Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I have stayed many times at ISH and have always found it excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
5.7

Staff were unfriendly and moody, we had a twin room that only had one single bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location and secure environment. The major problem was that the rooms were almost unbearbly hot, with no fans available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.6

This places was so centrally located and the rooms so comfy that it was easy to overlook the thousands of doors we had to walk through to get to the rooms and the subpar atmosphere. Would definitely recommend to all my friends, especially for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.0

Excellent location, quiet but still near major attractions. Bistro ladies were very nice, but be aware that if you stay in a dorm breakfast is not included but still cheap. Good sized locker, although mine was broken, and comfortable bedding, but it is an old building, quite run down in spots, with dirty laundry/bathroom. Not the best place to meet people as many of the residents are permanent long-term students. Beware the flickering lights in dorms!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2017
8.6

I was charged 30 pence to scan a document even though it does not even require paper...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
8.0

The location is great and the price isn't too bad. However, it's impossible to sleep in the dorms. The lights flick on whenever someone enters the room, and that kept happening all night. Worst of all, the staff begins cleaning early in the morning while everyone is sleeping and they're SO loud! They were talking loudly the entire time and shouting across the room, not even caring that people were trying to sleep. Also the toilets were always clogged and it was disgusting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.1

Overall really good stay. The only problem was that the room had like 20 people in it and some of them would wake up at ridiculous times like 6.30 or 7 am making sleeping impossible. A pity

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
9.4

Amazing location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff and great value for money. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.3

Best part of the hostel is its great location in the northern part of the city centre. Definitely not a party hostel (which is not what I was looking for anyway!), but nice especially if you just want somewhere quiet to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.