Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi

  • C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University, Varanasi, India

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 55 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi Located at C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University, Varanasi.
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi
India
Varanasi C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University
88% 55
25.3222851 82.9865062
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.7

We had a great group of people here so it was a great stay. Most of the staff is lovely and Sama is great at getting you whatever you need. The hostel is away from the river, but with the river being insanely hectic it is so lovely to be away from it all! Only a few negatives about this hotel: - The five bed dorm with ensuite is actually just a 6 bed dorm connected to two other dorms. So while it does have air conditioning all the dorms share one bathroom. - They don't like you to lock the door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel perfect for your stay in Varanasi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic Hostel with a chilled vibe, great to be out of the hustle of the city and its just a small cheap ride into the sites. Hostel manager is an absolute legend, really helpful with everything you need to know while in Varanasi. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Really enjoyed our stay here; staff were very friendly and helpful, best chai I have had in India hands down, clean rooms - it felt like staying with your family. It's also a nice place to escape from the craziness of the city centre, however it is a little far away, but I would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Had a great stay here. The location is great in that it's walking distance to the train station but unfortunately it's a tuk tuk trip to the ghats. However, it's the staff that make the place as they are extremely helpful and made the place feel like home. If I was ever in Varanasi again I'd definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Warm, safe, homely and value for money.....that is how I ll describe this place. Manash, Samar, Kishan, Sushila Aunty - each person is a jewel. The place is serene with relaxing ambience. The distance from the ghats and interconnected rooms will cease to bother you once you come back to a 'home like' place. I recommend this place to everyone who wants to taste authenticity of Varanasi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Stayed here a few months ago when travelling India and must say this was one of my favourite places we stayed at by far. ITH is perfectly located outside the hustle and bustle of the centre. Lovely garden and atmosphere. Cannot give enough credit to Sumar who was amazing throughout our stay. Facilities are exceptional with free water fill up, washing machines, facilities to cook, etc, i could list many more things. Without a doubt i would book again 5* in terms of other hostels we stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

The days we spent at this place were one of the best we had so far in India. Varanasi is a special place and so is this hostel. We stayed in the tent for four nights and it really fitted our tight budget. Only a few times I experienced such a warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere. In my opinion the location is no problem at all. I prefer to stay in this green and calm oasis than in the middle of the old town, where everything is more expensive and less quality. Thank you guys for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.4

Ideal location from Varanasi railway station, the staff is very helpful and friendly, a home-like atmosphere which makes you feel totally welcome, the premises are clean and filled with a positive energy. So far, the best place where I stayed in India during my 6 weeks journey as regards quality of service for a budget price. I would definitely choose this place, should I come back again! Thank you Ganga Ram, Manash and all the staff for making my stay so pleasant and easy :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff that makes you feel at home. Love that there is a kitchen you can use. The location is very far though. It's about a 40 minute walk to the ghats. You can take a tuk tuk but then you have to negotiate with overly aggressive tuk tuk drivers every day. Still, the place is nice and clean and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.