Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostels Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 803 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Intro Hostels Cusco Located at Cuesta Santa Ana 515, , Cusco.
Intro Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cuesta Santa Ana 515
86% 803
-13.5157096 -71.9838595
Intro Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2016
5.7

Hostel has a nice courtyard with a kitchen and bar. The beds were ridiculous squeaky! You would literally move a toe and the whole bed squeaked which made it really hard to sleep. I left at 5am for a trip and the front door was wide open as was the luggage storage and noone at reception. However the only girls/unisex toilets were locked at the time?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
9.4

Intro Hostels was a great choice! The atmosphere was very chill. You can find what you are looking for: party, chill, a place in between a Machu Picchu trek. The showers were also excellent and hot! The only downside was our "free tour." The tour guide did not warn us about the temperatures at the Moon Temple so we were all very cold. When we asked him if we could walk and talk instead of sitting in the cold, he didn't listen to our suggestions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Pretty decent hostel, clean rooms and bathroom with good showers. Security lockers in the dorms are big and there is plenty of warmth at night with a blanket and a duvet. Fairly close to the main square with lots of tour agencies and the market. Very good breakfast in the morning, buffet style bread, jam, cereal, coffee and tea, as well as an egg and yoghurt. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

I have been to many many hostels around the world and I thought this one excelled, Besides having a great location and good prices, I thought the rooms were very clean and the service was solid. From my perspective, I was really impressed that some people would only leave an average (or less) review for this Hostel. I am the kind of person that really investigates reviews, my experience here was even much better than the good reviews: amazing environment, wifi and safety!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.3

Good stay. Bathrooms were a little dirty when I was there. Wifi didn't reach our room well. Since we had just come back from a 4 day trekking, we wanted a private bathroom in our private room, but it was walking distance which I didn't love but its not a big deal. Shower was hot and nice. They did laundry for us pretty fast which was great. Not my favorite hostel in Cusco, but it was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
8.3

Great hostel to relax at, very close to the plaza de armas and enjoable breskfast with an eggs, on top of the standard breakfast options

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

People from other hostels come here to hang out. That's saying something! Sleeping here is also nice and convenient. The location is easy to get to, nice lockers and a front gate for security, the staff were very friendly (even the cleaners and cooks!), the wifi works fine, and fire pit was warm and made for socializing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Nicely laid out hostel with a bar and open courtyard area. Wifi is mixed but generally good. Breakfast was very nice and the beds were comfy. Atmosphere was a little lacking but it was a quiet time so not as many people around. Also, only a short walk from the main plaza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Staff were helpful, great place to acclimatise, hangout and meet people. Really sweet little place. Decent breakfast. Wifi was pretty good given the country. A hot shower could be difficult to obtain sometimes. Beds were comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

Very good showers with warm water and high water pressure. The rooms have a nice heater so it gets warm and cosy at night. Also really nice atmosphere and building. Breakfast is good too, some fruit would be great. Nice booking office at the hostel to book all your trips. Did the rainbowmountain trip from here and had a great guide!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.