Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gracec20136345
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
4.3

I stayed in an empty room with 6 beds. A guy staff would just break in without knocking the door which made me feel very uncomfortable and unsafe. So I required to change to another room where there was some other spanish travellers. There was limited public space outside so they did the whole party inside the room! I was having a very hard time getting into sleep. This is a bad experience compared to other hostels i stayed in budapest

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • milosbjvc6712
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
8.3

Everything is good in general. The annoying thing is that the internet connection is not working very well. It should be more accurate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
3.7

I just stayed here for 1 night , so I can't said a lot. But when we did check out , after 5 minutes the staff asked us to leave the building . It never happened to me , in every single hostel even when you did check out you can stay in the common areas or leave your backpack until your bus , flight , etc. The lady who work at the morning was really rude.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Yes, we do have a check out time, as any hostel does, which we take kinda seriously. That's why it is there in the first place. So yes, if someone stays later than check out we do ask them to leave, just like we did ask you to. But it was more like 50 minutes after check out time and we had to ask you more than once. Other hostels might have different rules, but that doesn't mean our guests shouldn't respect ours. As you might have seen it, we do have our policy posted in every room. So we are sorry you feel this experience was not to your liking. Next time you might consider that a private option would maybe more suitable for you. Best regards, The Interflat Staff

18th May 2017
8.3

The staff is super friendly. The rooms are quite big and nice. The lunge ... doesn't actually exist. The location can't be better. The weak point is the WiFi (sorry, I'm a long term traveller and I do need to be connected) and they charge you for the luggage room once you check out (which is not normal not even in Budapest).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vanessavandevelde6715
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2017
8.6

Very close to Metro and all kind of places to eat. Female staff knows English well and is ery friendly. During high season I can imagine the amount of toilets and showers might be a bit low. On a whole a good place to stay and good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
3.4

hi everybody....it was the worst place ever....no privacy, no silence during the night and it wasn't written on the description that the room would have been connected with the other room so at any time there were a lots of people going up and down in our room. it wasn't clean ad expected....staff wasn't charming with us.i would not suggest to stay in the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We are sorry, that you had a bad experience at our place. Maybe it would have been avoided, had you booked a private apartment instead of the 8 bed dormitory room. You are right, the rooms are connected, but since it is a community accommodation the lack of privacy is not unusual. You always have to share the room with strangers, as in hostels everywhere. Again, we are sorry. Hope next time you find a suitable, private option for your stay. The Interflat Staff

27th Apr 2017
9.1

The hostel is clean and the girl working the front desk was super. It is located within a short walk from a lot of public transportation. Luggage storage costs 1000 HUF though and they couldn't store my bags because a large group was coming in (cheaper to store at the train station anyway). They also seemed pretty strict on being completely out of the hostel at check out but probably just been because of the group coming. Overall a good option if you aren't looking for a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
7.7

You get what you pay for here. It's not a hostel which will stand out from others. If you want a good atmosphere, try the other hostels as this one is too chilled out. The location is near the train station and 20 mins walk from the city centre. Friendly staff and decent beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.1

The location is good , the rooms are very big, so the distance from one bed to another is appropriate and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very helpful , but it bothered me the way one of the ladies from the reception used to enter the rooms without knocking on the door. She used to enter in the bedroom any time in the middle of the night, speaking out-loud when everybody was asleep, just to introduce the hostel to someone else. This is disrespectful with whom is already asleep .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location, polite staff, nice atmosphere and very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.