Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2,229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
International Budget Hostel Located at Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam.
International Budget Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR
75% 2229
52.3658913 4.8818993
International Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location. Staff very helpful, but it's a little too noisy with fire doors that can't do anything else other than slam shut, this means lots of loud bangs throughout the night as people leave their rooms to use the facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.9

We've spent two days in Amsterdam. It's a really small hostel where everything is really squeezed and there's not a lot of space. However the staff was really nice, nice and well cleaned rooms, the facilities reasonable and in a good location. The only bad thing we can point is the fact that for two nights we almost didn't sleep at all. There's way too much noise and people always going in and out the room during the night. We didn't rest at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.3

For others, this just a place for night, that for sure, but since i ´plan a whole day visit in Rijks museum, that means lots for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great location, friendly staff. I stayed in an 8 people mixed dorm and the bed was nice and comfortable. Only thing I was missing was a common room. The hostel has a fairly big smoking room, but I don't smoke. There is a bench with plugs for charging your devices in the reception, which is good, but that's the only common area, so basically people just hang out in their rooms while they are at the hostel. But seriously, the lack of a common room is the ONLY bad thing I can say.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
5.7

rooms very small. onsuite bathroom /shower small no curtain for privacy nice location , but not central. was charged double for fist night and had to wait for a refund which took a week and undermined my tight budget!. one small toilet in the hallway. one big plus ; a smoking room . no atmosphere or breakfast!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • biaglocascio7633
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
6.9

Clearly in Amsterdam the hostels scene is a bit tricky, lot of tourists, small city center buildings, lot of potheads, high prices etc. and this hostel is not an exception. The interaction with the people that work there are quite impersonal, the interaction with other guests non-existent. Still the IBH does the job: quite to sleep, central and with many attractions close by, clean... Not a blast, but you can get what you need from it (a bed to sleep).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
6.9

No privacy whatsoever. Facilities were tiny & hard to work with but the location is perfect & it was the cheapest I could find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Staff super friendly and location awesome, other than that. Ridiculously steep stairs, no power points in dorms or bathrooms. Ridiculously expensive for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.0

This hostel was not what we expected. First we did not get the room we reservated. Then the girl at the reception was really unfriendly. The dorm was tiny, I could hardly fit my backpack through the aile. The "bathroom" didn't have a door, just a curtain im Front of the shower. So the First night there were five guys and me in the dorm. I didn't feel comfortable having a shower, because the curtain didn't even close properly. Not enough space to write abour all our complaints... Not worth

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Great location! So peaceful and quiet, yet at a walking distance to some major points of interest in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.