Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Student Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1467 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

Overall a really great stay; the hostel is clean and safe, beds are decent, and there's free coffee and hot chocolate. Staff is super nice, AND they wash and dry your laundry for £3.50 which is dope. Be wary that there are no lockers, and the luggage storage room is unlocked as well. That said, I didn't run into any issues with either. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there Eliza, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! It was lovely to have you, and we're glad you enjoyed yourself. We are in the process of working to fix our storage problem and welcome our guests to store any valuables in our safe for now. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future, all the best with your travels!

15th Apr 2017
9.7

Nearby the castle and the city centre. And bars! Nice place for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel with good location and really comfortable common areas. The bathrooms and shower were shared with a large group, which was a little bit inconvenient. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed the free hot chocolate!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sofia, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we're so happy you had a pleasant experience! We can only apologise for the shower inconvenience - your stay with us fell on a bank holiday weekend and the restroom facilities can become crowded at peak times. You are most welcome back for hot chocolate any time!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Great little hostel. Cleanest kitchen I've ever seen for a hostel. Free tea and coffee when you want, they even had soy milk. All the staff are very nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice cosy hostel in a good part of town. The staff were friendly. Lockers are not provided and there were no working showers on our floor during our stay. Cheap price for the bed and breakfast at an extra 2 pounds so certainly can't complain. I'd recommend it if you're in Inverness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Terrific hostel. There is a safe for valuables. It is right in the middle of town, with a beautiful view of the river and older buildings, and a 3 minute walk to the town's social center. The staff are fun, friendly, and helpful. Everything is clean. There are two spacious common rooms that give great vibe, as well as a nice dining room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your fantastic review, Sean. It was lovely having you to stay. All the best with your travels. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future :)

7th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice clean rooms. In a really nice part of Inverness. Solid place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Margaret. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.6

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful! Common area was really cool, but busy place. Lots of people hanging out. The beds were not amazing but did the trick. Bathrooms weren't the cleanest and the showers were reallllly tiny but had hot water so that was nice. Would stay here again! Beautiful view over Inverness from the common area, close to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Briar. We're sorry you felt the bathrooms were not up to standard - they are cleaned every singled day, but the high volume of guests at the hostel during your stay may have contributed to that. We shall definitely keep this in mind for future, and implement more spot checks throughout the day to ensure it doesn't happen again. Our beds are definitely something we are looking into. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future and show you some positive changes :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Super Hostel mit guter Location. Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter und wir hatten eine tolle Antmosphäre dort. Der Aufenthaltsbereich ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet. Die Dusche war wegen einem Boilerdefekt leider kalt (normalerweise ist sie warm!). Aber dafür gab es dann das Frühstück (£2) umsonst. Kaffee, Tee und heiße Schockolade - please help yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Daniel, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're terribly sorry about the hot water situation, but really glad you were happy with the complimentary breakfast. Everything is back up and running and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. All the best with your travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.9

Reception desk warm and welcoming. Location great. Could do with an upgrade in bedding but otherwise a lovely stay..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Andrea, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're so happy you had a positive stay with us. We are looking into updating our beds and bedding soon. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.