Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Very laid back atmosphere, and surprisingly quiet. It was interesting to have a social smoking room. Everyone who worked here was helpful and nice, particularly Sharif (apologies if that's spelled incorrectly). Would absolutely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.0

Location is perfect, right on the canals. Only about 5 min walk from the city which flew by on the picturesque streets of Amsterdam. Would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stewartgrace
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.6

Our first night was horrible, a group quietly can in late, which set of this one guy started yelling offensive things after the group came in quietly ( ps I'm a light sleeper and was. It woken up by the group's entrance) Staff were not helpful in this situation, nothing was done, everyone felt uncomfortable. Woke up to cleaning people screaming about someone peeing in the shower and then came into our room trying to get people out. The second night was perfectly fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Overall a good experience in the hostel, clean and friendly staff. The staff went above and beyond to help my friend when she didn't feel very well. Great location just minutes walk away from main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Very clean. I would really recommend it. I enjoyed my stay a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessmonkman
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.0

it was dope. ty ty . also showers were sound. ty ty . IK HOU VAN JE! but for realsiessss... great place and everything we expected it to be! will definitely be visiting again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

The location was great and also the shared room. I stayed there 2 nights with a friend and it was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location. Staff very helpful, but it's a little too noisy with fire doors that can't do anything else other than slam shut, this means lots of loud bangs throughout the night as people leave their rooms to use the facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.9

We've spent two days in Amsterdam. It's a really small hostel where everything is really squeezed and there's not a lot of space. However the staff was really nice, nice and well cleaned rooms, the facilities reasonable and in a good location. The only bad thing we can point is the fact that for two nights we almost didn't sleep at all. There's way too much noise and people always going in and out the room during the night. We didn't rest at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.3

For others, this just a place for night, that for sure, but since i ´plan a whole day visit in Rijks museum, that means lots for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.