Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Student Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Lovely staff, nice cheap breakfast, common rooms cozy. Only downside are the uncomfortable beds. But we dealt with it. Overall a great place to stay in Inverness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.9

We really loved our stay! The place feels like a comfy old house, with an especially inviting common room and beautiful views over the River Ness. The kitchen was well-stocked and had everything you need to make a meal. The staff were very knowledgeable and welcoming, and the location was dead centre, perfect for walks and connections to buses. We felt completely at home. We did find the beds too hard, and were a bit uncomfortable with the unisex bathrooms/showers, but those are just niggles!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
6.6

Pretty cheap which was nice. Free coffee, tea, hot chocolate. No security lockers and the luggage room was basically a corner with a curtain. Showers were strong and hot. The place was clean. The staff seemed very clicky with each other but we're helpful if you went out of your way. I was woken up by them coming in and stripping beds at about 10:00AM or so. Atmosphere seemed awkward. Very quiet with nobody really talking to each other. Not my mind of place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
8.0

Overall it was a nice place to stay quickly. The staff was beyond nice and helpful! The rooms were small but cozy and the common areas were well decorated and inviting. The toilets rooms were very small but mostly clean. It certainly is an older building in its charm. The shower stalls were small but appeared clean. There were no lockers so certainly it was a trust exercise but I felt comfortable. Lockers would change my score. Make sure to have a fresh scone in the morning; they are wonderful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Inverness Student Hotel. We're so happy you had such a positive experience, we really appreciate your honest review. We are currently looking into providing lockers in all of our rooms, and welcome our guests to store any valuables they feel uncomfortable leaving in the rooms, in our safe at reception, accessible 20 hours per day. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. All the best!

10th Jun 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel - no storage lockers but otherwise, superb breakfast, wifi, facilities, staff - the works!! Great location in a lovely town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there :) Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Inverness Student Hotel - we're ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. All the best with your travels!

28th May 2017
9.1

We loved our stay! The staff was so nice and it was a very welcoming atmosphere! Short walk to town, try Black Isle Brewing Co for pizza and beer! Our only recommendation would be that they put in some lockers for belongings!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there, thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Inverness Student Hotel. We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us, the city really does have some lovely places to eat and enjoy a pint. We are looking into improving our storage options in the near future, and hope to welcome you back to view the changes. Safe travels and all the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.7

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a hillwalking trip . Nice welcome and nice staff but they seemed more interested in the younger backpacking clientele who seem to make up the vast majority of visitors. The kitchen and dining area are very small and cramped if busy , Beds very comfy . Kitchen could do with a good clean and upgrading .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
8.9

Excellent place to stay, very close to the center! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so happy you enjoyed your time at the Inverness Student Hotel, and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future!

23rd May 2017
8.0

Overall the hostel was great! Beds were comfy, the linens were clean, and breakfast was worth the £2 especially for the convenience of it. The common areas were cozy and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Toilets werent the best but also werent the worst. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Inverness Student Hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us - you are most welcome any time, and we hope we see you sometime in the future. All the best with your travels!

19th May 2017
9.4

Cozy little hostel, fantastic location. Only complaint is there was a single outlet in the room with a powerstrip - tricky to charge all devices when the room was full!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.