good people. This is one of them.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Staff is awesome and helpful! Such a nice environment, super relaxed! Kitchen is usually dirty but hey it's cheap to eat out anyways! A little but less of a crazy environment then retox.


97%

I would be very happy if hostel staff can gibe me the playlist of track those were being played. Those track were awesome. my mail id is manikgoyal273@gmail.com

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

had an awesome time here. the best party hostel i've been to bar none.


97%

The only problem is the noise from the pub downstairs! Besides that, the place is really cool, has a nice vibe, and all staff are extremely friendly and helpful.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(309 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback