Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Hostel Rooms 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
International Hostel Rooms 1 Located at 7 Ardconnel Terrace, , Inverness.
International Hostel Rooms 1
Scotland
Inverness highlands IV2 3AE 7 Ardconnel Terrace
67% 163
57.4778539 -4.2208957
International Hostel Rooms 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
5.1

No reception, one bathroom (toilet and shower in one room) for eight people. Rather unclean, poor kitchen facilities. We actually had to call the manager on his phone in order to check our selves in and out... We've been to a number of hostels, but the service in this hostel is just adorable... The location and close proximity to the city centre is top though ;)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Everything great apart from the caretaker/ housekeeper very noisey very late at night and was smoking we could smell it inside. But very clean and ace location so cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.0

It's nice and close to the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

On first appearance this did not look a good deal. However once through the door the accommodation ticked all the boxes for our requirements. Thanks very much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
9.4

The shower didn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
3.7

Nearly uninhabitable. The owner was an amiable enough fellow, but the property is in awful shape. Vents are TAPED to the wall, glass is cracked, mice are in the walls, the boiler in the bathroom is barely functional, and there are notes written in marker on walls/switches all over the house in an attempt to explain what to do. No parking on the premises - but there is a public car park you must pay for nearby. Very unprofessional - I am surprised this property is even listed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
5.7

The pictures are old!! Staff are polite enough. Unmarked house & you ring someone to get keys. Keys are in badly attached key boxes (not very secure!).Everything inside the place has instructions written on the walls with marker pen (why not print & laminate this stuff??) including notes for builders who did work in 2012!!! lights didn't work. A lot of stuff was held together with gaffer tape. Guy came around for payment at 10.30pm - which we were told about but feels creepy! won't use again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
3.4

Not impressed room was small and dismall, main lights did not work room could have done with redecorating room funiture not of good standard,cuboard in corner of the room was padlocked with notice.staff use only. whole building was in need of attention,outside front was in a bad state rear garden was not any better. Do you not inspect these premises before you take them on you book? It does not look as if you had with this particular house.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

We were pleasantly surprised at the room..clean enough but DEFINATELY in need of some TLC. It was very tired looking and quite dark as little light from the window due to dark curtains and overgrown foliage outside. Additionally the main ceiling light did not work so was replaced with lamps. Ally, the contact to ring on arrival was pleasant and step by step talked me through the security and key information. If it's a hostel you need, then this fits the bill for value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
3.7

This place is a hole; good location but really old, smelly and dark building. To be fair it felt like a brothel. The room was tiny, just enough room to fit the bunk bed. The toilet was the same, with no soap for washing hands and a dirty toilet and shower. The room smelled of tobacco. The area isn't nice either; quite dodgy and unsafe. We paid £37 pounds for the room (just 2 people in it); but it isn't a nice place at all; it's worth spending some more money and be in a nicer place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.