Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
Interflat Hostel & Apartments Located at Podmaniczky Str. 27, 1st floor, Budapest.
Interflat Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest H-1067 Podmaniczky Str. 27, 1st floor
80% 403
47.5089686 19.0584254
Interflat Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jackbishop97
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Very friendly, good atmosphere and walking distance to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • faustolibero
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.7

La ragazza alla reception fa magheggi con il cambio dall'euro e la pulizia non è un granchè. L'atmosfera non è eccezionale, anzi... Docce non ben tenute, non ci sono modi per asciugarsi anche solo le mani se non si hanno asciugamani dietro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Gambia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.9

My experience with Interflat Hostel was not a good one. I booked for a bed for two nights but upon reaching the hostel that rainy night, I was informed that there was no bed for me, so, I had to walk the streets of Budapest that under the rain to find lodging. The staff on duty explained that there was an over-booking due to system failure. I am not at all happy with the experience. I expected arrangement to be made with another hostel where I could have been simply directed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • roxanneh8158
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Clean, quieter than most Budapest hostels and really friendly and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.6

This was a really good and social hostel, although it was not massively full while we were there there was still a good atmosphere. The toilets and bathrooms were good and nice to use! couldn't have hoped for a better location! Each bed had a locker. The only thing is the bed seemed a little grim, but they were comfortable enough! The staff were lovely! 100% would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.0

This is a good hostel right in the centre of Budapest. Very convenient for nights out and/or sightseeing. The receptionists were very helpful but as it is a cheap hostel, understandably the beds weren't very comfortable and the showers were often cold. We didn't find it a great hostel to meet people but it was very tolerant of our music, mess and late nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Very easy access from the train station (maybe a 3 min walk/ 6-7 mins with a backpack on). Great location as its situated within a 15 minute walk of all the trendy pubs and clubs etc. One thing we did encounter was that the hostel don't give you a key, because they buzz you up (it's essentially a giant first floor flat), and they buzzed up a random person not part of the hostel who stole one of our roommates phones - to be fair, they provide lockers and she left her phone out but all in all 8/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Stayed here briefly, however due to how much i liked Budapest i would have liked to have stayed longer. Staff were very helpful and would be always around to answer questions. Rooms were good and showers were clean. Location was excellent. Near Chain bridge and city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
2.0

The infrastructure sucks .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Good location and great facilities. Hostel was pretty quiet though, would not recommend to anyone travelling alone! Beds were comfy (although not that clean) and showers were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.