Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 759 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

A great place to stay, good location, perfect. THANK YOU.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
5.1

This is the worst 'hostel' I stayed at. After the coldest check in ever in the main building I was told to go to another building. The are is lovely, very posh but the second building is old and the room I was in had a very small window. I shared the room with two girls, 17 and 18, who lived there. They were also surprised that I was in their room since apparently they pay a monthly/annual rate to have their own room. I felt comfortable because the girls were nice but I didn't have a good night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • KieFurey
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
6.9

4 bed male dorm was VERY basic, swelteringly hot. No lockers in room so we had to leave our luggage/valuables unsecure and unattended in the room, when we asked if there were lockers the staff didnt really seem to think it was a big deal and said we could ask the duty manager to use the safe which is obviously unpractical. Overall though it was pretty good value for money and the location is decent too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
6.3

Ok if you are looking for accomodation for just one night at a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
8.9

Fantastic location, great price. Plenty of facilities and hostel bar is extremely cheap for central London, especially with the 241 vouchers! Will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Jun 2017
8.3

PRO's: Great location, near tube, very central. The room had fridge, bath, 2 tables and 2 chairs. Good breakfast for small price. CON's: bunk beds weren't exactly bunk beds. The space between lower and upper bed was to small, you can't sit on bed. The room was certainly for 2 people, but they placed 4 beds. It was not hot, but air was stuffy, maybe that's why my neighbours felt hot and wanted to swirl the stuffy air with a fan... With open window the noise of street was very present.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
6.0

Stayed in a 10 people dorm that actually had a door leading to another 10 people dorm so in a way, I stayed in a 20 people room and it was exhausting trying to get any rest when people kept coming in an out. I've done 10 mixed before but not this bad! Staff was really helpful though, and it's close to some really cool shops! Would recommend staying in a 6 people dorm though. Bathrooms were communal and there was only 2 showers and 2 toilets for the 20 people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
6.0

The website makes it seem like they only rent to students but they don't. We're staying in the dormitories, which is really hot and muggy all the time and smells like feet. There have been multiple older men aged around 40-60 Staying in the dormitories with us. Pretty sure one was homeless, one yelled at us to be quiet way before quiet hours as we were discussing our trip, and a super drunk one who spilled alcohol everywhere. BEWARE THE DORMITORIES!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
7.7

Location 15 min by foot from Soho, and very well connected by bus and tube. Regent park few minutes away. On the other hand doesn't have a hostel vibe, since it's a student home, so there is no common room, only a lobby, and a there was a kitchen but no cups in it. Dorms bit oddly located, but clean and with curtains. A small locker with a code protection, and a big one for which you can rent a lock. Anyhow not bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

The location was perfect and the price can't be beat. The main hostel seems wonderful but our room was in the basement which was hot, moldy and loud. I loved the drawers under the beds for storage and it was nice to have so much privacy but the bathrooms were stuffy and smelled of mold. The room had four beds, and not enough floor space for 4 people to stand comfortably at once. If you're just in need of a place to sleep, it's perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×