Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

It was pretty far from anything cool. But really nice hostel and restaurant. The curtains didn't keep out the sun in the morning. But overall I would go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! I stayed only one night, but I am very happy with my stay. The staff was nice and informative. The Hostel had everything I needed for one night: great location, clean bedsheets and towels, clean toilettes and showers, a full-equiped kitchen (I just brought my own food to cook/prepare), and free coffee/tea. I'd totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Truly excellent hostel. Rare to find a place with the chilled classic hostel vibe in Europe. Right set up to make new friends for an impromptu night out. Ideal for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Internet didn't quite reach my room, which wasn't quite the last one in the hallway. Otherwise, I have no complaints. Nice atmosphere for a decent price in a fun part of Hamburg. I was traveling by myself, and the hostel worked well for me as a solo traveler. The woman at the desk who checked me in was really nice and helpful. All around soll experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.0

The key didn't work for our room, so we couldn't actually lock it, so security wasn't great. Other than that, kitchen was good, plenty of space to hang out and eat meals, beds were clean. The girls' showers were awful, they only stayed on for literally 3 seconds so you had to keep pressing it, which was really annoying. Wifi was awful, barely loaded anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
8.6

Nice especially kitchen!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel and value. Fun atmosphere! But bad showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brianfarrell630
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Good atmosphere in this hostel. Lidl across the road.All on same floor, so no stairs to climb. Plenty of space in the dorms between beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. All in all, a good budget Hostel with fantastic price and average facilities. Bedrooms are confortable but bathrooms are somewhat small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.