Hostelworld.com

Intersail

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 598 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Intersail Located at Oosterdok st. 3, , Amsterdam.
Intersail
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1011 vx Oosterdok st. 3
90% 598
52.3732804 4.9110174
Intersail
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.3

the rooms were so small that we had to use a bed for our luggage. however, the owner was super nice and put out a very nice breakfast. 30 minutes walking from Red Light District and about 25 minutes from the train. overall, worth it, considering how expensive Amsterdam is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

Great experience staying on a boat. Staff very friendly and breakfast looking at the canal was lovely. Location wise I originally wanted somewhere in the centre. Intersail is a ten minute walk but was better value for money. The walk itself into the centre was actually enjoyable and didn't take long at all. So this did not effect out stay at all. I would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessithepirate844
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2016
9.7

We had a great stay aboard the boat Christina. Christian was super helpful, kind, funny, and always available. Breakfast was delicious, and enough to get the day started. The room was indeed quite small, but enough for a few days. We mostly enjoyed the upper deck, and the dining room when it got too chilly. My only complaint would be the noise. The first night I could literally hear everything, from doors to footsteps to people coming in at 4am. Second day I bought earplugs, and slept great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

I was with a group of friends, and we absolutely loved it! Sleeping on a boat is practically the coolest thing since sliced bread! It's really close to the city center, so everything is in walking distance. We did have some trouble finding it at first, but the staff and atmosphere made it all worth it! Breakfast was included, which is nice when everything else in Amsterdam is so expensive. I definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.4

We had an awesome weekend stay in Amsterdam at Intersail! Staff was great and helpful, everything was very clean, and we thought it was a great experience for the hostel to be on water. Location also perfect - walkable to the Amsterdam Centraal station and also to other parts of the city for day trips. Overall two thumbs up!:D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Had an incredible time and the staff could not be more helpful. An easy walk into town and a nice respite from the center of town. Showers are hot, breakfast is included and the fridge is stocked with afforable goods. I would recommend to anyone who likes the idea of being on a boat, the sunsets cannot be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
10.0

Great location! Rooms were very clean, and continental breakfast has plenty of options. Sheets and towels provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Mar 2016
10.0

Nice place, nice people, very good breakfast. It's a good experience to try something different than hotel/hostel :) I'm surr I will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.9

It was little bit cold at the ship, but it was accaptable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2016
9.4

Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. no extra charges for anything. Will be staying again for next trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.