Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 757 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel Located at Max-Brauer-Allee 277, , Hamburg.
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22769 Max-Brauer-Allee 277
83% 757
53.5636104 9.9594497
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • laurajclayton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel! We had a fantastic night stay here, there was a great atmosphere and met some lovely people. Beds are comfy, everything is clean and washing and drying facilities only €3 !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Absolutely amazing place to stay! Me and a friend came to Hamburg on business and stayed here for 3 nights. The people that we met were amazing and the atmosphere here was great. We both agreed that we are going to stay here again the next time we go Hamburg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really really cool really chilled nice dorms. Great kitchen, recycling, good fridge space, great communal area, also in a really cool location. Didn't appreciate the rude confirmation email though which included: 'Please make sure that you'll arrive at the time given in your booking. Your reservation will be cancelled after one hour if you don't show up.'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.4

The great advantage of Backspacer is the location: close to Sternschanze station, it´ is possible to reach one of the biggest night area of the city in very short time. Security and cleanliness were not so satisfying: I took place in a bedroom and the night after I could not sleep in the same bed because it was unexpectedly taken by another person. Check constantly your stuff, despite the people staying look very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
7.7

It is a nice place to stay, installations and services are in good condition. The supermarket and food shops are also close. Although there was a discution with an Spanish receptionist who was kind unpolite, at the end someone else clear the problem out. An OK place to stay a day or two for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.4

The staff here were so lovely, the kitchen was really well equipped and so much free food and drink on offer! Clean, great location, great atmosphere, instruments to play, books to read etc. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
2.9

Don't stay here! Worst hostel I have stayed in. Indeed it is a hippie atmosphere but it's very dirty, facilities are old, the room door could not be locked, the lockers are very small. I feared for my laptop and camera to be stolen the whole time. Some people were making noise all night knocking on the doors and walls, seems like staff just did not cared. It was also very pricey for what it offered. They have this weird policy of canceling your booking if you don't arrive on time.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Oct 2016
6.0

Overall this was an ok place to stay, but I felt it didn't really excel at anything. However, the internet was absolutely useless, even in the lounge. The place was very noisy as well, not just from the bars below, but also from other guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
3.7

That is a MICE family living behind the piano.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Oct 2016
5.7

Be aware that the hostel is 50+ minutes away from the center by walking. 10 mins away from the metro and then you're in. Dorms face the street, its very noisy in the morning. Showers were cleaned daily, but they were more like gym showers (no privacy) and toilets had the doors 24h opened, which sucks as you can see people doing nr1 or 2 from the hallway. Atmosphere: Everybody was on their cellphone, on their own, no group activities planned. Thin matresses, and very used pillows. Overall low

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.