Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi

  • C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University, Varanasi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 68 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.7
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi Located at C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University, Varanasi.
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi
India
Varanasi C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University
86% 68
25.3222851 82.9865062
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Really good place with a great little restaurant attached. A bit far from the ghats but on a secluded street that's away from the craziness. Definitely recommend if Varanasi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

We stayed one night and really liked it. It's away from noisy, busy, hectic downtown which we preferred. Close to both the train and bus stations to easily walk to/from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff are amazing and will do anything for you particularly Samar and Rajesh. The food is great and is available pretty much whenever you want it. It is 5 mins away from the Ghats in a tuk-tuk which is perfect for a bit of peace and only costs 100rs to get down to the ghats. They offer free purified water and even wash everything in purified water and also offer a cheap laundry service. Read more on our blog: http://www.hitchedhikers.co.uk/

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Samar was definitely an adding points there. First day in Varanasi was fraud by some stupid random "not asking for money but to help" tour guide and my impression about Varanasi was totally ruined. After they knew about my story they just asked Samar to give me accompany in case I encounter those people again(strongly recommended the package they offered), it was such a fun day and totally turned over my impression! Samar is able to give out surprises you wouldn't even expect:) hoping reunite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.0

Close to the train station by walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.3

Pros: helpful staff, good air-con, good wifi Cons: pretty far out of the centre, bathrooms weren't that clean, food took a long time to come out (over an hour), and they tried to charge for linen and toilet paper despite not specifying this beforehand Overall a good hostel, could do with come improvements though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, staff couldnt be more polite and friendly. Facilities were great, air conditioned dorms and rooms! Toilets very clean with 24/7 hot water, (not that you need hot water in that heat). Walking distance from the railway and only a kilometre away from the main hustle and bustle of varanasi. Trust me you wouldnt want to be any closer to the town centre because Varanasi is full on and noisy. This hostel gives you peace and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely place to stay and ideal quiet retreat from the city and close to the station! The food here is also fantastic the only downside is the English speaking guy who manages it likes to get baked a lot bit he was very generous so this could be a positive with some people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jktireless9701
  • India, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.6

The tea is terrific! The staff is very good. This place is an oasis in the highly dirty, and tough to negotiate city, of Varanasi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

A great local atmosphere with kind hosts, great fresh food made only after ordering, from groceries that day, cozy rooms, an oasis of a garden with swings, mongoose, geckos and chameleons, and finally, a great location, away from the bustling noise. The host will do all it takes to make you feel comfortable, and you can buy the things you're missing there as well. Strongly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.