Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Hostel Rooms Inverness 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 5.8
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
5.7

The room had enough space for three people, as promised. The double bed did not have separate duvets. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. Very good location. The staff guy was not there, if you do not have a telephone to call once you arrive it may be very difficult to reach someone to receive you. They were expecting exact change for the payment although this was not mentioned anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
6.6

Great hostel for those needing a place to stop off for a night! Easy to check in even when staff aren't around, staff were really friendly. The hostel itself is very basic, wouldn't recommend it for those looking for a longer stay or city-break, but it was absolutely perfect as a stop-off point for our southwards travel! Perhaps a little over-priced for what it is, and although the room was fine the bathroom wasn't overly clean - a new (clean) shower curtain would not go amiss...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
6.9

The room was adequate but the beds not very comfortable. The location was fairly central and quick to find but right on the street so was quite noisy with night-time passers by outside. Host was friendly and helped us secure our bikes safely. Facilities were okay, with the use of kitchen, but overall cleanliness not great. It seemed a little overpriced in comparison with Struay, the other hostel in Inverness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2017
4.6

Very dirty and stinky place!!! Kitchen had onions growing stalks as long as your forearm. We rang the number at 6pm, the guy said he was coming to collect our payment at 10pm and couldn't come any earlier. Us being already tired went to bed after waiting up for him, he turn up almost at 11pm and woke us up and out of bed to pay. Nothing had really been cleaned with crumbs and dirt riddled throughout the place. Beds were hard and creaky. Book somewhere else unless it's your last option left.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thhonga6605
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Aug 2017
7.1

I think that place is branch of main youth hostel. I couldn't see none of receptionist. I solved on the phone from opening the dooor to room price. So I was a little inconvenient But facilities, cleanliness etc are good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.7

Short nice stay, basic facilities (no table/cupboard in room). Next to castle. Good value for price though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
8.9

Fairly basic but great when you just need a bed for a night or two. Manager went out of his way to help when we needed it and it was much appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
3.4

We had to fight to pay, nobody was there when we arrived and we had to call them, which is extra cost when you're not a local, the room was tiny and the drapes on the window broken. For that price, it's a lot of issues. The location is pretty good though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
4.0

The only good things I can say about this "hostel" is that it was clean and the location was good. Other than that, the place lacked conditions, nobody was there to receive us or collect payment and the person I spoke to was less than helpful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
6.9

The manager and owner were nice. It is not like other hostels. It is more like renting a room in a old home/condo that has been parceled out. No atmosphere. The prperty is very run diwn. It was clean with daiky cleaning. The bed was sqeeky but warm. It was quiet. So it served its purpose for sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×