Hostelworld.com

Interhostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
Interhostel Located at Kammakargatan 46, , Stockholm.
Interhostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm 11160 Kammakargatan 46
69% 1805
59.3376900 18.0562341
Interhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
5.7

This hostel was okay. As a solo traveler I was hoping to meet more people my own age, but it seemed as though most people were 30 or over or people who lived in Stockholm but did not have homes. My luggage couldn't fit in the lockers in the rooms, but there were lockers so that's good! Outlets in rooms. A nice kitchen! Clean showers. Room was a good size. Staff were often not at the front desk, even during open desk hours. Location is near a lot of nice cafes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2016
6.9

Check in was okay, place was nice enough, full of travelers and easy to meet people and make friends. However on checkout they said they didn't charge me the full amount when I arrived and that I owed money for one more night. Very poor effort from the staff that they can't even charge me for my full stay upon arrival. Also the 50k fee for bed sheets and 40k fee for a towel is a total rip off. Who travels to the other side of the world with bed sheets? Real shame about the payment mistake!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
6.3

Clean facilities and soft beds. There is ZERO atmosphere or character to the hostel. I felt like I was sleeping in a hospital.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.9

Decent hostel all around. Avoid the 6 person room with no windows really stuffy and cramped and costs more than the larger rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
4.9

Don't come expecting atmosphere - the hostel is full of mostly older people, many of whom seem to be longer-term guests. There's a sketchy vibe, also. The wifi blocks Facebook, so you will need to leave the hostel if you're expecting a message through it. Reception was frequently closed for thirty minutes at a time. I'd only recommend of you need a cheap place to crash in Stockholm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
3.1

The staff was incredibly rude. The rooms had far too many beds for fire safety standards and they used a cleaning solution of intense chlorine that triggered an allergic reaction which lead to me having to go to the hospital in 30 mins after arrival. When I went to reception to check out they basically gave no help as to where a hospital was and told me that "the hospitals in sweden are very bad, good luck" No offer of refund or help.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
5.4

It seems like the hostels on the lower rung will do anything for money .. Charging for sheets and a blanket ? Maybe a deposit makes sense but how can you charge for a bed and charge again 1/3 of the price for sheets .. Are the sheets 1/3 of the hostel experience ? I know it is a business and business must compete but find another way. People are obviously choosing cheaper hostels because they don't have much money to spend don't try to find cheap ways to get every SEK out of them

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
6.6

The wifi sucks, i might be good one day but thext day will be terrible, not the best place to get to know people, and the day of my checkout the receptions was closed, i wasn't in a rush but what if i had to catch a plane or a train, that would have ruined my day

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
3.1

Staff here are the worst.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
6.0

Nothing special to be honest, I suppose you get what you paid for. I had already read reviews that it wasn't a social hostel before arriving so I wasn't really expecting that but I still think it's a shame. I didn't feel it was a very welcoming hostel, when I came to check in, the receptionist was doing something on her computer so I let her finish and hoped she would then greet me. She didn't look at me and was laughing at something on her screen. 20 mins walk to Gamla stan, 15 to the

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.