Hostelworld.com

Inverness Student Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Inverness Student Hostel Located at 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB, , Inverness.
Inverness Student Hostel
Scotland
Inverness IV2 2AB 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB
86% 1236
57.4742313 -4.2250370
Inverness Student Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. Very friendly and nice atmosphere. Close to the water and with a great view of the castle. It is about a 10 minute walk from the old city and transport stations. The people working there are very accommodating and nice. They have a really cheap breakfast available as well. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
5.1

I was rather disappointed in this hostel. A number of the guests were old men who had a habit of leering inappropriately. It is, in part, my fault for not realizing that there was not an age restriction in this "student" hostel but I believe something like this should be made very clear when you book. Also there were no lockers in the rooms meaning that I had no where to put my valuables while I was out or sleeping. There is a front desk locker but it is inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
6.6

Not the nicest hostel I have been, but good one for quick staying. Good value for money, cheap hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

Cosy and friendly hostel with great staff and the cleanest hostel showers I've ever seen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spemcintyre6546
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.1

The staff are really fun and helpful, there was an interesting mix of guests there and the way the common room was set up it was easy to talk with people when you want to and be on your own when you don't. Located right downtown by all the attractions and bars

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2016
8.9

Great place, cosy but lively Clean, safe at quite good location 2 pillows!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.0

A nice, quaint sort of place in a beautiful location! Within walking distance of just about everywhere in Inverness. Staff were helpful and things generally quiet down around 10:30 for a good night's rest. Basic rooms with good wifi and no lockers. Laundry service was prompt and well done. Enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel! Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, atmosphere is great. Felt like a home away from home. All in all, I'd strongly recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jan 2016
9.4

Inverness Student Hostel is a lovely hostel. There is definetly a great atmosphere here which is mainly caused by the staff, the guests and the great common room. The showers and rooms were warm, the rooms clean and the view was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jan 2016
9.4

This hostel was awesome! The comment about the place being like a massive share house is very accurate. It had such a social and friendly atmosphere. The location was really good, close to the Main Street and not too far from the bus/ train station.. The guys at the front desk were really helpful and friendly. Overall I had a really good stay, would definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.