Hostelworld.com

Interhostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,782 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
Interhostel Located at Kammakargatan 46, , Stockholm.
Interhostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm 11160 Kammakargatan 46
69% 1782
59.3376900 18.0562341
Interhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
6.6

our stay was fine. nothing special. I am a college student traveling abroad with a friend so the crowd wasn't what we were expecting (larger majority were older when we came). still everyone was nice. Wifi was good except it wouldn't let anyone use facebook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

nice Hostel for student with groups. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2016
6.6

For booking last minute, this was a fine hostel but there were a lot of older people here which was strange. Also some of the decorations on the walls were somewhat questionable (not the ABBA stuff, the rest of it). It was fine for a place to stay but I've stayed in more fun hostels before.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.4

The internet does not work well. They have blocked facebook.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.1

Considering the location and the price, I don't think this hostel tries to be anything it's not. The rooms are small and cramped, but they offer you an inexpensive alternative to any other place you might stay in Stockholm. There is a communal dining area, and the kitchen size allows for a larger group of people to move around freely. The staff were helpful and the guests were friendly. My bed was quite creaky, but comfortable enough for a good night's sleep. What more can you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
4.9

I would not recommend people to stay in this hostel. I did not feel secure throughout my stay as many people who were not staying at the hostel were able to come inside. The atmosphere was terrible and not worth staying here if you are looking to have fun in Stockholm as you are not allowed to drink in the hostel at any time and at 11pm they tell you to be quiet. One of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

That place is your best election if you wanna spend few money, being near the city center and meet people for all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2016
4.6

The atmosphere in this hostel is dead, with very awkward communal spaces, that guests are bad at keeping clean for everyone else. No where to chill with friends outside of the rooms as noise and corridor traffic makes any space they've attempted to make for this unsuitable. I did not feel safe here partly due to the types of other guests here, with some men we suspected as homeless attempting to get into rooms that were unlocked, & nearly all corridors lined with men we were suspicious if guests

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
4.3

Squeaking bed frames, bad English, no windows, puke pieces on the wall (no joke!)... This hostel is a disaster in almost every way. It's cheap, but still not worth it!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.4

I felt it was a bit far out but probably because I walked from the station. Very friendly staff, comfy beds with a curtain for extra privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.