Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Groove! Party Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 784 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Instant Groove! Party Hostel Located at Nagymezo u. 38, , Budapest.
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1065 Nagymezo u. 38
86% 784
47.5045912 19.0583181
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Brilliant location for all the sites and partying! If you want to go out each night this is a perfect no thrills place. If you want to relax/comfort perhaps look elsewhere. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, and great staff! Very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
9.1

First of all: if you want to rest don't stay here. IT'S A PARTY HOSTEL. It's located above one of the most popular ruin bar in Budapest. I stayed there between oct 17 and oct 21. For me the best was the staff, everybody were really nice. When I arrived, Manu explain me everything about the city and took all the time i needed. The hostel is in a good location and the price es right. Definitely a good option in the marvellous Budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.1

Sick place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
6.9

When you walk into the building, it's not lit well and there is a bunch of construction on the main floor. You have to climb up 3-4 flights of stairs to get to the reception (no elevator...so normal on Europe, lol). There is a passcode to get into the building and then a passcode to get into the stairwell but the stairwell door is very dingy. Staff was nice and helpful but definitely a party hostel so be prepared with earplugs if you want to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • coucoucherie
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.0

Good experience but wasn't amazing. Friendly staff. The music from downstairs wasn't too loud. It's smaller than we expected. Comfortable beds. Trippy art everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.0

Great if you're up for a night full of partying & getting to know new people. Not so ideal if you want a good night rest. You can still dance in your bed because the music is pretty loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
10.0

Brilliant party hostel. Best for those who want a lively stay as its above a club. Very friendly staff made it a pleasure to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Everything I expected it to be and more! Definitely a party hostel since its right above a huge club. The staff are AMAZING-- every single one of them were super helpful when I asked even basic questions. The place was spotless, they were always cleaning. The beds were comfortable and big. They had lockers in the rooms and a passcode to get into the hostel. Kitchen suited for cooking and great location. Perfect for solo traveler!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, friendly people and has a big club dowstairs for which entry is free for hostelers. Club plays whole night on weekends so you will get ear plugs to go to sleep or just have alchohol like everyone else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.