X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Intro Hostels Cusco Reviews

Cuesta Santa Ana 515, Cusco, Peru

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
179 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels i´ve been in this 4 month trip around southamerica.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, comfortable rooms and clean surroundings.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Awesome hostel, great nightly bonfire. Only negative was the private room mattress...didn't get a minutes sleep. Dorm rooms are very comfortable though.


100%

Water pressure was great, ambiance was outstanding, and staff friendly. I will only recommend adding cheese to the breakfast. otherwise, no complaints at all. Love the pisco sours in the bar. cheer guys!

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel so far, showers are great and they have heaters in the rooms. The staff is always smiling and welcoming.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing place! I ve been here for more than a week. Staff is friendly, the place is clean, you feel like home!! They have a nice bar and a small kitchen to ccok! Main plaza is 7-8 mi away walking

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel with an awesome outside sitting area and activities. There was no hot water, but they were fixing that the day I was there.


97%

Ideal hostel except hot water unreliable. Was there 3 days, got a hot shower on the 3rd. Other days water was tepid to cold, tolerable ish but not fun. Easy walk to town and food. Taxi will drop you off by a garbage heap, do not be alarmed. Inside the hostel and rest of neighborhood is awesome. Highly recommend KusyKuy 3 blocks away. Best meal in Peru. Intro staff speak great English and go above and beyond. Very warm beds, individual lamps, large lockers, neat roos. Fun but not loud at night.


74%

Overall very nice hostel, great breakfast and friendly staff. The shower is a problem - inconsistent hot water in winter, very frustrating.


63%

Staff was good, the atmosphere and vibe here are really great, people hang out in the courtyard and bar area. The kitchen is a nice touch. However, Wi-Fi barely connected when in the rooms and dropped a lot. The doors to the rooms have big gaps at the top and bottom, so it gets very cold at night. Hot water was iffy, and suddenly stopped in the middle of my shower. The women's bathroom is far away from most of the rooms, and you need to cross the outside courtyard.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, thanks for your comment. We just bought a new device for the Wifi and its working well now. It was not working well when we had a full house. Anyways that should be better now. There are 2 woman shared bathrooms with plenty of showers so that should not be a problem.

86%

Wonderful cure little hostel, comfy beds, hot showers and lovely staff. had an excellent time here and would definetly recommend it!! Also they had good facilities to store your luggage if you were off trekking machu pichu!! thanks intro hostel!


91%

Intro truly felt like home. It was a great jumping off point in cusco.. No complaints at all. Fair warning though, the open air layout makes for some chilly nights and mornings!


60%

overall pretty good but a bit of an akward vibe.... the fire is nice but small so there is literally no heat. The bar plays quiet music and shuts down early and doesnt have any atmosphere despite advertising different events each night. It has potential but just doesnt pull it off and couldnt figure out quite why - seems to be caught in between aiming for something it is not. Staff generally friendly but no real atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, sorry we dont like to push people to drink cheap booze as it is done in other hostels. We have a bar, bonfire and activities everynight so you can meet people. The bar closes early (11.30pm) so people can sleep but opens early. For the ones who like to continue the night, we arrange a bus everynight to pick you up from the hostel and give you a ride to a club with free admission. You just have to sign up for that and you will go with other people and have fun until 6am if you would like.

97%

Amazing hostal, best one i've stayed in in South-America. Great atmosphere, you meet people so easy here. Good staff, clean rooms, no complains. It does get a bit chilly at night in the courtyard, the firewood is usually lacking. Good breakfast


77%

Nice hostel for meeting people, but there were no towels for hire, no heater available on the second night, and the key for our lock on the room had been lost by the staff on the second night, meaning our room was not locked. Showers were not always warm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hola, we consider your comment a bit unfair since you extended a night and we gave you a bed in a dorm. Our dorms have lockers you can use at no charge. They dont have keys at the door since we consider dangerous if somebody locks the door from the inside. Remember you are sleeping with people you dont know. The night before you were sleeping in a private room and of course you had a key for your room. Sorry about the towel but we run out of them that night. We will buy more. Thanks.

91%

Great breakfast, hot showers, super friendly staff.


77%

The staff was good but the people at the frontdesk were chaotic so they often didn't know anything about the rooms or the people in it. The Wifi was not working in every room but it was good enough to skype or facetime in the comon area. Most of the time the showers were hot but early in the morning you have to be lucky to get a warm shower... so if you are going for tours or something, just take a shower in the afternoon and not in the morning. The vibe was good and the breakfast was very good!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry if you had a bad experience eventhough you liked our vibe. The guy at the front desk started to work with us when you were here but he is much better now. Wifi does not work in every room because this is a 400 years old house with walls so thick (2m) that the signal doesnt go through. Sorry about that but there is nothing we can do. The water is hot 24/7 but you have to wait the water to run in the morning since the pipes are cold. Thats why in the afternoon you do not have to wait.

89%

Cool hostel in a good location, close to the main plazas and nice to walk around. Big social area with a (much needed) fire, pool table and BBQ. Had a warmish shower which was probably the downfall but otherwise we had a pretty good time.


66%

It could be a bit cleaner.

Owner Comment (Hide)
He have a crew cleaning all day long. We also encourage people to tell the front desk if they find something dirty. They will clean it immediately. As you can imagine, in a hostel with 70 people its difficult to find everything before the guests. Sorry if you found something dirty but we always try to improve in this aspect and would love our guests help us doing everyone stay better.

89%

Front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful, when my friend was sick they gave us advice about altitude sickness and even offered to call a doctor. Bar staff was a little cliquish and not very welcoming, but the cleaning staff was amazing! This hostel was so so clean and the water very hot, consistently. Location is relatively close to the main plaza and a supermarket. Hostel staff had a group dinner for everyone where they cooked for a small fee, the food was delicious. Nice fire pit also!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Cusco Hostels

Please give us your feedback