Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
International Students Residence Located at 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York.
International Students Residence
USA
New York Brooklyn 11211 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211
77% 1322
40.7080841 -73.9559376
International Students Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
4.0

When I arrived at the hostel the lady on reception was very unfriendly and once I got to my room the bed was unmade and the sheets had not been changed. When I went down to reception to let them know there was no apology, they just said someone would change them. What they fail to mention on the hostel website is that the walls don't go to the ceiling so I heard all the snoring, coughing and phone conversations at 6.30am. Location is good but that's it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel, close to a metro station. Easy to get into the center of Manhattan. The area where the hostel is located is a bit run down and there is not much to do and few restaurants. Only downside is I booked a 6 bed dorm and was given a small room with 1 bunkbed. As a solo traveller this could have been awkward but thankfully my roommate failed to turn up so I had the place to myself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place, the staff was really friendly and helpful on everything! We had an upgrade that we didn't expect and was really cool! Everything was awesome, so recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel in New York, relation money-quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

If you read online about the subway outside and the 'walls not extending to the ceiling thing' and then complain about the noise then it's your own fault for booking here or not bringing earplugs! Problem solved! The location is a dream just 2 mins walk from one of the main subway lines for getting into Manhattan, there's not much in the area itself though but who cares. Foosball Table, Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Widescreen TV & Full Kitchen also! 20 mins to all the major tourist attractions

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall very good. Location is very convenient and the staff is very friendly. They should include a small supply of toiletries too though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Please allow guest to come in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
6.0

Didnt know that the ceiling was shared with all the other rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.0

An average hostel. Too pricey for what it was worth. Girls at the reception were not friendly. Got charged extra... Walls did not go all the way up to the ceiling, meaning you could hear everything on the floor. Do not stay here if you value your sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
4.6

The walls are not until the ceilings, so is a mess about noise, you can hear the whole floor from your room. And very hot, no ventilation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.