Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 1,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 1,890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
Interhostel Located at Kammakargatan 46, , Stockholm.
Interhostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm 11160 Kammakargatan 46
69% 1890
59.3376900 18.0562341
Interhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
5.4

No windows!!!!!!! Our room had neither a window, nor an air-conditioner.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
6.6

Kinda grungy feeling, smells a bit, very crowded, small kitchen (no oven). Some of my food was taken, which wasn't a big deal tbh, but I heard other people say some of their stuff had been stolen from them (like a laptop). The staff was very nice, the bathrooms were nice. The thing is that I paid 300 SEK to sleep in a 12 person room, but you can pay the same amount to sleep in a 12 person room down the street at City Backpackers (which I did my last two nights) and it's a lot nicer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

Pros: comfy beds. nice clean showers. decent kitchen. fairly sociable place but not noisy. free luggage storage after check out. Cons: Very small rooms & corridors, bit cramped. Extra charge for bed sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
3.4

My stay at interhostel was not great. Basically the only good aspects about the hostel were that it was close to the train station and it was clean. Other than that I did not enjoy my stay there. The atmosphere at the hostel was basically non existent. But the worst part about staying there was the staff and the service at the hostel. The staff were rarely at the front desk and they were extremely unhelpful. They were unfriendly and almost rude at times when asked simple questions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location. No atmosphere. Very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
5.1

Room was packed with beds, nearly no room to move, no window or air circulation. Only good things were full kitchen and good water pressure

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
6.9

It seems like a bargain on paper, but actually there were hidden costs. The bed sheets cost an additional 50 krona. Breakfast is not provided. They offer tea bags and instant coffee in the morning only, but not milk. There are no windows in any communal areas. My dorm room had a skylight roof but no openable windows. People had to leave their room doors open at night to allow air in! I slept good there despite that and the hostellers were friendly, staff not so much.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.4

I only stayed for one night but the facilities were very nice and very clean. The atmosphere didn't seem too cosy though, so maybe not that nice a place for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hazarsolmaz
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
4.3

It had the cheapest price in Stockholm, so we decided to stay there. The rooms and showers are dirty and the atmosphere was so bad that we couldn't meet with other travellers.When we arrived the room, a woman was shouting about his face cream was stolen. It was the only hostel that I couldn't sleep without any concern.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
6.3

We stayed in a 6 bed dorm with NO window and NO ventilation. The room was otherwise ok but the air was extremely stuffy and unbearably hot. Otherwise the hostel was ok. A good choice if you make sure you get a room with a window. Otherwise stay elsewhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.