Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Intro Hostel Located at Ul. Bracka 4, , Krakow.
Intro Hostel
Poland
Krakow MAŁOPOLSKA 31-005 Ul. Bracka 4
85% 225
50.0605276 19.9364787
Intro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.6

Great hostel, good value for money and excellent location! Big lockers that could fit my whole backpack. Basic breakfast was provided free of charge. :) Thanks for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.4

The hostel is in the perfect location- right off the main square. The rooms were spacious and the facilities were clean. The atmosphere in the hostel was great- plenty of people hung out in the lobby and kitchen areas. We would definitely return to Intro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Oct 2016
8.3

Rooms were fine, including nice big lockers. Noisy beds but that's with almost every hostel I experienced. Location is truly amazing, just around the corner of the main square. Nice large common area which we never really used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
8.3

Excellent location. Horrible stairs for luggage. No atmosphere. Nice showers, although they need about two more to avoid having to wait. Bad breakfast. Great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. If you choose the building that is written into the register of the monuments you must take to consider that there is no elevator and its obvious that you must use your legs to reach the 3rd floor. As we both know you reserved the accomodation service without the breakfast, so it is not so nice to eat someone's meal and complaining about.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.1

Great location , not a far walk from the main bus station. The hostel has a nice homely feel with a dinning area , communal kitchen and living area with sofas . Staff helped us book a trip to Auschwitz and told us about a free walking tour. One of my favourite hostels on my trip !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Great location, good atmosphere, ok staff. Cleanliness and security was somewhat lacking. Facilities and breakfast were poor. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your opinion and for choosing our hostel. As far as breakfast is concerned, you paid for the accommodation without breakfast but according to your opinion, you consumed the aforementioned meal which was paid most likely by other guests. We advise you to consider your decision before making the reservation.

14th Aug 2016
8.6

The accomodations were good and the staff were nice and helpful. I appreciated the toast at breakfast (to hold me over till i went out for food). Each shower is in its own bathroom so there is privacy, but you have to walk through the kitchen to get there. I met many cool people of all ages staying there, and the atmosphere is chill. The location in the center of old town is great, but there is a disco downstairs which often plays loud music at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing our hostel. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Perfect location! The rooms are clean and enough for some nights. The only problem where some noisy and drunk guests in the other room. As it is really well located in the center, it can be noisy around and the staff give you free earplugs! that´s great. Another point: it is in the third or fourth floor, be aware if you are carrying lot of luggage or cannot go upstairs, no elevator. Many places to eat around and good facilities, definitely a good option to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying in our hostel and for your opinion. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, great atmosphere and good location. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at our hostel, we hope to see you again!

5th Aug 2016
10.0

nothing lacking except good wifi. connection on wifi drops every few minutes and wifi is only in the social area near the main desk (where router is located)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at our hostel. As far as WiFi connection is concerned, unfortunately, the oldtown buildings have limited options to provide sufficient estabilishing of Internet connection and it's more than common in old buildings around main square to have weak WiFi hotspots. Nonetheless, we try our best to improve what we can and the WiFi connection will be surely a matter we'll look into.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.