Hostelworld.com

Interhostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1,835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1,835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Interhostel Located at Kammakargatan 46, , Stockholm.
Interhostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm 11160 Kammakargatan 46
68% 1835
59.3376900 18.0562341
Interhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Great location, next to main hoping street in Stockholm. 10 mins walking to Central Train Station which is bedise city Bus Station. Helpful and nice staff. Sufficient facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
3.4

Needs improved cleaning and maintenance beyond anything else. Limited check in/check out times also caused many issues when you needed to catch a specific train or flight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Pretty good hostel for the price it was. The rooms are clean and accommodating but they do charge you for linens yet you aren't allowed to sleep in your sleeping bag OR to go without sheets so what's the point of not putting sheets in the price anyways? Stayed for 1 night and it was sufficient for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
6.0

NOT RECOMMENDED especially if you are staying for more than one night. The only plus side is the location for the price, but it comes at a great cost. I hardly got any sleep because of the constant noise outside of the hostel and inside with the other roommates. It does have a more of a sociable atmosphere than not and the kitchen is set up pretty efficiently, the staff seemed a little harsh, and almost threatening when I said that I had my own linen. Really horrible wifi, didn't feel too safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
5.7

They make you pay 50 kr for sheets, 50 kr for towel, 50 kr for a lock...Service is slow, waited an hour in line to check in. Prices on the site don't match actual prices. Bed rooms are clean, but i was in a room with 4 beds and i had the other three people out of the bed moving all around, reorganizing their stuff between 3-5 in the morning without pause. Would recommend this hostel as a last resort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
4.6

As previous reviews have mentioned Interhostel is not a hostel that welcomes guests. There are many strange older foreign men living at the hostel which not only detracts from a traveller vibe but also creates a sense of insecurity in the hostel. The hostel also has many hidden fees and policies that make travellers unwelcome: expensive bedsheets, charges for leaving your luggage after 7pm, and a policy where you are not allowed to be in the hostel after 5pm the day of checkout. The staff are ru

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
4.6

This hostel has a great location and that's pretty much everything good I have to say about it. First of all, it has zero atmosphere so don't expect to make any friends or meet other travelers here. The bunk beds are super creaky, so if anyone gets up it's very loud. The beds are uncomfortable, the kitchen lacks basics like paper towels, and in some places the hostel smells bad. Plus some of my stuff went missing from my room and the staff seemed uninterested in helping me find it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
4.6

I had to wait for 50 minutes to get into room. Plus another 50 minutes while someone was on 'lunch break' at 7 in the evening. You have to pay for bed linen, which they don't mention.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kevindoyle7291537
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
5.7

No air or or oxygen or circulation in the rooms. Avoid at all costs. The staff at the check-in desk are very kind -- and beautiful though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.1

Clean hostel very conveniently located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.