Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 627 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
7.7

The thing that killed this hostel to me was the atmosphere. They had no nightly events and no big lounge area where you could relax and meet people. If you want to stay to yourself and relax than I would recommend staying here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.1

PERFECT location right in the city centre! Very helpful staff and a lot of information available. The room was hot but it is expected, the only problem was the locker wasn't big enough for our bag however if your bag is small then you don't need to worry (if you have a locker in the room, they are big enough for more than 1 big bag!) The "Prime" supermarket across the road is very cheap and Hummus Bar is also cheap to eat, the walking tours available are a must.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
5.1

Mediocre hostel at best. Far from the city centre, crappy facilities and not atmosphere what so ever.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We are sorry, that you had a bad experience at our hostel. We never claimed that we are some kind of a party hostel – in fact, people usually like that here they can have a good nights rest. If next time you'd like to be more in the center of everything (we are still only about 10 minutes from the city center and there are a lot of pubs and restaurants near us aswell) we recommend choosing one of city's many self proclaimed party hostels. The Interflat Staff

29th Jul 2017
2.9

Terrible experience. Staff try to nickle-and-dime you for everything. unbearably hot rooms with no ventilation; sheets do not actually cover the bed; have to go through other people's bedrooms to get to yours. Showers were broken. Staff asked for a passport as a deposit for a deck of playing cards, which reflects their mentality of not trusting their guests and insane over-valuation of their services.... asking to hold on to your passport hostage for a $1 deck of playing cards....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for the conscientious list of problems, in return we'd like to mention some things that you might have overlooked. Despite your booking being in our cheaper, 8 and 12 bed rooms you were eventually hosted in our 6 bed room, and stayed there all by yourself. You did have your own ventillator, which broke down while you were here, but got replaced instantly – even though you did take one from an other room. Since our hostel offers common accommodatiom, where guests only book beds, not rooms, people going in and out the rooms should not be a surprise – nor a problem. We are sorry, that it was one for you, you might have preferred a private option, which we never stated we are. As for the deposit on the cards: yes, we do ask for some deposit for the items we lend to our guests, just so the items would find their way back to us, so then we could lend them to someone else. Doesn't matter the cost, we are not a store, nor do we offer gifts, but that usually doesn't bother anyone. Sorry for your bad experience, maybe you should choose a different type of accommodation next time. The Interflat Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Overall a good hostel to stay in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Kitchen was small but fully equipped, bathrooms pretty clean, rooms had loads of space and really comfy beds. It was in such a good location, basically everything was accessible by walking/bus/metro (stops for the latter two were really close). Would definitely stay again, really good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. Not the flashiest of places but a perfectly nice hostel with good facilities, and in a great location (next to Budapest Nyugati station and not far from many sights in the city, as well as the party district)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
8.3

decent hostel for a few nights. plenty of space in the rooms. not very many bathrooms but not too bad. most frustrating was that the sheet did not fit the bed at all, so it was basically useless. it isn't too difficult to get the right size sheets, or expensive to fix, so that is disappointing. wifi doesn't work well at night when people are on it. otherwise, no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • leiachung1232669
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.7

The location is great and for the price, this place is fantastic. The rooms can get a little stuffy but a fan is provided so it's not unbearable. Plus, anywhere you go I'm sure there's minimal to no air conditioning. It never felt crowded and the atmosphere was always great. Also, the hostel is conveniently located next to a station on Metro 3, a huge shopping mall, and many great restaurants (a lavish McDonald's too if you're interested). The staff is also very helpful with instructions!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
4.6

It feels like it used to be a nice hostel, but because of poor maintenance it's not anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.