Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,509 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
International Students Residence Located at 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York.
International Students Residence
USA
New York Brooklyn 11211 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211
73% 1509
40.7080841 -73.9559376
International Students Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
5.7

I did not like the staff assistance. There was a 2 deck bed in 2 people shared room. Electricity sockets are not accessible to person sleeping on upper bed. In my room, I was offered upper bed and no one had taken lower bed. As charger was not reachable from upper bed, I requested staff to reassign me lower bed. Staff was lying and told me bed has already been booked. I also booked online, so I know that you can book the room, not the bed. No one showed up at night, which proved staff lied

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.6

Great location if you're into hip and trendy neighbourhoods, walking distance to Bedford Avenue. Very close to Metro. This hostel was nice but walls don't reach the ceiling and you can hear everything so I'd suggest taking earplugs... also close to train line so it's very noisy. No breakfast was offered or any social activities. More like a place to crash.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
7.7

The hostel was clean, rooms were small and the walls dont go up to the ceiling so you hear everything in the hallway and in the other rooms. It is a good place overall and is close to the subway

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Nov 2016
4.3

I booked a single private room only to realized there are no privacy whatsoever. The walls are not fully covered to the ceiling, meaning I can hear everything. The guy next door coughing, talking, people snoring. It is so awful, I cannot believe they lie. Don't stay here at all!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place, good value. You could hear the trains at night, but the complimentary earplugs blocked it out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
7.1

The staff were nice, the location is fantastic! A minutes walk to the metro station. One subway stop from Macy Ave and your in Manhatten!! Or you can walk a beautiful half hour walk across the Williamsburg Bridge! There is a good little supermarket a two minute walk from the hostel, as the hostel doesn't serve any breakfast for those who were unsure! The hostel seemed clean and tidy. I was unhappy with only having a small, thin blanket for bedding! So being warm pj's!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.6

rooms are pretty small, but the problem is that the walls do not go til the ceiling so u can hear everything the other people on your floor do :( on sunday morning I woke up at 7 am and had difficulties sleeping again because other people were making noise!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
3.7

I was not expecting such small private bedrooms and there was no upper isolation between them. It was really difficult to sleep listening noises from other rooms at night and in the morning. Additionally, the cleaning service was not enough, the bathrooms were dirty the whole time. I definitely will not stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Oct 2016
8.3

Really close to the Marcy Ave. metro stop, relatively clean, and secure. But like people mention, there are not full walls, so sound travels from all of the rooms and the subway is loud each time it passes. Also, you can literally see through the glass shower walls, so it felt like you were showering with two strangers. Probably not ideal for the shy. The open kitchen/hang out space is really excellent though. Perfect spot to get some work done or relax for a bit in the middle of your day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
5.1

Even though the room I was in wad the only room on the floor with a window, we shared the air, coughs, human sounds with all the other rooms, but we got the cold from the window coming in making me very ill for 4 days. Twice I came home late and my bed had been taken by a new guest. The cleaning staff took my private huge bathtowel and replaced it with one of theirs, even though surely unintentional, still sucks!!! No locker for clothes but a small one for money. Cool nice guy at the desk :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.