X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inverness Tourist Hostel Reviews

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2060 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very good accomodation with lot of facilities and very helpful staff


97%

Awesome place to stay, really loved the way the staff behaved.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff are quite kind!!!


91%

Alas, we only stayed for two days in Inverness, but we had a great time there. Very warm and friendly staff, a piano in the common room (big up) and two staffmembers singing Pink songs at random times througout the day. It can be a lot worse. Rooms are fine, showers are clean and the overall atmosphere somehow makes you feel at home. Value for money. I'd defo recommend this hostel.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent staff very helpfull. Atmosphere poor and living room depressive.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a lovely stay at this hostel and highly recommend it. It has a contagious warm spirit with staff that made leaving almost as difficult as leaving home. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and the location is ideal for people using all forms of transport. There is a warm ambiance to visiting this place, if you're lucky you might get Alasdair to play you a song or two! The only negative experience I had was some trouble with an outdated booking system but it was all sorted in the end.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly helpful staff, good central location. Clean and well maintained. Only point I would make is could probably do with a few more WC's to avoid the queue in the morning. Would recommend and if I am passing through Inverness again will stay at the hostel again

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lowest price I could find and nothing wrong!


100%

Nicest staff of any hostel I've been at


80%

The staff is excellent, you feel very welcome. The location is excellent, the atmosphere is very good, you have a common area where you can relax and talk to everybody and the kitchen is great!There should be more showers and bathrooms for the number of beds. Anyway, good value for money, just remember to bring with you a big locker, because tha small ones are useless there.


83%

Staff very friendly and helpful, kitchen very well equipped!


77%

Some things in the kitchen doesn't work, and it's a bit too small for so many guests staying in the hostel. And it's locked from 11pm to 8am. It's very inconvenient for those who needs to get up early for the bus and need a quick breakfast in the morning. Also bad for the late arrivals. It's a good price for staying one night in highlands and it's close to the coach station. Also iceland is just in front of the hostel...can't complain too much but could be much better if the facilities improved.


91%

Second visit and I'd go back if need be. Friendly and helpful staff and fantastic location


94%

Lynn and Maite are so much fun. I don't think I've ever stayed in a hostel that had such friendly staff. There was always a great atmosphere in the lounge and the kitchen. Would definitely go back and stay here again


80%

A little cramped for space in a full four man room and the room key seemed to have a mind of its own (Rm 2)

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Courteous staffs, comfortable lounge.


86%

Need open kitchen long. They close at 10:30pm. It annoyed us.

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Standard hostel in good spot near downtown, bus and train stations, but not attractive locale. Neighborhood is dirty but safe. Hostel is old, fixtures worn out, but kitchen and lounge are excellent, spacious, well equipped. Coffee and tea always available. Staff are EXCELLENT, friendly, helpful, kind, welcoming. Prices are very good. Rooms, beds are OK. Lockers are small. Bathrooms are the big weakness. Not enough toilets and showers, very small space. Tiny sinks. Overall it's a decent place.


69%

Decent, basic hostel: Everything you'd expect but nothing more. Friendly staff, though maybe not the most knowledgeable. Well-equipped kitchen. Bathrooms and showers are in high demand, at least when the hostel is at max capacity.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything is good with friendly staff :) however, there are many mosquitoes inside the kitchen and TV lounge, I guess there are sugar and coffee with the open lid which attracts them.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(151 results)


View all Inverness Hostels

Please give us your feedback