Hostelworld.com

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1,087 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
International Students Residence Located at 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York.
International Students Residence
USA
New York Brooklyn 11211 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211
81% 1087
40.7080841 -73.9559376
International Students Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

It was really nice staying in the Hostel. I did it first time in New York and I have come to a conclusion that I will not miss the opportunity to stay here in future too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

very clean room , very clean bathroom , i like this clean place for two bed room , but each night very noise hearing other people talk that not good .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
6.6

Clean place, good location and not expensive comparing to the prices in NYC. Very noisy to sleep because you listen all the other rooms. The rooms aren't close on the top.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

When I just take a look in some of rare low rated reviews of International Student Residence I'm just thinking how people can be ungrateful and griddy . Its a very cheap for NY , location is great , extra clean and convenient , they are cleaning the building the all day . Every time I come or leave they just cleaning those amazing housekeepers and the cleanest place I ever been . Stuff great , welcoming and well trained . Location is just great I walked to Manhattan . Terrific place , great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Wonderful place , very clean, very friendly !! I will always come back and stay in International Student Residence. The tall lady is very friendly and helpful, I didn't get her name but think she is the manager , so sweet person . Lounge was great area to relax , meet another people , play games in the game area , cook in the large kitchen with all amenities , or watch cable tv and movies with my roommates. LOCATION is WONDERFUL , walking distance to Manhattan. Thank you so much guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

The room was cold and you here everything outside so not the best place if you need a lot of sleep since you'll people waking up around 6 am and moving around the entire hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
3.4

These are not real rooms. They are glorified bathroom stalls with no ceiling. Aside from the J and Z trains running 20m, my *single* room allowed me to hear every other resident clearly. This means hearing everybody else type, talk, etc. I'm halfway tempted to open a case with the BBB for false and/or misleading advertising because THIS IS NOT A ROOM. Imagine a handicap bathroom stall w the toilet removed with a carpet & bed added. Imagine that with train rumbling every 5-10min.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Coolest place I've ever stayed in New York! Definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
3.7

This place is the worst. I booked 2 nights in a dorm on Hostel World. Wrote to ISR to ask to extend my stay by one day, arriving the day before. Arrived. Knew I needed to leave Saturday so asked if I could cancel the 3rd night. I was told no because of HW Policy. Paid 3/nts upfront. The room - if one can call it that - on the subway tracks-7 trains/min. "Rooms" are partitioned cubicles with four beds. Hallway light beams in all night. Bed had hair in it. Bathroom was dirty. Yuck. I left.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.