X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Interflat Hostel & Apartments Reviews

Podmaniczky Str. 27, 1st floor, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
297 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Very nice place, secure, many door you have to pass thru and local staff.


100%

The lady that works the day shifts was well nice and made the stay what it was. Quality place to stay!

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It is as on photos, got what I expected


66%

Basic hostel, everything you need. Great there is AC...doors don't lock but you are provided a massive locker to keep your things safe. Location is good and relative to other popular hostels...very mediocre !


94%

Great hostel, English speaking and good recommendations. Only reason we didn't give 100% is because it's really far from the train stations, but in a good area for sightseeing. Would definitely stay again.


74%

We booked a 4 bed private room, and I got rash on skin due to dirty linen in my bed which had a narrow sponge instead ofthe proper matress. We met 3 staff receptionists during our 2 nights stay, the first one struggles to speak English and she behaved somewhat rude or inpolite, the second lady was the most hospitalary and helpful, and the third one just received the key during check-out. Overall, it is a good option for staying but some details must be improved.


97%

Nice place, amazing location and good service.


40%

We booked a 4 bed private ensuite room. We got a 3 bed, 2 singles and 1 double mattress on the floor. The single toilet and single shower was shared between another 4 bed "private ensuite" room. The residents were equally surprised when we walked in to the apartment as they were expecting private. Hostel was full of horrible English people on stag do's. There were some nice staff but majority were rude and not knowledgeable. Numerous times we were declined entry to the building by reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest! Sorry for the inconveniences! We checked your reservation again during your stay and it was made into the 2-bedroom apartment, which also seems when you chose the number of the guests - it shows up to 8 people. We hope to see you next time!

100%

Stylish, clean, comfortable hostel with a caring staff. I definitely recommend it if you are looking for good accommodation for a reasonable price.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed staying here. Nice place, nice people.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback