Hostelworld.com

International House of Washington

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,127 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
International House of Washington Located at 1110 6th st. nw, Washington, DC, Washington DC.
International House of Washington
USA
Washington DC District of Columbia 20001 1110 6th st. nw, Washington, DC
84% 1127
38.9044928 -77.0200181
International House of Washington
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2016
5.1

Anyone can walk in your room, hostel is very run down and needs maintenance. The worker lives their with her kids and the son urinates all over the toilet and floor and leaves the toilet seat up. We saw a mouse in our room as under my bed there is a two inch gap from the floor boards to the wall. Kitchen isn't well equipped either.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.4

Great Hostel ! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the building (a big house) is located just 5-10 min walking from downtown and has all the facilities you can expect from a good hostel (wifi, comfy beds, lockers, free breakfast and even free international calls). Would definitely recommend it !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.1

very good location, 1 block from Safeway, 13 blocks to great museums parking $10 in locked lot telephone manager if he is not in lobby

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Host was very friendly and helpful for navigating the surrounding DC area. Clean kitchen, rooms, and bathroom. Very large lockers with locks that was able to hold my 3 pieces of luggage. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

The staff are really friendly and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
6.0

My stay was fair. The hostel needs to be renovated and updated, however. Very old building and rather cluttered looking. But, overall, not a bad stay. It was quiet at night and the bed was comfortable. Mrs. C. Turner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

Great staff; very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.9

I stayed with my 2 teenagers. We felt safe walking through the neighborhood. The hostel was 2 blocks from a grocery store, and a short 1 mile from the "mall" area. We used the capital city bikes, and they were great to get around the mall and monuments, and there were 2 docking stations within a few blocks of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.4

It was like home. Definitely will stay here again if I come to DC next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.