X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Interhostel Reviews

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1292 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

As they warn you, room may not have windows, so the room gets very hot and also sheets are not included. They rent you the sheets what sounded ridiculous to me. Beds were no as comfort as they advertised and wifi didn't work in the rooms. It even didn't worked well at all in the common areas, besides having many wifi networks/access points. The hostel is near the main train station and not far from the attractions.


80%

everything was OK

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Room without Window quite stuffy!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was okay, the location very good. However no window in the room so it was hot during the night.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The staff were really friendly and let us stay our two nights with different bookings in the same smaller dorm. Everything was very clean, the beds super comfy, location good (although remember to carry on to Upplandsgatan after Vasagatan; we had some trouble finding the hostel without having checked it on map), showers flawless, WiFi worked well... The only minus was that the rooms are rather small, so it might get quite busy with a full dorm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Its awesome that you had a good experience in Interhostel! Hope to see you again in Stockholm! Take care & kind regards Your Interhostel team

57%

The hostel was standard!! The 12 bed dorm I stayed in was small and basic! There was no window in the room, so hot very hot and stuffy ,especially at night. I wasn't happy that we had to pay extra for bed lining, it's a hostel and this should of been included in the rate we payed. There was no real lounge in the hostel to socialise, just a small kitchen area and a sofa in reception! I found the staff at the hostel very rude and unhelpful!


86%

In general, the hostel worth staying there! However, even if you will take a room with less than 5 people, anyway, it will be crowded in the kitchen. So, if you want more space, then choose something else. Otherwise, everything was at acceptable level!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Some rooms have NO windows, including mine. I thought I wouldn't mind, but I did: it sucks waking up at 10am and the room is pitch black. If you don't know if you need windows, don't stay here. Front desk was slow and rude. Wifi was good but their computers didn't work. Clean bathrooms down the hall. Had to rent linens if you didn't bring your own - given the bedbug problem in other hostels, linens should be included and guests shouldn't be allowed to use their own. Not worth the price.


86%

Very nice hostel quite close to the city centre; good facilities and kitchen, dorm was comfortably large, nice staff. There's a night guard at the entrance after 2 am.


57%

The location of the hostel is great, but the rest was only average! There are no windows in the rooms and the rest of the hostel and it was like stinking in the whole house! Also the wifi was not working at all!! Additionally the cleanliness in the bathrooms was not the best!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

We cannot understand how this hostel could get such good ratings! There was no real window in our room so the air was horrible! the kitchen smell was everywhere too. the rooms were so tiny that two people didn't have space to stand in there at the same time.


100%

This hostel is the best one we've ever been to. Cleaner than many hotels around, the bathrooms were spotless. The only thing that can be improved? Maybe a bigger kitchen. As for everything else, a perfect place to stay!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Most rooms don't have Windows, smell from the kitchen is everywhere in the hostel. Really unfriendly staff!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

I cannot stress how much I despise the fact that this hostel charges you an additional 50sek for sheet rental. It is extremely shady, and should be included in the price. NOBODY BACKPACKS WITH BEDSHEETS! Nevertheless, this hostel is your best bet for cheap accommodation close to Gamla Stan.


66%

Nice staff, but rooms without airconditioning and the windows are not openable. Sweating like sauna. But alot of people and good to meet knew traveling friends


57%

The reception is awful! The internet connection is slow and the rooms are stinky. The showers are Ok. And the kitchen too, but in general i am pretty sure that you can get a better place for the same price.


69%

31°C in Stockholm, being grateful for the aircondition. Staying in a 4 bed room without window. Hostel is on ground floor and basement. 31°C in Stockholm. Dankbar für den Ventilator. Raum ohne Fenster, Hostel liegt im Erdgeschoß bzw. Keller.

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great. Thank you interhostel - Uppsala :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Its great to hear that you have got a good experince in Interhostel! Welcome back! Take care & kind regards Your Interhostel team

51%

This hostel is totally not what i expected it to be. No atmosphere, rude staffmembers and smelly, stinky, tiny windowless rooms. We thought the rooms were only 16 europs, but when we arived we were not alowed to use our own sleeping bags, and we were forced to rent the bed linnen for 50 kronen. its all about the money, and it is not about the guests. Guests are treated like walking wallets.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! We are sorry that you did not see the information on the website about bed sheets, it is listed on any website where Interhostel is presented. Moreover its very common in Sweden to either bring bed sheets with you or borrow them. We are not allowed sleeping bags in sanitary reasons. Beside this hope you had a good time in Stockholm! Take care & kind regards Your Interhostel team

83%

Nice Place and atmosphere.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback