X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Instant Groove! Party Hostel Reviews

Nagymezo u. 38, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
570 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

The best hostel we stayed in by a long way! Fantastic hostel atmosphere, with everyone staying there so chilled out. Bedrooms were very 'homely' with plenty of space in the 4 bed mixed dorm. The staff were all so helpful and chilled out. Would definitely stay here again! The only problem (if you're not looking to party) is that the club is open every night until 6am and the bedroom shakes until then! If you are drunk this won't matter (and earplugs are available from reception too!).


20%

When I was staying at instant groove hostel, my phone was stolen out my room. Someone who shouldnt be there was there. The security was very bad. Everyone was stoned all the time.

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel was so much fun! The location was great and the club was a lot of fun. The only downside was there were no keys for the doors, however there were lockers and reception provided padlocks.


83%

Great hostel with lovely staff, great place to make friends, good location, needs air con though


74%

Really liked instant! Great atmosphere and nice people but don't expect to get to sleep early!


100%

This place was fantastic, exceptionally friendly and informative staff with a homely feel to the hostel which made this a perfect place to socialise. Was only booked in for two nights but ended up staying for seven! Huge thank you to all the staff, especially Anna, Emanuela and Victor for keeping me company during my day drinking in reception :) Best place.

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Terrible experience! The room was SO HOT!!! Even if i could ignore the loud music playing all night in the hostel, it was impossible to sleep without waking up covered in sweat. The blond receptionist was really rude too. When i was there, the showers were broken and you had to hold them all the time in the shower! I couldnt recomend it to anybody!

  • 6th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff at Instant were amazing. They were so helpful, friendly and fun. I had a great time in Budapest and that wAs largely due to staying at a great hostel with good people. I would recommend instant to everyone.


77%

It's on top of a club so make sure you only go there if you are not planning on sleeping


100%

Great location- Very central. Everyone here was really cool and laid back. Very pretty hostel, decorated really nicely. Don't come here if you want to sleep before 6am though!


94%

A great small party hostel with helpful friendly staff.A great atmosphere.People often came back to hang out at the hostel even after they had left it was that good.Oh and probably the best dance club downstairs below.If you are wanting to rest then this hostel is probably not the best with the noise(they do offer earplugs) but if your wanting to party-one of the best.


89%

Nice atmosphere very chilled out vibe, in a great location directly above the intanst club so loud at night but not in bearable, I slept like a baby. Great fun everyone there was really nice.


100%

Such a great hostel, a really chilled out and friendly vibe which is different to other, bigger hostels. Staff we so helpful in recommending things to do in the city. Really cool and convenient being on top of the club but don't expect to get loads of sleep.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you're coming to Budapest and don't stay @ Instant then you're severely fu*** up.


100%

Brilliant hostel, good party atmosphere and the staff are great especially Joe. Word of warning though, the bouncers at the club downstairs are very trigger happy with their pepper spray

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely fantastic.. Couldn't thank the guys enough that worked there.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

really great hostel staff, centrally located and nice kitchen area, just really spotty wifi and no A/C so it was pretty hot but overall would recommend! Nice balcony area as well and you can bring your own drinks into Instant which is really great!


100%

The best hostel experience I've had traveling around Europe! The owners and staff are awesome and the hostel has a great atmosphere. It's very chill and very easy to make friends. It is a party hostel, so don't expect to go to bed early. If you like to party, what's better than getting drunk in the hostel and then go down stairs to dance the night away and stumble back up when you're done!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Very dirty and not at all how it was advertised.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sad to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay. We have a cleaning lady coming every day and till now we never had complains about false advertisement, staff or security (we even have own security guards in front of the door). please let us know what bothered you exactly. Thanks

89%

Its a great hostel. My friend was sick the whole time, still loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful. great place to meet People and the staff sells tickets to upcoming Events at the front desk which is very helpful. It is on top of a loud Club so its hard to sleep if you want to take a night off


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(348 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback