Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2017
8.3

WiFi only works in the lounge. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Bit of a walk to the bathrooms from some of the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th May 2017
6.6

Upon stepping in, it feels about dingy and dimly lit. Staff were friendly enough. My room on the far end was stuffy and didn't exactly look too clean, maybe because everyone made the room so messy. Curtains are small and do not close fully so sunlight floods in. Extremely noisy in the night. Lockers cannot fit any luggage. Toilets are clean which is a good plus. Kitchen was well maintained and there is free tea and coffee. 10 minutes of walking and 2 stops away from the central station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jennifer_harris331181
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th May 2017
9.7

Great location for what I required.. Great on price. Only thing I would say is that the pillows need looked at - rather limp or barely there. You can hear the antics outside due to the windows being open so those that are light sleepers may not like it but it's not something that bothers me. Unfortunately the windows do need to remain open as I like fresh air. For someone who has stayed in many hostels while traveling round the world I must say this is one of the best hostels!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
3.4

Some staff were extremely rude and coarse mannered when dealing with guest concerns regarding simple hostel responsibilities, only go if you like your food stolen or room left dirty!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2017
6.6

Showers were awful. Not a good place for solo travellers, but had a great time with my friends here meeting other groups of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.9

I wouldn't stay here again. Staff wasn't as friendly as I like and there are a bunch of seemingly homeless older people who do work exchange here. It's decent and has a good kitchen but I prefer a different atmosphere. Also didn't sleep well due to the Olympic snorer in my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
6.9

The place was super expensive for where it was. Not in the city but near every bar possible. It was in a bar area so if you don't like to party I would not recommend it. It is LOUD all night because the hostel upstairs has parties going on. Great kitchen, the staff was amazing I got there at 22:30 and they were waiting for me. The wifi was HORRIBLE it cut out every 10 minutes and wouldn't work for 3 minutes until it was back up. The place next door has great breakfast!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
7.4

Stayed in a private double room that was very basic but I guess the price reflects this. The morning staff,and older woman was very short with us and had no personality whatsoever. People would use the corridor to stand in and talk meaning anyone in the rooms coming off the corridor would be able to hear exactly what is being said . Near a good supermarket so you can cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.9

Strongest point is location, it's not in the city centre but rather in the bar/cafe area of Hamburg. You won't struggle to find somewhere to eat or drink, plus the station is only a 5 minute walk away. Kitchen and bathrooms were outdated, and didn't enjoy that you couldn't lock the shower or toilet cubicle. Staff charged us a late arrival fee of €10 per person per hour after 11pm, which is over the top in our opinion. Be warned. There was no atmosphere, not a great place to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Staff was awesome, we were super late for check in and she waited up regardless. Facilities were great, clean and well organized with a really cool chill spot in main area. Our room door with 12 beds didn't lock though so sketchy security. Also could hear traffic so loud I thought the windows were open but they weren't, and wifi didn't connect or work whatsoever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.