Hostelworld.com

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA
Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
8.3

Booked 6 bed dorm but was upgraded to a two bed dorm and told there wouldnt be anyone else in it during my 4 nights. Thanks! My room was the smallest space I've ever seen and could not imagine two people fitting, but for one, it was alright! Walls don't go up to the ceilings but as long as you wear ear plugs at night it doesn't matter. Rooms had tiny lockers that barely fit my laptop and camera. There's no atmosphere/common so dont think you'll make pals. V clean great location. Will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.4

This place is good! If you are looking for a place where to sleep that is not far away from downtown, this is the place to be. The staff is really nice and also very helpful. The only but that the I found was that you are able to hear your neighbors because all the rooms do not have a roof (so it is like an open space roof with walls and doors)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

Pretty cool place. The girl from Kazakhstan at the front desk is really hot. Large communal space attached to the cafe with pool table, big TV and Up to date kitchen appliances. Only bad thing was you can hear everything from other rooms; conversations, loud snoring, and the almighty fart will be heard by all. Pretty solid place though. I enjoyed my 2 nights there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Clean room, very kind staff, nice location! It was very comfortable stay! I wanna use this hostel if I visit NY again. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay !! After reading some of the reviews I was skeptic . Coming there was amazing and I can ensure everybody there is nothing like other reviews saying and I'm wondering also if those negative reviews are fraud. Everything was great from my check-in and stuff to the room bathrooms , price , lounge area where I met many interesting people , cleanliness is on the top, can't bit that . I'm planing on return here again next year . Thank you NYC !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good alternative for a cheap an clean hostel in Brooklyn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
2.6

Where do I start. Do not book here it's a farce of a hostel that take money from your account and make up a reason for it like "sleeping in wrong room" despite giving a key to that room and a receipt with the room number on. Staff rude, ignorant, liars and no interest in helping travellers. Hostel dirty, noisy and basically a few cubicles with walls that don't reach the ceiling so people can climb from room to room. Showers and bathroom mingling full of hair and dirt I checked out early

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.9

Need isolated walls

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
4.0

washrooms: not clean, walls btw showers you can almost look through, no privacy for showering Rooms: no real rooms as walls don't go to the roof, you can hear everyone else, rooms are too tiny and small (2ppl with 2bug suitcases = no space at all) Staffs were ok polite Wouldn't recommend place or come back Sorry need a lot of improvements

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.