Hostelworld.com

International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi

  • C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University, Varanasi, India
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 47 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi Located at C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University, Varanasi.
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi
India
Varanasi C-32/4, Vidyapeeth Road, Landmark: Gate #2 of Vidyapeeth University
88% 47
25.3222851 82.9865062
International Travellers' Hostel Varanasi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2016
8.9

Had a great stay here. The location is great in that it's walking distance to the train station but unfortunately it's a tuk tuk trip to the ghats. However, it's the staff that make the place as they are extremely helpful and made the place feel like home. If I was ever in Varanasi again I'd definitely go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Warm, safe, homely and value for money.....that is how I ll describe this place. Manash, Samar, Kishan, Sushila Aunty - each person is a jewel. The place is serene with relaxing ambience. The distance from the ghats and interconnected rooms will cease to bother you once you come back to a 'home like' place. I recommend this place to everyone who wants to taste authenticity of Varanasi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Stayed here a few months ago when travelling India and must say this was one of my favourite places we stayed at by far. ITH is perfectly located outside the hustle and bustle of the centre. Lovely garden and atmosphere. Cannot give enough credit to Sumar who was amazing throughout our stay. Facilities are exceptional with free water fill up, washing machines, facilities to cook, etc, i could list many more things. Without a doubt i would book again 5* in terms of other hostels we stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

The days we spent at this place were one of the best we had so far in India. Varanasi is a special place and so is this hostel. We stayed in the tent for four nights and it really fitted our tight budget. Only a few times I experienced such a warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere. In my opinion the location is no problem at all. I prefer to stay in this green and calm oasis than in the middle of the old town, where everything is more expensive and less quality. Thank you guys for everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.4

Ideal location from Varanasi railway station, the staff is very helpful and friendly, a home-like atmosphere which makes you feel totally welcome, the premises are clean and filled with a positive energy. So far, the best place where I stayed in India during my 6 weeks journey as regards quality of service for a budget price. I would definitely choose this place, should I come back again! Thank you Ganga Ram, Manash and all the staff for making my stay so pleasant and easy :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2016
8.9

Very helpful staff that makes you feel at home. Love that there is a kitchen you can use. The location is very far though. It's about a 40 minute walk to the ghats. You can take a tuk tuk but then you have to negotiate with overly aggressive tuk tuk drivers every day. Still, the place is nice and clean and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2015
7.1

It was an okay stay nothing special. The room got pretty cold at night. But for just a few nights it does the job, especially if you're planning on spending most of your time out anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that you did not find our hostel anything special, although it has been designed for 'independent' backpackers with refreshing original décor and 'pragmatic' facilities, most of which are free to use. Yes, Varanasi gets seriously cold, especially at night, on some nights between Dec-Feb. Maybe next time if you spend more time with us then you can feel the geniality and warmth that we are known for! Most of our guests get that experience day in and day out. It's sad that you missed out on it. Cheers, The ITH Team

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2015
8.6

everyone was very welcoming! Manash was very helpful and always willing to give us any recommendations. Location is great if you are looking to be near the railway station. I enjoyed my stay there a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, We are happy that you found the members of our team welcoming, Manash helpful and our location near the railway station to be great. But most of all we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be looking forward to welcoming you again next time around. Cheers, The ITH Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.