Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel Located at Max-Brauer-Allee 277, , Hamburg.
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22769 Max-Brauer-Allee 277
81% 641
53.5636104 9.9594497
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

A very simple hostel that has a great atmosphere. The hostel is pretty small which made it really sociable and a good environment to meet other travellers. The facilities were okay but the laundry facilities are a pain. The hostel let's itself down slightly on cleanliness but we could cope.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel was pretty good for what you pay however I only met one nice staff member all the others seemed like it was a chore to help you, they would all sit around and talk to each other when I'm sure there is more things to be done such a tidy up. Don't get me wrong it is a good place to spend a night or two. Wifi is good however doesn't work in rooms, security is fine you each get a locker and a fridge and kitchen is available

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.4

Had a great time here, had a good kitchen and great atmosphere. Staff were great and really helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place. Very comfortable, professional, and has everything you need. Good price. Helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Hans-Josef
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.0

A bit far from St. Paulie but other than that great location, awesome social environment, good rooms with comfy beds. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome Hostel!! Staff are super friendly, and the atmosphere was great. I met a load of other travellers which was cool. It's really well located in an area with cool cafes, just a short walk from the clubs as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

amazing hostel! perfect for backpackers and meeting new people! really nice and helpful staff! you can easily walk to the center or take the sbahn! definitly come here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

We had a really nice stay here! Friendly staff, good facilities and good location, close to hip areas with shops, bars and atmosphere. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Hamburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

It was grateful to stay there. All staff were very kind and helpful. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.9

The loveliest reception people, the open atmosphere for making new friends, the interesting look and nice city area... This really surprised me while the price was so low. waiting for the next time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.