Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Students Residence

  • 341 Broadway, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, 11211, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • izabela_wlodarczyk5862
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
7.1

The positive is that it was close to some areas that I wanted to visit. But is super noisy at night as the rooms on the whole floor are open at the top (loft style) so if some one is talking, snoring or even breathing you WILL hear it. People also didn't really hang out much in the common area because it's in a separate building so making friends wasn't as easy. Staff were friendly but didn't know the area so weren't able to give good tips on food, bars, cafes or transit - that needs improvement

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2017
8.3

Very modern and clean facilities. Staff is nice enough. Towel and blanket supplied. Just a few things that were a bit strange. The room is very tiny. If there is a few pieces of baggage or luggage, you will have virtually no room to move around. Also the ceilings in each room are open. I suppose this could be a security issue. But mostly you will hear everything from each room on your floor (they do supply earplugs at check-in) but still.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
4.6

Awful experience at this hostel, firstly we had booked a 6 bedroom room as there were 6 of us, upon arrival we were told we were 'upgraded' to 3 double rooms as a bigger party needed this 6 bed. The rooms were tiny literally able to fit the bed and suitcase! The staff were very rude and unfriendly and we were never told about ant facilities or common areas. One room was not even cleaned when we got there and this was at 9 pm! Awful service will never go back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarah_fricke341
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.9

The positive first: the place is clean, with a good kitchen and the location is great. But unfortunately I spent some terrible nights there with hardly any sleep. Even though I was using oropax the noise level was unbearable. To be fair, that was to a big extent caused by the inconsiderateness of other travelers, who slammed doors all night. But the architecture of the place and the missing of doorstoppers or similar didn't help to prevent noise. So if you stay here, please be more considerate!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2017
3.7

These are not rooms they're cubicles with no ceiling so it's impossible to sleep with people coming and going but you do hear some interesting things! The toilets are frosted glass so if you're a little shy be prepared because you will be in full view .... it's the wrong side of Williamsburg but steps away from the JZ which was great in daylight but we UBERed in the evening ... forgot to mention that you hear the trains but that can be a welcome relief from other noises people make!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2017
6.6

Location is as good as can be expected in the city, Wi-Fi is patchy at best, only three showers to a floor but they are at least warm and the toilets flush. Little to no "atmosphere" and two bed 'dorms' are hands down the weirdest sleeping arrangements for solo travellers, especially when I booked a 6 bed. Perfectly fine place to stay but felt overpriced.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
6.0

Rooms are actually more like cubicles, which means you hear the noise that literally everyone there makes. Two showers, one sink and one toilet in the floor-shared bathroom. Got chilly at night. The train is very close and very loud. It is clean, though. Bearable for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rathbuner
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
5.4

Staff was not trusting, impatient, unfriendly, and did not give good directions. Rooms were tiny with a single bunk bed. Also, the walls did not go to the ceiling thus meaning that you could hear everyone all the time. No way to dry your hands after using the restroom. Subway was very loud and shook the hostel. No breakfast was provided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.6

The place is well kept with what looks like a new building. The 'Cafe' area was great with all the utensils, the pool table and ping pong table was Cool. But, the rooms are tiny, I was 'upgraded' so I don't want to see an upgraded room. the maids keep the rooms clean and tidy, but they're too small. But above all else, my issue lies with the staff here. Made to pour my contents out embarrassingly, despite describing the contents. One woman in particular was rude and short, not helpful staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.1

A little bit noisy because very close to the train. Anyway a good place, close to many bars and to Manhattan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×