Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2,874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2,874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.7
Inverness Tourist Hostel Located at 24 Rose Street, , Inverness.
Inverness Tourist Hostel
Scotland
Inverness 24 Rose Street
74% 2874
57.4811819 -4.2263567
Inverness Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • klausdenecke
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
5.1

The location is really good, but the rooms no. Is dirty, dark, the mattress is old. To take a shower is disgusting, without fan in toilet and shower. The kitchen need to reconstruct and clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Lockers in room are not very good and cannot lock. Couldn't close the windows. Good location. Well clean. Enjoy my stay. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.3

Can't beat the location, particularly if you're travelling by train or bus. Centrally located in Inverness. The kitchen, common rooms, hallways, and bedrooms were all impeccably clean. The bathroom closest to my room could have used a little more love. Definitely glad I had shower sandals. If you're in a room at the back of the hostel, the wifi network won't even show up on your device. The common room is large and has comfy seating, so it isn't a terrible spot to use it. Just a bit inco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.3

the location was ideal, and it was cheap, but the rooms and toilets need properly cleaned and updated. there were stains all over the walls and ceiling in our room. there was also a hole in the wall as well :) the toilet was filthy, majorly in need of a proper clean! our 4 bed dorm was the smallest i've stayed in. lockers in the corner and 2 bunk beds with little space in between. reception staff looked and acted like he didnt want to be there! such a same, this could be great! :(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
6.6

Hostel had very old, dirty mattresses, not super comfy. Staff was okay. Toilets were too few and they werent clean. Hostel is in need of renovation. Location is superb, it was a little loud which is to be expected in the middle of a city. Would not recommend to stay in for more than 1 day, if you dont need the perfect location for the central bus stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
6.3

A word of warning here...bring a passport or driving license as proof of ID - even if you were born in this country. And also bring £20 as a deposit for the room key. Or be prepared to relinquish your proof of ID for the night. The receptionist was kind enough to overlook my shortcomings in these areas it must be said, The room I was in seemed to smell faintly of smoke, and a smoke alarm did go enough in another room whilst I was asleep around 9pm. The location is second to none though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.9

Downside: Lockers in the shared room were broken and the window couldn't shut so made it cold sleeping next to it. Showers needed a nuclear bomb to clean them up. A space to get ready early in the morning with shelving, basin and mirrors would've been good so you're not trying to wash your face and clean your teeth in the toilet hand basin while others are queuing for the loo. Up side- nice staff 😊 Amazing kitchen with everything available, lots of space and free left over food. Good lounge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
5.1

The toilets and showers were filthy,the rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint.I wouldn't use this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.1

The location was amazing and my bed was super comfortable. People were slamming the doors in the hostel all day and night so that woke me up a lot. The shower was kind of gross but I didn't mind because I had just traveled for 24 hours to get there. My experience was fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hubbaram3488
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.3

Location was great and staff was attentive. Definitely felt like a transit stop for most. There was no breakfast and not activities or events. The cleanliness of this place was pretty horrific. I have very managed expectations when staying in hostels. This was by far one of my worst experiences. The bathrooms were too few and covered in mold. Additionally, the toilets would not flush properly which led to a few unpleasant surprises. I would not stay here again for this reason.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.