Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Interhostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
Interhostel Located at Kammakargatan 46, , Stockholm.
Interhostel
Sweden
Stockholm Stockholm 11160 Kammakargatan 46
70% 1976
59.3376900 18.0562341
Interhostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.9

Comfy dorm room! Staffs was helpful and friendly. It's quite big and it's a good place to meet people from all over the world as well. They have good facilities, including a big kitchen with a lot of stoves so many people can cook at the same time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.3

Overall, it wasn't a bad experience, apart from the fact that the WiFi didn't work at all in my room, even though so there are 3 WiFis, I couldn't stay in my bed and text someone or watch something. The room even with the heater was freezing. The toilets were clean, good location. But I didn't like the fact that we had to pay 50 SEK for the linen, that should be included in the price already.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Great price-quality ratio, centric location, extremely helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds with awesome top views (as in our room had a glass ceiling!). All in all perfect spot to spend a few days while visiting Stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjc713
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.1

Ran by Russians so don't keep high hopes on extra warm hospitality and customer service. WiFi is absolutely horrible that I just had to use my own data. It seems that half of the guests are locals who can't afford rents, and there seemed to be a high chance for the guests to turn hostile, we've seen it a couple of times. The kitchen is great. Beds are ok too. They can try to make some group activities for the guests to make the environment less bland.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tylerw1991
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.1

Good location, near to where you wanna be. Rooms are decent, the small social spaces on the ground floor are not very welcoming as they are essentially thoroughfares for everyone else. Showers were good, bathrooms clean enough. A good cheap place to stay in Stockholm for sure. Security, they have lockers, bring your own lock of course. The dorm room was keyed entry so was often left open by other people, and the reception were not really paying attention to who went in and out. A good place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
3.1

It was the worst hostel I've ever stayed. The linens were looking so dirty that I couldn't even decide if it's cleaner to use them or not. The reception is not open 24 hour and the staff is quite arrogant. The place becomes quite noisy and hard to sleep during late night.. There weren't windows in the rooms, even if we stayed in a private room, it was airless. It's not worth to price at all. It most expensive and worts hostel I've ever stayed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • alltobebornfree740
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location. Staff isn't all that warm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
6.9

Pros:great location with everything close by. If staying with a group of friends it is great. Big hostel with couple of floors. Lots of young travellers/visitors. Felt more like a party place. Reception is open for long hours Cons: lots of noise at night/morning with sheer amount of people and walls not very sound proof. Dirty kitchen area. The 12 bed rooms are very tightly packed together. Ground floor rooms kinda cold during winter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
5.1

Very gross hostel. The bathrooms were nasty and not a clean hostel. Only wifi in the lobby. Good location but would pay extra money for a clean hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
7.4

it was a clean, fine hostel. good if you're only staying a night. not much of an atmosphere at all but the staff was nice and it served the purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.