X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Internet Hostel Sofia Reviews

50A Alabin Str., 2 Floor, 6 ap, Sofia, Bulgaria

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
336 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

When we arrived it wasnt clear in which room we will be and it looked like they really had chaos in the orders. Staff tried to do best but the owner seemd really chaotic. We have been bigger group and we were "discussing" our rooms cca 2 hours. Location was perfect.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


49%

Stayed here due to the reviews etc, literally one of the worst places I've ever stayed. The "dorms" are awkward and not a single thing like the photos. There is one toilet/bathroom for the whole place. Got a lot of bites during the night, they have no lookers or room keys. The kitchen is a bomb. The woman working there was really nice, but her boss was very passive aggressive and blind to the bad conditions of her hostel. Moved to another place that was so much nicer! Would never recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
1. There are 3 bathrooms, not 1, but as we can see you didn't understand. 2. Of course there are no room keys, this is a dorm, not a private room what you've you booked. 3. if a dorm with 6 beds only (NOT BUNK BEDS), freshly painted , with wooden floors is awkward, I don't know what to say.

63%

The "hostel" is in the owners flat. They offer two rooms two rent, but it is more like homestay... They do not have keys for every guest, so you have to ring every time you want go get in.


89%

Internet Hostel Sofia is part of 3 different Hostels. The main one "Internet Hostel Sofia" is your dorm style. There is "Hello Sofia" which is more private's with en suites. We stayed at The 3rd one Orient Express hosted by the lovely Lady Romi. Either way if your coming in from the airport I recommend utilizing their Airport pickup. Finding the hostel(s) can be confusing. The double rooms at Orient Express were clean, warm water, comfy beds, and quite. Breakfast was also delicious!


89%

It's nice place at the center of the city, except the view from our window.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)




View all Sofia Hostels

Please give us your feedback