Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

International House of Washington

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
International House of Washington Located at 1110 6th st. nw, Washington, DC, Washington DC.
International House of Washington
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1110 6th st. nw, Washington, DC
85% 1137
38.9044928 -77.0200181
International House of Washington
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jul 2016
9.1

a/c wasn't that good. some rooms do not have lockers to lock your stuff. lots of stairs to climb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.7

Location is great. Staff is nice. They have bed light and plug each bed. Clean. The one thing I was disappointed that they switch the password of front door without notice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Hidden hostel gem in the city! My friend and I booked the private room, which was perfect for our stay. Grocery store less than a five minute walk, well equipped kitchen, AC in window, Capital Bike share has a station at the opposite corner of the block. Close to metro, and if you just want to walk it's maybe 20/25 minutes to the National Mall - with an excellent coffee stop on the way. (@ 6th and J I think...) Ron was very helpful, conversational, and kind. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Great location, very friendly staff and the grocery is a definite plus. Would recommend it :) thx Ron!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
5.1

Anyone can walk in your room, hostel is very run down and needs maintenance. The worker lives their with her kids and the son urinates all over the toilet and floor and leaves the toilet seat up. We saw a mouse in our room as under my bed there is a two inch gap from the floor boards to the wall. Kitchen isn't well equipped either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Great Hostel ! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the building (a big house) is located just 5-10 min walking from downtown and has all the facilities you can expect from a good hostel (wifi, comfy beds, lockers, free breakfast and even free international calls). Would definitely recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

very good location, 1 block from Safeway, 13 blocks to great museums parking $10 in locked lot telephone manager if he is not in lobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Host was very friendly and helpful for navigating the surrounding DC area. Clean kitchen, rooms, and bathroom. Very large lockers with locks that was able to hold my 3 pieces of luggage. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.