Hostelworld.com

Inverness Student Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,256 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Inverness Student Hostel Located at 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB, , Inverness.
Inverness Student Hostel
Scotland
Inverness IV2 2AB 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB
85% 1256
57.4742313 -4.2250370
Inverness Student Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.9

Overall great... Location/staff/atmosphere. Showers were really nice, could use more bathrooms. General room update needed but no deal breaker I would definitely stay again! (And have).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

A saviour for us as we booked it last minute. Very friendly staff and beautiful location! A great stay if you're a 'hostel' person :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

Everything was great. We felt very welcome. Common area was perfect to chill out. Lots of permanent residents but they were all very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
9.1

A really lovely, super chill hostel. The staff were very friendly and greeted us whenever we came through the door, they were also really helpful in recommending us a wide variety of places to go and things to see. Breakfast in the morning was great and really cheap - 60p for a bowl of cereal! The only downside would be that the look on our bedroom door (room 7) was a bit dodgy, and we found it difficult to enter at times, but all in all a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
7.7

Nice place, met some cool people. Staff were helpful. Kitchen was good but not extremely clean. There wasn't lockers in the room which sucked a bit, but it was still cheap and the time we stayed was quiet so there wasn't many people in the room which was good. Wifi isn't amazing - have to go to common area some of the times. The place is nice & social, heaps of board games & info on what to see and do which was good. Would recommend for a short stay in Inverness for sure :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

No lockers in the rooms, but nice comfy living room, kitchen, and dining room. The beds were comfy and the rooms were warm. The hostel is near all the sights and places you'd want to be as well. The staff were very helpful when needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.0

This hostel wasn't bad for the money. The only really annoying part was the curfew. They also lock the door at 22.30 and coming back at 00.30 we had to wait outside until the staff woke up when we were trying to buzz in. BUT they do have a great laundry service for £3.5

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.6

Everything was ok except that the room for six people was so small. Also, i expected a locker which the hostel didn't have.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • parri_g3775
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

All good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel. Very friendly and nice atmosphere. Close to the water and with a great view of the castle. It is about a 10 minute walk from the old city and transport stations. The people working there are very accommodating and nice. They have a really cheap breakfast available as well. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.