X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

International Hostel Rooms 1 Reviews

7 Ardconnel Terrace, Inverness, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
67 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 58%Staff
  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

A tired apartment but ideally situated and very cheap

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice and clean place to stay. Close to the city centre and the shops. Kind owner.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

I stayed at this hostel just one night, and I found it clean, quiet and well-located from city centre (It is actually in the centre). I found it quite extrange the fact that there was nobody for check-in. On your arrival you have to phone a number written at the front door. A guy answers the phone and give you instructions to find the keys (they are in a kind of locked box at the front door), a number, and you get your keys! You open two doors before getting into your room. Nothing to complain.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

The gentleman who looked after the hostel was very nice and saw to what we needed. The hostel was old basically, I think that I was expecting more because of the fact that it was called International Hostel. It was cheap so that should have been an indication that it was not for us. Accommodation is scarse in Inverness.. I would have preferred to be staying somewhere else.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Excellent location and good security. Clean bathroom and kitchen, but dirty windows in the room and dirty dish towels in the kitchen. No towels and no possibility to get towels for a fee as there is no reception at all and the contact with the staff is possible only by phone (extra cost). The kitchen well equipped, but there is only one chair in a double room and not a simplest table. A group of young noisy boozers in the neighbouring room till 1.30am made the night a nightmare.


69%

Everything worked ok - good shower Had to phone to get entry instructions - all ok - make sure your mobile is charged. Didn't have to pay a key deposit.


83%

Good location in a quiet neighborhood, yet close to the railway and shopping streets. Good idea with marking keys and keyholes in corresponding colours, so you know which to use where.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

We found Ali's system of getting into the flat on first arrival was simple and convenient. It is helpful to look at the info and photo on internet so you know what to expect as there is no signage- it is just a regular door into a flat in a street of many others. There was no one in the second bedroom so we had the place to ourselves. Ali was very friendly, helpful and easily contacted. It has everything you need - small kitchen and bathroom - and was very good value for money.


100%

Clean and cheap.


94%

like a self contained self catering flat. might not suit some but suited me excellent.


94%

Did not meet any of the staff but they managed a key safe fitted on the main door and calling the manager he gave the combination and explained everything we needed to know over the phone. Most easiest and quickest check-in ever and just what we needed after a long drive in the highlands. Rooms are up to a good standard and very clean, cant fault this place at all. It is actually a one bedroom private flat converted into a hostel so you can feel like home.

  • 14th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

We stayed off season so we were the only ones there which was really nice. I liked having a usable kitchen, it really helped us save money on our stay. The location is right on the top of a hill and the view was rather lovely.


80%

Very basic apartment (1 of 2 in ground floor of three-storey townhouse). Kitchen and bathroom 'well-used' but those and bedroom kept clean and tidy. Met by kind lady and shown keys. Owner Mr Ali very helpful. Nice location, convenient and quiet.

  • 18th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice place to stay for a weekend. Great and quite location. Self-service. Value for money.


86%

Nice quiet, clean place to stay just up from the city center. Great proximity to the bus and train stations.


71%

There was no staff and everything depended on the owner. There are only two rooms, one in the front and one in the back. I stayed in the back and the noise from the front room was very loud.


86%

NIce big rooms with very comfy beds...


54%

Just a basic hostel but also it is a flat with shared rooms so not a lot of privacy.. Room very basic with one light, little furniture. But was clean and bed was comfortable. Need a bigger light bulb by the way .


86%

If you you're looking for "hostel feeling" you'd probably be dissappointed. BUT the room was spacious,Kitchen & Bathroom were clean. Also the location is great. Just 2 min away from "downtown", some nice pubs and shopping facilities.


80%

The hostel is basically 2 rooms in a flat, one a private 2 bed room and one a dorm, we stayed in the private room. Can't really score 'atmosphere' because there isn't any community areas although there is a shared kitchen, apart from that it was fine, nothing special but not hideous. It's right in the town which is good, we never met any staff bar the cleaner

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Inverness Apartments

Please give us your feedback