X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Intro Hostels Cusco Reviews

Cuesta Santa Ana 515, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
187 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I was extremely impressed with the service and beauty of the place. The hostel is super well located, very close to all the places that are important to visit. The staff was extremely knowledgeable of the best deals and bar tips. The fellow travelers I met were also top. I was frankly surprised that the price was as low for what you get. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.


100%

Great hostel. Good showers and amazing setting. Well organized and the staff was welcoming. They did an amazing bbq. Luckily i registered to their activities. Had lots of fun. They also play latinamerican and peruvian movies at 3:30pm. Give them a try.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great service , we left our bags there before we stayed for 4 days, checked in late and left very early nothing was a hassle , great staff , hot water , good beds , wifi in rooms worked well enough, lots of power points to charge stuff , great location, Thanks to Luis, he was really helpful.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I planned to stay in Intro just two nights while visiting Cusco and the surroundings, but my stay was so amazing and felt very comfortable here that I ended up staying for a week! Never felt boring in this place! There are always something going on! bbq nights next to the bonfire, cooking lessons, movie afternoons! I definitely recommend this place! you won´t be disappointed!

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

you have to know that almost all hostels in Cusco don't have hangers or shelfs and it makes it hard to shower (no where to put your stuff) and also in the room it is not easy but the this is a family place, the staff is great and caring and when you are alone in means a lot. The only thing is that it is a bit far from the center and up the hill. Good value for money


100%

One of the best hostels i´ve been in this 4 month trip around southamerica.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, comfortable rooms and clean surroundings.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome hostel, great nightly bonfire. Only negative was the private room mattress...didn't get a minutes sleep. Dorm rooms are very comfortable though.


100%

Water pressure was great, ambiance was outstanding, and staff friendly. I will only recommend adding cheese to the breakfast. otherwise, no complaints at all. Love the pisco sours in the bar. cheer guys!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel so far, showers are great and they have heaters in the rooms. The staff is always smiling and welcoming.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place! I ve been here for more than a week. Staff is friendly, the place is clean, you feel like home!! They have a nice bar and a small kitchen to ccok! Main plaza is 7-8 mi away walking

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel with an awesome outside sitting area and activities. There was no hot water, but they were fixing that the day I was there.


97%

Ideal hostel except hot water unreliable. Was there 3 days, got a hot shower on the 3rd. Other days water was tepid to cold, tolerable ish but not fun. Easy walk to town and food. Taxi will drop you off by a garbage heap, do not be alarmed. Inside the hostel and rest of neighborhood is awesome. Highly recommend KusyKuy 3 blocks away. Best meal in Peru. Intro staff speak great English and go above and beyond. Very warm beds, individual lamps, large lockers, neat roos. Fun but not loud at night.


74%

Overall very nice hostel, great breakfast and friendly staff. The shower is a problem - inconsistent hot water in winter, very frustrating.


63%

Staff was good, the atmosphere and vibe here are really great, people hang out in the courtyard and bar area. The kitchen is a nice touch. However, Wi-Fi barely connected when in the rooms and dropped a lot. The doors to the rooms have big gaps at the top and bottom, so it gets very cold at night. Hot water was iffy, and suddenly stopped in the middle of my shower. The women's bathroom is far away from most of the rooms, and you need to cross the outside courtyard.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, thanks for your comment. We just bought a new device for the Wifi and its working well now. It was not working well when we had a full house. Anyways that should be better now. There are 2 woman shared bathrooms with plenty of showers so that should not be a problem.

86%

Wonderful cure little hostel, comfy beds, hot showers and lovely staff. had an excellent time here and would definetly recommend it!! Also they had good facilities to store your luggage if you were off trekking machu pichu!! thanks intro hostel!


91%

Intro truly felt like home. It was a great jumping off point in cusco.. No complaints at all. Fair warning though, the open air layout makes for some chilly nights and mornings!


60%

overall pretty good but a bit of an akward vibe.... the fire is nice but small so there is literally no heat. The bar plays quiet music and shuts down early and doesnt have any atmosphere despite advertising different events each night. It has potential but just doesnt pull it off and couldnt figure out quite why - seems to be caught in between aiming for something it is not. Staff generally friendly but no real atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, sorry we dont like to push people to drink cheap booze as it is done in other hostels. We have a bar, bonfire and activities everynight so you can meet people. The bar closes early (11.30pm) so people can sleep but opens early. For the ones who like to continue the night, we arrange a bus everynight to pick you up from the hostel and give you a ride to a club with free admission. You just have to sign up for that and you will go with other people and have fun until 6am if you would like.

97%

Amazing hostal, best one i've stayed in in South-America. Great atmosphere, you meet people so easy here. Good staff, clean rooms, no complains. It does get a bit chilly at night in the courtyard, the firewood is usually lacking. Good breakfast


77%

Nice hostel for meeting people, but there were no towels for hire, no heater available on the second night, and the key for our lock on the room had been lost by the staff on the second night, meaning our room was not locked. Showers were not always warm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, we consider your comment a bit unfair since you extended a night and we gave you a bed in a dorm. Our dorms have lockers you can use at no charge. They dont have keys at the door since we consider dangerous if somebody locks the door from the inside. Remember you are sleeping with people you dont know. The night before you were sleeping in a private room and of course you had a key for your room. Sorry about the towel but we run out of them that night. We will buy more. Thanks.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback