Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostels Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.7

intro hostal is a nice and comfy hostal in Cusco! i stayed there for a total of 4 nights (both 8 and 14-dorm), the rooms are bright, spacious and there is a locker, a lamp and a socket for each bed. there is a tourist agency where to book tours (buses to hidro electrica+machu picchu tickets are cheaper at other places though!), breakfast is good, too. Definitely recommend rainbow mountain!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cotsy2
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Comfy beds in good sized room. Nice open common area in middle of courtyard although it gets a bit chilly some nights. Bar has some good offers and nice staff. No real kitchen area at the moment and hot water in showers need a bit of patience but otherwise I really enjoyed this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Good atmosphere! Great location. No kitchen, just a fridge. Clean and hot showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Apr 2017
8.0

Not a bad location with laundry, supermarket and pizza next door. Small bar, pool table and outdoor for socialising. Rooms are large with own lamp and socket, however can get chilly and a bit creaky. Hostel had a cat and some areas smell a bit funny. Hostel offers cooked food but kitchen facilities claim to be "under maintenance". Would be nice to use these given the inflated prices in cusco and supermarket available next door. Staff helpful and let us store bags during MP. Breakfast is average.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.1

A really great value hostel for what you get- staff were lovely, rooms really nice, bathrooms clean and breakfast pretty good. Ideal location just down the road from the party hostels too but with a quiet atmosphere to go back to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
7.7

The kitchen was closed durng our stay, but we weren't informed beforehand. The location of the hostel is very close to the center and very convenient, however the honking happy taxi drivers of Cuzco start honking a early as 530AM on street next to the hostel. do not forget to bring your earplugs. Very good breakfast. Good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.0

Clean and comfortable rooms. Decent breakfast provided in the morning. They have a dinner menu which we didn't try but sounded nice and looked like good value. Wifi was poor even compared to other places nearby. They have a tour desk in the hostel run by 'Rasgos del Peru' and we booked our inka jungle trek with them and we had a great time! They actually contracted us out to another crowd called "Reserv. Cusco" but others who booked with 'Rasgos' (who operate at other hostels) weren't as happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Eeyvah
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

This is one of my favorite hostels! The shower is AMAZING. Clean, warm, nice! Also the beds are comfortable. Good lockers, enough space. The staff was super helpfull, they knew my name after one day. Great, that's hospitality. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.0

We had a private double with shared bathroom. Room is basic but more than adequate for 2 nights. Hostel is in a nice location. It's fairly chilled but still has a small bar playing music until 11pm approx. Staff were friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Great place, nice courtyard, nice bar, nice staff, shame it's a shared bathroom but it's fine really, the price is good and the rooms nice, nothing but a bed and a desk but great for the price really. I'd recommend it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.