Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 211 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Intro Hostel Located at Ul. Bracka 4, , Krakow.
Intro Hostel
Poland
Krakow MAŁOPOLSKA 31-005 Ul. Bracka 4
82% 211
50.0605276 19.9364787
Intro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Great location, good atmosphere, ok staff. Cleanliness and security was somewhat lacking. Facilities and breakfast were poor. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your opinion and for choosing our hostel. As far as breakfast is concerned, you paid for the accommodation without breakfast but according to your opinion, you consumed the aforementioned meal which was paid most likely by other guests. We advise you to consider your decision before making the reservation.

14th Aug 2016
8.6

The accomodations were good and the staff were nice and helpful. I appreciated the toast at breakfast (to hold me over till i went out for food). Each shower is in its own bathroom so there is privacy, but you have to walk through the kitchen to get there. I met many cool people of all ages staying there, and the atmosphere is chill. The location in the center of old town is great, but there is a disco downstairs which often plays loud music at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing our hostel. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Perfect location! The rooms are clean and enough for some nights. The only problem where some noisy and drunk guests in the other room. As it is really well located in the center, it can be noisy around and the staff give you free earplugs! that´s great. Another point: it is in the third or fourth floor, be aware if you are carrying lot of luggage or cannot go upstairs, no elevator. Many places to eat around and good facilities, definitely a good option to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying in our hostel and for your opinion. We hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, great atmosphere and good location. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at our hostel, we hope to see you again!

5th Aug 2016
10.0

nothing lacking except good wifi. connection on wifi drops every few minutes and wifi is only in the social area near the main desk (where router is located)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying at our hostel. As far as WiFi connection is concerned, unfortunately, the oldtown buildings have limited options to provide sufficient estabilishing of Internet connection and it's more than common in old buildings around main square to have weak WiFi hotspots. Nonetheless, we try our best to improve what we can and the WiFi connection will be surely a matter we'll look into.

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

Not the severest of hostels I've stayed in! Noisy nightclub the level below so not ideal for a good nights sleep! Facilities were minimal and beds very creaky when moving around! On the plus, location is very central, close to main square and castle! Would probably stay here again but definitely room for improvement!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion and choosing our hostel. We try our best to meet the demands of our guests but we're also fully convinced that our services are more than adequate to our prices.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, incredibly friendly and helpful staff (Magda helped me for like 45mins!). Met cool people there, lots of Irish! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your great opinion and choosing the Intro hostel. We are happy that you felt comfortable and you were content of your staying in Krakow. We will glad to see you again !!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

There once was a girl call Mary Who was far from anything scary Some noodles she cooked From then I was hooked I name her thy intro fairy Good atmos all round I 'spose. (I returned home from a night out drunk and Mary who worked there made me noodles).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location. Tidy and clean. Friendly staff. There're pubs and clubs downstairs though so it could be quite noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice quaint place that is fairly quiet inside but still gets some noise from outside as it's located directly above a few night clubs. Staff were friendly. Located in old town with everything there easily accessible. Breakfast was included. Worth noting that sometimes a large group of children may come to stay here for school trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.