Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
International Budget Hostel Located at Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam.
International Budget Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR
74% 2208
52.3658913 4.8818993
International Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.9

Staff super friendly and location awesome, other than that. Ridiculously steep stairs, no power points in dorms or bathrooms. Ridiculously expensive for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Sep 2016
6.0

This hostel was not what we expected. First we did not get the room we reservated. Then the girl at the reception was really unfriendly. The dorm was tiny, I could hardly fit my backpack through the aile. The "bathroom" didn't have a door, just a curtain im Front of the shower. So the First night there were five guys and me in the dorm. I didn't feel comfortable having a shower, because the curtain didn't even close properly. Not enough space to write abour all our complaints... Not worth

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2016
7.7

The pictures of the common room are a lie. The only common room is the smoking room and a very small space in front of the reception. The wifi is free after you do a little advertisement for them on fb (can be set on private). The location is perfect, there are a couple of good night clubs nearby (400m) and lots of other things, such as coffee shops. Overall a good hostel if you dont plan on meeting many people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel is basically the essentials, but that is reflected in the price. Staff were friendly and helpful and location was great. However I had an absolutely terrible sleep due to noise and insane roommates. I opted for a mix room and was the only female in a late dorm. One boy couldn't figure out the bed he was in and the desk lady woke us all up at 3am to figure it out. Maybe assigned beds would fix this. Other boy JACKED OFF DURING THE NIGHT. Horrific. Still repressing my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location and a good hostel if you're staying a couple of nights. Only negatives would be the ridiculously steep stairs to get up to the hostel and the fact that people could easily see you in the shower in the ensuite.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. A clean place to stay. Really good location. Felt pretty secure. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

Good location, easily walkable to everything. Room was a decent size with a big window we could leave open so it wasn't too hot. Toilet and shower were cosy but fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • May11
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Aug 2016
8.3

Couldn't have asked for a better location. Not too touristy, right in between the centre and the cool neighbourhoods everything can be reached by foot. Depending on what room you get assigned but the first room i had was quite cramped but had big lockers and their was only 1 shower for the whole floor. Had to switch rooms on my last night and this room had its own shower but tiny little lockers you had to pay to use.. There's no kitchen or lounge but there's a smoking room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

One really rude receptionist, on several different occasions. Great value for money, great location, really good vibes and cool smoking room which is really social, great wifi, cable tv, fine rooms and bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Great location and great price. This hostel doesn't have to much going on but a great place to crash! Wouldn't stay there longer than 2 nights

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.