Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
8.3

Perfect location in the town centre. Nice dinning room and laundry facilities. Great Wi Fi even in the rooms. Staff generally helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
4.9

Signs that were hanging throughout Interhostel: 'Shoes and shirts required, bras and panties optional', 'Low cut shirts are LOOKED DOWN UPON in this establishment' (pictured: men leering at a woman), a sign stating 'pregnancy is a side effect of alcohol', and another: 'find a woman who is awesome in bed' and who will 'wait on you hand and foot'. Signs like that imply a lot - I didn't feel respected, or safe. There were also men who sat by the restrooms as women left the shower. I expect more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
8.9

Everything in the hostel was fine. Staff and roommates were nice so I can recommend it everybody.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice hostel for the price and easy access to the central station and the main street. I would stay there sgain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
7.1

This is a really average hostel. Good choice if you're looking for somewhere cheap to stay in Sweden. Location is really good just a 5 minute walk from the main train station and shopping district. Atmosphere is really bad though, everyone keeps to themselves. Also alcohol is banned in hostel so there's no fun. Staff aren't helpful especially with giving directions or advise on where to go. Reserved a double bed room which was only two single beds. TV in room didn't work. Very noisy in morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
6.6

The rooms were very tight and stuffy with no windows. Some of the staff was rude and not helpful with questions that we had. I had a great experience in Stockholm though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
5.4

This hostel is incredibly battered and old. You should definetly use ist for the pure purpose of sleep, but not for hanging around in some chill areas (there are not inviting and there are no windows). Also, you will have no wifi at your rooms but only at the reception. Staff is no helpful, seems to me there are only employing cheap and young temporary staff from other countries.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Interhostel was really excellent. The girls at reception were wonderful with smiles all the time, especially Marie. The ABBA photos on the walls were fantastic and Drottinggatan was very interesting. The hostel was in an excellent location, although I think the hire bikes outside should have their chain and gears totally enclosed in metal because they were very rusty. It would also be good to put big maps of stockholm (a city map and a map covering all of Stockholm) on the wall of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
5.1

The staffs costumer service were extremely low, not very nice People I would say.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2017
8.0

It's the cheapest decent place in town but the staff weren't very warm, they charge for linen, the beds were SUPER creaky, my dorm had no windows so it was always hot, stuffy and smelly. That being said it is a good place to lay your head on a budget when considering other prices around the city - good location, warm, clean, safe, great showers, fairly decent atmosphere in the communal areas, lots of information on what to get up to, free maps plus free tea and coffee from 8 - 12... Recommended!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.