Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Hostel Rooms 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
International Hostel Rooms 1 Located at 7 Ardconnel Terrace, , Inverness.
International Hostel Rooms 1
Scotland
Inverness highlands IV2 3AE 7 Ardconnel Terrace
65% 176
57.4778539 -4.2208957
International Hostel Rooms 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
4.9

The property was nicely located, and seemingly reasonable priced. However the room was absolutely filthy dead flies on the stained carpet and window sill, a plastic air vent was barely held to the wall with masking tape. The room had a really unpleasant odour of damp. The kitchen was awful the oven was a health hazard and was filthy with grease and left over food debris, cobwebs, thick dust and dead insects in the window, and the bathroom was similar. We left after one night disgusted.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Great to place to stay in a central location would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
6.9

I would suggest the hostel to others. Felt comfortable. Nothing spectacular in truth, but that isn't a bad thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.1

No reception, one bathroom (toilet and shower in one room) for eight people. Rather unclean, poor kitchen facilities. We actually had to call the manager on his phone in order to check our selves in and out... We've been to a number of hostels, but the service in this hostel is just adorable... The location and close proximity to the city centre is top though ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Everything great apart from the caretaker/ housekeeper very noisey very late at night and was smoking we could smell it inside. But very clean and ace location so cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.0

It's nice and close to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

On first appearance this did not look a good deal. However once through the door the accommodation ticked all the boxes for our requirements. Thanks very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

The shower didn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
3.7

Nearly uninhabitable. The owner was an amiable enough fellow, but the property is in awful shape. Vents are TAPED to the wall, glass is cracked, mice are in the walls, the boiler in the bathroom is barely functional, and there are notes written in marker on walls/switches all over the house in an attempt to explain what to do. No parking on the premises - but there is a public car park you must pay for nearby. Very unprofessional - I am surprised this property is even listed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
5.7

The pictures are old!! Staff are polite enough. Unmarked house & you ring someone to get keys. Keys are in badly attached key boxes (not very secure!).Everything inside the place has instructions written on the walls with marker pen (why not print & laminate this stuff??) including notes for builders who did work in 2012!!! lights didn't work. A lot of stuff was held together with gaffer tape. Guy came around for payment at 10.30pm - which we were told about but feels creepy! won't use again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.