Hostelworld.com

International Budget Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,141 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
International Budget Hostel Located at Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam.
International Budget Hostel
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR
73% 2141
52.3658913 4.8818993
International Budget Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
7.1

Not a proper hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Friendly, kind and nice staffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Great location, clean and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Great for a budget traveler that won't want to hang around the hostel. Bathrooms were updated and clean. Dorm was pretty tight, but the beds were VERY comfortable. It was also in a really cool location, I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
7.1

Did the job and the staff were nice. It didn't have any cooking facilities and there are a lot of steep stairs! Our room was a bit cramped so it was hard to get your suitcase out properly. Overall it was an alright hostel and the price was good compared to other accommodation we looked at.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
6.0

Not my best hostel experience. There's no common room or kitchen really, so as a solo traveler, it's isolating. It's okay as just a place to rest your head.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kyle1284
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

This is my second time in the hostel, it has been updated since I last came which was a very nice surprice. It is located 15/20min walk to central station and has 4 coffee shops very close to it. The indoor smoking room in the hostel is a great opportunity to meet new people especially if you go on your own like myself. I will defiantly be visiting the international budget hotel again soon and would like thank the staff for making my trip enjoyable and comfortable. 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Fabulous hostel, great location and vey good value for money. Would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heltonritter7896
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jun 2016
5.4

This is not an Standard hostel, first, the bed sheets are already on the bed, and wen you leave you don`t bring it to reception or to a basket. No place to store your food. Small lockers. But the worst is that you are FORCED to check-out between 9-10AM, before 9 the reception is closed, after 10 you pay fee because of late check-out. So, forget this hostel if you have plans free on the morning. The rest, the hostel is quite stylish, very beautiful actually, but not practical, very small spaces.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
4.3

When we walked into this hostel we were immediately put off by its appearance. It looks very dirty and unwelcoming, especially for the unfair prices. Then, when my friend and I came in to go to sleep the first night we were there, only one bed was free. We had to go tell the receptionist and he had to wake the room and find the guy that wasn't supposed to be there. Not the hostel's fault of course, but I was very disappointed that they didn't offer to reimburse us or 50% off for the night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.