Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.2
International Budget Hostel Located at Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam.
International Budget Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR
73% 2186
52.3658913 4.8818993
International Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location and great price. This hostel doesn't have to much going on but a great place to crash! Wouldn't stay there longer than 2 nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

This place is not bad if you are looking for a place to crash at night while you explore amsterdam during the day. Its pretty expensive but so is everything in amsterdam. the smoke room is chill. Great location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
5.4

You'll have a bed, and that's all. There's no good communal space. Want WiFi? You have to check-in on Facebook and do some advertising for the hostel first. They charge their customers higher than market prices for electric plug adapters, bottled water, locks. And it was more expensive than the much better hostel I stayed at in Amsterdam later on. Anyway, you'll have a bed, and that's all. Fine if better choices are fully booked.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
6.9

Location cannot be beat. Not the nicest place, but in a City like Amsterdam I don't know why you would spend any more time than just sleeping there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was in a great location and I could walk everywhere in the city. The environment was great and staff was helpful. Some of the complaints I read prior to booking here were misleading. If you want an affordable, clean hostel in a great location, book here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.4

I stayed on a Saturday night and it was loud. People in and out making noise until at least 4 o'clock in the morning. It was a hot summer's evening with no air conditioning and, oddly, lots of mosquitoes. I paid over €40, which I'm sure was more than I was quoted online, for a total of about 6 sleepless hours having arrived late at night. If you are looking for cheap and cheerful with a party vibe and a short walk to all the bars and clubs of Leidseplein, then this place would be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fireweaverofra4327
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.0

Let's put it this way: you are not staying at this hostel for any cozy atmosphere or space to have gatherings. You're here to sleep, and the rest of the time you're out enjoying all that Amsterdam has to offer. This is absolutely low frills at its best. Climb the dangerously steep entry stairs to some of the nicest staff, sleep in a nice clean bed with sheets already set out for you, squeeze into the itty bitty (But surprisingly clean) bathrooms/showers for your routine, and explore the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
7.7

The location and the staff are some of the best points of this hostel. The stairs leading up to the reception is similar to climbing a ladder so if you have a large suitcase I don't recommend this place. We were in a 8 person room and our roommates were all very nice and we had some great conversations. There's only shower per floor and 2 bathrooms. I highly recommend the George, it's a great restaurant that's next door. The eggs there are amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
6.0

One shower and two toilets per floor. Very hot and with the window open there were mosquitos.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.3

Odalar küçük. Merkeze çok yakın, hareketli bir hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.