Hostelworld.com

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel Located at Max-Brauer-Allee 277, , Hamburg.
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22769 Max-Brauer-Allee 277
79% 599
53.5636104 9.9594497
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.9

This place was an average hostel. It was kinda clean, kinda safe and had plenty of opportunity to socialise. There wasn't too many people there when I stayed, but enough to meet and hang out with a few. The neighbourhood is awesome, but some more organised groups activities would have been cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, comfy beds, friendly staff, good facilities & close enough to shops, metro, etc. However... security is an issue. The dorms have flimsy doors which don't actually lock when you close them, so every time you leave the room you have to turn around & lock it. I've never seen this in a hostel and it's a stupid idea, as if every person is going to remember to lock it. This would be fine if you put your valuables in a locker, but they were all broken into the night before I arrived...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
8.9

It was very clean and close to a happening street and public transportation. I would recommend it. I stayed in a double room. There was a free concert there one night of my stay. Unfortunately, you needed to lock yourself in your room with a key at night if you wanted to lock the bedroom door; a deadbolt or latch may have been better. The staff weren't as outgoing and helpful as in some places, but they were pleasant. This hostel a huge bargain in Hamburg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reomegjoshi
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

I stayed at the hostel for three days and I liked it. The staff was very helpful and kind, rooms were spacious and atmosphere at the common room was very good. The only problem was the location, it was about 40 minitures from the center and usage of public transportation was a must.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Great Hostel, Good Location, and Good facilities. Most of the staff are very nice and friendly ! Recommend this hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • apau27
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.4

It is an amazing hostel for solo travelers! A really cosy place, the staff was so kind and the fact that it's small it's so convenient. I definitively will come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.6

We were pleasantly surprised by this hostel - staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were quite good (could maybe have done with more female showers) and communal area was big and comfy. The location was perfect, right above a great breakfast place and close to bars, restaurants and shops. Would definitely go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Strongly recommend!! I met some cool people here , the atmosphere awesome. the staff are super friendly and willing to provide you very useful information. While hostel is around 40mins walking from central , there are three supermarkets nearby for you to get what you need for cooking( the hostel's kitchen is full equipped) I hope people living there can be more responsible for washing the dishes they used , The hostel is really cool , deserves really nice guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.3

Interesting place, but not one I'd stay at again. It was loud at night, they used skeleton locks on the doors which no one bothered with and had poor WiFi coverage. It was at least cheap and close to the metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.0

Very expensive for what you get - may just be the price of hostels in hamburg but ive stayed in much nicer for less. Good kitchen and common room, location is great for seeing st. Pauli. Showers are getting mouldy, some timers are very short and sometimes it was a struggle for hot water. Rooms were a bit dirty, beds comfy but unsafe with no rails for top bunks, and insufficient power outlets. Wifi only works in the common area. Insufficient lockers, doors are locked manually so often not done.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.