X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inverness Tourist Hostel Reviews

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2118 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Excellent location, 1 minute from the bus station and few minutes from the High Street. Friendly and helpful staff- they provide city maps. We stayed only one night so it is hard to say something about atmosphere. Dorm was quite small, however clean and adequate to the price.

  • 15th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Fine for the price!


97%

The staff were excellent , Andy was very helpful and informative , A very pleasent experience , I will be staying again.

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to meet you here again!

80%

nice hostel, get what you pay for, super close to the bus and train station and also to the city centre. the only thing i didn't like was the fact that you couldn't hang out in the common room after you check out.


77%

The best thing about the hostel is the prime location, with the bus station, train station, city sights and supermarket within easy reach. However, the four bed dorm is tiny, the toilets/showers limited, the staff not very helpful nor friendly. It has all the basic amenities, but unfortunately not much else.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, we are very sorry you found our staff not very helpful, the only thing we can say to explain is that it was a very busy time, and it might have been challenging to give full attention to every guest staying with us. In spite of limited spaces we keep our hostel clean and cosy, and - also - we keep appropriate price, which is not a five star hotel price:)

51%

No parking facilities no hairdryer late check in seemed staff wasnt much into the bussiness carelessness, too expensive for such a service

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, very sorry that you never seemed to enjoy your stay here, a couple of things to mention, first, there is a massive car park right next to the hostel, not sure how you never seen that for it is joined on to the hostel, second is we did have a hair dryer but unfortunately someone had broke it and we are just in the process of getting some more, can only apologize that you never found the staff helpful but as to the price, think we are one of the cheapest hostels in Scotland at the moment.

91%

Great place with friendly staff. Great deal for the price


97%

Fantastic place to stay. Great value for money

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thank you Emma, we do our best :)

91%

A special mention for the staff would even opened the kitchen at 6 am so we could have breakfast before running the Loch Ness marathon ..That was great plus they were warm and friendly ..Recommended ..Thank you

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

First hostel experience for me, and it was absolutely wonderful. Showed up starving late at night, and a group invited me to join them in a home-made dinner. Owners were exceedingly friendly; one ate with us, the other played piano while we sang terribly. Lockers are pretty tiny, that's the only complaint I have.


86%

Had a great stay here. Very friendly staff, great hostel vibe. Convenient location right next to the bus stop, a block from the train station and just a few blocks from town center. Good clean kitchen, could use a few more dishes such as cups and silverware. For such a large hostel it would be nice to have a few more bathrooms, it seemed the toilets were always full, but other than that great stay


77%

The location is great. Staffs are friendly. But none of my friends remembered the place. Guess there is little to be excited, but worth the money.


80%

The parking near the hostel is actually private parking that are confusing because there are no sign that allow for parking more that 24 hours.


100%

Hostel one can recommend !!


80%

I stayed 5 days in this hostel. The location near the bus/coach station is excellent, safe place to stay. HOWEVER, downside is that 3 showers out of 4 available were working at the time of my stay causing queues in the morning, the fan of 1 shower upstairs was terribly noisy.Toilets have tiny sink. Kitchen fully equipped. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good place to meet people. HOSTEL OWNER MUST RENOVATE BATHROOM/TOILET AREA & PROVIDE FEMALE DORMS.


83%

Positive impression. Maybe small eating place, but looking value for money, it was great.


66%

Fine hostel in a great location of Inverness. Not nearly enough showers or toilets for the rooms. I was in room 8 which was extremely noisey due to the fans coming on and off all night in the shower/toilets which was next to our room. Also bad layout in room which made entering and exiting a pain.


83%

nice and close to the bus and train station. very nice common area and facilities. room was very small, if had to be with strangers and not my friends like I was, I wouldn't have liked it.


94%

Very good accomodation with lot of facilities and very helpful staff


94%

One word. Brill

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(154 results)


View all Inverness Hostels

Please give us your feedback