Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is perfectly located (200m to central park and subway station). The staff and the other guests were all young, friendly and uncompilcated leading to an easy going atosphere in the hostel. All facilities are clean, not luxurious, but pretty decent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! Please come back and visit us again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome place for the money i paid. The location is great and the stafg are very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We really appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again. We loved having you! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

14th Apr 2017
8.3

Overall is an ok place, nice and neat, I guess I was expecting more because it is NY, guests were quiet and boring, the girl at the desk very nice though and friendly, if they didn't have sth at the hostel she would help you to get it. I think it was pricy maybe because it's in new york and NY is expensive, they treated fine and it was fair clean. Jazz

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately there is nothing we can do about the guests that stay here as it all depends on the individual person. Sometimes people are looking to make friends and sometimes others prefer to keep to themselves. We are happy you enjoyed your stay though. Thanks again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

It was a great option, well located and easy to find. Metro stops close by. The hot water didn't work well in my bathroom and that could improve since it was cold in the morning. Overall a great choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are sorry about the hot water. We will be sure to take a look at that. Please come and visit us again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.3

good location, close to metro station and central park

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Please come and visit us again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Staff is so nice and friendly! Will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind review! We really appreciate it. Please come back and visit us anytime! - ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent location and really friendly and helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the kind review! We loved having you! Come back and visit us anytime! - ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice little hostel with friendly and very helpful staff. Really nice big lounge area downstairs with good cooking facilities. Not a bad location only a short train ride into the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Come back and visit us again. Warm Regards, ISC Staff

31st Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel is simply wonderful! I spent one week there and thanks to the staff I really felt at home. Location is perfect, very close to Central Park and subway to reach any place in New York City. For sure, the best place to book in New York!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the kind review, Giuliano! We loved having you. Please come back and visit us! - ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.9

I would recomand ISC because It was safe, nice area really close to Central Park, easy access to downtown Manhattan. Stuff were also very friendly and helpful. Also, you would meet a lot of people in the whole world! The only thing I didn't like was they only had mixed rooms and some guys smelled, or they even snored really loud at night. lol but what can I expect? It's not the hostel's fault. Other than the mixed room, It was all great and I would difinitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate it. We hope you come back and visit us again sometime! - ISC Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.