Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Student Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Inverness Student Hostel Located at 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB, , Inverness.
Inverness Student Hostel
Scotland
Inverness IV2 2AB 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB
83% 1421
57.4742313 -4.2250370
Inverness Student Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2016
8.3

Super spunky, cute and colorful hostel! The staff was kind and helpful. We loved the common rooms, and the guitars! No lockers at all unfortunately, and the dorm bed was one of the worst mattresses I've ever slept on. They all severely need to be replaced ASAP. Location is great, overlooking Inverness and a 5 minute walk into town center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Nice place with pleasant and clean rooms. Location walking distance to sights around inverness. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.3

A bit overpriced for the season I think, but the price was the same for most of the hostels. Just 5-8 min walking far from the centre. Staff nice and friendly, the kitchen is small but it has everything that u can need for your breakfast, lunch or dinner. The atmosphere is young and vibrant, u can make some good friends and even find company for one of your trip or hike!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Nov 2016
5.7

In my opinion, this hostel is very average. From the time I arrived, and for the duration of my stay (3 nights) there were beds unmade, used towels left on beds from previous guests, cobwebs surrounding some beds, no lockers/shelving to store any bags/items. The kitchen is very small, but has essentials you need. The doors of the hostel are locked at 2 am and you are unable to return back after this time until the morning. Common area cozy but not great. Would not recommend for solo travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
6.6

The pictures represent the hostel not so well! The mattresses were not great. There are no lockers in the room. Bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner but were alright for a hostel I guess. Staff was very friendly. Parking is possible right next to the hostel on a parking lot, which was nice. The atmosphere of the hostel seemed really relaxed and good to meet new people. For one night it was find, but could have been a bit better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.1

Good location in Inverness, however the mattresses were ridiculously thin for the room we were placed in. Facilities were okay and staff very friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.3

I was deciding between IHS and Bazpackers. In reviews, a 25-y old person claimed to be too old for Bazpackers. Another disliked IHS because of sharing a room w/ two old men. I chose IHS, bcs review was months old. How big was my surprise,when I ended up in a room with two older men (45+60ys) who've been living in that room FOR MONTHS. That said,they were ok and nice to talk to. There were more who "lived" there, but not many of "I'll stay here 2nights and then go elsewhere" travellers. OTT OK

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
6.6

It's a hostel--not someplace I'd want to stay for very long, but it was a place to spend the night. The main issue I had was the price--I've stayed in hostels for ten pounds a night that were cleaner, with more facilities than this one, that was eighteen pounds one night and sixteen another.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
9.4

A very warm welcome and very clean and kept clean every day of my stay. Could do with a few more showers and loos at peak times, but nothing to really grumble about. Had a great time just hanging out in the common areas as staff and guests mixed well. Really liked how they kept the place free of none residents especially late night, as a lone woman traveling there it was a point to note. Would definitely stay there again, just a pity they have no family rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
9th Oct 2016
10.0

Good location, can walk to main town. Lots of information about places to visit. Free tea and coffee. Staff were helpful, no issues

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.