X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Instant Groove! Party Hostel Reviews

Nagymezo u. 38, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
551 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

A great small party hostel with helpful friendly staff.A great atmosphere.People often came back to hang out at the hostel even after they had left it was that good.Oh and probably the best dance club downstairs below.If you are wanting to rest then this hostel is probably not the best with the noise(they do offer earplugs) but if your wanting to party-one of the best.


89%

Nice atmosphere very chilled out vibe, in a great location directly above the intanst club so loud at night but not in bearable, I slept like a baby. Great fun everyone there was really nice.


100%

Such a great hostel, a really chilled out and friendly vibe which is different to other, bigger hostels. Staff we so helpful in recommending things to do in the city. Really cool and convenient being on top of the club but don't expect to get loads of sleep.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If you're coming to Budapest and don't stay @ Instant then you're severely fu*** up.


100%

Brilliant hostel, good party atmosphere and the staff are great especially Joe. Word of warning though, the bouncers at the club downstairs are very trigger happy with their pepper spray

  • 8th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely fantastic.. Couldn't thank the guys enough that worked there.

  • 7th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

really great hostel staff, centrally located and nice kitchen area, just really spotty wifi and no A/C so it was pretty hot but overall would recommend! Nice balcony area as well and you can bring your own drinks into Instant which is really great!


100%

The best hostel experience I've had traveling around Europe! The owners and staff are awesome and the hostel has a great atmosphere. It's very chill and very easy to make friends. It is a party hostel, so don't expect to go to bed early. If you like to party, what's better than getting drunk in the hostel and then go down stairs to dance the night away and stumble back up when you're done!

  • 3rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

Very dirty and not at all how it was advertised.

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sad to hear that you didnt enjoy your stay. We have a cleaning lady coming every day and till now we never had complains about false advertisement, staff or security (we even have own security guards in front of the door). please let us know what bothered you exactly. Thanks

89%

Its a great hostel. My friend was sick the whole time, still loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful. great place to meet People and the staff sells tickets to upcoming Events at the front desk which is very helpful. It is on top of a loud Club so its hard to sleep if you want to take a night off


100%

Hostel had a very unique vibe, that made for a very chill and friendly atmosphere. Combined with the awesome staff and location, Instant Groove is a fantastic place to stay, with a good time guaranteed.


91%

Great hostel for partying! Situated above Budapest's biggest & best ruins bar, don't stay here if you're not down to party every night, as the music keeps the rooms vibrating until 6 in the morning. But if you're here to party, look no further! awesome atmosphere, helpful staff & a great location


83%

It was a chill experience.

  • 13th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Instant Groove is THE place if you're looking for an amazing staff (read: second family), a great time in Budapest, and a party. Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed in. I met amazing travelers and locals through this place and I will be staying here again. If you don't want to party or meet people, don't stay here. If you want to meet interesting people and have a crazy ass time, this is the place for you.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

So happy I came and stayed here. Being above a night club means you're in for a good time! Don't expect any sleep until 6am but that was never a problem as I didn't come to Budapest to sleep. This place was so much fun I can't recommend it enough!


89%

Great staff and a welcoming vibe. Great for guests to hang out or stay up all night with the club below.


86%

Party+party+party!!!!


94%

One of the best hostels ever. If you don't mind the noise until 6 am (or don't mind using ear plugs) this hostel offers a great atmosphere at a really, really good price. Definitely will recommend to anyone i know staying in Budapest.


74%

Instant is such a cool hostel IF YOUVE BEEN TO HOSTELS BEFORE. If this is your first hostel I can garuntee you'll be scared off. We loved it because the atmosphere was awesome, it was so easy to meet people and you didn't have to worry about getting home after a night out because everything was under a 20 minute walk. The rooms are comfy and the kitchen works but there's no mugs or glasses. The bathroom doors need a little work... All in all, if you like hippies, this is the place for you.

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks for the review and that you enjoyed it. we have new mugs and glasses (very nice once :) see you next time!!!

66%

When we arrived in a saturday night the hostel was a mess. We already knew that was a party hostel, but we had a bad first impression. The day after, the things got better and we enjoyed more our stay there. There was no keys for the bedrooms, so anyone could enter at any time. We didn´t get any discount in the ruin bar, cause the staff wasn´t helpfull at all.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(338 results)


View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback