X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Intersail Reviews

Oosterdok st. 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
500 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Insgesamt war das Hotel gut. Schade war ur, dass wir user Gepaeck am Tag der Areise icht im Hotel aufewahre kote, owohl es in der Hostelworld Beschreibung stand. Der Mitarbeiter war sehr nett und das Fruehstuck war auch super.


83%

The staff was awesome and the boat is really centrally located!! We had a great time staying on the boat and hanging out on the deck. My only complaint is that it was a little pricey for what you get; rooms were very very small (two people couldn't stand up and move around/get ready at the same time). But we were only in the room to sleep, so it was manageable.


74%

Staying on a boat isn't as cool as it sounds. The rooms were tiny, freezing, and damp. My friend also had water dripping on her face occasionally throughout the night. Staff is extremely nice but I know for sure that I'm a landlubber now.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Original way of sleeping in Amsterdam, close to the Centraal Station.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Owner very lovely and breakfast is awesome. Location very good. Rooms are tiny, but to be expected on a boat. Rooms could also do with a bit of updating.


89%

Super accueil et très bon petit dej!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel was very nice and the lady was very helpful and nice. The only problem I would say is that the rooms are very small, but it is expected on a boat. Everything was clean and breakfast was good.


83%

Very nice location and it's on a boat which is very cool. However, the room was very very small. It is to be expected on a boat, but still, it was very small. If that's not a problem for you, the rest is perfect. Everything is clean and the breakfast was very good and the lady is super super friendly


83%

Our group had a great time in Amsterdam at Intersail. The staff was great and always very friendly. Location is within a ten minute walk to the train station and red light district. Breakfast included was awesome! The rooms are cramped, but you're sleeping on a boat, so you'd expect that. All and all, a very good experience!

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Regards from Warsaw

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Was a great time, the rooms were of course a bit cramped, but was a great atmosphere. Loved sitting around the boat in the rainstorms!


97%

La personne qui nous a reçu était très sympathique, chaleureuse. Il nous a donné des renseignements utiles pour la location de vélo. L'atmosphère dans le bateau est chaleureuse, les autres pensionnaires sont ouverts, accueillants. Seul petit bémol, le bruit, mais c'est un peu normal dans des cabines de bateau!!!

  • 16th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Lovely place to stay in Amsterdam, would definitely recommend


49%

El wifi no llega a las habitaciones. Las habitaciones son muy pequeñas y con muy poca ventilacion. No hay ningun cartel indicativo para llegar al hostal.


86%

Good experience. It is not as confortable as a "building", but the fact of staying in boat compensates it. The owner is very nice. Good breakfast.


86%

Nice stay.


97%

Best location ever, you can pretty much walk to everywhere interesting in Amsterdam. The owner, hany, is the nicest person an helps you with everything. Equipped with kitchen and washer and dryer. The rooms are small. But the boat is beautiful, as is the view and location. You won't find better place for a better price.


83%

As it is a boat the rooms are small, but comfortable to sleep in.

  • 4th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great location, friendly staff and made a hostel experience a little different being on a boat - great fun! Highly recommend

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The attendant is very helpful and friendly. The boat is clean but as you can expect from a boat hotel is very small and loud able to hear everything in hallways and next room over but great location and good enough to sleep and party

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback