Hostelworld.com

International Budget Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
International Budget Hostel Located at Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam.
International Budget Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR
75% 2111
52.3658913 4.8818993
International Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
6.0

If you're looking for an inexpensive place to crash that's walking distance from most parts of the city, this place is fine. But don't expect amenities or a cool atmosphere. Also construction starts pretty early every morning in the hostel and even with ear plugs it'll still wake you up so keep that in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
6.0

The location was amazing. The staff were great. Other than that, I do not really have much nice to say. The staircase was super steep. They are doing construction, so there is no main living area. The beds were so close together that I had a random guy's feet touching my head at some points in the night. The lockers were really big, which was nice. Many of the people staying there seemed kinda sketchy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
7.1

Wifi very poor. Construction going on for whole stay. I've had better value for money but overall good stay with nice views from window of canal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
7.7

Staff was nice enough but not very knowledgeable if you ask for tips and suggestions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel isn't in the main area, but it's perfectly located between all of the attractions (museums and otherwise). The hostel itself had bad wifi on the third floor - where I was staying - and the entrance was under construction, but the rooms were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.1

Great location. No communal area but they're renovating downstairs which looks like to be a nice lounge area. Most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in £50 average a night.... Noise from doors slamming is very annoying in this hostel, they really need to sort that out...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff was friendly and helped us make the most of our short stay in Amsterdam. We could easily walk to and from the train station. Wifi didn't work in our room, only in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Great location. Walking distance to a lot of sights/places to go. Beware of the staircase!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Staff were brilliant. But they had building work on and they started very early which me up everyday almost. Due to the building work there was no where to socialise otherwise good place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
5.7

The hostel is in a great location and staff seemed helpful, however be aware that the facilities are very small and not thought through for this size. There was barely space in the toilets or showers to place clothes, the beds were very close to each other as well so that the air got very thick each night (I stayed in an 6 bed mixed dorm), showers and floor didn't seem to be cleaned regularly.It suits a student/youth audience (thin walls, noisy),but I was happy when I could change hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.