Hostelworld.com

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2,766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2,766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
Inverness Tourist Hostel Located at 24 Rose Street, , Inverness.
Inverness Tourist Hostel
Scotland
Inverness 24 Rose Street
79% 2766
57.4811819 -4.2263567
Inverness Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

We stayed in this Hostel for two nights as we were travelling through the Highlands. Rooms are ok, however the beds are so noisy and they not so safe (they move whenever the person of the top of the bunkbed goes up. Kitchen and rest room are very good, with a big TV and netflix.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2016
7.4

The room we were in for 2 nights had a gross smell to it the entire time. The kitchen is too small for the amount of people at the hostel and unless you want to eat at an odd time you will be competing with others for kitchen space. Otherwise, the location is perfect and the lounge area is great. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.6

Helpful staff, a GREAT location, served our purpose really well. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
6.6

Price and location were great. Staff was incredibly helpful! But facility was not great. Beds were sunken and sheets were threadbare. Not a lot of public space if the place is full.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
5.4

Worst hostel that I ever stayed. Silly rule that kitchen is open from 8 am :/

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2016
5.4

Limited bathroom facilities and no laundry. Wifi did not reach our creepy tower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.4

Brilliant location, friendly staff, comfy beds and clean bathrooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd May 2016
4.6

In all my years of staying in hostels this is the worst I have stayed in. The staff were lovely the guests delightful but the hostel itself was disgusting. The mattresses were sagging and filthy the quilts pillows and linen were ancient filthy and everything smelled terrible. The showers were hopeless the whole place needs gutting and starting again. Shame on you hostel world for not doing your homework on this one!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
6.0

Pillows are too thin, some of the lockers in the room are not working.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, just a few minutes from the station and the citycenter. Nice staff, rooms are really small but for the price it is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.