X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Intersail Reviews

Oosterdok st. 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
543 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

très satisfaits de notre séjour ! un endroit que nous recommanderons volontiers à nos amis et connaissances !

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

A very pleasant stay, able to walk to most attractions. Would definitely stay there again.


100%

Not a luxury cruise or anything but was bang on for location and had no problems, nice staff and good atmosphere!


97%

Christian war ein hervorragender Gastgeber wir haben uns super wohl gefühlt.


100%

We had a great time in Amsterdam! Christian, our host, was absolutely fantastic: he took care of us, made magnificent breakfasts, made sure everything was in place and always with a genuine smile. Thank You!

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

You are on a boat. Remember, it is a boat. It is not a hotel. It is not a hostel. It is a bostel... or something like that. You get exactly what is advertised. Any negative review talking about size etc is short-sighted given that it is first and foremost... that's right... A BOAT. Having said all of that, it is a nice enough boat. The showers are hot and have awesome water pressure, the guy who runs the place was so friendly and helpful and a great location!!


94%

Super séjour sur la péniche, idéalement placée, près du centre (6min à pieds) et en même temps au calme de la ville. Endroit atypique et Henny est très arrangeante et avenante. Je fortement

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Very, very small rooms for a group of 4 dudes. Would recommend for 2 -3people in a 4 person room. Good location though.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Glad to read you guys managed to have a good time at our hostel, even though the rooms were small ;) Hope to see you next time you visit Amsterdam.

100%

une situation ideale a 10 minutes a pied de la gare centrale personnel accueillant et serviable petit dejeuner genereux literie confortable je vous recommande cet hotel pour amsterdam

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Sehr schön war es - hat für uns perfekt gepasst!

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

La péniche est très agréable et bien située. Le petit déjeuner est super ! Seul probleme les autres locataires font parfois du bruit...

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

it's obviously small because it's a boat, but the location is great, Christian is a very friendly and nice host

  • 10th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Rapporto qualità/prezzo molto valido. Camere veramente piccole ma ci si adatta a tutto per qualche giorno. Bellissimo soggiorno e il personale è molto accogliente.


89%

My friend is 1.98 m, he just fitted in the cabin, but you´re better of with smaller people and less luggage. Just remember, it´s not a hotel, it´s not a cruise, it´s cabins on an old carrier ship. It´s a great place anyway.


86%

A lot of fun to stay on a boat.


91%

Good afternoon, I was last week-end at this boat-hostel and it was really nice ! The staff is very kind and took time to give us good advices about the city and the comodities. Being on a boat is a very good experience. The breakfast is really complete with lots of things to eat and with all at your disposal you'll never get hungry ! Only incovenient : it could a bit noisy because the rooms are very close and beds are not really big, that's a boat so not for families with children (stairs) Lisa

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our stay at intersail was mostly good because the host was very awesome! She helped us right away figure out where to go and was very friendly and welcoming. We had a very early flight before the time she made breakfast so she set us out breakfast to go the night before and it was a nice surprise and a sweet gesture. Otherwise- the room was very VERY small didn't have room to stand in it but what we expected from a boat hostel. The walls were so thin though we could hear everyone else snoring :(


77%

If you like the real hostel feeling and don't mind the lack of comfort, this is the place for you. To stay on a real boat was really fun. The staff was very nice and there was a good, cozy atmospere. The beds were okay, though the rooms were really small, but that's what you can expect when staying on a boat. The basic facilities were clean, the breakfast was fine, but nothing special (bread, cerials, diverse drinks, boiled eggs, fruits) Very close to the centre of Amsterdam

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

ekel lawaai van sommigen kan storend zijn maar dit heeft niks met het Hostel te maken


37%

The rooms are extremely too small, WE were for girls And we couldn't stand all together in one room. There is no air and I wouldn't recommend it for claustrophobic people. The ship which is actually a small boat can be open by anyone at night by sliding the small roof and there is nobody at night to control the ship. Anyone can get in. The breakfast doesn't have a good aspect either.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(27 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback