Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Hostel Rooms Inverness 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
6.9

The manager and owner were nice. It is not like other hostels. It is more like renting a room in a old home/condo that has been parceled out. No atmosphere. The prperty is very run diwn. It was clean with daiky cleaning. The bed was sqeeky but warm. It was quiet. So it served its purpose for sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.7

This place was great for anyone looking for a private room type place that's relaxing and quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were well cleaned. Also, the place was within 5 minutes walking distance to the activities in Inverness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

i was in a room with my friend and we had the rest of the place to ourselves. its was nice clean and tidy , warm. We didnt see the staff as he runs other hostel properties but he was available on the phone if we needed anything. I like the system so we didnt have anyone looking over our shoulder all the time like in some hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

nice clean place. good facilities. Close to the city center. We were only people in so great having place to ourselves. Self service check out was fine and Ali was on the end of the phone if any issue arose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Bonito lugar limpio y una buena relación calidad-precio por el precio. Sin duda me alojaría aquí de nuevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff great. Ali was very attentive even though place was self service. if you dont want the hassle of staff looking over your shoulder then here is good as staff only attend to you when you need them too . Place was clean and very close to the city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Close to the centre. Clean. Safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

I had a pleasant stay in Inverness at this hostel. The location is very central. The room and the facilities are modest, but I'd say very decent for the value for money. There is minimum service at this hostel, so it's basically self-service, but I don't mind and actually quite enjoy the privacy. Will stay again if I come back to Inverness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.