X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Inverness Tourist Hostel Reviews

24 Rose Street, Inverness, Scotland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2176 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Positive impression. Maybe small eating place, but looking value for money, it was great.


66%

Fine hostel in a great location of Inverness. Not nearly enough showers or toilets for the rooms. I was in room 8 which was extremely noisey due to the fans coming on and off all night in the shower/toilets which was next to our room. Also bad layout in room which made entering and exiting a pain.


83%

nice and close to the bus and train station. very nice common area and facilities. room was very small, if had to be with strangers and not my friends like I was, I wouldn't have liked it.


80%

was the first time that i was there and will use it again when i need a bed in inverness. thanks

  • 17th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good accomodation with lot of facilities and very helpful staff


94%

One word. Brill

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was realy nice and friendly.


74%

The hostel is good. It is worth the prices you get. Some rooms are nevertheless a bit small for the number of people, who sleep there. The kitchen and living room are very nice. No computer with internet is provided, but there is wi-fi connection. The toilets and common spaces are cleaned frequently. Very good location 2 mins. from the Bus station and 5 mins from te train station.


97%

Awesome place to stay, really loved the way the staff behaved.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff are quite kind!!!


91%

Alas, we only stayed for two days in Inverness, but we had a great time there. Very warm and friendly staff, a piano in the common room (big up) and two staffmembers singing Pink songs at random times througout the day. It can be a lot worse. Rooms are fine, showers are clean and the overall atmosphere somehow makes you feel at home. Value for money. I'd defo recommend this hostel.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Excellent staff very helpfull. Atmosphere poor and living room depressive.


66%

Showers not clean


97%

I had a lovely stay at this hostel and highly recommend it. It has a contagious warm spirit with staff that made leaving almost as difficult as leaving home. I thoroughly enjoyed myself and the location is ideal for people using all forms of transport. There is a warm ambiance to visiting this place, if you're lucky you might get Alasdair to play you a song or two! The only negative experience I had was some trouble with an outdated booking system but it was all sorted in the end.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Friendly helpful staff, good central location. Clean and well maintained. Only point I would make is could probably do with a few more WC's to avoid the queue in the morning. Would recommend and if I am passing through Inverness again will stay at the hostel again

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Lowest price I could find and nothing wrong!


100%

Nicest staff of any hostel I've been at

Owner Comment (Hide)
:) thank you Aidan, we are happy you liked us and enjoyed your stay!

80%

The staff is excellent, you feel very welcome. The location is excellent, the atmosphere is very good, you have a common area where you can relax and talk to everybody and the kitchen is great!There should be more showers and bathrooms for the number of beds. Anyway, good value for money, just remember to bring with you a big locker, because tha small ones are useless there.


83%

Staff very friendly and helpful, kitchen very well equipped!


77%

Some things in the kitchen doesn't work, and it's a bit too small for so many guests staying in the hostel. And it's locked from 11pm to 8am. It's very inconvenient for those who needs to get up early for the bus and need a quick breakfast in the morning. Also bad for the late arrivals. It's a good price for staying one night in highlands and it's close to the coach station. Also iceland is just in front of the hostel...can't complain too much but could be much better if the facilities improved.


(118 results)


View all Inverness Hostels

Please give us your feedback