Hostelworld.com

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2,738 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
Inverness Tourist Hostel Located at 24 Rose Street, , Inverness.
Inverness Tourist Hostel
Scotland
Inverness 24 Rose Street
80% 2738
57.4811819 -4.2263567
Inverness Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.4

Great wifi, friendly staff, full kitchen and comfy beds. I was really happy staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

Great time, staff brilliant and lovely atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
4.0

Wifi does not work upstairs! Please note this, if this is a problem for you. The rooms did not smell great, this could be due to the fact that many people staying there had obviously been there for a LONG time. I guess you get what you pay for here, there's a reason it's the price it is. Out of all of the hostels I have stayed at, I disliked this one the most. It as doable, but not enjoyable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
5.4

Most of the people staying there were practically living there. The beds were uncomfortable and rickety, the rooms smelled terrible, and the common area and kitchen were kind of run down. The staff was great though and very helpful. However, after enduring this hostel for three nights, I would not stay there again. The other people staying there made me feel very uncomfortable and it was not a hostel for travelers, but instead squatters. The location wasn't bad, but the area was sketchy at night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Area sketchy but security good! Close to train and bus station. Clean, friendly & helpful staff, good kitchen & lounge. Overall highly recommended place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great review! We love hearing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We are in a great position for transport links and pride ourselves on our friendly staff. We hope you come back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
7.4

Good stuff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Apr 2016
7.7

Some cleaning of mold in the room I stayed in is needed and no lockers. But overall I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
6.6

Room was not ready when we got the keys. Bathrooms very old, windows didn't close properly. The kitchen is very small for the hostel size. There was a group of French children which made it impossible to cook or have breakfast in the kitchen. The rooms are small and very basic. Not all rooms have lockers. The staff was very friendly and supportive. The location is very central with parking opportunities nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. Sorry you didn't completely enjoy your stay. Using our guests feedback we can look at making improvements where necessary to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope this does not put you off staying with us again and hope to welcome you back in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
10.0

I liked it. It has everything what imagine a hostel should have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! Its always nice to get our guests feedback and we are glad to hear you had a great time at our hostel. We hope you coma back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
8.6

The location for this hostel is fabulous - central and near public transport and a supermarket. The kitchen was a bit small but seemed to work well even when the hostel was really busy. The security is okay - would have preferred to have small locker in the room for valuables, but the left luggage service is excellent. The showers don't have the most excellent water pressure, but you can get hot water. They are very on top of smoking indoors, and no one did during our stay which was very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.