Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
Inverness Tourist Hostel Located at 24 Rose Street, , Inverness.
Inverness Tourist Hostel
Scotland
Inverness 24 Rose Street
76% 2846
57.4811819 -4.2263567
Inverness Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
7.1

The location was amazing and my bed was super comfortable. People were slamming the doors in the hostel all day and night so that woke me up a lot. The shower was kind of gross but I didn't mind because I had just traveled for 24 hours to get there. My experience was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hubbaram3488
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.3

Location was great and staff was attentive. Definitely felt like a transit stop for most. There was no breakfast and not activities or events. The cleanliness of this place was pretty horrific. I have very managed expectations when staying in hostels. This was by far one of my worst experiences. The bathrooms were too few and covered in mold. Additionally, the toilets would not flush properly which led to a few unpleasant surprises. I would not stay here again for this reason.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Great location right next to the train station. Really enjoyed the vibe - Cool common area with couches and netflix and a good kitchen. Lockers were pretty small, only big enough for a small backpack and we had an extra person sleeping on a mattress on the floor of our 10 bed dorm which made things a little cramped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
3.7

The staff is always in a bad mood, not helpful at all. The facilities are all too dirty, the sheets don't seem to be cleaned, smells bad and the toilets and showers are all too dirty as well. The kitchen is small and dirty too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.0

A nice place overall with great, friendly staff. Not a lot of washrooms in the building, which was annoying at times when having to go to different floors to go to the washroom or brush teeth. Inverness is very small, so it's easy to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful, healthful staff. Friendly place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Good hostel right by the bus station. Quiet, good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

Perfect location, enjoyed the people and the convenience of the location to the town and the parking structure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.7

Wis genrally guid stey..Verra close tae the train and bus station an there's a few massive supermarkets besically jist across the road. There wis an Australian guy wurkin' thair temporarily (oan wurkin holiday) and anither ta' lad wi tattoos aa owve wis gey fearsome, baltic an curt. Oor train back tae embra wis a few hoors awa an they kindly alloo'd us to remain an yaise the wifi in the common room (weel we asked to stick roond for langer).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
7.4

Fabulous location. OK otherwise. A serviceable hostel. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.