Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1,917 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
Interhostel Located at Kammakargatan 46, , Stockholm.
Interhostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm 11160 Kammakargatan 46
68% 1917
59.3376900 18.0562341
Interhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

We arrived hostel at 3 am and a guy welcomed us.He looked somewhat cold ,I think. but the girl works on daytime was kind and sweet.Hostel is generally clean and facilities are enough for living.(you have to take your own shampoo)We also hire bikes from hostel cheap,which was very expensive at city center.We pay 50 krons for 4 hours ride for each bike and it helped us very much.I strongly recommend you to hire bike and tour the city.Stockholm is very "bike-friendly" city...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
2.0

Hopeless facility Hopeless rude receptionist Very costly Hidden costs Very congested Will never recommend anyone

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.3

Room had no window and was incredibly hot. Staff were civil but not particularly friendly and the atmosphere of the hostel was not nice (with no comfortable space for you to relax in). Facilities were fine.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
2.9

They should understand that no one carries bedsheets covers as a backpacker. they charge 5 euros for it! that is ridiculous. They take deposit of 10 euros for the key and have odd reception opening hours! I had to leave early around 7 am. how do we get the refund! The receptionist needs to be more polite.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2016
7.4

I stayed in this hostel for 4 nights in 10 bed dorm. The hostel is on a great location, close to the city center and main train and bus station. The only downside is the lack of fresh air in the entire hostel and therefore it stinks a bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.0

A good hostel for under age 25. And a bit of a party hostel. Alcohol drinking prohibited signs ignored. Bathrooms and kitchen facilities good. Be sure to book room with windows that open because of lack of ventilation. Earbuds or headphones a must unless you can sleep through anything. I'll give this hostel a C+.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

Wasn't too impressed with this hostel. The whole place was pretty dark, smelled like cigarettes, and didn't have a good space to hangout. The communal shower room was also strange. It would have been nice if the hostel offered breakfast. Glad I only stayed here one night. At least the location is good, close to everything in the middle of the city. There are better quality hostels nearby for a similar price to this one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

Didn't think this hostel was as bad as the reviews say. Had a room with a 8 bed mixed dorm with a window and met some awesome people there. The kitchen factilities were very good and I thought there were enough bathrooms and showers. The reception staff aren't amazing. They are not there early of a morning and when we came back later to pick up our bags after storing them, the staff where on a lunch break so we had to wait 20 minutes. Not a massive atmosphere, but I though it was nice enough!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2016
3.7

It wad really bad hostel... reception really late.. the reservation system really bad. I had booking 6 domitory but they gave me 8 domitory and then they told me there is no emty room today. also I had to pay 6 domi money. facility also really bad.. bed, kichen, room was narrow... but location is good. only There are 200 peoples stay alwsys

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I stayed at! It wasnt perfect- the wifi didnt work well in the rooms and it didnt have plenty of fancy hangout spots, but i found that a good thing because it forced people to be social instead of stuck to their phones. Theres a well equipt kitchen, a shower in most dorms, lockers in the dorm, it was clean and had a warm atmosphere. Pretty close to everything, no more than 20 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.