Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Budget Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

Hostel was great exactly as described basic and clean. Beds are comfy and staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elutheromanea
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

The first set of stairs are very steep! Staff were nice. Facilities looked clean. Separate showers and toilets which I think was nice. Although they are pretty small but still manageable. Location is great: about 15 min walk from Anne Frank Huis and Van Gogh Museum. Free security lockers available in dorm. Not sure there were plugs for each bed, but I had one near mine. There is a fridge available if you need, but people seem to pick in your food... Else, I think it's fine in overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
8.6

Clean rooms, toilets and showers. Staff were helpful, location very good and the centre was accessible via a 20 min walk or €3 tram ride. Only downside was the atmosphere, no real common room although there is a designated smokers room, found it tough to meet new people at the hostel as everyone was either out or in their rooms. Great value and a good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AshleyP97
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

The hostel is convenient because it's a 10min walk from the Hannover Hbf. The place itself is fine would be better if there was a laundry service on site -there is not. Also the bed wasn't made up before hand, you get a stack of sheets and have to do it yourself. This would usually be fine except for if your bed is on the top bunk, then it is awkward and a hassle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

Great hostel on the canal, about 1.5km from Centraal. We came into Amsterdam late (1.30am). And it was a very easy check in. Beds were comfortable, and clean. Plus there is a beautiful view overlooking the canal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice location, walkable from Amsterdam Station in about 20mins. The dorm I stayed in was pretty cramped with not much floor space and pretty small beds, although it was comfortable enough. Having a smoking room in the hostel was a nice addition and good place to hang out (if you smoke of course :P)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

Very laid back atmosphere, and surprisingly quiet. It was interesting to have a social smoking room. Everyone who worked here was helpful and nice, particularly Sharif (apologies if that's spelled incorrectly). Would absolutely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.0

Location is perfect, right on the canals. Only about 5 min walk from the city which flew by on the picturesque streets of Amsterdam. Would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stewartgrace
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
6.6

Our first night was horrible, a group quietly can in late, which set of this one guy started yelling offensive things after the group came in quietly ( ps I'm a light sleeper and was. It woken up by the group's entrance) Staff were not helpful in this situation, nothing was done, everyone felt uncomfortable. Woke up to cleaning people screaming about someone peeing in the shower and then came into our room trying to get people out. The second night was perfectly fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Feb 2017
8.9

Overall a good experience in the hostel, clean and friendly staff. The staff went above and beyond to help my friend when she didn't feel very well. Great location just minutes walk away from main attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.