X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Intersail Reviews

Oosterdok st. 3, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
581 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. no extra charges for anything. Will be staying again for next trip.

  • 5th Feb 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good holiday at intersail boat !

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The three days me and my friends spent there for New Year's eve was pretty amazing. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great, and it is very close to the central station too. All in all it was a good experience staying on a barge, even though the room was a bit small (which is to be expected).

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is incredible even on a bad weather. The host is excellent, friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back here.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is increible! The staff is very friendly polite and helpfully! The atmosphere is excellent. The bar-kitchen-hall is great. You can expend there lots of time playing games, drinking or whatever. We really loved this hostels. The rooms are small but is only to sleep there, go outside to enjoy your trip. The breakfast is fantastic, you have everything! It is a really good good hostel near to the downtown.


86%

Rooms were a little cramped and walls were thin but the perfect place for a few nights in Amsterdam.


86%

Small rooms/cabins but in Amsterdam you are not suppose to spend much time in the hotel, so it was great deal for the price and breakfast


86%

Wir wollten während unseres Aufenthaltes in Amsterdam eine Nacht auf einem Boot schlafen und haben uns Intersail ausgesucht. Wie schon beschrieben, sind die Zimmer sehr klein, darauf muss man natürlich eingestellt sein. Aber der Gemeinschaftsraum ist top, sehr gemütlich, die Mitarbeiter sind super nett und das Frühstück war fantastisch. Vor allem für diesen Preis. Absolut zu empfehlen!!


83%

The location of the boat is literally amazing...although the rooms are a little bit small, for a weekend this hostel is the best combination: cute, cheap, close to the centre, good breakfast and friendly staff. Absolutely reccomended.

  • 6th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing location in Amsterdam, close to center and with a great view of the city. Quiet, cozy, with great atmosphere. Helpful staff. Would go back there any time soon! Thanks Intersail.


94%

It's worth the little extra cost to only have three people in the four person room as they're quite small, but other than that, the staff were kind and helpful, the free breakfast was great and staying on a boat is pretty awesome!


80%

Staying at intersail was a great experience! Although the rooms are very tiny, the ship is very well located, staff was nicenice, the breakfast good and the showers and services fine. I'd love to come again un summer to enjoy a drink on the upper deck!

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

tiny rooms and too much noise in the nights

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really lovely little place. The host was a nice fella and very helpful although I've forgotten his name, he made a really decent spread for breakfast. Rooms were very small, but clean and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxing and chilled. Short walk from central Amsterdam, which means you can get a decent nights sleep if you want to.


89%

Great location, very clean, room was tiny but great for sleeping, staff is great!

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Room is very small indeed, we are happy to read you still slept well :)

89%

Das Hostel liegt sehr zentral und ist ein Schiff mit einem schön großen Sonnendeck. Die Zimmer sind zwar ziemlich klein, aber für den Preis absolut okay. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und lecker und die Hostelmama Henny super nett.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Danke schönn, we'll ask Henny to make sure to read your compliments :)

97%

The owner is the best! He is in every detail.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! that's a great compliment. We all do our best to make your stay as cozy and possible:)



View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback