Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intersail

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Apr 2017
8.6

We stayed one night and the place was great. The staff is really friendly and the location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Really nice staff and location, very clean and good facilities. Rooms a bit small for 4, but really enjoyed stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
9.7

Very laid back environment. Waking up and drinking coffee up on the deck was a huge highlight. The location is a little far from Centraal and red light but within walking distance. The host was very accommodating and friendly. Gave us good advice on places to eat. Definitely recommend to other young travelers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

Me and two of my friends stayed here for two nights. The room is not that big, but comfortable and clean. Our host Krystian was a very nice guy, and helped us a lot with everything we asked for. The ship is near to the centre and is easy to find, so if your are looking for a place for a few nights to stay and have a few strolls at Amsterdam, it's a really nice place.I definitely recommend it, and I'm sure I will be coming back again:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
8.6

So great to stay in a boat in Amsterdam! The beds are very little but so so comfy, it was hard to get out of mine when we had to rise early to catch our flight. Excellent location, very friendly staff, cozy hang out spots both inside and outside. Like others have said it can be loud! I have a white noise nature sounds app on my phone and listened to "summer rainstorm" to cut the sounds of folks moving around the creaky ship. Will def stay again next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.1

Super friendly staff, great location, cool atmosphere being in a boat. Unique experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Staying on a hostel boat was awesome! Great value as well. Christian, who worked at the front counter, was friendly and helpful. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Although my rating comes out at 10 ... I would not stay thee again as we hardly got a wink of sleep... people were trying to be quiet but any noise, footsteps, anything slunded soooo loud... vey tired the next day.. a shame.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.