Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
9.7

Stay here whenever I visit inverness. Friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable, excellent location in the centre and very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
8.3

Decent hostel, had a comfortable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful little hostel, the staff were amazing, showed us around town and really created a good atmosphere. We intended to stay a night and we liked it so much we ended up spending the whole week! Kitchen was perfect, very spacious, we were able to cook every night, plus there's a shop just across the road. Wifi was really good. Great location, plus the bus station is right next door, for trips to Aviemore and Loch Ness etc. Overall a lovely stay and well worth it. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2016
8.6

I had a great experience here! What really made the Inverness Tourist Hostel for me, though, was the hospitality. When we arrived Chris was manning the reception. I got to chatting with him and talked about how we couldn't sleep in the previous hostel because two girls in other bunks wouldn't stop talking all night. Chris immediately moved us to an empty room - free of charge - so we could sleep undisturbed. Chris and the other workers were super nice and helpful and it made me feel at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
6.6

Good: - Friendly and helpful staff - Location is near many supermarkets Bad: - Very few toilets and showers available - the water pressure from the shower head is low - slower showers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff, very remote location and near to all the travelling options.. Keep up the good work guys Grant, Chris and the little girl 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing staff - very friendly and go out of there way to help! Good accommodation in a great central location, right around the corner where I wanted to go. Thank you, I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.0

Toilets and showers weren't the best - but reasonable by Scotlands standards. Rooms are small and there isn't a lot of power points and no lockers. But the kitchen is big and staff are friendly and it is in a great spot. Perfect for a night or two!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.3

Located at the edge of Inverness town, the hostel is located at a central location beside the bus station and provides easy access to the town area. There is also a car park opposite (Toy Shop) with free parking (7am - 7pm) or you could pay and park it at the multi-story car park beside. We stayed in a 6 person room which was quite a tight squeeze but the facilities were adequate with a kitchen to cook and a common area to chill. There was also free coffee, tea and milk provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charleslewis
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2016
8.0

Good clean hostel , common area with tv and Netflix , rooms ok and decent enough for the money (obligatory rubbish metal bunk beds as found the world over in hostels!!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.