Hostelworld.com

International Budget Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.6
International Budget Hostel Located at Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam.
International Budget Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR
77% 2102
52.3658913 4.8818993
International Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

This hostel isn't in the main area, but it's perfectly located between all of the attractions (museums and otherwise). The hostel itself had bad wifi on the third floor - where I was staying - and the entrance was under construction, but the rooms were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
7.1

Great location. No communal area but they're renovating downstairs which looks like to be a nice lounge area. Most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in £50 average a night.... Noise from doors slamming is very annoying in this hostel, they really need to sort that out...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2016
8.3

Staff was friendly and helped us make the most of our short stay in Amsterdam. We could easily walk to and from the train station. Wifi didn't work in our room, only in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Great location. Walking distance to a lot of sights/places to go. Beware of the staircase!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
7.1

Staff were brilliant. But they had building work on and they started very early which me up everyday almost. Due to the building work there was no where to socialise otherwise good place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
5.7

The hostel is in a great location and staff seemed helpful, however be aware that the facilities are very small and not thought through for this size. There was barely space in the toilets or showers to place clothes, the beds were very close to each other as well so that the air got very thick each night (I stayed in an 6 bed mixed dorm), showers and floor didn't seem to be cleaned regularly.It suits a student/youth audience (thin walls, noisy),but I was happy when I could change hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
8.0

Greatly situated and staff were friendly. We we're expecting 3 double beds but got 3 bunk beds instead and it wasn't noisy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
4.6

Hostel was undergoing a refurbishment/building works. There was no smoking area, and due to being a 20minute walk from Amsterdam Centre. Bathrooms are tiny, shared amongst too many guests, didn't look completely clean and fresh. WOULD NOT recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
7.1

Clean, Safe and good walk from center but a nice one. Most staff are friendly the odd one like in all place can leave a bad taste in the month In all a nice place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2016
6.6

The room was very small, and for this it was stinking. Only one shower for an entire floor. Tiny toilets. Smoking area separated from living area by only a door, so, if you don't smoke, it is annoying because the smell comes anyway. Apart from this, good price for that excellent location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.