Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Inverness Tourist Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Inverness Tourist Hostel Located at 24 Rose Street, , Inverness.
Inverness Tourist Hostel
Scotland
Inverness 24 Rose Street
77% 2811
57.4811819 -4.2263567
Inverness Tourist Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.1

This is the only hostel in Scotland that disappointed us badly! Small rooms, bad smell in the room, unclean linen, broken walls, bad mattresses. Very dirty toilets, small & crowded kitchen, not enough for all guest, we could not use, there was no place to store food, dirty. The only good thing was the location & the lounge area, which was quite OK. There is no free parking available, only paid parking lots nearby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jordanrhallas861
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.7

The room had a bunch of leftover trash in it so it obviously wasn't cleaned. The lockers were broken. The toilets smelled terrible and had pee all over the seats. The showers were so gross that I didn't want to take a shower. The only good features were the kitchen and the lounge area which were both really nice. The room was so small for 4 people; it was way too expensive for what we got. I don't think I would recommend staying here to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.0

There's a parking opposite the hostel and it's really easy to find. The staff is friendly enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Only thing that could have been better was wifi strength and ability to handle the number of guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
7.1

We just needed a bed for 1 night so really shouldn't complain, but the room we were in was fairly untidy. There was a smell like cigarettes or food which shouldn't have been in there. I have sensitive sinus so it made for a really uncomfortable sleep. The wifi dropped out a lot and the bunk beds were very squeaky. Cheap accomodation but if you're not phased by 1-2 pounds I'd recommend trying somewhere else. The staff were nice tho! Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Close to the bus and train station ,Helpful staff , big kitchen , comfortable beds ...no complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

Good location next to bus and train station and in centre of town. Lounge and kitchen are great! 4 bed dorms are good size with small lockers for valuables. Toilets and bathrooms need a little TLC but were clean enough. Overall, I liked it and would go back and would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

Staff was very friendly and willing to help out. Beds really loud and wobbly. Showers and bathrooms were out in the hall. 2 each. Smelled and not all locked. Wouldn't stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • michaelschlatter9627
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Decent Hostel at a convenient location. Many toilets were out of order. On my floor, the only toilet that worked could not be locked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
10.0

This is good place to stay staff was friendly and very near from the bus station,tea and coffee free any time, there is Iceland shopping centre front of the hostel so we can save more money for the food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.