Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,544 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
International Students Residence Located at 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York.
International Students Residence
USA
New York Brooklyn 11211 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211
71% 1544
40.7080841 -73.9559376
International Students Residence
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay !! After reading some of the reviews I was skeptic . Coming there was amazing and I can ensure everybody there is nothing like other reviews saying and I'm wondering also if those negative reviews are fraud. Everything was great from my check-in and stuff to the room bathrooms , price , lounge area where I met many interesting people , cleanliness is on the top, can't bit that . I'm planing on return here again next year . Thank you NYC !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Very good alternative for a cheap an clean hostel in Brooklyn!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
2.6

Where do I start. Do not book here it's a farce of a hostel that take money from your account and make up a reason for it like "sleeping in wrong room" despite giving a key to that room and a receipt with the room number on. Staff rude, ignorant, liars and no interest in helping travellers. Hostel dirty, noisy and basically a few cubicles with walls that don't reach the ceiling so people can climb from room to room. Showers and bathroom mingling full of hair and dirt I checked out early

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.9

Need isolated walls

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
4.0

washrooms: not clean, walls btw showers you can almost look through, no privacy for showering Rooms: no real rooms as walls don't go to the roof, you can hear everyone else, rooms are too tiny and small (2ppl with 2bug suitcases = no space at all) Staffs were ok polite Wouldn't recommend place or come back Sorry need a lot of improvements

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Dec 2016
4.3

It looks pretty good, but it was very dirty, seemed like they didn't clean the bathrooms once (I stayed four days), no bigger lockers in room (just small ones for little things), you can hear the whole floor talking, in the bathroom or see lights from other rooms, it's more like a train station.... and other Hostel guests were pretty non-considerate! No food and drinks allowed in rooms... Not the money worth!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
7.1

Free upgrade to a double bed room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
3.1

Positive : Cheap & kind of clean. Negative: Rude female staff , room not private (you will hear people talk from next room , foot steps, door slam, subway/metro line passes by). No food/drink allows in your room , no daily room cleaning . Hotel location is subpar. This place will fine you if break rules. Overall go there if you desperate but it's not recommended.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
7.4

Good Cost and benefits. Near of subway station. 1 station before mahanttan only. Easy access to mahanttan, la guardia and JFK by subway. Staff very helpful. However, there's no place to eat around. The wall in the bedrooms does not cover 100% of the bedroom (the wall doesn't touch the ceiling), the upper side of the wall is open and you can hear every single room during the night and day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
5.7

Where are the spoons? Of the many small gripes I have with ISR, the fact that some items, such a spoons, were not stocked was a bit of an annoyance.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.