Hostelworld.com

International Hostel Rooms 1

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
International Hostel Rooms 1 Located at 7 Ardconnel Terrace, , Inverness.
International Hostel Rooms 1
Scotland
Inverness highlands IV2 3AE 7 Ardconnel Terrace
72% 127
57.4778539 -4.2208957
International Hostel Rooms 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.6

Our train was delayed so we unfortunately had to pay the 5 pounds. The beds were some of the worst we've ever slept in! 2 of 3 were broken. The kitchen seemed well equipped but was not very clean. There was only one bathroom for the whole house so there was traffic jam in the morning. The best part was the good location. It was very easy to find from the train station, Just walk up the stairs at the end of the pedestrian zone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.7

Great location, stone throw away from the centre. its a terraced house converted into a hostel. The owner isn't around to check people in but there is a secure box on the door where the keys are kept. There is a small kitchen for guests but only one bathroom with toilet to share between 8-10 people. They really need to put in a second bathroom or atleast have the shower and toilet in different rooms. there were long queues for toilet in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Mar 2016
3.1

Really weird "hostel". Especially because no one is there to welcome you and you have to change your program to be there on time when the guy shows up. Don't expect any kind of service for there is none. Plus, it is kind of expensive for what it is, so...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
6.9

Good value for the lacation, but we slept in two sofas opened instead of properly beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Is a little bit strange the way for go in to the rooms because the owner might not be there, but when you are finally inside is very nice and quite cheap!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in Inverness. Right in the city centre, close to everything and right near the train/ bus station. Owner was incredibly nice and accommodating. Our private room was a very good price and the value for our stay was perfect. Would recommend to any budget traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
9.1

Great lodging next to train station. Private room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Feb 2016
2.0

This guy stole my money from my account without my permission. Apperently I missed a booking a week ago and when i re booked with this place he realized it was me and re charged me. How dare you do that. Do you understand how unprofessional that is. If i missed a booking you charge them that day not a week later just to get revenge. Anyway i cant even remember making this booking so overall i think its a scam. Avoid this place as also the boss here is rude

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
7.4

Decent enough place. We got upgraded for convinience which was thoughtful. The owner was helpful but the facilities were simple, chilly and there were no linens of any kind in the hostel. A good place to crash for the night but don't expect much more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
7.7

defo cheap and cheerful. great location clean and basic. no frills stay but good value for price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.