X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Interhostel Reviews

Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
1313 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 68%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Firstly, we nearly wait for half an hour to check in, the people in the reception desk just asked us waiting while she did other things!! Secondly, you can hear the noise from the hall when in my own room, Thirdly, there is no lock in the bath room, I think it is a little not safe.


60%

The stairs smelled like someone had vomited the night before and the smell has still there the next day.

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We stayed in an 8 bed dorm for two nights and the room was cozy and clean. The staff was friendly and the location of the hostel is excelent as all the sights are within walking distance. The showers were clean, the toilets a little less.The only bad thing was the awful smell in the hallways which luckily did not get into the rooms. I would also recommend earplugs as the beds are extremely squeaky. Another great thing is free luggage storage until 7 pm on check out day. Great value for money!

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The staff were very obnoxious and quite unpleasant and unfriendly I found. The atmosphere is quite anti social I think as the layout of the building is awkward and not very open. Also it was unbelievable to find the rooms had no windows. They were like caves. You'll never wake up. Beds are comfortable.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Chose it because it was cheap and still didn't feel like it was worth the money. Decent location, showers were plentiful. Kitchen looked ok. But staff wasn't very friendly, and strangely reception was closed at check-out time, leaving a huge line of people waiting to check out. Atmosphere was strange. Old crowd, often had the feel of people taking advantage of a cheap bed in an expensive city rather than a backpacker's hostel. No drinking allowed... yet beer for sale? Odd. Fine, but not great.


69%

The internet access at your computers totally sucks!


71%

I was greeted by a very grumpy and unhelpful guy my first morning, so that didn't put a good taste in my mouth but the girls that worked after him were nice. The bathrooms and kitchen were great, and it was a pretty good location, just like 10 min walking from the bus/train stations. Not the best atmosphere for meeting people but good value for money!


83%

Good Hostel all round, I had no problems really, close enough to where i needed to go and comfortable enough, only problem was overly squeaky beds but you can't really help that :P

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

As they warn you, room may not have windows, so the room gets very hot and also sheets are not included. They rent you the sheets what sounded ridiculous to me. Beds were no as comfort as they advertised and wifi didn't work in the rooms. It even didn't worked well at all in the common areas, besides having many wifi networks/access points. The hostel is near the main train station and not far from the attractions.


80%

everything was OK

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Room without Window quite stuffy!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Everything was okay, the location very good. However no window in the room so it was hot during the night.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! The staff were really friendly and let us stay our two nights with different bookings in the same smaller dorm. Everything was very clean, the beds super comfy, location good (although remember to carry on to Upplandsgatan after Vasagatan; we had some trouble finding the hostel without having checked it on map), showers flawless, WiFi worked well... The only minus was that the rooms are rather small, so it might get quite busy with a full dorm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Its awesome that you had a good experience in Interhostel! Hope to see you again in Stockholm! Take care & kind regards Your Interhostel team

57%

The hostel was standard!! The 12 bed dorm I stayed in was small and basic! There was no window in the room, so hot very hot and stuffy ,especially at night. I wasn't happy that we had to pay extra for bed lining, it's a hostel and this should of been included in the rate we payed. There was no real lounge in the hostel to socialise, just a small kitchen area and a sofa in reception! I found the staff at the hostel very rude and unhelpful!


86%

In general, the hostel worth staying there! However, even if you will take a room with less than 5 people, anyway, it will be crowded in the kitchen. So, if you want more space, then choose something else. Otherwise, everything was at acceptable level!

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Some rooms have NO windows, including mine. I thought I wouldn't mind, but I did: it sucks waking up at 10am and the room is pitch black. If you don't know if you need windows, don't stay here. Front desk was slow and rude. Wifi was good but their computers didn't work. Clean bathrooms down the hall. Had to rent linens if you didn't bring your own - given the bedbug problem in other hostels, linens should be included and guests shouldn't be allowed to use their own. Not worth the price.


86%

Very nice hostel quite close to the city centre; good facilities and kitchen, dorm was comfortably large, nice staff. There's a night guard at the entrance after 2 am.


57%

The location of the hostel is great, but the rest was only average! There are no windows in the rooms and the rest of the hostel and it was like stinking in the whole house! Also the wifi was not working at all!! Additionally the cleanliness in the bathrooms was not the best!

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

We cannot understand how this hostel could get such good ratings! There was no real window in our room so the air was horrible! the kitchen smell was everywhere too. the rooms were so tiny that two people didn't have space to stand in there at the same time.


100%

This hostel is the best one we've ever been to. Cleaner than many hotels around, the bathrooms were spotless. The only thing that can be improved? Maybe a bigger kitchen. As for everything else, a perfect place to stay!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Stockholm Hostels

Please give us your feedback