Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • theaussietraveller
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.0

Beds are so so loud and squeaky!! Met lots of cool young people hanging out on the balcony. One of the English guys we met got pepper sprayed in the eyes by a security guard from downstairs who came up to the balcony, for throwing a cigarette over the edge!! Was very intense! Each bed had a PowerPoint and a light. However there was a lot of dust under the beds. Overall good value for money. Location is amazing and staff were very kind and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
4.3

i went to hostel in the morning, asking to stay in a common area i was sick and she said me no possible so i took another hostel. no polite place...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
9.4

This was a super nice hostel. The location was prime, the staff were all super friendly and informative, and the bathrooms were great. Wifi was a little slow at times but not an issue. Only problems were that the beds squeaked loads when you'd slightly move, and it was incredibly hot. Despite this I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.0

The facilities were fine, although quite basic as there is only one bathroom serving quite a few people. The location was good, walking distance from the centre. However the customer service was not good. When I arrived I was not shown any of the facilities, and when I requested some help with organising my travels, the staff was most unhelpful, not having a knowledge of the local area, and not wanting to make any phone calls for me. I would not return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • atelios931194
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel was very clean and the beds were very cozy. A really big kitchen, the balcony, the location in the heart of the city make the hostel a really good hostel to stay in. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eviesnedker31073
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Great location, staff, other guests, facilities (best kitchen I've seen in a hostel) and all at a great price! Due to the great location, there are clubs below the hostel so it can be loud, but it didn't bother me and they offer earplugs at the reception so it's not an issue. Beds are very creaky but for the price you cannot complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Such amazing value for money! Cheap as chips, great location, comfortable beds, free breakfast and a great social environment! Showers and bathrooms were clean and functioning and full sized kitchen great for cooking. Downside was terribly patchy WiFi and it is right above a few bars and a club which was a little noisy but nothing unbearable. Thoroughly surprised and enjoyed my stay! Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
8.6

The location is perfect, good stuff one of best hostels. Don't thing and get it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st May 2017
8.6

Nice staff they let us check in few hours before real check in time. Great location. Thin walls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Amazing location, super noisy but okay with earplugs and a good attitude!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.