X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Intro Hostel Reviews

Ul. Bracka 4, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
118 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

great hostel and super position, the very heart of Cracow


100%

Very good location near to the old Krakow and almost inside the Market Square. Staff very helpful and in the last day a sign written ~free vodka~ suddenly appeared in the center table of the living room with several shots for us. (I dont need to tell that it was awesome!).


83%

Spending times to talking other people in the kitchen is just so good in the evenings. Also, staff is available for information or just having nice chats when they are not busy(i.e, during the night-time).

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Intro Hostel is the noisiest hostel we ever slept in. The staff was not really helpful or friendly, additionaly they played loud metal music all night long... nobody from the staff felt responsible when people played music very loud until late night or when they smoked inside the rooms. If you're searching for a hostel to make party, where nobody is interested in what you do -it's perfect. If you want to sleep at least a few hours per night - we recommend to search for another hostel.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

Staff is not warm nor welcoming, they don't even say Hello when you are enterinh or going out! Also, there was no hot water to take a shower in the morning!

  • 1st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location, clean and despite saying not breakfast they had some breads with jam, cheese and butter also tea and coffee which is what you expect from a hostel breakfast

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was my first time staying in a hostel and it was a great experience. The staff were great and really made me feel welcome, which was very important considering I was on my own. If I visit Krakow again, I will definitely stay with you again. :)

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

WiFi didnt work properly, great stay though and awesome value for money


80%

For what you pay and the location this hostel is great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though there could be more bathroom facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful and the overall atmosphere was good. With that being said, the "quiet hours" are not enforced and there were people playing Foosball until 2, 3 am both nights I was there, along with generally just being loud. This makes it VERY difficult to sleep, however, the hostel does provide free ear plugs, which help.


74%

The wifi didn't work at all and we didn't have the "included breakfast". Despite that, it was really a nice experience!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great value for money! Nice people inside, a bit outdated some of their facilities, nice bathrooms


83%

The staff were great. They prepared the breakfast early for us as we had to catch a bus at 6am on the second morning. The only problem was the noise levels and the rudeness of other guests on our first night. It was impossible to sleep properly. However, bring ear plugs if you're in the 12 bed room like we were and you should be fine!

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

The hostel has a great location, VERY near the main square. It would have been better if it had more bathrooms; but at least they are clean. There is a kitchen where you can cook whenever you want. The breakfast is good, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. The only problem was the wifi, it was terrible. In general, it's a nice place to stay and very very cheap.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback