Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostels Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 893 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Intro Hostels Cusco Located at Cuesta Santa Ana 515, , Cusco.
Intro Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cuesta Santa Ana 515
86% 893
-13.5157096 -71.9838595
Intro Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2017
9.4

Very nice place with a cool atmosphere. Only complaint is that they need to up their wifi game. It won't work well or at all sometimes in the rooms, however, it will work in the main hang out area. However, if there are a lot of people on, which there usually are, it is brutally slow. Other than that is a a great hostel, close to the main square, and I highly recommend you check it out! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

Awesome hostel with large lockers for backpacks. Big common area with bean bag chairs and a fire pit. Staff were great and spoke English. WiFi only worked in common areas. A bit cold but one room has down blankets which was a God send. Washrooms were clean and there was an option for a girls only or coed washroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
9.7

good reception, clean bathrooms, pool table and bar, big nice kitchen. nice common area and cute lamps for each bunk. they also make you pay at the end of your stay, which was inconvenient for us given our extremely early departure. offered nice dinner you can pay for if you wish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Nice place with a great location. Helpful staff and the breakfast was good too. They also have hot showers which is hard to find in Peru. However, if you are allergic to cats (like myself) I wouldn't recommend that you stay here because the cat likes to climb up into the beds and kitchen area. Besides the cat, it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Yoobi9
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.7

Stayed here twice. Once before and once after Machu Pichu. Was a really nice layout. Unfortunately one night we came back tired after a hike and found people in our beds and our stuff moved without being told, and had to move rooms which was a bit of an inconvenience. Apart from this it was a really good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel, very nice staff and great location. The courtyard was amazing place to hang out. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
4th Jan 2017
8.0

Great location right near Plaza de las Armas. The wifi wasn't strong enough to reach the dorm which was also kind of far from the bathrooms (you had to go outside to reach them). Nice big lockers and charging points next to bed. I only stayed one night but it seemed like a pretty social hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.7

Some staff aren't very friendly. Make sure you have extra money to buy water as you aren't allowed to boil any.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

The atmosphere is very inviting to meeting new people with tons of common spaces, a bar, pool table, kitchen, ect. I was weary about staying in a 12 person dorm room, but I had no problems with sleeping or security. The hostel is located in a safe area, a 5-10 minute walk from the main square and many delicious restaurants. The only problem I had was the misinformation while booking excursions. I would not recommend booking trips through the hostel, but rather with a separate company close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff spoke OK English. It was hard to get recommendations for trips, etc. They had a woman at the Hostel during set times to help travelers book day trips. I found that it was a little more expensive than booking it elsewhere. It was a good place to stay, but not good if you are looking for some extra help in planning your trip while you are there. The showers were hot and I met some really cool people while staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.