Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
83% 2099
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
6.0

They charged us to store our luggage

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

The staff are amazing! The location and facilities but the staff make the hostel THE best place to stay during your NYC visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel, really friendly staff! 1 min walk from the subway, everything in NYC is completely accessible. Excellent value for money, no frills attached but perfectly nice for what you pay. Only issue is there are single bathrooms and only 2 per floor, often queues for showers and toilets in the morning. Other than that, amazing, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
8.6

Great place, clean, Great location. I had a fabulous time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! Please come back and visit us anytime. Warm Regards, ISC Staff

22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Great place to stay for young travelers. I was just looking for somewhere to sleep while exploring the city, and ISC was perfect. Location was amazing - a few steps from Central Park and a short walk to downtown/Times Square. Hostel itself was awesome and exactly what I needed. Staff was very friendly and facilities were good. When I return to NYC, I will no doubt be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! Please come and stay with us again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Great staff and really clean place. The hostel is situated right across Central Park and the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! Please come and see us again soon! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel, super comfortable, perfect location. Met some cool people from around the world. The girls at reception are super nice and really helpful, they will help you get around perfectly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at ISC. It's not only value for money, but it has comfy beds, hot showers, decent kitchen, working wifi and amazing staff. No lockers in rooms, but you can keep your valuables in the safe on the reception. I was a bit afraid about the no-big-luggage-in-rooms thing, but it turns out it's actually not really a problem, plus the rooms are much tidier that way. Location's great too, cannot but recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! Please come back and visit us again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

12th Nov 2016
6.0

It was fine. Not like the pictures though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
7.4

I knew what I was paying for. A place to sleep for one night at a low price in NYC. The sheets were clean if worn, the building is old and tight spaced but the staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely use them again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your review and we thank you for it! Please come stay with us again. Warm Regards, ISC Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.