Hostelworld.com

International Hostel Rooms 1

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
International Hostel Rooms 1 Located at 7 Ardconnel Terrace, , Inverness.
International Hostel Rooms 1
Scotland
Inverness highlands IV2 3AE 7 Ardconnel Terrace
69% 144
57.4778539 -4.2208957
International Hostel Rooms 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.3

We were pleasantly surprised at the room..clean enough but DEFINATELY in need of some TLC. It was very tired looking and quite dark as little light from the window due to dark curtains and overgrown foliage outside. Additionally the main ceiling light did not work so was replaced with lamps. Ally, the contact to ring on arrival was pleasant and step by step talked me through the security and key information. If it's a hostel you need, then this fits the bill for value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
3.7

This place is a hole; good location but really old, smelly and dark building. To be fair it felt like a brothel. The room was tiny, just enough room to fit the bunk bed. The toilet was the same, with no soap for washing hands and a dirty toilet and shower. The room smelled of tobacco. The area isn't nice either; quite dodgy and unsafe. We paid £37 pounds for the room (just 2 people in it); but it isn't a nice place at all; it's worth spending some more money and be in a nicer place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
2.3

It would be a very good idea for u to actually virw the places you have on your site. We had a deluxe twin room. Well from when we arrived we had no desire to be anywhere near that room. The place is in a tumble down part of town. The building is scrap. The walls of the room had paint peeling off,never mind being dirty!! We had no daylight,it was like being in a dungeon! No lounge with a tv. No canteen to eat in. The 'staff'showed up once at 10 at night to collect payment! were ripped off!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.1

Room was a bit old, small and badly furnished. Kitchen was good and had everything we could need. Bathroom a bit small and not too clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

It was a bit strange at first to just find a box with some keys in it and just get into an apartment with them. But the rooms were nice and comfortable. Only thing weird was when other people apparently from other apartments in the house came down to use the toilets in this apartment. So there was a lot of running around at night etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.0

Stayed one night with family in the 4-bedded private room. 2 beds were probably sofa converted, and caused back pain. Room large with ample space to move around. 1 bathroom for share meant long queues. Check-in was quick, directions received over phone. I was charged five pounds extra as we checked in after 11pm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
4.6

There were no staff available. To pay the money, we were told to left money in the room and we don't feel very secured paying that way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
4.3

Dodgy. When I arrived nobody was there, I called and had to wait for 10 minutes. Inside electricity was not working and the smoke detector was beeping (both fixed by the evening though). And I had to wait another 10 minutes to get my key. Also it's not really an hostel but actually a flat with bunk beds cramed in the rooms. Would not stay again because the whole thing doesn't seem reliable. Reminded me of my days in a third world country

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.6

Our train was delayed so we unfortunately had to pay the 5 pounds. The beds were some of the worst we've ever slept in! 2 of 3 were broken. The kitchen seemed well equipped but was not very clean. There was only one bathroom for the whole house so there was traffic jam in the morning. The best part was the good location. It was very easy to find from the train station, Just walk up the stairs at the end of the pedestrian zone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
7.7

Great location, stone throw away from the centre. its a terraced house converted into a hostel. The owner isn't around to check people in but there is a secure box on the door where the keys are kept. There is a small kitchen for guests but only one bathroom with toilet to share between 8-10 people. They really need to put in a second bathroom or atleast have the shower and toilet in different rooms. there were long queues for toilet in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.