Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostels Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Stayed here after our trek and was one of the best hostels we have stayed in. Lovely outdoor area and great rooms and beds. The power went out at one stage but they handled it well. Would high recommend for anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel had a good vibe, with a good common area and it was clean. The only downside was that any of the lockers weren't working and there was a lot of noise coming from the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.6

We stayed at Intro twice, before and after the Inca Trail. The beds were comfortable with big thick blankets, personal lights and sockets. The security lockers were big and there were charging lockers in the common area. Lack of Kitchen was an issue as it meant we had to spend extra money on eating out. Breakfast was a disappointment and we often ate out instead. Bathrooms were very clean and well facilitated and the showers were hot! Overall would recommend but room for improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.9

We spent two nights at the hostel and really enjoyed the cozy little outdoor patio, the location was excellent and the staff were super friendly. Our room looked right onto the patio though, and to be honest we could hardly sleep during the second night because we could hear absolutely everything that was going on outside (not a party or anything, just some guest drama). The door to the room let in both the cold and every little sound from outside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
8.3

Overall the hostel is great. 10 minutes walk to plaza de armas. Good hot shower. Good breakfast with fried eggs. Tours booking at the hostel. You can leave your stuff in the hostel while you go on a trek. The day before my trek I used their laundry service which they outsourced to a laundry company. Some of the clothes were lost and I needed them for the trek. The staff were nice enough to lend some of their clothes to me for the trek. They also reimbursed me for the value of my clothes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.6

For God's sake change the floor! The floor of the hostel it's so noisy that, even if you try not to disturb the other ones that are sleeping, with every step you make, the floor cracks so much that it's impossible to be unnoticed. Same thing when you're sleeping and some one else wake first. You end up waking up also, even of you didn't want to. Apart from that, very good hostel! PS: the prices of the tours are more expensive in there than in the travel offices outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your comment. The house is of historical value and the National Institute of Culture makes it difficult to make changes. All hostels in Cusco have the same problem. Anyway, we are applying to change some areas which are noisy, but nothing you can't avoid with ear plugs. Regarding the prices in the tour agencies, no tour is equal, so usually thats reflected in the price. Prices are very similar all over cusco when you compare the exact same products. We are happy you like the overall experience and hopefully you can back soon!

12th Jul 2017
7.1

The atmosphere was great here. Really comfy beds and when the showers were hot they were great. Got back from our Machu Picchu tour late at night to find our beds weren't ready which was slightly annoying. Great location. No kitchen which was slightly annoying but you could get hot water. Would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry. Specially because when you are coming from Machu Picchu you come back really tired. We apologize, it was an inhouse disorganization of a new employee who confused because we had a Full house. We are couching him better. Regarding the kitchen, you are right, there is no kitchen. To eat around cusco is pretty inexpensive. To cook is usually more expensive than going to a restaurant. We also serve food with very reasonable prices. Thanks for your comment!

  • Flipsideza
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.0

Yes I did rate this property very low! In fact the location/cleanliness/security/facilities are just fine! I had a horrible experience with their absolutely terrible showers, asked the staff to help me get hot water and he claimed it was working. He even came and felt my water and said this was hot... it was below lukewarm and in icy weather that is horrible! Secondly, the Hostel charges you in USD$ and not in PEN, although they will convert at a TERRIBLE rate. So I feel we were overcharged!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really sorry about the water issue. We agree that problem should not be treated like it was. There was a problem with the water pressure in the city and the boilers were not working well. But thats a problem that is not normal. Regarding the Rates, ours are in dollars, you are right. In Peru, you can charge in US dollars and it makes it easier to lots of people. Regarding your complaint about the rate you have to understand that there are 2 exchange rates: The selling and the buying rate. We charge the buying the rate since we need to change that money into dollars. We understand its complicated but the problem might have been that the receptionist was not able to explain well. Sorry about that. We do not overcharge anybody. Its a pitty that eventhough you found the location, cleanliness, security and facilities fine, you rate them really low. In these days hostels and hotels can survive just because their good reputation, to rate them without thinking about that or in a rush can do a lot of harm to the business and it workers. Anyway, thanks for your comment, it will make us improve.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

I really enjoyed my first stay here. The staff was very helpful and welcoming to all the guests. The story behind Intro Hostels is fascinating and added charm to my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
7.1

This hostel was just decent all around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.