Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel Located at Max-Brauer-Allee 277, , Hamburg.
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
Germany
Hamburg Hamburg 22769 Max-Brauer-Allee 277
82% 785
53.5636104 9.9594497
Instant Sleep Backpacker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel and value. Fun atmosphere! But bad showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff. All in all, a good budget Hostel with fantastic price and average facilities. Bedrooms are confortable but bathrooms are somewhat small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Dec 2016
7.1

It's 10-12 minutes walking to the nearest metro station which can be annoying if you're in a rush... The dorm rooms are quite good. Security is okay... I like that there are at least lockers. Not too far from evrything too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
9.4

The staff at the desk were pretty loud past 11pm. Other than that, everything at this hostel was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
8.6

Backpackers Hostel was my home for nearly two weeks. It was a very good combination between prize and quality. The prizes are good even for Bulgarian standards. The place is perfectly situated close to the center with its amusements and two main U and S-Bahn stations. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have made new friends there. I would sleep there again if I ever come to Hamburg again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
9.4

This place is great. Wonderful atmosphere and communal kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Dec 2016
2.9

Music blaring until 4am both nights from the club directly below. Everything else is average, but 'instant sleep' is not what you get here. The hostel is only an option if you are in Hamburg for the nightlife. Having your internal organs rattled until the early hours doesn't really set you up for a day of sight-seeing...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • laurajclayton
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel! We had a fantastic night stay here, there was a great atmosphere and met some lovely people. Beds are comfy, everything is clean and washing and drying facilities only €3 !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Absolutely amazing place to stay! Me and a friend came to Hamburg on business and stayed here for 3 nights. The people that we met were amazing and the atmosphere here was great. We both agreed that we are going to stay here again the next time we go Hamburg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel, really really cool really chilled nice dorms. Great kitchen, recycling, good fridge space, great communal area, also in a really cool location. Didn't appreciate the rude confirmation email though which included: 'Please make sure that you'll arrive at the time given in your booking. Your reservation will be cancelled after one hour if you don't show up.'

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.