Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vanessavandevelde6715
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2017
8.6

Very close to Metro and all kind of places to eat. Female staff knows English well and is ery friendly. During high season I can imagine the amount of toilets and showers might be a bit low. On a whole a good place to stay and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
3.4

hi everybody....it was the worst place ever....no privacy, no silence during the night and it wasn't written on the description that the room would have been connected with the other room so at any time there were a lots of people going up and down in our room. it wasn't clean ad expected....staff wasn't charming with us.i would not suggest to stay in the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are sorry, that you had a bad experience at our place. Maybe it would have been avoided, had you booked a private apartment instead of the 8 bed dormitory room. You are right, the rooms are connected, but since it is a community accommodation the lack of privacy is not unusual. You always have to share the room with strangers, as in hostels everywhere. Again, we are sorry. Hope next time you find a suitable, private option for your stay. The Interflat Staff

27th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is clean and the girl working the front desk was super. It is located within a short walk from a lot of public transportation. Luggage storage costs 1000 HUF though and they couldn't store my bags because a large group was coming in (cheaper to store at the train station anyway). They also seemed pretty strict on being completely out of the hostel at check out but probably just been because of the group coming. Overall a good option if you aren't looking for a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.1

The location is good , the rooms are very big, so the distance from one bed to another is appropriate and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very helpful , but it bothered me the way one of the ladies from the reception used to enter the rooms without knocking on the door. She used to enter in the bedroom any time in the middle of the night, speaking out-loud when everybody was asleep, just to introduce the hostel to someone else. This is disrespectful with whom is already asleep .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location, polite staff, nice atmosphere and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
6.6

The hostel was overbooked. It happened the second time now! I couldn't stay a night despite my booking. They helped me to find an other hostel within half hour walking distance. Friendly reception. No compensation offered for inconvinience caused.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Judit made sure we felt right at home, she offered excellent advice in regards to many things to see, do and eat for two travellers on a budget. Space is a bit tight but no need for public transport since it is located not far from everything. A couple extra hooks in the shared bathroom would help a lot! Kitchen was lovely, and common space/computers were much appreciated. Not a party hostel, but know there is no designated quiet time either. We felt very safe with 24h reception, would return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and awesome location, next to Budapest-Nyugati Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Perfect location, and the staff was so helpful and cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Really nice staff that are willing to take the time to give you advice on where to go during your stay. Great facilities, very good place to stay of your looking to slow down your spending while travelling. Rooms were large and beds are comfy, showers are hot, wifi is fast and great security as well! My partner and I were very happy with our stay here and would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.