Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel Located at Max-Brauer-Allee 277, , Hamburg.
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22769 Max-Brauer-Allee 277
82% 670
53.5636104 9.9594497
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect place, nice management, great guests, super comfy bed, wifi good too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • punchbuggy
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

great location, clean facilities. good sleep but a bit hot. felt safe and comfortable. good bike room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay there. Actually booked two nights and extended to four. The beds were quite comfortable (hostel level), the staff was very friendly and helpful, the kitchen was well equipped, the atmosphere really relaxed. Will definitely come back next time im northbound..Met a lot of nice people there. Best Value in Hamburg so far..Just the bathrooms have seen better times though it was always clean in there..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.6

It was fine, everything you expect and need in a hostel. Nothing more, nothing less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Friendly staff with a nice area in which you can socialise with others easily. We enjoyed our stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Good atmosphere (I met a lot of people there), friendly staff, and it is located in an awesome neighbourhood with lots of bars and restaurants. The only negative things are laundry and that wifi doesn't get to the rooms, but I would recommend it 100%, especially for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
5.7

It's far from the city center and I didn't feel safe at the metro area, specially at nigh (we are just two women) The wifi wasn't working in the room, just in the reception area. Nobody told us what time the metro closes ate night, and we were returning to the hostel (around 11pm) the metro was closed, there was nobody in the street, we got very desperate!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
4.6

We stayed in the double private dorm and found it was extremely small, dirty floors and over priced. We also saw a mouse/rat in the communal/kitchen area on our 2nd night, which meant we didn't use the cooking facilities. I was very disappointed with "Instant Sleep backpacker" and I would not recommend this to a friend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Pretty nice place right near sternschanze. Not too far from the Reeperbahn. The wifi only works in the main room, but aside from that, it was a pretty cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic, intimate hostel with a great atmosphere. You can never run out of things to do or see in the cool local area of Sternschanze. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.