Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location, polite staff, nice atmosphere and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with friendly staff and awesome location, next to Budapest-Nyugati Station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2017
9.7

Perfect location, and the staff was so helpful and cheerful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.4

Really nice staff that are willing to take the time to give you advice on where to go during your stay. Great facilities, very good place to stay of your looking to slow down your spending while travelling. Rooms were large and beds are comfy, showers are hot, wifi is fast and great security as well! My partner and I were very happy with our stay here and would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.6

Overall it was ok, stayed only one night. The hostel has no atmosphere and is a bit dirty. Rooms are also interconnected. Access feels limited as you don't get keys to but rather have to ring the bell everytime. Note everything costs extra at this hostel, no towel, no coffee or tea, unfriendly staff. I probably won't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We are terribly sorry, that you didn't have a good experience at our place. Though we don't really see the problem with ringing when you wanna enter – in fact, this is the reason our security is as good, as you have rated it. This is how we make sure, no-one, rather then our guests enter the building and the hostel, which we couldn't do if we gave out keys. We cannot and will not deny, that the extra services cost..., well, extra, but we have never stated it otherwise. We offer one of the lowest prices in one of the busiest capitals in Europe, which we couldn't do, if we would include towels or coffee. Sure, there might be places that do, but offering minimal services is the way hostels generally work, in order to keep our prices low. Again, sorry that our hostel wasn't your cup of tea, hope you have a better experience, at any hostel, the next time. The Interflat Staff

25th Feb 2017
10.0

I had a great experience at this hostel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Judit helped us with all the information we needed, with total atention and great advices. The room is very cozy and there's everything you need in the kitchen. Super value for money. We totally recommend it. Thanks again Judit, you made our stay just amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.6

The price is amazing and the hostel is right next to a metro station. About a 20 minute walk to the river which was fine. Beds comfortable. Anyone can be buzzed into the apartment block the hostel is in and I'm not sure the policy for buzzing into the hostel itself. I did like that they gave us decent lockers with keys especially because the doors between rooms are not locked and people had to walk through our room to get the theirs. Would stay again if in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
7.4

Great location, centrally located near sights to see and the tram system to get everywhere else. A bit loud off the main road but nothing unbearable. Great facilities with a kitchen with cooking supplies and a few bathrooms. Warm and secure and felt welcome. The staff was always very helpful in recommending sightseeing and restaurants. First time at a hostel and Interflat did not disappoint.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff were really great and friendly, gave us loads of information on what to do in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Wonderfully friendly staff who went through the map recommending activities aroudn the city; large spacious rooms with huge lockable boxes and locks provided. Contained in gorgeous building. Located away from party hostels and the people within them. Kitchen has all you need. Wifi was not very fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.