Hostelworld.com

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 2,799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 2,799 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Inverness Tourist Hostel Located at 24 Rose Street, , Inverness.
Inverness Tourist Hostel
Scotland
Inverness 24 Rose Street
78% 2799
57.4811819 -4.2263567
Inverness Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

We just needed a bed for 1 night so really shouldn't complain, but the room we were in was fairly untidy. There was a smell like cigarettes or food which shouldn't have been in there. I have sensitive sinus so it made for a really uncomfortable sleep. The wifi dropped out a lot and the bunk beds were very squeaky. Cheap accomodation but if you're not phased by 1-2 pounds I'd recommend trying somewhere else. The staff were nice tho! Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Good location next to bus and train station and in centre of town. Lounge and kitchen are great! 4 bed dorms are good size with small lockers for valuables. Toilets and bathrooms need a little TLC but were clean enough. Overall, I liked it and would go back and would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

Staff was very friendly and willing to help out. Beds really loud and wobbly. Showers and bathrooms were out in the hall. 2 each. Smelled and not all locked. Wouldn't stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • michaelschlatter9627
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Decent Hostel at a convenient location. Many toilets were out of order. On my floor, the only toilet that worked could not be locked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

This is good place to stay staff was friendly and very near from the bus station,tea and coffee free any time, there is Iceland shopping centre front of the hostel so we can save more money for the food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

I have stayed at this hostel several times over the last few years. I use it as a one night stop over on my way up to the Highlands / Islands. A year or so ago it became very run down but they have run a coat of paint and a mop round the place..... Much better. Its a good place to stay if you have to get up early to catch a bus or train, they are on the doorstep. Some people have given the place a bad review, it depends a lot on what you are looking for. No its not a 5* hotel its a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Caseggiato apparentente tenebroso da fuori poi all'interno moderno e tenuto molto bene. Consigliato 100%

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2016
10.0

I had a great time at this Hostel! The rooms were nice and the kitchen and lounge areas made it easy to socialize with other guests. The staff was fabulous! Chris and, I believe his name was Nathan, gave me some great suggestions on where to go out for dinner, outdoor activities, and, more! I would definitely recommend the Inverness Tourist Hostel to anyone staying in this city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.3

It was good for being next to bus station. But again there was no breakfast here. Like I said before I've been in hostels all. Ireland and England and they both provide breakfast. And there was adequate bathroom facilities. There was only 2 toilets and 2 showers between all the dorms. The guy at the reception didn't have any friendly hospitality. It was very off putting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ghoos874835
  • Costa Rica, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

The best hostel we stayed in during our visit to Scotland! Is SUPER close to the Inverness bus station. That is super convenient! The Ness River is a 5 min walk and the staff is super friendly! The rooms are clean, and the toilets too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.