Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.9

Strongest point is location, it's not in the city centre but rather in the bar/cafe area of Hamburg. You won't struggle to find somewhere to eat or drink, plus the station is only a 5 minute walk away. Kitchen and bathrooms were outdated, and didn't enjoy that you couldn't lock the shower or toilet cubicle. Staff charged us a late arrival fee of €10 per person per hour after 11pm, which is over the top in our opinion. Be warned. There was no atmosphere, not a great place to meet new people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Staff was awesome, we were super late for check in and she waited up regardless. Facilities were great, clean and well organized with a really cool chill spot in main area. Our room door with 12 beds didn't lock though so sketchy security. Also could hear traffic so loud I thought the windows were open but they weren't, and wifi didn't connect or work whatsoever.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
6.6

The hostel was clean and the staff friendly, but there was little security for the majority of your luggage. There is a small locker in the room for valuable items but that is the only secure place in the hostel. The bathroom was clean but there is no where to put your clothes or belongings while having a shower. The kitchen was well equipped and there was free tea and coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2017
4.9

I stayed for two nights and it was ok. The room was big, but not the locker. You have space only to put your values, not your entire bag. It wasn't the cleanest, but it was ok. The shower could be better. Not close to city center, but quite close to a S-Bahn station, where you could eat and buy something in a market.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • maverik
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
6.3

If you are white people will talk to you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.3

A very clean and convenient hostel in Hamburg. Has the best service with this price level. Staff are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
28th Feb 2017
7.1

Good location in a cool neighborhood. Most of the staff were pretty nice. The rooms are nicely sized. The women's bathroom doesn't have much privacy. There's only a thin curtain for the shower and there's no where to put your stuff in the shower which was pretty annoying. Plus the water is on a short timer. The kitchen was nice and the common area is cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

It was pretty far from anything cool. But really nice hostel and restaurant. The curtains didn't keep out the sun in the morning. But overall I would go there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! I stayed only one night, but I am very happy with my stay. The staff was nice and informative. The Hostel had everything I needed for one night: great location, clean bedsheets and towels, clean toilettes and showers, a full-equiped kitchen (I just brought my own food to cook/prepare), and free coffee/tea. I'd totally stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Really cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.