Hostelworld.com

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 589 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel Located at Max-Brauer-Allee 277, , Hamburg.
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22769 Max-Brauer-Allee 277
80% 589
53.5636104 9.9594497
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • reomegjoshi
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

I stayed at the hostel for three days and I liked it. The staff was very helpful and kind, rooms were spacious and atmosphere at the common room was very good. The only problem was the location, it was about 40 minitures from the center and usage of public transportation was a must.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Great Hostel, Good Location, and Good facilities. Most of the staff are very nice and friendly ! Recommend this hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • apau27
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

It is an amazing hostel for solo travelers! A really cosy place, the staff was so kind and the fact that it's small it's so convenient. I definitively will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

We were pleasantly surprised by this hostel - staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were quite good (could maybe have done with more female showers) and communal area was big and comfy. The location was perfect, right above a great breakfast place and close to bars, restaurants and shops. Would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Strongly recommend!! I met some cool people here , the atmosphere awesome. the staff are super friendly and willing to provide you very useful information. While hostel is around 40mins walking from central , there are three supermarkets nearby for you to get what you need for cooking( the hostel's kitchen is full equipped) I hope people living there can be more responsible for washing the dishes they used , The hostel is really cool , deserves really nice guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.3

Interesting place, but not one I'd stay at again. It was loud at night, they used skeleton locks on the doors which no one bothered with and had poor WiFi coverage. It was at least cheap and close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.0

Very expensive for what you get - may just be the price of hostels in hamburg but ive stayed in much nicer for less. Good kitchen and common room, location is great for seeing st. Pauli. Showers are getting mouldy, some timers are very short and sometimes it was a struggle for hot water. Rooms were a bit dirty, beds comfy but unsafe with no rails for top bunks, and insufficient power outlets. Wifi only works in the common area. Insufficient lockers, doors are locked manually so often not done.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Mar 2016
7.7

Overall nice hostel, the dorm room was really spacious but showers not great. Wifi only in the common room which was a bit of a bummer. Only thing really negative I have to say is one night there was a big party in the common room full of adults who weren't staying there with very loud live music. It would just have been nice to at least be warned of this as was unable to use to kitchen/wifi space. Also no age limit- had two old men staying in the rooms which was kinda creepy as a lone female.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
6.3

The location is decent, plenty of restaurants and cafes around. The staff were nice enough. No wifi in the rooms. The doors to the rooms have to be locked manually which means no one locks them, so anyone can go into your room at any time. Not very many outlets in the rooms, and none at all for the top bunks which was unfortunate. The sheets they gave me had stains on them. Certainly not my favorite hostel, but it is an okay place to crash for a night I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Mar 2016
7.7

Friendly staff and I like the hostel decor. Showers weren't great and there aren't plug sockets in suitable places by the bed. The wifi was also a bit dodgy. Otherwise the kitchen is great and the common area is really nice to meet people. Maybe I wasn't in peak season but it wasn't great for a solo traveller. I like the idea of the stage but could you out the instruments out so people can use them?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.