Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Inverness Student Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Inverness Student Hostel Located at 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB, , Inverness.
Inverness Student Hostel
Scotland
Inverness IV2 2AB 8 Culduthel Road, IV2 4AB
83% 1305
57.4742313 -4.2250370
Inverness Student Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Hello, I have had stay in Backpapers hostel in Fort William before and the one in Inverness is pretty much the same. Friendly staff, young people, colourful interior, free wifi and tea or hot chocolate whenever you want :) Personally I was missing light for reading and electric socket near my bed which is quite common in other hostels. But this is only wee facility without you can survive. I will definitely stay with backpackers in the future. Enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent Wi-Fi and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
5.7

Inverness doesn't offer much besides Urquhart and Loch Ness. This hostel did not offer a place to lock belongings and was very dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with a great atmosphere, I liked the furniture, the fotos and the messages on the wall (very funny) the colour of the walls (orange and green in myroom). The staff is friendly and helpful. I liked the showers as well. The only negative aspect was the bed, whose matrass was a bit too thin, on top of it some of the guests of my room happened to be unrespectful of other people's nightsleep, rushing around the room at 4-5AM. In general it was a positive stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely cosy place with friendly staff and guests. Beautiful view in the evening over the river and sunset. Much better than another one in the main street - worth the extra few pounds to feel safe and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is in a great location and the atmosphere is really friendly with a nice staff. Price is not so cheap compared to room and services they offer, beds are a little bit small and you can have breakfast but with really limited choise. I didn' t like the bathroom, it was quite old. In general I have a good stay but they can improve!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice common space, nice vibe to the whole place. The beds were really small and hard though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Great place, my first hostel experience so overall good. Staff was so incredibly nice, and free hot cocoa throughout the day! Definelty nice for those cold afternoons.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Relaxed but not lax in their standards. Very helpful staff. Wasn't too busy when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

The place is really nice. And the staff is super nice. Location close to bus station and close to the river. I really enjoyed my stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.