Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 2,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 2,920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Inverness Tourist Hostel Located at 24 Rose Street, , Inverness.
Inverness Tourist Hostel
Scotland
Inverness 24 Rose Street
73% 2920
57.4811819 -4.2263567
Inverness Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.6

Good: - Friendly and helpful staff - Location is near many supermarkets Bad: - Very few toilets and showers available - the water pressure from the shower head is low - slower showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing staff - very friendly and go out of there way to help! Good accommodation in a great central location, right around the corner where I wanted to go. Thank you, I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Toilets and showers weren't the best - but reasonable by Scotlands standards. Rooms are small and there isn't a lot of power points and no lockers. But the kitchen is big and staff are friendly and it is in a great spot. Perfect for a night or two!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Located at the edge of Inverness town, the hostel is located at a central location beside the bus station and provides easy access to the town area. There is also a car park opposite (Toy Shop) with free parking (7am - 7pm) or you could pay and park it at the multi-story car park beside. We stayed in a 6 person room which was quite a tight squeeze but the facilities were adequate with a kitchen to cook and a common area to chill. There was also free coffee, tea and milk provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charleslewis
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Good clean hostel , common area with tv and Netflix , rooms ok and decent enough for the money (obligatory rubbish metal bunk beds as found the world over in hostels!!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
7.7

Great location, really close to the bus & train station & the city centre, room was freezing brr..bedding although clean felt very old & used, enjoyed my stay there :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.7

We booked 4-bed room, but the staff told us we either sleep separated in two 4-bed rooms or we sleep in 8-bed room (for the same price!!!). We went for 8-bed room. It smelled awful of old, sweaty worn socks so we had to sleep with window open (in November). In the morning staff were running 20 minutes late, so the reception and kitchen only opened at 8.20 which is very late if you plan to leave the hostel by 7.30 (they had our passports). There was a long fire alarm breakout during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
7.1

I need a phone number for the hostel. I left a pair of hiking boots and have been trying to find a way to get a response from them every since.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2016
8.0

was handy for transport links hostel has alot of steps was good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2016
7.4

Pretty good. Internet could of been better, but one of the better places I'd say.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.