Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Intro Hostels Cusco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Intro Hostels Cusco Located at Cuesta Santa Ana 515, , Cusco.
Intro Hostels Cusco
Peru
Cusco Cusco Cuesta Santa Ana 515
86% 769
-13.5157096 -71.9838595
Intro Hostels Cusco
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

If you are not yet 30 and want to stay up late drinking and partying without regard to any other guests who may have other interests, then this is the place for you. If not, then it is best to avoid this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Great hostel! The entry is off-putting, but as soon as you go through the main door it is a great, cozy and relaxed spot. The beds were comfy, rooms had large lockers, always had hot water and the food was yummy. Only downside is due to the quaint old home style, the doors to each room were old, and cool air entered much too easily. Other than that, wicked hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

We stayed here twice during our time in Cusco and absolutely loved it. We hiked the Inca trek, where the hostel stored our bags for free while we were away, and we came back again after the trek. Showers are hot and the bathrooms are very clean, seemed to be constantly cleaning the bathrooms and whole hostel frequently which was great. Plenty of showers and toilets. Breakfast is nice with bread, eggs, cereal and yoghurt. Quiet - can sleep well before your early morning trek. Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.3

Music , loud music till 1030-11 at night. I won't stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for your comment. Our main goal is to offer a social experience in which most people can interact and have a pleasant stay but without being a crazy-party . We offer you activities were you can know fellow travelers, you have a small bar, we light a fire most days, etc. Nevertheless, we have almost 80 beds so you can expect some noise depending on the group who is staying in a particular night. Regarding the music yes, we play music until 10:30pm - 11pm in the bar (not loud). This usually do not bother anyone, but of course depends. Tolerance for most things is so subjective. People who wants sepulchral silence, usually book other kind of accommodation like a guest house. Anyway, thanks again for your comment and hope you had an overall great trip.

  • aproudfit4900
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.3

If you book through Hostelworld I suggest paying in Dollars if your balance is in Dollars. IF you pay in soles you lose out on the exchange rate as what they offer you at the front desk is not current market rate and is of course in their favor. Its a bit of an uphill walk but all of Cusco has hills. The breakfast is good as it includes eggs and nice coffee. The showers were hot. Bed were ok and hostel is a bit loud but its a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Sociable but not a party hostel. Great place to meet people as there are always people hanging out in the courtyard. 5 mins from the main square, tours are reasonably priced and staff are really helpful. Can be a bit noisy if your room is above the bar you're trying to get to sleep early, but it's a hostel so to be expected!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Really nice place, clean and confortable exellent breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.3

Easily the cleanest of the three hostels we stayed in Cusco. The others being Milhouse and Pariwana. Best bathrooms and set up but activities were poorly attended and no tv room. Fire pit was awesome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.1

Intro hostel is a great option in Cusco. Everything was clean and the beds have wool blankets, which helps with those cold Cusco nights. Lockers are provided, so don't forget a lock. Breakfast is also provided and is basic but sufficient, including yogurt, an egg, bread and coffee. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

Beautiful old building with a very chilled atmosphere. Not much happening in common areas, people keeping to themselves but it's just down the road from Loki so you can go bananas and then come back to a great nights/days sleep! Perfect! Travel company is a total rip, you can get waaaaaaay better deals in the surrounding areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.