Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Intro Hostels Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Intro Hostels Cusco Located at Cuesta Santa Ana 515, , Cusco.
Intro Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cuesta Santa Ana 515
87% 727
-13.5157096 -71.9838595
Intro Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Intro hostel was so great we stayed there and went on a 5 day trek then came and stayed again! The beds were really nice and comfy, the breakfast was great, the staff were really nice and really helpful and the showers were hot. The only problem is that sometimes the wifi can be really slow although talking to other people this seems to be an issue in Cusco hostels generally. It wouldn't have been a problem except i needed to change a flight. Also the walk up the hill isn't even that bad!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Rooms are a little dusty and bed covers dirty. But the atmosphere and location were excelent

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Solid hostel. Lots of people but not overly social. Breakfast comes with egg and yogurt which is a total plus! Travel agency in house is a bit of a rip off but that's to be expected. Walking tour was just ok. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Intro Hostels Cusco has a very social, clean, and comfortable atmosphere. The staff was great. The building itself is historic, pretty, and conveniently located. My only complaint is that it was occasionally loud late at night with guests talking in the courtyard (around the campfire- also cool), but if you're into that that's swell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing showers and comfy beds hostel in a good location and close to city centre. Friendly & helpful staff and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Beds are comfy, granted the place is a bit creaky and the pool table slightly askew but it adds to the character. There is a nice atmosphere and its social without being a party place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

Awesome small Hostel with a great central congregation area with a fire pit and kitchen. Doesn't escape the sounds of the city, but I doubt any Hostel does. Only downside was purchasing bus tickets to La Paz through the in house travel agent that were not nearly as nice as promised. But that's probably more on the bus company Huayruro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rkomati9333
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Stayed here for 3 nights total before & after Macchu Picchu. Location is nice, just 5 minutes uphill from the main square. Sociable, but not a party hostel so we could sleep! Our first room was clean & spacious with a beautiful view overlooking the courtyard & the Cusco hilltops. Room got quite cold at night without a heater, but they did provide nice heavy blankets. Our second stay was not quite as nice, we were only there for one night and they had no towels. Front desk staff was friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.9

It is a STEEP walk up a hill, so keep that in mind. There is a lot of early morning traffic noise, but the rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. There was not a real handle on our door, so closing it was kind of awkward. Hot water and great pressure in the showers! Free breakfast was good. Conveniently located with a supermarket, laundromat, and a couple restaurants right down the street. Desk guy asked us to pay in USD but couldn't make change - took about 30 min to check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Overall the hostel is pretty good in terms of facilities. There is a bar and a large communal courtyard. However the price for a double room was a bit steep especially as it can be half the price across the road! But the central plaza is walking distance which is a bonus.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.