X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

International Budget Hostel Reviews

Leidsegracht 76, Amsterdam 1016 CR, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
2081 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

29%

the hostel is terrible. the staff is non welcoming. the room were i sleept was extra small for a 8 bed. next morning the shower was cold. the room has only 4 electric sockets. please avoid this hostel for that money.


46%

It really isn't very nice. My main two issues were; 1. In my dorm, there were 8 beds but only 7 lockers. Of those 7 lockers only 5 had a way of locking them. Therefore only 5 of the 8 beds in the dorm had a way of securing their luggage. Honestly this is not good. 2. They don't change the doona cover or pillow cover. They don't provide any other bedding. This is actually disgusting.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Felman Thank you for staying it is not nice what you write you smoke in the room we charge you for this and you write things what is not true. you can see our cleanlis is 7 and is real high for a hostel see other hostels. regards Kadir

57%

Overpriced hostel! The hostel was pretty average in a lot of ways– not enough outlets or showers. Attracts a ton of international bros which might not be the environment for everyone. As a woman, I was regularly harassed by other patrons, which was annoying to say the least.


100%

Kadir, jordie, Jessica(I love you........), and all staff, thanks for the hospitality.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear David See you next time see you from facebook Kadir

43%

Didn't like the place, the overall environment wasn't welcoming. The staff wasn't very present. The reception is close from 11 until like 9am which of you ask me makes a lot of thing inconvenient


80%

An interesting hostel with a great atmosphere. The facilities were okay and staff were helpful. One negative was that the whole hostel smelt of weed.


1 2 Next » last »
(26 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback