Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interflat Hostel & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Interflat Hostel & Apartments Located at Podmaniczky Str. 27, 1st floor, Budapest.
Interflat Hostel & Apartments
Hungary
Budapest H-1067 Podmaniczky Str. 27, 1st floor
79% 464
47.5089686 19.0584254
Interflat Hostel & Apartments
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Nov 2016
10.0

I was coming from the Nepliget bus terminal, so I had a direct subway service. The reception was friendly and recommended places to visit. It was a reasonably walking distance from the subway station Nyugati, if I remember correctly. I got the 10beds room, and it was nice and spacious. Recommend it to all. :) Have a pleasant stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice, clean & quiet hostel, not quite as central as some I've stayed at before in Budapest but still within walking distance of all the city's central features & right next to a metro station. Really friendly staff who are very considerate of guests needs, hard to comment on the atmosphere as I've come here in November and nowhere in this city is very busy at this time of year!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Full marks from me! I was only there for 2 nights but what a 2 nights :D I also recommend the pub crawl =]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
6.0

Althouth I received the confirmation by email and the reservation fee was removed from my account, I was not accepted for the given day wiht the explanation: other "elderly" tourists were also not received (fee was refund on site). There is no age restriction in the description, but the receiptionist let me know in a polite way thet I am not welcome in the hostel. There is something wrong here. I will never again make a resevation for Interflat.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
5.7

Even though the building it itself is quite good, the personal is terrible, sometimes not so polite. They should be more patient with the costumers, as they pay for a service and this service should be of quality, as anyone expect it to be. Internet wifi was not working, you have to pay, without receipt or bill if you want to keep your luggage their, when this is not happening in other hostel.. this was the first experience in a hostel, and of course the last one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
3.7

Stayed in a 10 beds dorm but there's an extra mattress on the floor on 29/10/2016 for the 11th people which made the person looked like a homeless. Overcrowded that you can't walk in the room normally. I took a picture and I want the refund HF1790 on that night over a misleading advertisement saying it's an 10-beds dorm. Got overcharged HF1000 for leaving my luggage 1 night while the rent was only HF1690 per night. The receptionist, Neom was rude n has an attitude issue on communication skills

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Me and my 3 friends stayed at this hostel.It had a great location,close to city centre and the St.Stephen Basillica,White Bridge etc.Room was really clean and toilets as well.We had a little problem with wifi except this everything was perfect.The lady who runs this hotel (i guess :) ) was really king,generous and funny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
8.0

The hostel and staff are nice, I was working from there and needed to stay 4 hours long using the internet. All the hostel I stayed you can checkout and stay in the common area using the internet for free however this one charges you 1.000ft, also if you want to the late checkout you must pay 1.900ft what makes no sense once I paid just around 1.300ft for the night of staying. So keep that in mind, if you need to use the internet after your booked day you must pay almost one day more for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
8.9

Staff is friendly and helpfull. The apartment for the money paid is all right. It was close on foot to the Opera house. Our windows were to street, so there was a bit of traffic noise all the night. Parking is on the street for 235 HUF/hour, but free from 18:00 to 08:00 through evening and night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Nicolsburg
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Sep 2016
5.4

A bit dirty hostel in the city centre of Budapest. There is almost no power socket in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.