Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Hostel Rooms Inverness 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Bonito lugar limpio y una buena relación calidad-precio por el precio. Sin duda me alojaría aquí de nuevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff great. Ali was very attentive even though place was self service. if you dont want the hassle of staff looking over your shoulder then here is good as staff only attend to you when you need them too . Place was clean and very close to the city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Close to the centre. Clean. Safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
8.3

It was a great place to stay because of the location and the view

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
5.7

The rooms were tiny and dull, owner was nowhere to be found, beds were rickety. The location is great though, and the hostel is right next to the city center and Inverness castle.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
2.9

I would not recommend staying here, you get told where your room is not shown to it, you only get told your room is, not the bathroom or toilets,the reason for thisbecause the place is a dump,dampness on the roof water on floor ,not been cleaned and black mould around the bath walls and toilet, ihave no idea how this place is still up and running!I got in the door and was told where my room was the guy asked for payment straight away!I had to leave and find different place, never got money back!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
3.4

We'd like to have find a better place, more clean and also we expected to find a proper hostel. Instead, it was a filthy flat with no one waiting for us. The toilets were awful toilets and also stained sheets. No reception, just a guy who asked for the money late in the evening. I wouldn't come back to this place and I wouldn't recommend it neither.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
6.6

The place is cheap and close to the city centre which is convenient and that's about it for the positives. Otherwise it is fairly old inside and not mega clean. But for 18£ a night it is ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.