Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 2254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 2254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.7

It was fine, rooms a little cramp but hey it's the cheapest. However when we tried to check out within the 3 hour time slot they provide, the receptionist had gone on a half hour break. Without warning. The check out time is 8-11 There is plenty of time before or after to have breakfast, and a 5/10 fag minute break is understandable. This was not, and not acceptable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
4.9

Terrible experience. Hostel was full with migrants and homeless people. Terrible smell in the rooms which did not have windows. A fight broke down in my doorm one night between two migrants. There was blood all over the floor and on the walls. On the plus side, the staff is nice, and the hostel is well located.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.0

good traditional hostel feel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Clean & comfortable with adequate facilities. Noisy Saturday night revelry in street outside but overall no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Good location for an okay price - you wont find a much cheaper hostel in the area in Stockholm. Tiny, warm rooms with no windows but at least there was a fan. Nice comfy beds, mine was kinda squeaky tho! Staff was friendly. I thought it was overall very clean. Only minus was no breakfast and no bed sheets - its cheap, because it literally only includes the bed (and a luggage room anyone can get into). Have to pay lots for all the extra if travelling light. Would stay again tho. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
5.7

Dorm beds given to me was clean and comfortable. Toilets are not cleaned frequently and showers are perfect but not cleaned regularly. WiFi don't work properly and if it work for 5 minutes and connection becomes struck. Location is good but far from tourist attractions but price is reasonable. Customer service is pathetic and they don't even wish you if you come one hour early before the check in time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bradleymackenzie1998
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
5.4

Facilities including kitchen and laundry were very big and well equipped, unlike some others. Staff were rude and unhelpful, and reception staff seemed to be on lunch most of the time. It had lots of wierd, homeless looking people in the kitchen/lobby/hallways at all times. There was a $9 usd charge for linen which was required. Me and the person i was with both had to pay a $10 usd deposit for a room key each. Very unsecure, doors didnt lock automatically, and could be accessed by anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
5.1

I Would go to the generator down the street. it's cheaper, bedding included, and your room has a window

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
5.4

I was not satisfied with the atmosphere of the hostel. My perception of what it would be like was much different than how it actually ended up being. The security was also not great. The door was left open even when someone was not at the reception. And the receptionist didn't seem too happy to be there. Other than those two things, the facilities were very nice. The rooms were a bit smaller than I imagine, but that is do be expected in a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Great location and great hostel- plugs and lights by every bed inc. top bunks, lockers in room. Would 100% recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.