Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Student Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,384 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Inverness Student Hostel Located at 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB, , Inverness.
Inverness Student Hostel
Scotland
Inverness IV2 2AB 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB
83% 1384
57.4742313 -4.2250370
Inverness Student Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
5.7

The Hostel was very untidy and dirty. The toilets and showers were very dirty! It says student hostel but there were a lot of older men, definitely not students that looked weird. Apart from that the location was very good within walking distance to the city centre. In addition the staff were very helpful in providing information about the city.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Wow this is such a fantastic hostel. Great location next to the castle and other pubs. The staff has everything so well organized, it went very smooth. Great free wifi, good sized kitchen and areas to hang out and chat with other patrons. I highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Cool hostel in central Inverness. Super easy to find, friendly staff. Would stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 48 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.4

Only stayed here for a night. Centrally located, staff really helpful and even booked a night at one of their other hostels in Fort William for us for the following night. Wifi bit sketchy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Speaking as a first time user of this type of accommodation I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff is friendly and helpful. There is off street parking available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
8.0

Lockers would be a good idea! However, it's a very friendly, attractive and well located hostel which was great for a couple of nights in Inverness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely place to stay during my time in Inverness, could have done with more toilets on the bottom floor but apart from that it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.6

Enjoyed our stay in Inverness. The hostel is nice and we had a pretty view from our room, only is was a bit humid. The bathrooms were a bit untidy, but nothing too unclean. All staff members were helpful, both wit advices as well as help with accommodation. No lockers but you have an option to keep valuables at the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Great vibe. Loved that the bunk beds were sturdy steel so when I was on the top I didn't have to feel guilty for tossing and turning because the bed didn't shift and creak! Central location and lovely staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.