Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Student Center

  • 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
International Student Center Located at 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024, New York.
International Student Center
USA
New York NY New York, NY 10 38 West 88th Street, Manhattan NY 10024
84% 2137
40.7870380 -73.9694890
International Student Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely a great place to live in Nyc .. Great location ..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your consideration and kind review! You are more than welcomed to come back. Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

The place is nice and warm a few step away from the central park. Liz, the front desk girl was really helpful and very nice. I'd recommend this place for those who want to explore Manhattan for a good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you come and visit us again soon! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
8.6

The staffs are very friendly and super helpful. I stayed there for the winter and thank god it is very warm. They do housekeeping everyday where they clean every room as well as the kitchen and bathroom. It is right next to the Central Park so location is awesome. And for this price, it is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. Please come visit us again! Warm Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.7

Best bang for your buck for those on a budget. Rooms fill up quickly, so plan ahead and reserve early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review. Please come visit us again! Warm Regards, ISC Staff

21st Dec 2016
7.7

Nice place but bad atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Dec 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff, bathroom good enough but not great in my room, decent beds, great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! Please come and visit us again! Warm Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Dec 2016
10.0

1 year ago it was my first experience to stay in Hostel. And after that if I stay in NY I book only this one as it has perfect location, kind stuff and good value for money. I recomend ISC for everyone. Thank you for hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review! We loved having you back! Warm Regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2016
7.7

A nice hostel in perfect location: a 30 second walk from the 86th St subway station and Central Park. Close to shops and restaurants too. The common room was really nice and spacious, with two big fridges so everyone could store their food, it felt very warm and homely. The dorms were okay. I stayed in a 10 bed dorm and the bunks were all very spread out which made it feel like there were even more people. Didn't appreciate being not let into dorms/common room for 4 hours so they could clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.0

Cheap and good location; perfect for young and adventurer people! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review! You are more than welcome to come stay again. Best Regards, ISC Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff was so friendly!!! So close to the train and Central Park so super ideal location. Easy to check in and out. The common kitchen/work space was nice. My only complaint was that my room was cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are proud of our location and try our best to build a community at the Center. Sorry that the room was cold, we will take your comments into consideration! Kind Regards, ISC Staff :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.