Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Intro Hostel Located at Ul. Bracka 4, , Krakow.
Intro Hostel
Poland
Krakow MAŁOPOLSKA 31-005 Ul. Bracka 4
85% 204
50.0605276 19.9364787
Intro Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
6.0

Great location, good atmosphere, ok staff. Cleanliness and security was somewhat lacking. Facilities and breakfast were poor. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, great atmosphere and good location. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

nothing lacking except good wifi. connection on wifi drops every few minutes and wifi is only in the social area near the main desk (where router is located)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

Not the severest of hostels I've stayed in! Noisy nightclub the level below so not ideal for a good nights sleep! Facilities were minimal and beds very creaky when moving around! On the plus, location is very central, close to main square and castle! Would probably stay here again but definitely room for improvement!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, incredibly friendly and helpful staff (Magda helped me for like 45mins!). Met cool people there, lots of Irish! Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

There once was a girl call Mary Who was far from anything scary Some noodles she cooked From then I was hooked I name her thy intro fairy Good atmos all round I 'spose. (I returned home from a night out drunk and Mary who worked there made me noodles).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location. Tidy and clean. Friendly staff. There're pubs and clubs downstairs though so it could be quite noisy at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice quaint place that is fairly quiet inside but still gets some noise from outside as it's located directly above a few night clubs. Staff were friendly. Located in old town with everything there easily accessible. Breakfast was included. Worth noting that sometimes a large group of children may come to stay here for school trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
5.1

Two of the four staff I came into contact with were rude and abrupt. The shower heads would not stay upright and there was rarely any toilet paper in the bathrooms. My dorm room had a seating area right outside the window and so combined with the night club on the floor below and the people shouting and smoking cannabis outside the window was not good. I was not able to sleep more than two hours per night. I have other dates booked at this hostel which I will be cancelling.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, If you only had something disturbing your mind about the stay in our hostel, you should have come and inform staff about it. Our other Guests were satisfied with the service, comfort etc. in our hostel, thus we received good reviews from them in the same time. If you decide to stay in any place in the city center, full clubs and bars and pubs, you should be aware of how it looks like straightly in the central part of the city.

  • Lachlan93
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.0

This hostel has a great location, being a two minute walk from the Old Town square. Facilities were clean, rooms had plenty of space and the staff were helpful. I arrived in Krakow a day late and was even able to move change my booking to stay another night with no extra fees which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing the INTRO hostel. It was a pleasure to have the guest like you. We will be happy to see you again.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.