Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostels Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

Great hostel in a good location - but there were a few issues during our stay. Wifi was sketchy at best even in common areas. And the lady at reception tried to overcharge us on checkout -$10US more than what the website said we were due to pay. We argued with her for over 20 minutes and showed her our booking confirmation which she wouldn't look at. In the end we paid the deposit twice. Very disappointed as hostel was otherwise pretty good and other staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.3

Intro is a really cool building with a nice courtyard and shared kitchen area. They have comfy bean bags to chill out on and a few tables set up. If you want to cook your meals this is a good place to do it. The bar is nice but small. Our private room was very comfortable. The wifi is about 7/10 but in the morning when no one is on it it works well. They also have a desk for booking tours which is helpful. Overall enjoyed my stay and would go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.6

Our private room was very cozy. Free breakfast is always welcome. The atmosphere is great for making friends. It is a bit cold in the off season but layers work and our room came with a space heater that made a great difference. Bathrooms are public but cleaned very often. It was a great value and I enjoyed my stay! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suho-yuni
  • South Korea, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

아르마스광장에서 10분거리 더블룸이 저렴한 편이고 따뜻한물 잘 나옴. 체크아웃후 버티기 좋음. 이불이 따뜻함. 공용공간이 야외에만 있어 저녁에는 추움 내부에 바가 있어 숙소내에서 술을 마실수 없음 와이파이는 느린 편이고 방에서 잘 안됨.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.9

Clean and nice. There are some closer hostels to the center. Great value for money, would recommend to friends in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We are located in the historic center of Cusco in a very nice street and just 4 blocks from the Main Plaza. In our same street you can find small restaurants, a pharmacy and a supermarket, which is the only one in the historic center. We thanks you again and we are happy you liked the hostel!

1st Feb 2017
7.7

Good place to stay. The beds were comfortable and there is a nice place to hang out and talk to other guests. You do have to walk up a bit of a hill from the Plaza de Armas area to get there. This didn't bother me that much, but I booked a 4 bed all female dorm and the second night was just me and another guy. Just saying in case someone really does want only females.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. You are right, we are a hostel that try to make guests to know each other. We organize activities and also walking tours around the city of Cusco to show you hidden spots of this great city. About your complaint, we are really sorry and we ask for your apologies. We are aware of it. We had a lady in reception that was new in the hostel and committed lots of mistakes during the last weeks. We have made the corrections and we do not have these problems anymore. Thanks again for your comment since they help us improve.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.4

I really liked the traditional feel of this place and felt like I was really in Cusco. Also very clean and presentable but didnt realise it was public bathroom & toilets which I didnt enjoy as it was tricky getting in and out of the showers etc. Also if you dont get to Breakfast early then it runs out. WIFI not great but quiet & authentic and cheap. Only wouldnt return because of bathroom situation. Other than that - I liked it!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review!! Regarding the showers they are normal and spacious. The breakfast is served until 10:30am and yes, the WIFI is not comparable to the one most First World Country people is used to. We have the best one we can get in Cusco and its the same as in other places, even the other hotels that cost much more than us have the same problem. Please keep in mind that in Peru and specially in places in the Andes such as Cusco, WIFI do not work smoothly and fast as in your cities.

22nd Jan 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Hot water. Basic breakfast. Friendly staff. Good locatoon only 2 blocks from the park and 2 more to the main square. Supermarket 2 minutes walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel, very cool inside courtyard/kitchen chill spot. They have their own bar/restaurant with breakfast. 24 hour reception and locked front door for security. Located right by the main acquire, the good booking offices for tours/their own in house travel agent. All in all a great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice place with a cool atmosphere. Only complaint is that they need to up their wifi game. It won't work well or at all sometimes in the rooms, however, it will work in the main hang out area. However, if there are a lot of people on, which there usually are, it is brutally slow. Other than that is a a great hostel, close to the main square, and I highly recommend you check it out! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. We can only say sorry about the WIFI. We have the best available WIFI in the market. WIFI in the Andes of Peru do not have the same strength and speed as in first world country cities and all hotels and accomodations have the same problem. It works but its not comparable to USA or Europe standards. Anyway, we appreciate your comment and we are happy you liked the hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.