Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Student House Florence

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
6.9

Booked a private double room with private a bathroom which is outside our room. Have to walk 5 steps to the bathroom, which is weird. The bathroom is acceptable. You have to pay 10 euros for the aircon per day, which is expensive. Noisy at night and in the morning if you open the window. Bed is comfortable. Excellent location, close to train station and central market. The reception was closed the first day so we couldn't ask for the air con. Shared kitchen is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kconnelly544
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.4

It's great if you're looking something a little more on the quiet side. The only time I really saw other people is when they were cooking or doing laundry. Bathrooms could have been more maintained as there was a mild case of black mold in some spots. Great location though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
7.4

Wifi didn't work and they advertise that they have it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiemccabe
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.9

It was fairly clean and comfortable. Other then a place to sleep and cook your meals it's nothing. There's 3-4 rooms I barely saw the other guests but it was fine for a couple nights and very well located. Wouldn't recommend for solo travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
2.0

Bad service, rude staff and the toilet cannot be locked:(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
7.7

I had a positive overall experience. Location was great! The staff was very kind and knowledgeable. But it is not your typical Hostel. I hardly saw anyone else when I was there. There wasn't that community feel you usually feel at hostels. Also free wifi was available but I consistently didn't have wifi connection in my room. It was hot in our room. We opened the windows and were eaten alive by mosquitos. Lastiy, when we first arrived, no one was there to answer the door, which was stressful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place, great location. Check-in after reception hours were a little odd, but worked out fine, and we had no issues. It was close to the train station which made travel to and from Florence easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

A perfect location. I wish there had been more storage in the room, or lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

I had an excellent experience. Staff very kind. Related to the rooms and bathroom all were very clean. Good location, definitely I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.4

Great Location! I Highly reccommended!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.