Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 2003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 2003 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
8.0

I booked a private two-bed room for one night. It was OK for one person but I think if two people stayed it would be quite tight in there. Shared bathroom was clean. Staff was friendly and they had long reception times which can be quite handy. Perfect location, about 15min walking distance to Central Station. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Feb 2017
10.0

This hostel was perfect: - great team (smiling and helpful) - clean (my dorm, the kitchen and the bathroom were very clean) - hot shower, bathroom for women only, clean and nice - amazing very big kitchen, with all the needed facilites, and a lot of space, it was a modern and functional kitchen, cleaned regularly - nice living room with a big TV-screen and enough place for everyone who wants to eat or just relax - the location was also very convenient Go for it and thanks for this nice stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.4

I stayed in 4 bed female room with no window but air condition is okay. The room was cold at first and after we said our problem they took care of the heat. bathrooms were not seperated so we used the toilet in the woman's shower. Kitchen and showers was clean. I would be much happy if they provide free coffee and tea (It's only free between 7-11) It's a cheap&nice hostel option for Stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karenlaikawing
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
6.9

Its easy to reach, but many people stay in the common area and we really dont know if they are real backpackers or just passengers from the street. Hygiene of the toilets is acceptable and tidy, bed linen costs 50 SEK but not very clean. The Wifi is super poor during night time, kitchen is tidy and well-equipped! The staff is sweet and nice too! But it worth the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.0

This hostel is clean, centrally located, warm enough and feels pretty safe. Free tea and coffee until 12 each day was nice. The atmosphere is strange, though - not a very sociable hostel, and the staff tend towards being a bit rude. There were lots of 'joke' signs on the walls bemoaning guests who complained, which doesn't really set the right tone from the start. You will be charged extra for sheets, and there were no social activities organised. Not for solo travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Fantastic location, so central! Had a really lovely vibe and nice staff! Beds were good so were the facilities. However if is a bit odd that you have to pay more for bedding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
7.4

Minimalistic but in case of low budget and short stop works well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
4.9

The lady at the check in desk was so rude. When we asked her to split the bill so that 3 of us could pay separately on our Credit Cards, she said "Well I can do that, but it's early and I am tired". Then when we asked her how to get somewhere she gave us a map and said she was unsure and to look at the map. The room was freezing, the bathroom smelt terrible, and we felt unsafe in the common areas as we would get glares from people. Would NOT recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
3.4

Staff are rude and lazy. More people actually living there than students or travellers and is filled with dirty old men that clip their toenails in the hallway and simply stare at any girl that walks past. Give this place a big miss

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Comfy dorm room! Staffs was helpful and friendly. It's quite big and it's a good place to meet people from all over the world as well. They have good facilities, including a big kitchen with a lot of stoves so many people can cook at the same time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.