Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
Interflat Hostel & Apartments Located at Podmaniczky Str. 27, 1st floor, Budapest.
Interflat Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest H-1067 Podmaniczky Str. 27, 1st floor
80% 434
47.5089686 19.0584254
Interflat Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

AMAZING staff, very friendly and helpful. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.0

Very clean and quiet. Staff were friendly. If you want a quiet hostel this is a great place. Bathrooms were small but I never had to wait

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.6

It was a nice location. The hostel itself is nothing impressive with no vibe at all, but it is clean. I disliked that to keep your lugagge after check out you have to pay :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
6.9

My friend and I stayed there for 4 nights. It was kind of smelly and not the cleanest. I guess worth it for the cheap price, however they did over charge us. We stayed in a 10 bed room and it was basically empty the entire time, which was nice. There was no fitted bed sheet. It was a basic sheet on top of the mattress but didn't cover the whole mattress. The mattress was uncomfortable. You can feel the springs. On the last night of our stay we were really itchy possibly from the beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
7.1

You're pretty much paying for a good location. The sheets didn't fit on the beds and I felt like I was sleeping on a bed of wires. All of the rooms were open for all the guests to enter, luckily they have locked crates you can use. We were pretty much shuffled out by an older woman an hour before checkout time. The facilities are clean, and the staff were fairly friendly but sort of difficult. You cannot pay for anything with card so that was annoying. Overall, it was good enough for one night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.6

Quality place, nice dorms, in a great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
6.6

Overall, a generally fine hostel - spacious dorms, decent bathrooms, very good kitchen. I do have a few complaints though. The hostel is advertised as having air conditioning, but it doesn't have any - only a broken table fan. I found the bedsheet I was given didn't fit the bed, leaving the mattress exposed. While most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, I did find one incredibly rude and unprofessional when I tried to leave my suitcase with a friend staying there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alirae12161931
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

stayed here one night whilst I was in limbo waiting for sziget to begin. Great hostel, great facilities. No complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location, staff are really nice, small hostel therefore facilities are small, my bed was really uncomfortable with springs stabbing through and sheets not covering bed properly, but other than that it was an alright stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.3

The location is really good but the staff were pretty rude. When you check out if you want to leave your bags in the hostel for even half an hour you have to pay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.