Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.0
International Students Residence Located at 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York.
International Students Residence
USA
New York Brooklyn 11211 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211
75% 1406
40.7080841 -73.9559376
International Students Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

I had two-people room, what was suprising for me, especially when I found out that my roommate is a man. The main disadvantage was no ceiling in every room - sounds from different rooms were easy to hear, what bothered me a little bit in the evening. Staff was great - very helpful and kind. Residence looks really nice, rooms are very clean and bathrooms are okay. The price wasn't so high and the location (with very easy access to the jfk) was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2016
5.7

This hostel has some serious privacy concerns. The walls of the rooms don't go all the way to the ceiling, so you can hear what everyone's doing on the entire floor. And I mean EXACTLY what they're doing, from talking to breathing. This is particularly bad very early in the morning when people are leaving, and you are awoken by the sound of cases zipping etc. Secondly, none of the bathroom stalls have locks on them, meaning you have to hold the door closed as you go to the bathroom. Seriously?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
4.3

The photos on the website so not show the angle which reveals the fact that none of the rooms have proper walls and ceilings. You can hear everything that is happening on your floor. I object to a two bedded bunk room, with virtually no floor space being labelled "deluxe" and we had to move rooms a day before check out because of a booking issue. They need to be more transparent about the rooms so people can make an informed decision. Glass walled bathrooms. Clean and good location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • philc1996
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
4.0

First of all, there is no full wall/ceiling, you can hear people's EVERY move and sound. Plus, the subway train track is directly outside the building which runs past every 3 minutes which is very loud. The hostel provide you with earplugs but they don't do anything to be frank. It's quite a full place to stay if you're travelling alone. The price was extremely unreasonable for what it offered. The subway/travelling to the city is hard as you have to change various trains. DONT COME HERE

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • melissa_lebert1677
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Sep 2016
6.6

No lockers, no space for luggage and fairly noisy (although free ear plugs help). The place has zero atmosphere and the hostel is very close to a subway station, but the area seems a bit dodgy, especially at night. Perfectly clean though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
7.7

Overall, it was a good choice. The only issue was that the noise: beds were squeaky and loud, the neighbors were easily heard because the walls don't go to the ceiling, and because the train tracks are really close to the location. The bathrooms have clear glasses to separate the showers, which makes no sense. Why would you intentionally put translucent glass in the showers when you have so many people come and go that venue. It makes for some awkward moments for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
6.0

The walls aren't connected to the ceiling. You can hear every single sound on the floor and it's never dark enough to sleep good because light is coming from other cubicles. The cubicles are extremely small. I wouldn't book a stay in this place again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
2.0

This is the worst Hostel I have ever stayed !! I had a really terrible experience here and it really tainted my trip. DO NOT STAY HERE!! Staff are unfriendly and unhelpful, The atmosphere is flat and it is very unsocial, they put me in a 2 bed with a different random male every night even though I booked a 6 and they offer no social activities. Location is also bad and on a dirty street right next to the subway making it extremely difficult to sleep. Toilets have see through doors :(

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
7.1

There's a man that my roommate and I have dubbed "Mr. Krinkle" after the semi-famous song by Primus. On multiple nights in the early hours, this older man would be ruffling about in the third floor hallway by the windows. I don't mean for a couple minutes, I mean for what felt like an hour. Noise level of the train and the general noise-shari due to the lack of walls that go all the way to th ceiling did make sleep difficult without headphones. A shelf for the top bunk would have be nic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
2.0

Avoid this shi** hostel the worst : 1. No sleep : walls not finished 2. No privacy : smallest rooms, doors transparent in the bathroom 3. You get sick : air conditioning on ur head 4. No confort : few bathrooms restrooms per floor 5. No fun : no activities, no atmosphere, not friedly even the area. The walls are not build up to the sceilling so everyone hears everyone talk , whispers and snorting. You can See the light of the other rooms. No sleep! No rest! Dont come here

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.