Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
Interhostel Located at Kammakargatan 46, , Stockholm.
Interhostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm 11160 Kammakargatan 46
68% 1963
59.3376900 18.0562341
Interhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tylerw1991
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.1

Good location, near to where you wanna be. Rooms are decent, the small social spaces on the ground floor are not very welcoming as they are essentially thoroughfares for everyone else. Showers were good, bathrooms clean enough. A good cheap place to stay in Stockholm for sure. Security, they have lockers, bring your own lock of course. The dorm room was keyed entry so was often left open by other people, and the reception were not really paying attention to who went in and out. A good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
3.1

It was the worst hostel I've ever stayed. The linens were looking so dirty that I couldn't even decide if it's cleaner to use them or not. The reception is not open 24 hour and the staff is quite arrogant. The place becomes quite noisy and hard to sleep during late night.. There weren't windows in the rooms, even if we stayed in a private room, it was airless. It's not worth to price at all. It most expensive and worts hostel I've ever stayed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alltobebornfree740
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location. Staff isn't all that warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
6.9

Pros:great location with everything close by. If staying with a group of friends it is great. Big hostel with couple of floors. Lots of young travellers/visitors. Felt more like a party place. Reception is open for long hours Cons: lots of noise at night/morning with sheer amount of people and walls not very sound proof. Dirty kitchen area. The 12 bed rooms are very tightly packed together. Ground floor rooms kinda cold during winter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
5.1

Very gross hostel. The bathrooms were nasty and not a clean hostel. Only wifi in the lobby. Good location but would pay extra money for a clean hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

it was a clean, fine hostel. good if you're only staying a night. not much of an atmosphere at all but the staff was nice and it served the purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.0

cheap. nice kitchen. cold room. shower place a bit filthy. hot water was good tho.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2016
2.0

This is a TERRIBLE hostel. Booked it as was the only one left. You have to pay for sheets which were covered in dead insects and what looked like pubic hair. The room was right by the common room and toilets so was very noisy. No windows. Felt like we were staying in a homeless shelter. The two girls we dealt with when checking in and out were extremely rude and unhelpful. Would never recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Oct 2016
6.9

The place was OK. The kitchen was very nice and well-equipped. However, the room (private room for 6) and hallways were small and really cold at night. Dining area was messy and noisy. It's not really good, but it's acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
8.0

Very good. I booked three nights in a 14 bed mixed dorm and they upgraded my booking for an 8 bed dorm, without charge me. Great location in the centre of Stockholm, ten minutes walking from the old city. Very clean,helpful staff, good facilities. You need to pay for the linens. I recommend it, though I just went there for sleep, I didn't really spend much time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.